cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
3.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

9 of 12 (75%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

mkz hybrid

Reviewed by geno
April 10, 2014

top of the line hybrid ! I have NO complaints , absolutely wonderful to drive! I am getting over 45 mile per gallon !! great job ford / Lincoln!!!!!!! all AAAAAAAAAA'S +

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

THIS CAR IS AWSOME

Reviewed by UMP HANK
April 03, 2014

I have owned this car a little over a week now; it is the most luxurious hybrid car I have seen. The gas mileage is beyond belief; I am getting right around 40 MPG! I do not know where to start everything about this car is fantastic! The exterior is beautiful and stylish, I have the Ruby Red clear coat. The interior is beautiful, the light dune leather with dark gray trim and wood accents! The rear view camera is BIG a great feature, as is the Moon roof that was extra. The ride is exquisite and quiet, the gas engine is a little different sound but not bad. Did I mention the gas milage???  Love this car!!!! A BIG 5 STARS

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

MPG not true.

Reviewed by Ed
April 01, 2014

Purchase 2014 Mks Hybrid in Nov. 2013. Made 1 long trip and performed well. Not as nice a ride as hoped.Lots of gagets. I like tech pakage with radar cruise. Gas mileage not even close. Averaged 34.3 mpg and had vehicle checked 04/01/2014. If your looking for good gas mileage forget this car. For the price doesn't add up. I've previously owned Audi, VW, Honda and Toyota. Made mistake and will return to 1 of these brands. Never owned a Hybrid so off the accuracy for mpg as stated..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful, smooth ride

Reviewed by georgeofthejungle
March 11, 2014

This is a great car! The ride is smooth and comfortable, yet sporty. The fuel economy is as good as advertised. Overall, this is the nicest car I've driven since I had a Porsche 911 on the Autobahn.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Better than my ex-Lexus

Reviewed by KC and the Sunshine Band
January 28, 2014

I was ready to trade my luxury car in after 100,000 miles and wanted a similar luxury car with a comfortable ride. Fell into looking at the MKZ Hybrid and was I glad I did. Compared to other luxury cars, the MKZ had more features for the money and much better seats - real leather and adjustability with the multi-position seat option which makes the seating very comfortable for both the driver and passenger. The massage feature makes it a decadent ride too! The technology was not at all hard to learn and I'm not a techie. The competing navigation systems with joysticks is a pain compared to the easier system on the MKZ. The drive control feature is a nice option, but I will probably keep it in Comfort as that is the ride that I prefer. Love that the seats slide back upon turning off the ignition and that the music etc. stays on until I exit. The car is roomy, elegant and I love the various features in the 202A package with blind spot and cross traffic for safety, plus the integrative navigation/phone/entertainment system. Again, not at all hard to get used to in my opinion. Some reviews say the interior is not as plush as others in its class, but I disagree. It is a simple elegant design with great craftsmanship and without all the bumps and lumps on the interior dash design that I'm seeing right now in some cars. I prefer the sleeker look. So far my mileage has been very good, high 30's in very cold weather and less than 300 miles on the car. All in all, I'm very happy with the purchase. Only complaint is that the Ruby Red paint color is an upcharge with this model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
5/5

mpg lie

Reviewed by hybrid driver
January 07, 2014

this car does not get anywhere near the 45 mpg as advertized. at best 31 o5 36 mpg. The Prius is a much better buy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most beautiful car I've ever owned

Reviewed by JohnLee
December 18, 2013

I love my new Lincoln MKZ. I've been driving Ford Products all my life - had many Thunderbirds, a mustang, a Mercury Sable, and my last car was a Taurus. This new Lincoln is "way above all the rest" in handling, good looks, and fabulous technology. I'm 76 years old, and I'm certain I will be driving a Lincoln MKZ for the rest of my life.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luxury with good gas mileage

Reviewed by Gas mileage junkie
December 15, 2013

Although my MKZ is new and the best mileage is yet to come, I am getting 40-41 mpg. I expect to get close to 45 as time moves on. I had a Prius and know how to drive a hybrid for maximum mileage. Love this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Great Style and Comfort with Good Economy

Reviewed by TR
November 23, 2013

Love the lines, size and interior of this vehicle. It performs well. Have been getting between 40 and 44 mpg - only driven 700 miles so expect will reach 45 mark. Recommend the upgrades for safety - warns you if you are going over the limit line, if you are not within safe distance from vehicle in front of you and if you are not giving full attention to driving. Give it a 3 on reliability because have only owned vehicle for a month. 0% financing was a plus.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Posh and High Tech

Reviewed by randygrenier
November 19, 2013

The MKZ gets a 5 star safety rating from the NHTSA and “Top Safety Pick+” safety rating from the IIHS. Consumer Reports gives it very high reliability history component-by-component as well as very high safety ratings. The MKZ Hybrid gets better miles per gallon than very tiny cars like the Fiat 500, a Scion iQ or a Smart ForTwo Coupe. It even beats other hybrids like the Ford C-MAX Hybrid and the Toyota Prius V. Not bad for a mid-size luxury sedan. Some reviewers say that the Lincoln MKZ is just a rebadged Ford Fusion. I looked closely at the packaging of a fully-loaded Ford Fusion Titanium Hybrid vs. the Lincoln MKZ Hybrid. There is a long list of options available for the MKZ that are not available for the Fusion. These include things like a computerized dampening system that constantly adjusts based on road conditions, LED headlights (all lights are LED), Panoramic Roof, Active Noise Control (like those headsets you wear on the plane to cancel ambient noise—the whole cabin has that), THX II audio system, adaptive headlamps, radar cruise control, collision alert system, and much more. Another common complaint is about the controls. I think the reviewers didn’t spend enough time to learn the MyLincoln Touch system. I’ve had time to become familiar with the system and there’s definitely method to the madness. Controls are very logically and functionally laid out. It is set up so that while driving you can use very easy voice commands or a 5-way controller on the steering wheel in conjunction with a simplified display on the instrument cluster. The LCD touch screen is mostly for navigation, displaying information, and for accessing the many, many options, settings, and functions while the vehicle is not moving. (I personally think it’s reckless to focus too much on a touch screen while driving.) Some of the MKZ reviews compare performance against high-performance luxury sedans from BMW, Audi and Cadillac. The Lincoln MKZ Hybrid has mediocre acceleration (Duh! It’s a hybrid). Instead of road-racing handling it delivers a refined, quiet, posh ride. Off the drag strip and off the race track, though, it handles very well. It makes driving in the herky-jerky traffic in Eastern Massachusetts actually fun. Steering is responsive and natural. Acceleration is surprisingly good for a hybrid. Horsepower is 188. Zero to sixty in ten seconds. Dampening is computerized and adjusts every few milliseconds. Steering is all electric. Steering, brakes, traction control and dampening “learn” to adjust to your driving habits and environment. High tech stuff. Consumer Reports gives the 2014 Lincoln MKZ a very good review with the only negative being the entertainment and navigation controls (discussed above). The reliability ratings are very high, it’s “score card” gives the highest ratings in owner satisfaction (that says something), fuel economy, accident avoidance, front-seat comfort, and safety. Consumer Reports says that the 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid "has a luxurious, quiet interior and its ride and handling rival some high-end European sports sedans.” What’s missing from most of the reviews are the tech features which just go on and on. For example, the hybrid system uses GPS to learn your frequent destinations and optimizes mileage. A driver alert system detects when you’re not driving straight and gives you a warning to take a coffee break. In a collision that causes the airbags to inflate, the car will automatically call 911, send them your location, and play a recording for the 911 operator saying that there was an accident in case you are unable to speak. It will even read your text messages if you ask. And there’s so much more. I highly recommend giving this car a look to those who want safety, reliability, luxury, and something different than the now so-common BMW or Audi. Tech and gadget freaks might also find it very interesting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.