newcars.com®
Log In

New 2016 Mazda CX-5 Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Mazda CX-5

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Mazda CX-5!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pleased customer

Reviewed by pb2015
June 29, 2015

I just leased a 2016 Mazda CX5 from Autex Mazda in Keene, NH. I have previously owned 2 Suzuki SX4's from them as well. Gretchen Jackson is a pleasure to work with, I tell her what I am looking for and she makes it happen! She goes the extra mile to make sure that I am happy with my purchase and makes the whole car buying experience fun and enjoyable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Shop Mazda Knoxville for your new CX-5!!!!

Reviewed by Style Rdier
June 25, 2015

I recently purchased a 2016 CX-5 Grand Touring at Mazda of Knoxville and I absolutely love it! Donnie Rawls was our sales associate. We have purchased 2 vehicles from him at Mazda previously and this is our third purchase! (I also recently referred my brother whom also purchased a Mazda CX-9). I had a 2012 Certified Pre-owned Mazda CX-7 for 3 years and never had a single problem out of it. When the CX-5 came out, I immediately had my eye on them. Well, yesterday my dream came true! My lovely husband bought one for me for our 5 year anniversary!!! - Props to him and to Donnie for making this happen! Everything from customer service, paper work, and the overall process is great! They worked out a great deal for us and now I'm cruising in style! The car has all the bells and whistles inside from navigation, voice command, home link for my garage system, touch screen, Bluetooth etc.. and well the body style, in my opinion, is one- if not the MOST stylish and sleek looking SUV out now!... SOOO basically what I am saying is... If you're due a new ride GO SEE DONNIE RAWLS at MAZDA KNOXVILLE! =)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

CX 5 is best crossover, so far

Reviewed by Hotdiggitydog
June 02, 2015

I looked at everything, Toyo, Kia, Ford, Hundai, Chevy, Nissan, Lincoln, Buick, Lexus, Honda.....Here is how I stack the top 3 in terms of Look, Comfort, MPG, Cost, Fun, Space: CX5, Equinox, Honda CRV......Look and feel inside and out as good as Lexus....I went to the Auto show in NY and that was the best way to get a feel for each of the contenders... I will tell you that INFINITI has a new crossover coming out end of year that I would have clearly considered, but my lease was up....NO Way you will be disappointed with CX5 and its my first Mazda...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Mazda - 2016 CX-5 AWD Touring

Reviewed by rickypicky
May 28, 2015

Love this vehicle. Drives great. Six speed automatic is smooth. Sport mode is great when you need it. Very comfortable front seating. Blind spot monitoring on both sides is well thought out. Backup camera works well. No issues with bluetooth. Good gas mileage. Titanium Flash Mica exterior is stunning. Doesn't vibrate when stopped and idling in gear (like the new CR-V I had and sold back to the dealer). The only negative comment I have is features standard on the CR-V EX (second trim line) are either not available or not standard on the CX-5 Touring (also second trim line), yet the two are priced similarly. If you're in the market for a new small SUV, do yourself a favor and at least test drive the CX-5 before you make a decision. You'll be sorry if you don't.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My New Mazda CX-5

Reviewed by Saphyer
May 13, 2015

Okay so this is my first foreign car. Needless to say, I love my new Mazda CX-5. It really lives up to the zoom zoom slogan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

2016 CX5 Grand Touring

Reviewed by pink
May 04, 2015

I like the styling and the extra features this SUV has. The gas economy is also very good. Wanted a car that had some cargo space with relatively good gas mileage. Great experience with the dealership!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Just the right size

Reviewed by zoom zoom joe
April 16, 2015

Have only owned the car for a few weeks but love it already getting excellent gas mileage and is fun to drive and plenty of room for people or cargo!!. hope to drive this vehicle on into my golden years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Mazda CX-5

Reviewed by bobg
April 03, 2015

I got the Grand Touring and it's the best vehicle I've ever owned. just sold my 2013 BMW 318i to move into this vehicle....looked at the other smaller SUV's including Lexus and the to MBZ GLA,,,,in my opinion this auto is the best.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellant Choice

Reviewed by Katie O.
March 30, 2015

This is an excellent choice for me. I have never had a suv. I did research for a new vehicle and the reviews were very good. I love the backup camera, gps, sixius and 4wd. I used to own a Mazda MX5 convertible and had to give it up because of skin cancer. I like the power and style of the Mazdas'. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone who asked me about getting a new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Mazda CX-5 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.