newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Lincoln MKX Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Lincoln MKX

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

21 of 21 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

The most luxurious SUV ive ever owned

Reviewed by Tyem02
September 10, 2017

The very stylish 2017 Lincoln MKX come with all the bells and whistles you will ever need in an SUV. Not only will you look good while riding in it you will also feel good when you put the pedal to the metal. Its 2.7 liter turbocharged Eco-boost V-6 engine engine putting out 385 horsepower gets better gas mileage than its base model 3.7 liter V-6 engine that puts out 303 horsepower, which is still great but not as exciting. Stepping inside you will find a large touchscreen navigation with Ford/Lincoln's new sync 3. You will also find massive cargo space at every angle especially in the center console since there is no stick gear shift. Premium leather comes with no surprise when your in a Lincoln. Jam sessions will never be an issue when you add the 19-speaker revel audio system with numerous equalizer settings. And safety comes as an issues when you have the optional air bag seat belts and the overhead collision warning system with automatic breaking and the adaptive cruise control that will keep you at your desired speed and automatically break when coming up too close to traffic and bring itself back up to your desired speed when traffic is cleared. Luxury comes to no question when your talking about a Lincoln. Go to your local Lincoln dealer and test drive one today!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My MKX Reserve Is The Best Car I've Ever Owned!❤️

Reviewed by Obxhigh
August 30, 2017

I can't say enough about my Lincoln MKX Reserve. My first Lincoln was the MKC, and a year later when I went to trade up, I drove the MKX Reserve and fell in love! It handles so much better, and true to Lincoln, it has a smoothe ride. It has plenty of room in the front and the back seat so that all the adults have plenty of leg room and everyone has a comfortable ride, which was very important to me. It has plenty of storage space in the back as well. This car is loaded with all the features you could ever want or need and the premium leather makes you feel like royalty! Last but not least, I have to admit that the Lincoln Service Department and the treatment that you receive as a Lincoln owner, is definitely a cut above any other car that we have ever owned! I will definitely stay with Lincoln!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury that meets your needs

Reviewed by Elaine
August 24, 2017

Very comfortable, handles well, good response when excelling, looks good, many options. Luxury that meets your needs!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by GDP
August 18, 2017

I am very happy with my purchase. The technology is fabulous on this car and amazing performance. Nothing beats the way this car drives.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Reliable Car

Reviewed by Evalyn's MKX
July 30, 2017

The reason for upgrading from the MKC to the MKX was I needed more room in the trunk and more leg room in the back. The ride is excellent and I have not issues with anything about the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Changes in Lincoln Interiors

Reviewed by PSU Pat
July 09, 2017

I've owned two previous Lincolns. The new models no longer have an automatic gear shift. It is all push buttons. It takes some getting used to. Since there is no gear shift the center console is higher than previous years. Makes you feel like you're in a cockpit. There's more leg room in the front than before. Since I'm short I have to raise the seat. Getting into the car I have to duck my head so that I don't hit the car frame. Otherwise, I'd have to lower and raise the seat every time I got into the car. Dash controls are all different. It's a learning process. There are some new features that I like and there are some features from the previous Lincoln that I miss.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Unexpected Car Comfort !

Reviewed by Lincoln Girl
July 08, 2017

This is the second most comfortable new car I've purchased! With my back problem, I thought I wouldn't buy an SUV because I preferred luxury sedans. However, I am amazed by the seats and ease of driving my 3 week old car. Just took a 1000 plus mile trip and it was a fabulous ride! We also had a great salesman when we decided to trade in my 2006 Chrysler 300C w/hemi and all the bells & whistles after 12 years. Loved that car but I'm now truly loving my Lincoln!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury Vehicle

Reviewed by Jeepguy321
July 05, 2017

Great ride, spacious interior, quiet ride love the stylish look. This is definitely a family vehicle, with Luxury in mind.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV Ever

Reviewed by SUVEnthusiast
June 27, 2017

This SUV has the 2.7 liter dual turbocharged engine. Performance is great for this large a vehicle. Just came back from a 500 mile trip to West Virginia. Usin sport setting on suspension I was able to handle the many switchback curves on Route 50 without any lean or difficulty maintaing speed throuth the turns. Normal mode was excellent on I-81 and superbly comfortable. Plenty of room for our luggage including purchasing a few antiques. If you like a superb handling , powerful engine with good fuel economy in a luxurious SUV this is the car for you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Glamorous car, drives like a dream.

Reviewed by DOPEY1
June 25, 2017

Love the car, rich interior, attention to detail. Has a lot of storage space and all the bells and whistles !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Lincoln MKX SUV Comparison Reviews