newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mazda CX-5 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Mazda CX-5

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

66 of 68 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Luxury car without the luxury price tag

Reviewed by Nessmazda
September 12, 2017

The second I step into this car, I feel like I'm stepping into a much more expensive vehicle. The outside noise cancellation is by far my favourite. I feel safe and protected.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First car I bought myself! In love!

Reviewed by SamanthaK94
September 11, 2017

This car was not at the top of my list when I was looking. I ultimately wanted a jeep like every other 25 year old. One night we went to Mazda because it was one of the only ones open late in a Friday and I fell in love. I love the new technology and the luxury aspect feels like a Mercedes. I couldn't have found something better for my money!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just what I wanted!

Reviewed by Sassy1
September 10, 2017

This car I could buy with the options I wanted. The instrument panel was easy to understand and attractive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

really good choice

Reviewed by bobbyb
September 10, 2017

i considered other mid sized SUV vehicles however, after driving the CX5 i am convinced it is the best value for the the price and had the most options i was interested in as well . it is also the best handling - driving in it's class. i am quite pleased with my decision and enjoying the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best choice so far

Reviewed by Jesven
September 09, 2017

I love it and trade it for a new one ! Checked alternatives (other brands) and went back to Mazda CX-5. Finishing, comfort, equipment, VALUE. Current and equipped with the latest safety and technology features, the CX-5 is a great option. Having owned the same model the new body style was even more inviting and the ride/ comfort made it the best option. Power continues to be just enough , but could get an improvement, maybe even a turbo.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Only suv I'll Own

Reviewed by NReitz
September 09, 2017

I upgraded from a mazda 3 and had an expedition before that. This is a nice compromise! Have about 300 miles on it now and it's a great size for both traveling and around town.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car!

Reviewed by Lundini
September 06, 2017

This car is sporty, yet comfortable. It gets great has mileage and has a sleek, sexy design. I love the toys. Just an all around terrific vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most beautiful sport car i have owned.

Reviewed by Happy campers
September 05, 2017

My husband and I are both in love with this vehicle it is more sporty-er than we could have imagined the ride is excellent everything is everything that we wanted in a car that's why we had to go up to Wisconsin to get it we have absolutely no complaints and most likely will buy another one when this one is driven us

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Mazda is comfortable and the ride is quiet! I

Reviewed by Maria g
September 03, 2017

I just leased a 2017 Mazda CX-5 at Gunther Mazda. It truly was a hassle free car purchase experience! The car is beautiful! The interior looks great. The seats are comfortable and the ride is smooth and quiet. I'm very happy with my new Mazda!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new CX-5!

Reviewed by Gran
August 31, 2017

When I downsized my car I was worried that I wouldn't have the comfort or power I had in my CX-9! I was really wrong! The CX-5 has plenty of power, is very comfortable and I love the ease of having the smaller size. It's a great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mazda CX-5 SUV Comparison Reviews