cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Lincoln MKS Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Lincoln MKS

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Lincoln MKS!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

13 of 15 (86%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most bang for buck

Reviewed by Lincoln supporter
March 18, 2014

Have had 06 Lincoln Zephyr,09 MKS,and currently a 13 MKS. Definite improved difference over the 09 MKS,probably no perfect car, but I have been extemely pleased and satisfied with all three of these Lincolns.Have had no issues with any of them and feel for the money a good value. Hard to justify quite a bit more money for Benz,BMW,or Lexus or other models. May not have the status as others,but I find most Lincoln drivers simply want value in a luxury car.More than enough creature comforts,technology,safety and a good ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lincoln - The American Standard

Reviewed by Old fogey car buff
January 09, 2014

So much for the Cadillac package! Move over GM and make room for Lincoln! This car is big and it sits high. It weighs about 5,000 pounds and hugs the road. You won't have to "fall into" this car or struggle to get out. This is my third Lincoln MKS. I trade about every two years on the average and have been doing so since age 25. I'm over 65 years of age now. I have driven a lot of cars, mostly made in USA and Canada, things like Buick Electra, Buick Riviera, Toronado, Aurora, Cadillac Seville, Town Car and MKS. I've test driven BMW 5-series and Jaguar. The Lincoln MKS is hands down the most comfortable and quiet ride with tons of useful (not just gimmicky) features and excellent safety record.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Everything but the book

Reviewed by Finally got my Lincoln
November 25, 2013

I've wanted a Lincoln for almost 40 years and I am extremely pleased with it. I wish the owner's manual was a little easier to navigate in,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Certified 2013 MKS just purchased

Reviewed by Joe
November 20, 2013

Can't comment on reliability yet but I absolutely love this car and the value price and warranty of the certified program. Reminds me of the Mercedes 500's I used to drive before retirement. Big, comfortable and a road cruiser. Love styling and interior. Being a tech savy person the Ford electronics are great although I can see where it would not be easy for some people to fully utilize. Sound system is superior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luxury car

Reviewed by Lincoln owner
September 27, 2013

This is the second Lincoln we've owned. This car is absolutely amazing. Ours did not have a license plate holder on the front even though our window sticker said it should. I don't think the dealer is going to give us one. I think he should. He must have stolen it for another car!! The headrest on the passenger seat gives me a headache. I turned it around and it was worse. This is the best riding car we tried out. We also drove the biggest Cadillac an XTS (I think) and a Chysler 300. They really didn't compare. We have a lot to learn about this car. It has so many toys and is very high tech. It is truly an incredible car! We feel like the dealer should have tried to teach us some things about our new car. They did not.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nice.

Reviewed by Little Thumper
May 31, 2013

Best ride & comfortable seat. Excellent lease program. Excellent power with the 3.5 365 hp engine. I've gotten 29 mpg at 65 mph but only 23 at 75 mph. The seats are easy to get into and out of. I have some disabilities and enjoy this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2011 Lincoln MKS

Reviewed by Nana
April 07, 2013

I have now owned five Lincolns over the past 20 years. The BEST one was the Continental with FWD. Lincoln would be SMART if they came back the the Continental style with all of todays technology in it!. They would surely get back all of their former customers who do not like today's style of Lincoln, INCLUDING ME! I would trade in a minute for a continental! The trunk opening in the MKS is ridiculous! Big trunk small opening! hard to get things in and out of.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Job Lincoln

Reviewed by Jim
January 27, 2013

The 2013 Lincoln MKS is the best Luxury car in it's class. I test drove the Cadillac XTS, BMW 5 Series,and the Lexus ES350 and the MKS is a ten. I do not understand the poor reviews this car gets from Car&Driver and Motor Trend Maz. The MKS is a Luxury car and drives like a Luxuary car it's not a sports car and I dont drive on winding roads. Lincoln did a great job on this car I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the car

Reviewed by JoeDriver
January 08, 2013

So far we love the car and have nothing but positive things to say about it. Need to get used to the sync system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Ole school

Reviewed by Marked man
October 17, 2012

I have a 2011 MKS. Nice car, but I took it for granted that it had air ride. It has more of a sport car ride than traditional lincolns. However it does quite well on long trips. Good fuel mileage for its size. It is very well equipped. The active suspension on the 2013 model should compensate somewhat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.