newcars.com®

New 2017 Mazda CX-5 Reviews

New 2017 Mazda CX-5

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Luxury and affordability

Reviewed by Tina.patel
May 23, 2017

It's amazing. The style the drive and the class is like none other. We definitely got more than what we paid for. So many upgraded features. The interior is very thought out. The driving and handling is amazing. KM per Litres are also very good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

a surprising find.

Reviewed by Guslowski
May 17, 2017

Love it. It is thoughtfully designed and constructed. Quality materials. Quite comfortable and performs admirably with good efficiency. Handles extremely well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First time madza buyer

Reviewed by Meatball
May 15, 2017

First the bad news . Sirus radio is only standard on grand touring model and cargo cover is also an option. Other than those two items, this is the best vehicle I have purchased. I have owned honda, toyotas, nissans, kias, hyundai, over the last twenty years and this vehicle has it all going for it. The reviews hit it right on the money. The styling is great, the interior is gorgeous, and milage is a steady 27 mpg. I purchased a pearl white exterior with tan interior touring model. I suggest that if your looking for a new car or suv you should Test drive the 2017 mazdas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Zoom Zoom!

Reviewed by Momo
May 14, 2017

My CX-5 is the PERFECT blend of utility, efficiency, and sporty driving dynamics! It doesn't SUCK with a (pricey) CVT transmission like some other compact/crossover SUV like the Nissan Rogue, Honda CR-V and Subaru Forester. The drive is still smooth, quiet and the mpg is good even without the CVT trans. In terms of the driving experience only the Ford Escape and Hyundai Tuscon in the higher trims (Ecoboost turbos) was a competitive threat to the Mazda. That said, the exterior and interior styling of the Mazda won us over. The little things like the passenger doors opening all the way and the backseats having USB charging stations and cubby space for the phone/accessories with the middle console folding down individually (perfect for lodging our snowboards without losing passenger space). So we got the Soul Red Crystal in the touring model with the i-activsense package which is the less popular of the two premium packages available for the touring model (which is why the dealer gave us a good deal). Unlike the Ford and the Tuscon, there is no Apple or Android play as of right now. I don't care about XM radio (which yes is only available in the Grand Touring) but that shouldn't be a deal breaker. The special paint is an extra $600 but OMG it's worth every penny!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful Car!!

Reviewed by chicagocubsfan
May 07, 2017

My husband and I came to Russ Darrow Metro Mazda in Milwaukee, Wisconsin to test drive and purchase a car, and we left with exactly what we were looking for. The process was painless and everyone was very helpful. Chris was a great salesman and answered all of our questions. Adam, the GSM, was very accommodating. While we were waiting for them to get our car ready, they had a nice waiting area with coffee, water and snacks. Overall, we are very pleased with the experience and would recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. We LOVE our Mazda CX-5 and could not be more happy with it. It is sleek and came with all of the amenities that we were looking for. We would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for space and luxury.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great technology

Reviewed by tdg119
May 03, 2017

I drove 300 miles, all highway, and never had to touch the gas or brake. Cruise control with distance recognition is the best thing ever! All of the bells and whistles are worth it, and a great value for the money. Pros: Technology (all of it!), space (more than I thought I'd have), full leather interior, good acceleration. Cons: tires (run flat) a bit noisy, seats could be a bit more comfortable, and the radio controls could be a bit more intuitive. All in all, I love my new car :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Awesome Ride!!!

Reviewed by Tina Marie Thibodeaux Cochran
April 29, 2017

I've never had so much fun driving a car! It's such a smooth ride like a luxury high dollar vehicle it floats. In addition, it drives like a sports car! The sound system is amazing with 10 BOSE speakers! I LOVE THIS CAR!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Far better then past CX5 models

Reviewed by Mazdafan
April 29, 2017

The 2017 CX5 Touring is such a pleasure to drive. Compared to the 2014/2016/2016.5 models, the ride is so much smoother both on the highway and around town, the seats are more comfortable, the cabin is so much quieter and the body is eye catching. The standard features in the Touring model rival many other brands in this CUV class as well as luxury models. The attention to detail in the new design, ride, cabin and comfort are to be commended.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very cool style and zoom zoom

Reviewed by Snide
April 27, 2017

First new car I've leased and am pleased with the ride and looks of this car. The redesign looks like a much more Expensive car and the features are extensive with this model for the price p

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

An absolute joy to drive

Reviewed by YodaPhone
April 23, 2017

Bought this last week. I test drove this early April & absolutely loved it & decided that this is the car i want. Waited for the GT White to hit the lots. As soon as i found the one i want & at a price that i aimed for, i bought it the same day Have been driving this for only 2 days now, but what an absolute pleasure to drive. The cabin noise is way lower than the 2016.5 that i test drove a lot. The steering is firm, not too soft. the Grand Touring (GT) has all the bells & whistles that i wanted anyway. I added the Premium Package too on top of it. (Heated Steering Wheels, Heated Back Seats etc.) The main reason i went with the GT was the iActive Driving Display. The AR display on your windshield. the SUV has just the right amount of power. dont expect this to scream past other ones. its ideally tuned to give you the necessary acceleration. Trunk space is ok, nothing great. Love the way i can close the tailgate with my remote, unlike the VMW X3 which is a PITA as you have to go to the boot door to close it (safety they say) the Bose Sound system is good. the safety features are spot on. lane departure kinda needs getting used to (well here in Jersey, other drivers kinda make you drive over lines most of the time ;-)) Overall a great SUV. Highly recommend it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mazda CX-5 SUV Comparison Reviews