newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

9 of 10 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very imp[ressed!!

Reviewed by KLSHybrid
April 16, 2015

I've had my 2015 MKZ hybrid for about 4 months and I couldn't be more pleased. Lincoln caught my eye when I learned that they were selling the hybrid for the same price as the combustion engine, so I traded in my CTS coupe. I couldn't be more pleased. the gas mileage is just crazy, I'm averaging about 42 mpg. I love the styling also. The only drawback is the ride could be just a bit softer, but other than that, outstanding.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Classy

Reviewed by Hayes family
February 20, 2015

Great car. Stylish, classy, great ride, amazing features. We just bought this car and love it. We upgraded from a 2013 Malibu and wow what a difference. Nicest car we have ever had.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great ride!

Reviewed by Mr. Car
February 15, 2015

Critic's have it all wrong. This is a wonderful car. Beautiful styling along with comfort and luxury. Everywhere I go people complemting me on this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by jeff
February 09, 2015

love my new Lincoln MKZ, takes some getting acquainted with modern electronics, great ride, superior styling, super gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice car, mileage short of expected

Reviewed by Bill
February 07, 2015

Nice car, great styling but only getting avg of 32 mpg in Feb (which might be due in part to cold weather) but not what was hoped for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I Love This Car

Reviewed by Devin
January 29, 2015

The car handles exceptional well. The gas mileage can't be beat. The electronics of the car are excellent. There isn't any confusing aspects of the vehicle as had been mentioned in some of the "Expert Reviews". I have owned the vehicle for two weeks and I can't find a complaint. I enjoy this vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Serene luxury

Reviewed by MFX
January 26, 2015

Never thought of looking at a Lincoln until I went to the LA car show... was impressed so I contacted several dealers and took one out for a test drive. Loved the car, so I leased one. I'm thoroughly impressed so far. Handles nicely, smooth and quiet, great gas milage. I'm so happy to have found a car that's made in America as good as this!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My favorite

Reviewed by Bruce
January 13, 2015

I've owned 8 new cars in 14 years and by far, this is my favorite hands down.The comfort, fuel efficiency, and styling is second to none in my books.I drive over 20,000 miles per year so my vehicle is a bib part of my working day.I highly recommend the MKZ to any and all car buffs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Critics Have it all WRONG!!!

Reviewed by TechGuy
September 20, 2014

I have owned my 2015 MKZ Hybrid for 2 weeks and absolutely love it. I am 52 years old and have owned a variety of luxury cars and this is the best overall for a day-to-day car. Averaging 40 mpg or more and the car is not even broken in yet. I do a lot of highway driving and am still getting 38+ mpg for a 90 mile one-way commute, 80 of which is highway traveling at 75 mph. Cut my gas costs in half and the car easily goes 90 mph if you need to (which lets face it, is unnecessary). Even getting 45 mpg + when just tooling around town by trying to keep the car battery (EV) mode as much as possible. If you drive a hybrid you know what I'm talking about. And the comfort and tech items are fantastic. Eyes rarely leave the road as everything can be manipulated from the steering wheel or voice commands. Active noise cancelation and active suspension are incredible making it one of most quiet and comfortable cars I have ever driven. Lincoln has really done a nice job on the overall ride experience. Also, tons of other tech items such as WiFi and IPhone Remote App give you every little gimmick you would ever need. Incidentally, News and World Report rates the MKZ vehicle 22nd out of 22 in its Upscale Mid-Size category. Yes, last place. All I can say is I'm sure glad I didn't rely on that report, but rather the consumers' reviews and my own research. I drove many of the comparably priced vehicles rated above MKZ including the Volvo S60 (#8), Acura TLX (#2), Buick Regal (#8), Cadillac ATS (#5), and Lexus ES Hybrid (#14), and simply put, I liked the MKZ better when considering the whole package. The MyTouch Info Display is not confusing as the commentators noted, and actually, is very intuitive once you get used to it. Other comments that the interior materials are cheap are simply nit-picking. The interior design and tech items as a whole are really really nice. Finally, EVERYONE who has looked and sat in the car absolutely loves it. The car is very cool. Enough said. I'll check in on reliability after 6 months.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

OK

Reviewed by Not Happy
July 16, 2014

Wasn't to happy when I found out the 45 mpg wasn't right and the dealer knew and didn't tell me! The dealer experience was very bad, that is the reason I would not recommend a Lincoln or a Ford to a friend. Don't know about reliability , only had a month.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.