newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Lincoln MKZ Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Lincoln MKZ

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

29 of 31 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

MKZ

Reviewed by Tucker14
August 14, 2017

This car is a great value With the V6 dual turbos it has a lot of power Love the new from end styling and new interior Sync 3 is flawless Comfortable, fun and powerful to drive I was going to buy a Continental which Is a large luxury car but no where the fun

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car and great value

Reviewed by Diane84
August 10, 2017

The car has excellent performance and styling. It is very responsive and no blind spots. I love the interior and the ease of operation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

ride is the best.

Reviewed by sgtsirduck
July 27, 2017

I drove small cars for along time now with this car I am very happy. Ride is nice.it drives like a m-60a1.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A quiet comfortable Tasmanian devil on the road

Reviewed by Mrpushrod
July 25, 2017

I test drove many vehicles. When it came down to it I liked the interior, ride and comfort better in the MKZ. For $55k it is hard to find a creamy smooth 400HP engine. With a few key features i.e. 400HP V6, AWD & driver’s package, other midsized luxury vehicles felt inferior. As if the Lincoln had a higher-end quality interior and better total package. The seats are very well thought out & comfortable. Leather & padded surfaces feel soft and supple. It’s as if the Lincoln brand is trying harder since they have to thwart off the sport of American brand bashing that is constantly read in publications such as Consumer Reports. Furthermore the Drivers Package adds AWD w/dynamic torque vectoring which intelligently applies power to the rear wheels when driving aggressively. With the package torque steer under normal driving is gone along with much of the understeer typically associated with FWD and some AWD vehicles. In my opinion road isolation & ride are better in the Lincoln than say a Caddy, Mercedes or BMW. Cornering Gs is extremely ample with the all-weather 19” tires standard with the driver’s package. I would not opt for the summer only tires which hurt the ride. So if there is some impact from having AWD vs RWD it will most likely only be noticed at the track or with very aggressive drivers. Yes when you apply the full 400HP most torque goes to the rear but even the 30-40% going to the front can cause a slight pull. It’s nice they provide a per wheel instantaneous power read out so you know the rear wheels do their share intelligently (when you stomp on the accelerator). That said 99.999999% of the audience buying these vehicles today are not going to the race track and won’t notice the cons and most likely will appreciate the pros to this AWD setup. Drivers looking for a stable good grip on a variety of road conditions along with easy control and a sure footed steering feel will appreciate the Lincoln because it delivers. The MKZ is rock solid on the highway in cross winds on washboard pavement, etc. It doesn’t wobble across highway crowns because it’s a high performance sedan. That’s what the average Joe wants. The AWD with torque vectoring does its job and keeps torque steer under control and steering feel is precise; easy to thread the car through a needle. It is snow worthy to boot. BTW, I am not an ignorant just looking to be the expert and to hear myself speak. I know the difference between the Lincoln and a true sport sedan and opted for the Lincoln. My other vehicles are; a Corvette, Pontiac G8 GT (RWD 6 liter), F150 and Road Glide. The only cons besides the Lincoln name: scant rear head room, smaller rear seat than some, and weight distribution with AWD (not 50-50% front and rear like a RWD sedan). One more comment. Consumer Reports issue with the push button gear selector is really a joke. Anyone that is off the baby bottle will not mind the change. I actually think it makes a lot of sense to free up the console. Hope other brands do the same. A common solution amongst brands through committee would be best.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Real Sleeper In The Entry Level Luxury Class

Reviewed by Jewopaho
July 21, 2017

Feature-for-feature, no vehicle in the $40K range comes close to the Lincoln MKZ Reserve. I'd been considering it for a while, but that toothy grille was a huge turn-off. Now that it's been restyled to resemble the Continental, it's a far more sophisticated profile. Comfort is outstanding, with the driver and passenger seats being infinitely adjustable, as well as heated and cooled. Performance is really good, given the 2.0 liter turbo engine, which, by the way, runs on regular gas. Creature comforts abound, the ride is smooth and quiet ... a winner all around. Check with your dealer to see if current model year service loaners are available for sale. That's what I bought and saved some significant cash.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good car but had battery replaced

Reviewed by Jspada
July 13, 2017

The ride is smooth. The interior is cozy and very spacious. I was disappointed with the battery needed to be replaced. The exterior is luxuries and stylish.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best Lincoln Yet

Reviewed by Thurm15
June 20, 2017

The AWD 400HP engine is a monster.....This is my fourth Lincoln and I may keep this one. Zero complaints in first 7 months

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Really comfortable ride

Reviewed by Matt
June 19, 2017

This is a nice car comfortable ride style meets my expectations oh what I thought it would be I would recommend this car to anyone who like comfort and style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

thus is a great car.....

Reviewed by lincoln lover
June 14, 2017

I love lincoln s... for a smaller car this one doesn't disappoint! I would recommend this car to everyone! Wow... this car moves! It handles like a slalom car.... the gas milageis good but not as great add I would have liked.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

happy

Reviewed by husband
June 08, 2017

I sold some land to by my wife a car. When she is happy, everybody is happy. She is happy. The Lincoln mkz is a very smooth ride and drive. I will recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Lincoln MKZ Sedan Comparison Reviews