cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Mazda Mazda2 Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Mazda Mazda2

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Mazda Mazda2!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

6 of 6 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

it's a new car..here shouldn't be any problems

Reviewed by green pickle toy car
January 10, 2014

ask me in two years got it for 12,400 (NEW)...that was a good price compared to a used 40 miles Forester Subaru at 14,000. It's a simple car...easy to learn how it works...it's zippy..it looks like one of the cars in the movie CARS...the front represents a "smiley face" this is my interim/transportation vehicle and I am happy with it being that....great on mileage and it is the most fun color

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this Car!

Reviewed by sevenstars
September 04, 2013

Fun, fun, fun! Have owned a red mazda 2 2013 for a month and love it. Really eye catching and interesting exterior. Easy handling. Super comfortable driver and passenger seating in the front, actually the most comfortable seat I have ever experienced. Love the driving experience, you feel really engaged with the road and, parking is a breeze due to the small size. Cons: Instrument panel is red at night when lighted, kinda strange. No padding on interior door arm rests. Other than that, it is fantastic! I don't know why people would prefer the Mazda 3 when this one has such a cute unique body style!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best for the money

Reviewed by The Mechanic
August 20, 2013

Wow, what a slick little car Mazda has come up with again. Voted World Car of the Year in 2008, this little Mazda didn't make it to US shores until 2011. The little 100hp MZR engine sure doesn't feel like 100hp when its put in front of a car that weighs in at a little over 2300 pounds. The handling is truly superb (does Mazda make a bad handling car?) and the interior quality is unheard of in this price range. Minus the small trade in of my wife's 2001 Tiburon we were out the door at $12,500 on a base model with the 5-speed manual. For a get around town car, you won't find a better deal anywhere.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great value but a bit short of perfect.

Reviewed by Ant
August 15, 2013

I purchased this vehicle last month as an alternative to my beloved Jetta. My goal was to increase my fuel efficiency, upgrade the technological amenities, and reduce maintenance costs. Before I purchased the 2, I drove the Fit and loved everything about it except the price. I was able to get the 2 at over 4000 less so to my wallet - it was a no brainer. Here's what I love about the 2: Looks great from the outside. It's pretty roomy on the inside. It came with Bluetooth. Love the USB port. Drives very nice, nimble and easy to park. Here's what Mazda could add to make the 2 better: 25 more horsepower and a bit more torque especially while in 2nd gear would do wonders. The advertised fuel economy could be a bit better - I average about 27mpg combined. Map pockets in the back of the front seats would be handy. Heated mirrors would be nice. An option for alloy wheels and leather or leatherette would be nice too. Overall, for the money its a great little car - I look forward to driving it for the next several years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car for the value

Reviewed by Godfather
March 16, 2013

Got the car september 2012, epa milage say 29/35 mpg the real thing is I drive aprox 35 miles both ways 5 days a week to go to work, plus regular driving. And im getting at least 40 mpg on regular 87otc gas. Nice 4 person hatchback, It's for 5 persons but got put a small person on the middle back or wont see through the back window. Nice stereo, and nice spacing. All around really worth the value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

mazda2

Reviewed by DENISE
August 30, 2012

I've had mazda 2 now for 3 years total,two years with the one I have now,fixing to trade it in on the new mazda2 2013 when it comes in.Can't wait ,going to be totually awesome.Love my little zoom zoom,nobody and I do mean no body beats mazda2 period.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.