newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mazda CX-9 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Mazda CX-9

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

18 of 20 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Stunning Looks, Blast to Drive!

Reviewed by Christian V.
September 07, 2017

We really enjoyed our 2014 CX-5, it handled superbly but was let down by a weak engine. So happy to see this level of power to match the zoom zoom and sharp looks! Can't help but grin when I notice heads turning. Once broken-in (around 1500 miles), we noted smoother acceleration, improved braking and fuel economy. Car is surprisingly agile and very responsive even with 5 passengers and cargo. Spirited driving is highly encouraged, even rewarded with 22/mpg city and over 26/mpg hwy (AWD model)! Favorite features include power liftgate, comfy heated leather seats, rear-view cam, standard audio (not a fan of Bose), roomy 2nd and 3rd rows, all-weather mats with CX9 logo. Solid feel, quiet interior and lack of road noise. Traded in our Audi and loved it as well but this is a whole new level of enjoyment and pride in ownership!!! A dedicated Media/Source button, Apple CarPlay, rain-sensing wipers and auto headlights in the Touring model would be nice but we value driving dynamics more and can upgrade later.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I wouldn't own any other car!

Reviewed by Sandy
September 03, 2017

This is my second CX-9. Love this car. It is very comfortable, spacious and very reliable. Everyone at the dealership has been very nice and informative. I can't see owning any other car again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Zoom zoom SUV for family !!!

Reviewed by Abhay
August 30, 2017

Amazing and Reliable Family SUV that gives amazing interior latest features. Loved test driving it and bought the vehicle right away. Go get the vehicle before its all sold !!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great driving and looks

Reviewed by Richard
August 23, 2017

Met all of my needs , great quality , great performance and the best value .I owned a2014 cx-9 and we loved it so when we wanted a new we went back to the Cx-9 .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fuel efficient and comfortable

Reviewed by CD
August 23, 2017

The Mazda CX-9 is a comfortable car in the first two rows. The last row is either for kids or short adults. The reason for the 4 stars is because there is little to no room for an adults feet under the second row if you sit in the third row. Other than that, the SUV handles well. Better than our small Honda. It is fuel efficient. The sound system is great and offers many options. We bought the Touring with the upgrade package. No regrets. Having larger Rim wheels would make the ride less smooth. The Chrome trim is nice on the side on the Grand Touring, but an extra 3k for that wasn't justifiable. Best in its class. This is coming from a person that is loyal to Honda. Primarily my wife's vehicle for the kids, but I love driving it when I get a chance. We will see how reliable it is in a couple of months since it is new.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good looking SUV

Reviewed by BadgerSquirrel
August 14, 2017

Superior handling and performance from a midsized family truckster. Grand touring has a bevy of safety features and nice to haves making it a pleasure to operate.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Drives like a dream. Luxury interior.

Reviewed by Ginny
August 14, 2017

I have only had the car for one week but absolutely 100% satisfied. Gave the car 5 stars for reliability but have not had it long enough to know the reliability rating long term. I can say that it is a pleasure to drive and is a beautiful car, interior and exterior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Uncomfortable vehicle. :

Reviewed by Jodham
August 12, 2017

2017 cx9. Very harsh jarring ride. Uncomfortable hard seats. Seats too short. Power seats have uncomfortable adjustments. Vehicle is quiet but bumpy ride. Too uncomfortable to be good road vehicle. I have touring model with 18 inch wheels 20 inch more bumpy. Suspension is too stiff. No way to soften ride. Headlights set too low. Had to raise them. Gas gauge not reliable. Will not purchase again. Vehicle is highly overrated by reviews

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most Reliable and Luxurious Car I've Owned

Reviewed by valtibbs
August 05, 2017

I love my 2017 CX-9 Grand Touring All Wheel Drive, snowflake pearl white, glorious & luxurious SUV. It rides like a dream, so smooth and quiet inside. I can get lost in my music with the Bose speaker system. The headlights actually move when turning the corner and the front of the car looks like a beautiful 'panther'. The driver's seat automatically adjusts to two people with the push of a button. Also it has the heads-up display I got used to in a previous car. Love that. It will warn you if you are moving toward another lane, a car in front or if another car is in your blind spot. There is so much about it that I can go on and on. Mostly, it's extremely comfortable to drive. The dealership is amazing too. If I have any questions, I can call anytime. If you're ready to feel like a million bucks, get this car <3

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Favorite car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Bombsy
August 03, 2017

I can't speak too much to reliability since I haven't owned the car very long - but it's so fun to drive: smooth, quiet, fantastic acceleration. The safety features are incredible and the bose 12-speaker stereo makes my commute something I actually look forward to

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mazda CX-9 SUV Comparison Reviews