newcars.com®

New 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car all around

Reviewed by Jim
February 06, 2016

Leased this car (4) months ago. After driving a 2011 Fusion hybrid I expected lower gas mileage due to a bigger heavier vehicle. That is not the case, this vehicle exceeds in all catergories. Before winter set in and the fuel blend mixture is used I was averaging lower 40s mph and the vehicle engine is not broken in yet. Ford did a great thing for the consumer by offering a hybrid for the same price as a 100% gas engine not like other automobile manufacturers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving it

Reviewed by vancouver mkz man
December 19, 2015

I have a 2014 Hyrbrid which I love. I'm a gadget guy, so I especially love the tech in the car. There have been so many reviewer complaints about the MyTouch but I find it very easy and intuitive to use. I could agree that the buttons on the MyTouch could be a bit bigger for ease of use. There have also been a lot of professional reviewer complaints about the push-button transmission, but again, once you get used to it, it's very easy and intuitive. We also have a 2014 Mercedes E class with the transmission on the stalk, and my trade in on the MKZ was a Range Rover Evoque with the rising hockey puck transmission controller. The Lincoln's push button is easier to use then both of those systems. I like the lack of knobs which is also a complaint of many reviewers. I set the temp on auto and rarely ever change it, and for volume, on all my cars I have used the redundant steering controls, so I like the sleekness of the no buttons approach. My fuel economy is 6.0 liters per 100km on the highway and 5.5 in town. That is amazing for an extremely comfortable luxury vehicle. I like the approach lincoln has taken vs caddillac. Caddillac is trying to take on european sports sedans at pretty much the same price, so if that's what I wanted I would buy a European (which we did with the E class). I think Lincoln is right to focus on the segment that wants a luxurious, quiet ride while still having very good handling. There really is no competition for the MKZ

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest car I've owned

Reviewed by Ace
October 30, 2015

Like the hybrid aspect of the Lincoln. Had owned a Prius ,(great car lacked the big car feel). The Lincoln is very nice, I had in the past been a Crown Vic owner many times over. This car reminds me of what the Crown Vic should have been. Lincoln is quiet, great gas mileage average 40 mpg. It's only been 2 weeks , but I am a car guy and like this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not Hugging Trees

Reviewed by SinmanI
October 14, 2015

Sexiest hybrid on the road!! Truly 42 miles per gallon average after 7000 miles. Priced the same as the non hybrid model. Who else does that ? Nobody ! Great Job Lincoln/Ford.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent

Reviewed by Matthew
August 06, 2015

I previously owned a 2014 Avalon hybrid which is basically a a slightly upscale Camry.When I bought the Avalon originally,it was supposed to get 38 to 40mpg but it didn't get near those numbers until after the car was broken in and then it was the high 30s..I love this MKZ hybrid and it handles like a dream and fit and finish is first rate.I love the big My Lincoln touch screen and it took a little getting used to but now it's very easy to use..I especially like the fact I can set the ride settings for smooth or sporty..Like the Avalon,gas mileage was in the mid 30s until I got 5k miles on it and now its at 37 to 39mpg city..I'm happy with that but this car is just a dream to drive.The handling and styling are breathtaking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by New Hybrid Owner
June 13, 2015

I leased the hybrid just over a month ago. My mileage has been 30-35 vs. 39-40, but I am still learning to use the EV mode and other hybrid driving aspects. My last vehicle (Chevy Equinox) got 19 MPG if I was lucky and going downhill with a tail wind, so I'm way ahead in the mileage game regardless. Lack of trunk space is a trade off because of the batteries, but for the $$$s it is an amazing vehicle. I also drove Cadillac ATS and SRX before deciding on the Lincoln. The Lincoln MKZ had as much or more features, comfort and luxury for $100-$150 less per month.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It's my third MKZ which shows approvial

Reviewed by I'm a sports junky
June 03, 2015

This is a comfortable riding and driving car. I'm still learning how to use all the accessories as well as the limitations. I miss the mapped illustrated navigation system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An incredible automobile!

Reviewed by Russ
May 26, 2015

I actually became curious about the Lincoln MKZ when I saw an advertisement that the Hybrid and Combustion versions were the same price. I was absolutely overwhelmed when I drove the car. During the test drive, I noticed that, in stop and go traffic, the car was averaging 36 mpg. What???? Amazing. Gorgeous design. Everywhere I go, I receive compliments on the car. The interior is luxurious and clutter free. I like the clutter free part. The simplicity of interior design matches that of the exterior. Simply beautiful. The technology is unlike any other auto I have owned. I highly recommend Lincoln. What an awesome surprise!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very imp[ressed!!

Reviewed by KLSHybrid
April 16, 2015

I've had my 2015 MKZ hybrid for about 4 months and I couldn't be more pleased. Lincoln caught my eye when I learned that they were selling the hybrid for the same price as the combustion engine, so I traded in my CTS coupe. I couldn't be more pleased. the gas mileage is just crazy, I'm averaging about 42 mpg. I love the styling also. The only drawback is the ride could be just a bit softer, but other than that, outstanding.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Classy

Reviewed by Hayes family
February 20, 2015

Great car. Stylish, classy, great ride, amazing features. We just bought this car and love it. We upgraded from a 2013 Malibu and wow what a difference. Nicest car we have ever had.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.