newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Lincoln MKC Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Lincoln MKC

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Lincoln MKC!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Value:
3.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.0/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

9 of 11 (81%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BUMPY RIDE

Reviewed by First Lincoln Owner
November 16, 2014

I purchased my new 2015 Lincoln MKC on November 1, 2014. I love everything about the vehicle except the ride. It is a little bumpy on the streets of the city I live in. Out on the highway at 75 mph it seems to ride smoother than on the city streets. I am wondering if it is the short wheel base from the front to back. I would recommend it to anyone interested but beware - the ride is a little bumpy. Read other reviews what mentioned the ride also.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Bought for Wife

Reviewed by Mr. Baltodano
November 13, 2014

I have owned and rode in several high end luxury cars and this car's cabin is second only in quietness to an S-Class. That is the reason we bought this car. My wife wanted a quite car for the road. At city driving speeds cars around you are inaudible. At highway speeds only the wind is apparent in the background, but no noise from the tires. This car is not a re-branded Ford because after driving the escape it is readily apparent the amount of time Lincoln placed on sound denting material. The ride is super cushioned. If you live in a city with perfect roads than do yourself a favor and get the Q5 because that car's handling is awesome, but if you live in a typical large city with bar roads you need to get the Lincoln. I test drove the RX, Q5, Q7, and the GLK, no other car can handle pot holes like this champ. That said, knee room in the back is tight. In my opinion head room in the back seat is fine. The back bench in our MKC is reclined a bit to allow for more comfortable seating and that seems to have been a solution for long hauls with people in the back seat. The information system on this car is second to none. It is 2014, I do not understand the refusal of the Germans to use touch screens. However, the responsiveness and ease of use out of the great size screen in this car is amazing. Tha said, you have to get use to the amount of pressure you need to use on the screen as it is different from a smart phone. Do yourself a favor and test drive this car at night time, its technology really shines at night with its ridiculously customizable lighting, together with the brightest head lamps in its class. My only complaint is that I did not test drive the car I bought at night, and this thing as so many led lighting features that I did not notice that one of them was out until after my first night with the car. For the money, in this segment, this car is second to none. However, if you are old and do not know how to use a smartphone, this car's technology will be too overwhelming for you. Do yourself a favor and test drive this beast at night and you will get where I am coming from.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New mkc

Reviewed by Taz1
November 07, 2014

I've had my new MKC for just over a month now and I've driven it about 4000 miles I especially like the comfort of the ride on the quality that I see in the vehicle. The only negative I have is the size of the gas tank at 15 gallons it's way too small for this vehicle This crossover has exceptional pick up and I find it hard to believe that it's only a four cylinder I'm very happy with my purchase The main reason I chose this vehicle was a technology that it offers. I Felt that it was way ahead of the Cadillac SRX that I was comparing it to that it was faster and more up-to-date especially when it comes to interior styling and technology advancements I particularly enjoy the Lane keeping system as it even steers me back into my lane should I be drifting and not notice it. The adaptive cruise control is a great feature and I particular like setting it faster than the car I would like to follow and letting The adaptive cruise control adapt my speed to the car in front of me. Then when I choose to pass all I have to do is pull into the other lane and I speed right by the guy without ever touching the gas. Another great feature is the My key feature which actually allows me to set it so that when a programmed key is used the driver using that key cannot exceed a certain speed limit or radio volume that I have preset for that key user. Another great technology feature is the app that when used with my smart phone allows me to start the car from anywhere including as the air plane is landing so that it's ready and warmed up when I get to it. Heated seats are a great feature but the cooled seat feature is even a better feature. Yes I truly am happy with this vehicle and would recommend it to a friend but more than that I think Lincoln it started to change how it's brand will be seen in the future.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

meh

Reviewed by Joe
October 03, 2014

Briefly drove a new MKC this week. Less than 1,000 miles on the odometer, and already a most unluxurious rattle emanating from the instrument panel. And a push-button shifter just like my dad's 1959 Dodge. Have I driven a Ford lately? Yes. Will I drive a Ford again? Sorry, not likely.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

MKC Outstanding Experience

Reviewed by Bob
September 26, 2014

My ownership of the new Lincoln MKC has been fantastic. I love the look and styling of the vehicle. It combines the feel and luxury of a large vehicle , along with the versatility of a SUV. Totally satisfied with the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good size car

Reviewed by SUV er
September 19, 2014

Not happy that the back door does not open from in the car. That should NOT be an extra. Like the fact that mirrors can be closed before pulling into A narrow spot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

My dream car

Reviewed by Retirng in luxury on a dime
September 16, 2014

I just purchased my MKC on 9/15/14. I was pleasingly surprised and happy with the purchase and I want to personally thank my sales associate Levial. I got more bang for my buck. The interior is first class. I was skeptical at first about purchasing the Lincoln MKC because it is so new to the market, but I have the same features as the 82.,000, BMW X6 for less than half the price. I love the quietness of the ride. I also like the size because I do not like large SUV's.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing Ride

Reviewed by Ford and Dodge Enthusiast
September 14, 2014

I had an amazing experience driving the new MKC! IN FACT, I WAS SO AMAZED I BOUGHT ONE! Being in my early 30s I wanted to buy a SUV that I could grow with. I had tried a GLK AND RDX but I wasn't as impressed. I didn't like the MPG the GLK offered and the interior in the RDX was not appealing. I was eyeing the new 2015 Edge and wonder what Lincoln was up to and I saw the new MKC. I fell in love quickly. A few months later saw they were on the lot and test drove it. I was impressed with the interior and all the attention to detail it has. Also, the pick up the twin turbo engine had. I can now say I'm a proud owner of a Lincoln MKC Select model and love it!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressive Luxury from Lincoln?

Reviewed by MKC Convert
September 11, 2014

My wife and I have put about 1200 miles so far on our Lincoln MKC. I have to say I've been pretty impressed, initially I hadn't considered Lincoln and was skeptical when my spouse wanted to look. The MKC is not the same old Lincoln offerings. It feels significantly premium and unique. I have the 2.0 AWD in Reserve Trim with Climate Package and 19" rims. Pros: The interior with the upgraded leather, rosewood accents, and lighting elements (welcome mat, HID, LED). The performance is spirited with the 2.0 or 2.3 (also test drove). The active noise cancellation (extremely quiet car from the inside). Ride quality is surprisingly adept. Sport mode feels very car like, not quite sports sedan, but not CUV either. Comfort is a bit spongy for my taste (maybe old hat Lincoln?). Cons: Could stand to be larger in the rear seats and trunk. I kind of wish they would have axed the MKX and stretched this platform. I suppose that will be coming. The lighting in the trunk really needs an overhead light or at least one additional side light for visibility. With the Vista Roof you cannot attach a roof rack (for now at least, maybe a future accessory will change that). Memory functions could be more inclusive (separate infotainment and climate preferences could be stored). It would be nice if it had surround cameras like some of the competitors (rear camera is present). Recommendation: I would skip the 2.3 engine. The performance wasn't that different, the extra fuel economy of the 2.0 is nice, and it can tow 1000 more pounds than the 2.3 (I don't know why). I didn't add the THX audio, but in hindsight I probably would. If you live in the city the driver assistant package may help (self parking, and self drive out of parking). You owe it to yourself to make sure you include the updated leather. It's amazingly good and puts my colleagues 2014 BMW X5 interior to shame. It's a small vehicle, but surprisingly versatile. We thought we'd need a bigger vehicle at first, but reconsidered after playing with the available space (Tow Package was necessary though). Research: We cross-shoped this vehicle with the Audi Q5 TDI, Range Rover Evoque, Jeep Grand Cherokee Ecodiesel, Ford Edge, Ford Explorer Sport, and Lexus RX 350.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

LincolnTown Car, Designer series

Reviewed by Lincoln owner
September 01, 2014

There is relatively no storage...not even a coin holder; no closed arm rests; have already lost material out of the open door storage which is advertised to hold a wet umbrella...and not large enough for that. There is a deep dark hole below the right arm rest which cannot be viewed even if you roll your seat back; nor can it be used as an arm rest nor can the door arm rest be used because they are too low and cannot be reached while driving. Cannot fold up the cup holders which can only be used for drinks. No leg room or storage in back seats; No side storage below tail gate. Rough riding vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Lincoln MKC SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.