newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.0/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

18 of 23 (78%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful car

Reviewed by Erv
August 10, 2014

Love the styling of the car. So far it has performed well. 40 mpg on recent trip. Ride is very smooth and quiet. A little disappointed that GPS was not standard. This is a lease car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

sorry I did it

Reviewed by car fanatic
August 04, 2014

owned it for a little over a year. No where close to MPG. cannot adjust a/c vents to not blow on you unless you somewhat close them off - not an option in Florida. Lincoln customer service support is the worse if you have a problem with the dealer. I am a ford man but never again after this experience

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

comfort & class

Reviewed by mkz hybrid happy
July 29, 2014

we ordered ours in mid march of 2014 and it finally arrived in the first week of June. The wait was worth it; navigation, entertainment, sync and the lane assist and blind spot alerts are fantastic. The ext. finish (sunset metallic) is very sharp and the interior is without fault and very comfy. Lincoln hit the mark on this one, GREAT JOB LINCOLN.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fuel Effeciency and Luxury Galore!

Reviewed by Happy in Houston
July 23, 2014

I recently doubled my mileage on my daily work commute and the gas was eating me up. I reluctantly traded in my Luxury Buick for the 2014 MKZ Hybrid, and am sooo pleased w/the decision. The dealership was awesome and the car is off the charts on the gas mileage. I average between 38-42 on my long daily drive to work. The seats are very comfortable, interior is beautiful. The SYNC and hands free dashboard system increase safety during combat driving on our Houston Freeways. Handles great in rain and has good pick up during acceleration. It also provides the luxury that my middle-aged backside has come to expect in a car that I spend at least 2 hours a day in. Only had it a month, but so far, no issues w/workmanship, mechanical or overall quality. I have to say, this is an awesome car for the price and the money I'm saving on gas is just hard to believe, but I'm believing it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

THE MOST CLASSY CAR I HAVE DRIVEN FOR A GREAT PRIC

Reviewed by LOLA
June 26, 2014

I OWN THIS AMAZING VEHICLE 2014 MKZ THIS VEHICLE HAS CLASS WRITTEN ALL OVER IT I TEST DROVE A CADILLAC CTS WITH ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES THE PRICE WAS 53,000 THE VEHICLE WAS SO OVERPRICED THE LOOKS HAVE CHANGED NOT APPEALING AT ALL I LOVE MY MKZ HYBRID IT IS VERY COMFTABLE HAS ENOUGH LEG ROOM AND IS A DREAM TO DRIVE WAY TO GO LINCOLN WITH A LOT OF CLASS FOR SURE!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

magnificant vehichle

Reviewed by gotta love it
June 20, 2014

Did my homework on all hybrids available. Can certainly find a more expensive hybrid but save your money. The Lincoln MKZ hybrid is classy, sporty and technologically amazing. Definitely worth checking out before you buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

ENERGY EFFICIENT LUXURY

Reviewed by BUY AMERICAN
May 27, 2014

PHENOMENAL VEHICLE WITH UNBELIEVABLE TECHNOLOGY. FROM SAFETY TECHNOLOGY TO GREEN ENERGY CONCEPTS THIS CAR HAS IT ALL. COULD USE 6" MORE REAR LEG ROOM IN THE REAR SEAT AND LITTLE WIDER TRUNK AREA.. IT IS A CHALLENGE TO GET ONE SET OF GOLF CLUBS IN. WITH TWO SETS YOU MUST FOLD DOWN THE BACK SEAT. AVERAGING ABOUT 40 MPG BLENDED. GREAT CAR AND MADE IN THE USA....BY AMERICANS.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this car!

Reviewed by Gena'
May 25, 2014

I had a 2007 Lincoln MKZ and when it was time to get a new one, I had already decided to go for the new 2014 Lincoln MKZ. I'm not disappointed. It has everything you need, gets great gas mileage, is wonderful to drive, and the Lincoln Dealership in my area is wonderful to work with. I might be a Lincoln-Lifer! The back-up camera is great in how it turns with the angels. I like how you can monitor the fuel consumption and learn to use the electric motor more. The comfort and feel is great. The navigation system is highly improved. The 2007 didn't have voice recognition. With this one you can press a button once and have an entire conversation to find a POI, for instance. There is even a seat massager! I feel safe, taken care of, I get to drive in luxury, and enjoy time in the car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Double the gas mileage of my 2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Reviewed by Magoo
May 07, 2014

The magic happened .Great gas mileage , ultimate comfort,all the bells & whistles.Go and buy one !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GM vs Lincoln (Ford)

Reviewed by Great ride
May 04, 2014

I have been a GM person all my life. I will be 70 before the year is out. I have owned Cadilacs, Buicks, Olsmobiles, and Chevrolets. None of the GM products compare to the ride of this vehicle or have the glitz or gingerbread that this vehicle has. I would recommend it to anyone young or old. The mileage is right around forty miles to the gallon and the pickup is sufficient. It is a GREAT vehicle - I can't say that enough.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.