newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Lincoln MKX Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Lincoln MKX

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

16 of 16 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

New Changes in Lincoln Interiors

Reviewed by PSU Pat
July 09, 2017

I've owned two previous Lincolns. The new models no longer have an automatic gear shift. It is all push buttons. It takes some getting used to. Since there is no gear shift the center console is higher than previous years. Makes you feel like you're in a cockpit. There's more leg room in the front than before. Since I'm short I have to raise the seat. Getting into the car I have to duck my head so that I don't hit the car frame. Otherwise, I'd have to lower and raise the seat every time I got into the car. Dash controls are all different. It's a learning process. There are some new features that I like and there are some features from the previous Lincoln that I miss.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Unexpected Car Comfort !

Reviewed by Lincoln Girl
July 08, 2017

This is the second most comfortable new car I've purchased! With my back problem, I thought I wouldn't buy an SUV because I preferred luxury sedans. However, I am amazed by the seats and ease of driving my 3 week old car. Just took a 1000 plus mile trip and it was a fabulous ride! We also had a great salesman when we decided to trade in my 2006 Chrysler 300C w/hemi and all the bells & whistles after 12 years. Loved that car but I'm now truly loving my Lincoln!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury Vehicle

Reviewed by Jeepguy321
July 05, 2017

Great ride, spacious interior, quiet ride love the stylish look. This is definitely a family vehicle, with Luxury in mind.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV Ever

Reviewed by SUVEnthusiast
June 27, 2017

This SUV has the 2.7 liter dual turbocharged engine. Performance is great for this large a vehicle. Just came back from a 500 mile trip to West Virginia. Usin sport setting on suspension I was able to handle the many switchback curves on Route 50 without any lean or difficulty maintaing speed throuth the turns. Normal mode was excellent on I-81 and superbly comfortable. Plenty of room for our luggage including purchasing a few antiques. If you like a superb handling , powerful engine with good fuel economy in a luxurious SUV this is the car for you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Glamorous car, drives like a dream.

Reviewed by DOPEY1
June 25, 2017

Love the car, rich interior, attention to detail. Has a lot of storage space and all the bells and whistles !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect choic for our needs.

Reviewed by Jerry poole
May 23, 2017

My family truly enjoys this luxuries in a well designed, and built in the United States. We have always owned a Ford. This is our first Lincoln. Probably not our last.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best vehicle ever.

Reviewed by quilter1
May 16, 2017

The ride in this vehicle is the most comfortable ride I've ever had. Every accessory is easy to access, convenient. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the new features

Reviewed by Midas man
May 06, 2017

So far this is one of the best vehicles we have owned. Lincoln just keeps making them better. I love the new entry lighting at nite and the autohold feature.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Great Car

Reviewed by shasinski
May 05, 2017

I've owned this vehicle for a week. So far I am very happy with this product. I'm still learning all the bells and whistles. I'm still wondering how the Lincoln pick-up and delivery service works. It is advertised, but l couldn't get a straight answer from the dealership. Oh well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Lincoln MKX is an excellent crossover

Reviewed by John C
May 04, 2017

Purchased the Lincoln MKX about a month ago and it has not disappointed. I am 6 foot 5 and fit comfortably and do not have the seat all the way back, but if I did there would still be room for a passenger behind me. The MKX is very quiet, and has all the technology I need including voice activated radio and navigation(with traffic populated). It is also handy to have weather maps when storms move in. I also appreciate all the safety technology including 911 Assist which calls 911 is the airbags deploy. The 2017 Lincoln MKX is really a joy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Lincoln MKX SUV Comparison Reviews