newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Lincoln MKX Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Lincoln MKX

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Lincoln MKX!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
3.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

6 of 8 (75%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So good!

Reviewed by Linc fan
May 21, 2014

My 2009 MKX was so good I replaced it with a 2014 MKX. The only problem with the 2009 was the center pillar blind spot which has been corrected by the Blind Spot Information System on the side view mirrors. The engine is more responsive, steers well, better feel on the brakes and the interior looks very good. Still has the Lincoln ride I like. Great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love this car

Reviewed by Lincoln Lady
May 01, 2014

I have never owned a Lincoln car before, and I really am enjoying it. I love all the extras it has: weather, movie listings, gas prices, Sirius. I love the very adjustable seats and seat belts. As a smaller person, regular seat belts don't fit well. I can adjust these and be comfortable. LOVE IT and I love the Lincoln dealer in Republic, MO

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2007 MKX

Reviewed by Nurse
April 02, 2014

Wonderful car. Plenty of room and comfortable! Wouldn't have any other! Dogs have room and so do people. Smells so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love this vehicle

Reviewed by Willi
February 12, 2014

I beg to differ about the grill. I find it very attractive and love the exterior body style. Everyone has different tastes. Just because one person does not like something does not give them the right to be critical of something that has been selling with a great design for years, I love my Lincoln MKX and everything about it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outstanding Vehicle!

Reviewed by Tucson Rider
January 11, 2014

This hybrid should be given the best reviews by anyone who has driven it vs other comparable vehicles. The styling is very good, the interior with the heated and air conditioned seats is the best! Performance meets all requirements for normal driving and reasonable fuel economy. Quality is superb and the Sync system works great since its many upgrades. I would highly recommend it for those who need this size hybrid. For a smaller hybrid, the new Lincoln MKC looks like a winner. It will be available in June. Check it out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

The front grill is uglier than kingkong.

Reviewed by Coco
January 07, 2014

I have to agree with Metro Man, Whoever designed that front grill maybe thinking of fried ugly piranha

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

The Ugliest Grill on Earth

Reviewed by MetroMan
December 23, 2013

Sadly, Lincoln Styling people are not listening. For years, people have been screaming from the top of their lungs and begging for a better exterior styling. This grill has got to be the ugliest grill on a vehicle in modern history. Someone has to fire the grill styling people, all of them. It's ashame that all the technology and comfort that is put in the Lincoln line is being ruined by such an ugly grill. I have been waiting for a long time to go back to Lincoln, but here goes another year where I get another competitive vehicle. They don't need to be creative, just put the Lincoln LS grill on the new vehicles and I most certainly would go back to Lincoln. I miss my LS, which was getting old, and I had to trade it in for a new Lexus. That's my single, and most important complaint. I simply will not buy a vehicle that looks UGLY, in my eyes.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A great ride with all the bells & whistles

Reviewed by Fancy mama
November 14, 2013

I love to drive a comfy, classy, reliable vehicle & our MKX is all that & more! Thank you Lincoln! Our dealership was very accommodating & worthy of trust. We recommend Lincoln & Ulrich Motor.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Lincoln MKX SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.