newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

13 of 14 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent

Reviewed by Matthew
August 06, 2015

I previously owned a 2014 Avalon hybrid which is basically a a slightly upscale Camry.When I bought the Avalon originally,it was supposed to get 38 to 40mpg but it didn't get near those numbers until after the car was broken in and then it was the high 30s..I love this MKZ hybrid and it handles like a dream and fit and finish is first rate.I love the big My Lincoln touch screen and it took a little getting used to but now it's very easy to use..I especially like the fact I can set the ride settings for smooth or sporty..Like the Avalon,gas mileage was in the mid 30s until I got 5k miles on it and now its at 37 to 39mpg city..I'm happy with that but this car is just a dream to drive.The handling and styling are breathtaking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by New Hybrid Owner
June 13, 2015

I leased the hybrid just over a month ago. My mileage has been 30-35 vs. 39-40, but I am still learning to use the EV mode and other hybrid driving aspects. My last vehicle (Chevy Equinox) got 19 MPG if I was lucky and going downhill with a tail wind, so I'm way ahead in the mileage game regardless. Lack of trunk space is a trade off because of the batteries, but for the $$$s it is an amazing vehicle. I also drove Cadillac ATS and SRX before deciding on the Lincoln. The Lincoln MKZ had as much or more features, comfort and luxury for $100-$150 less per month.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It's my third MKZ which shows approvial

Reviewed by I'm a sports junky
June 03, 2015

This is a comfortable riding and driving car. I'm still learning how to use all the accessories as well as the limitations. I miss the mapped illustrated navigation system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An incredible automobile!

Reviewed by Russ
May 26, 2015

I actually became curious about the Lincoln MKZ when I saw an advertisement that the Hybrid and Combustion versions were the same price. I was absolutely overwhelmed when I drove the car. During the test drive, I noticed that, in stop and go traffic, the car was averaging 36 mpg. What???? Amazing. Gorgeous design. Everywhere I go, I receive compliments on the car. The interior is luxurious and clutter free. I like the clutter free part. The simplicity of interior design matches that of the exterior. Simply beautiful. The technology is unlike any other auto I have owned. I highly recommend Lincoln. What an awesome surprise!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very imp[ressed!!

Reviewed by KLSHybrid
April 16, 2015

I've had my 2015 MKZ hybrid for about 4 months and I couldn't be more pleased. Lincoln caught my eye when I learned that they were selling the hybrid for the same price as the combustion engine, so I traded in my CTS coupe. I couldn't be more pleased. the gas mileage is just crazy, I'm averaging about 42 mpg. I love the styling also. The only drawback is the ride could be just a bit softer, but other than that, outstanding.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Classy

Reviewed by Hayes family
February 20, 2015

Great car. Stylish, classy, great ride, amazing features. We just bought this car and love it. We upgraded from a 2013 Malibu and wow what a difference. Nicest car we have ever had.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great ride!

Reviewed by Mr. Car
February 15, 2015

Critic's have it all wrong. This is a wonderful car. Beautiful styling along with comfort and luxury. Everywhere I go people complemting me on this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by jeff
February 09, 2015

love my new Lincoln MKZ, takes some getting acquainted with modern electronics, great ride, superior styling, super gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice car, mileage short of expected

Reviewed by Bill
February 07, 2015

Nice car, great styling but only getting avg of 32 mpg in Feb (which might be due in part to cold weather) but not what was hoped for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I Love This Car

Reviewed by Devin
January 29, 2015

The car handles exceptional well. The gas mileage can't be beat. The electronics of the car are excellent. There isn't any confusing aspects of the vehicle as had been mentioned in some of the "Expert Reviews". I have owned the vehicle for two weeks and I can't find a complaint. I enjoy this vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.