newcars.com®
Log In

New 2016 Mazda CX-5 Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Mazda CX-5

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Mazda CX-5!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wow- Nice

Reviewed by NJTR1
August 27, 2015

My Ford Escape Titanium lease was up. I was looking at a Jeep Cherokee, Mazda and a BMW X3. I am 6 feet and my head hit the roof in the back seat of the Jeep. My son is 5'10" and his head kept hitting the roof. Nice car though. I loved the X3- but the money for that car is crazy for what you get other than the 'prestige'. I would rather keep my cash for retirement. The Mazda was great. Fantastic steering and drying dynamics. The engine is not the same as the Ford 240hp engine, and I thought I would have to really take a step down. To my surprise it has great pep and because I do a lot of city driving, I prefer the better gas mileage. Not the same as 240HP turbo- but very good. Suspension is really nice. Way better than expected. The infotainment system really took my some time to get used to, but it is super simple to use once you figure it out. Only downside is it it not easy to scroll around Sirius XM stations (sequentially) from the steering wheel unless you put them in your favorites list. Bose system sounds great. Really nice interior. Not overly complicated. Solid feel all around. I am very happy with my purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Mazda The Third Time Around

Reviewed by Mazda Granny
August 06, 2015

I previously owned a 2005 Mazda Tribute and a 2011 Mazda Tribute....loved both of them! As I see retirement on the near horizon, I wanted a more "senior friendly" car. With the Tribute, I had to hike my leg up to get into the car and there was no overhead hand rail to grab on to. So some days, it took more than a notion to get in the car. However, with the 2016 CX5, the transition to get into the car is just a simple slide in (plus there is a friendly overhead hand rail for that extra lift).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable beautiful car I've owned

Reviewed by Sonia
August 03, 2015

I'm very satisfied with the car. The seller was very helpul and patient with. I will recommend this seller to all my friend. I'm thankful to him for explaining all about the car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my 2016 CX-5

Reviewed by Mazda Lover
August 02, 2015

We are three weeks into our lease on a CX-5, and we really love it. Great drive, so much so that we make excuses to take the car out. It's simple in its interior styling, but it's sporty, and we like that. We have the Touring, and we're happy to have made that choice, as it has the lane change warning. The rear camera is very large, better than the ones on competitors, and the dashboard and seat styling is sporty. We love the acceleration on the 2.5 L, and we handling, braking and suspension are top in the class. We read the reviews on this car and others before we decided. Finally, we narrowed our choice to the Subaru Forester, the Honda CR-V, the Ford Escape and the CX-5. We discounted the Honda CR-V because the 2015 has a vibration problem that has brought it many bad consumer reviews. After that, we thought the CX-5 gave use the best car for the money at the trim level we liked. Nothing wrong with the Forester and Escape, but the higher trim levels were more expensive than our CX-5 was. We continue to be happy, and that's good for me, because while my wife is the main driver, I have always been a Mazda lover.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable

Reviewed by Senior Fun Car
July 11, 2015

Easy entry, has all the latest tech I need, drives well, perfect for older adult with movement issues

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

greatest

Reviewed by mr. z
July 10, 2015

Great style, improved interior, highest safety rating, updated electronics, great fuel dconomy - 33mpg on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pleased customer

Reviewed by pb2015
June 29, 2015

I just leased a 2016 Mazda CX5 from Autex Mazda in Keene, NH. I have previously owned 2 Suzuki SX4's from them as well. Gretchen Jackson is a pleasure to work with, I tell her what I am looking for and she makes it happen! She goes the extra mile to make sure that I am happy with my purchase and makes the whole car buying experience fun and enjoyable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Shop Mazda Knoxville for your new CX-5!!!!

Reviewed by Style Rdier
June 25, 2015

I recently purchased a 2016 CX-5 Grand Touring at Mazda of Knoxville and I absolutely love it! Donnie Rawls was our sales associate. We have purchased 2 vehicles from him at Mazda previously and this is our third purchase! (I also recently referred my brother whom also purchased a Mazda CX-9). I had a 2012 Certified Pre-owned Mazda CX-7 for 3 years and never had a single problem out of it. When the CX-5 came out, I immediately had my eye on them. Well, yesterday my dream came true! My lovely husband bought one for me for our 5 year anniversary!!! - Props to him and to Donnie for making this happen! Everything from customer service, paper work, and the overall process is great! They worked out a great deal for us and now I'm cruising in style! The car has all the bells and whistles inside from navigation, voice command, home link for my garage system, touch screen, Bluetooth etc.. and well the body style, in my opinion, is one- if not the MOST stylish and sleek looking SUV out now!... SOOO basically what I am saying is... If you're due a new ride GO SEE DONNIE RAWLS at MAZDA KNOXVILLE! =)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

CX 5 is best crossover, so far

Reviewed by Hotdiggitydog
June 02, 2015

I looked at everything, Toyo, Kia, Ford, Hundai, Chevy, Nissan, Lincoln, Buick, Lexus, Honda.....Here is how I stack the top 3 in terms of Look, Comfort, MPG, Cost, Fun, Space: CX5, Equinox, Honda CRV......Look and feel inside and out as good as Lexus....I went to the Auto show in NY and that was the best way to get a feel for each of the contenders... I will tell you that INFINITI has a new crossover coming out end of year that I would have clearly considered, but my lease was up....NO Way you will be disappointed with CX5 and its my first Mazda...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Mazda - 2016 CX-5 AWD Touring

Reviewed by rickypicky
May 28, 2015

Love this vehicle. Drives great. Six speed automatic is smooth. Sport mode is great when you need it. Very comfortable front seating. Blind spot monitoring on both sides is well thought out. Backup camera works well. No issues with bluetooth. Good gas mileage. Titanium Flash Mica exterior is stunning. Doesn't vibrate when stopped and idling in gear (like the new CR-V I had and sold back to the dealer). The only negative comment I have is features standard on the CR-V EX (second trim line) are either not available or not standard on the CX-5 Touring (also second trim line), yet the two are priced similarly. If you're in the market for a new small SUV, do yourself a favor and at least test drive the CX-5 before you make a decision. You'll be sorry if you don't.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Mazda CX-5 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.