newcars.com®

New 2017 Lincoln MKZ Reviews

New 2017 Lincoln MKZ

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

MKZ 3.0T AWD with Drivers package (torqueVectoring

Reviewed by DrBuddy Love
April 18, 2017

Sleeper... Engine is a beast. Handles far better than one would expect. High tech marvel. Pampers you inside. "Quiet luxury". Extremely nice car. Bought a "Lincoln executive" model (1000 miles)... Incredible bargain. Looked brand new.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is LIVING!

Reviewed by Luxury Lover
April 16, 2017

It drives beautifully - I just came out of a Mercedes E320 that I loved! But this is even Better! We now have a beautiful luxury car AND it is a hybrid! Lots of mileage AND lots of power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Real Sleeper Among Entry Level Luxury Sedans

Reviewed by Jewopaho
April 13, 2017

The $40K portion of the auto market has got to be the most confusing. Yes, you can get a Mercedes, BMW, Audi, Lexus, and even Alfa Romeo at that price point ... but it's the bells and whistles (or lack thereof) that truly determine price. That $40K base model can easily become $50K once those desired luxury features are added. Enter the MKZ Reserve, with a bunch of standard equipment that's optional (usually in the form of very expensive packages) on the others; to wit ... navigation, heated/cooled seats, upgraded infotainment system, rain-sensing wipers, parking assist, multi-view rear camera, larger wheels, remote start, power trunk release/close, etc. If you want to spend that $50K+, there's the Black Label Edition, and if you prefer fewer options, you can choose the Select or Premier models (all at proportionally greater or lower prices) ... but the Reserve has exactly what I want, and perhaps more important, a bunch of pricey gizmos I don't need, such as a sunroof ( don't remember ever opening on an any car I've owned ... but if you really want one, it's available as a stand-alone option for $1200)and variable driving modes (at my age, I hardly need neither a Sports option, or an Eco selection that sacrifices performance for a few drops of gas) ... speaking of which, the Lincoln 2.0 turbo runs on regular, whereas virtually all other similar high-end engines require premium (so much for the Eco mode). The only performance issue for me is a slight lack of acceleration on takeoff ... but it's really no big deal. I'm averaging a very nice 25 mpg overall, around 33 on longer highway trips. The ride is exceptionally smooth (those 19" wheels do their job nicely) and quiet, especially for a 4-cylinder vehicle. The MKZ Reserve is an exceptional value, with the luxury feel that makes it a step up ... great job, Lincoln!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Lincoln 2017

Reviewed by Termee
April 12, 2017

Great car to drive ..Very comfortable and has great acceleration on open highways. Handles very tight and has all the toys.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable, quiet, nice interior

Reviewed by Patrick brown
April 10, 2017

Love the car. Nice interior. Quiet Lincoln seats are nice, great quality leather. So far ver reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

1 month old

Reviewed by Justin
April 06, 2017

Chosen carefully, the Reserve 3.0 V6, AWD including Drivers Package and Climate Packages are must haves. BTW, Reliability Rated 1 star due to no way to rate a brand new car for reliability.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda 6

Reviewed by michael green
April 03, 2017

Don't own a Lincoln MKZ but they are excellent vehicles. Great ride and drive, good fuel mileage,not that roomy, nice interior and great build quality. i would buy one if I was in the market for a vehicle such as that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Vehicle

Reviewed by Cassie
March 14, 2017

I never owned a Lincoln before, but had seen the vehicle in commercials. I did my homework on its features and options. I am not disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

From sports car to luxury car!

Reviewed by Melloyello
January 31, 2017

Left my midlife crisis Dodge Challenger SRT behind. From the 450+ hp to the MKZ I thought would be a difficult transition but it ended up not being so hard. I opted for the 3.0 TT front wheel drive and after owning the car for about a month my boiled down comment to my wife is...this car is a pleasure to drive. I like the styling, the technology, the smooth ride and shifting, the smooth/substantial power and acceleration and the luxurious comfortable interior. The 20 speaker stereo is crisp and freakin ridiculous (best I've heard) really! I've been fortunate to have some nice cars...big ones, fast ones and fancy ones. I always opt to get them loaded with every option available. So how does the MKZ stand up? I'll tell you what I told my wife.....this car is simply a pleasure to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best highway cruiser for 55k. Excel

Reviewed by Mrpushrod
January 30, 2017

I test drove many vehicles. When it came down to it I liked the interior, ride and comfort better in the MKZ. For $55k it is hard to find a creamy smooth 400HP engine. With a few key features i.e. 400HP V6, AWD & driver’s package, other midsized luxury vehicles felt inferior. As if the Lincoln had a higher-end quality interior and better total package. The seats are very well thought out & comfortable. Leather & padded surfaces feel soft and supple. It’s as if the Lincoln brand is trying harder since they have to thwart off the sport of American brand bashing that is constantly read in publications such as Consumer Reports. Furthermore the Drivers Package adds AWD w/dynamic torque vectoring which intelligently applies power to the rear wheels when driving aggressively. With the package torque steer under normal driving is gone along with much of the understeer typically associated with FWD and some AWD vehicles. In my opinion road isolation & ride feel better in the Lincoln than say a Caddy, Mercedes or BMW. The drivers package offered 19” summer only tires which I would pass on. Cornering Gs is extremely ample with the all-weather in cross winds 19” tires standard with the driver’s package. So if there is some impact from having AWD vs RWD it will most likely only be noticed at the track or with very aggressive drivers. Yes when you apply the full 400HP most torque goes to the rear but even the 30-40% going to the front can cause a slight pull. It’s nice they provide a per wheel instantaneous power read out so you know the rear wheels do their share intelligently (when you stomp on the accelerator). That said 99.999999% of the audience buying these vehicles today are not going to the race track and won’t notice the cons and most likely more appreciate the pros to the setup. Drivers looking for a stable good grip on a variety of road conditions along with easy control and a sure footed steering feel will appreciate the Lincoln because it delivers. The MKZ is rock solid on the highway in cross winds on washboard pavement, etc. It doesn’t wobble across highway crowns because it’s a high performance sedan. That’s what the average Joe wants. The AWD with torque vectoring does its job and keeps torque steer under control and steering feel is precise; easy to thread the car through a needle. It is snow worthy to boot. BTW, I am not an ignorant just looking to be the expert and to hear myself speak. I know the difference between the Lincoln and a true sport sedan and opted for the Lincoln. My other vehicles are; a Corvette, Pontiac G8 GT (RWD 6 liter), F150 and Road Glide. The only cons besides the Lincoln name: scant rear head room, smaller rear seat than some, and weight distribution with AWD (not 50-50% front and rear like a RWD sedan). One more comment. Consumer Reports issue with the push button gear selector is really a joke. Anyone that is off the baby bottle will not mind the change. I actually think it makes a lot of sense to free up the console. I like it and hope other brands do the same. A common solution amongst brands through committee would be best.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Lincoln MKZ Sedan Comparison Reviews