newcars.com®
Log In

New 2016 Mazda CX-5 Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Mazda CX-5

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Mazda CX-5!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

18 of 19 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic Car

Reviewed by Liz
November 01, 2015

The more I drive this car, the more I love it. It handles well and is very comfortable, and is so quiet. I would highly recommend it to others.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

A pretty cool crossover

Reviewed by First time new car buyer
October 25, 2015

My 2016 cx-5 is an incredibly smooth ride! Especially for a CUV! The feel and handle on the road rivals a sports car ( minus the speed and acceleration). Seriously it's a nice car to drive. I love the interior design and the infotainment interface. The exterior is pretty sleek as well. My only complaint would be the slightly less than advertised fuel efficiency it gets about 25 mpg highway and 23 in the city.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

Buyer Beware!

Reviewed by Frank
October 15, 2015

Have had '16 CX5 for 4 months now. Have had 2 other Mazda's before. Rides decent but I hate all the gadget stuff. The AC doesn't get cold, oil change reminder light keeps coming on, passenger seatbelt chime keeps coming on when nobody is sitting there, added washer fluid and now the hood doesn't sit flush with fenders, AC controls are hard to see, radio volume knob is in a awkward place, wish you could turn off the radar cruise control and use a regular cruise control, navigation is totally useless and hard to use, cant input addresses or anything while driving even if passenger is trying to do it, no auto lift gate, no AC or heat for rear passengers and no sound warning when getting close to something while backing up and don't get me started on the headlights! My 2011 Toyota Avalon puts this SUV to shame! Will never buy another Mazda ever again!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

good reliable car

Reviewed by blue driver
September 05, 2015

this car performs well. Its great on gas.This car is great maneuvering in and out of traffic . The color I choose was great ,beautiful and my favorite .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wow- Nice

Reviewed by NJTR1
August 27, 2015

My Ford Escape Titanium lease was up. I was looking at a Jeep Cherokee, Mazda and a BMW X3. I am 6 feet and my head hit the roof in the back seat of the Jeep. My son is 5'10" and his head kept hitting the roof. Nice car though. I loved the X3- but the money for that car is crazy for what you get other than the 'prestige'. I would rather keep my cash for retirement. The Mazda was great. Fantastic steering and drying dynamics. The engine is not the same as the Ford 240hp engine, and I thought I would have to really take a step down. To my surprise it has great pep and because I do a lot of city driving, I prefer the better gas mileage. Not the same as 240HP turbo- but very good. Suspension is really nice. Way better than expected. The infotainment system really took my some time to get used to, but it is super simple to use once you figure it out. Only downside is it it not easy to scroll around Sirius XM stations (sequentially) from the steering wheel unless you put them in your favorites list. Bose system sounds great. Really nice interior. Not overly complicated. Solid feel all around. I am very happy with my purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Mazda The Third Time Around

Reviewed by Mazda Granny
August 06, 2015

I previously owned a 2005 Mazda Tribute and a 2011 Mazda Tribute....loved both of them! As I see retirement on the near horizon, I wanted a more "senior friendly" car. With the Tribute, I had to hike my leg up to get into the car and there was no overhead hand rail to grab on to. So some days, it took more than a notion to get in the car. However, with the 2016 CX5, the transition to get into the car is just a simple slide in (plus there is a friendly overhead hand rail for that extra lift).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable beautiful car I've owned

Reviewed by Sonia
August 03, 2015

I'm very satisfied with the car. The seller was very helpul and patient with. I will recommend this seller to all my friend. I'm thankful to him for explaining all about the car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my 2016 CX-5

Reviewed by Mazda Lover
August 02, 2015

We are three weeks into our lease on a CX-5, and we really love it. Great drive, so much so that we make excuses to take the car out. It's simple in its interior styling, but it's sporty, and we like that. We have the Touring, and we're happy to have made that choice, as it has the lane change warning. The rear camera is very large, better than the ones on competitors, and the dashboard and seat styling is sporty. We love the acceleration on the 2.5 L, and we handling, braking and suspension are top in the class. We read the reviews on this car and others before we decided. Finally, we narrowed our choice to the Subaru Forester, the Honda CR-V, the Ford Escape and the CX-5. We discounted the Honda CR-V because the 2015 has a vibration problem that has brought it many bad consumer reviews. After that, we thought the CX-5 gave use the best car for the money at the trim level we liked. Nothing wrong with the Forester and Escape, but the higher trim levels were more expensive than our CX-5 was. We continue to be happy, and that's good for me, because while my wife is the main driver, I have always been a Mazda lover.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable

Reviewed by Senior Fun Car
July 11, 2015

Easy entry, has all the latest tech I need, drives well, perfect for older adult with movement issues

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

greatest

Reviewed by mr. z
July 10, 2015

Great style, improved interior, highest safety rating, updated electronics, great fuel dconomy - 33mpg on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Mazda CX-5 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.