newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Lincoln MKC Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Lincoln MKC

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Lincoln MKC!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

11 of 13 (84%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Absolute dream car

Reviewed by Theo
December 08, 2014

I am a new Lincoln Sales/Leasing Agent. I am a car enthusiast, particularly SUVs. driving the MKC makes me feel young again. I can't wait to buy one of my own.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

FUN,Fun Fun to drive

Reviewed by Chris
November 17, 2014

I love this little SUV.The body is solid and gives a quiet ride.. It is just as peppy as my wife's X3. With Lincoln Drive Control option it drives as smooth as large sedan like the 2008 Avalon which I traded in. Both the exterior HID lighting and interior are the best I have ever seen. I shopped for two years and drove every competitor out there but fell in love with this one which I have now driven 4500 miles. The push button dash is much more than a gimmick. It gives the dash a neat appearance and allows for more room and utilization of the console which is needed in a small SUV. Interior is of the highest quality materials and workmanship and I love the exterior styling. Lincoln made every option available on this little Lincoln without making me buy a larger SUV which I did not want which is what many manufacturers do.The navigation and Lincoln sync are easy to use. Easy to navigate parking spaces with the back up camera and cross traffic alert. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a small luxury SUV

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BUMPY RIDE

Reviewed by First Lincoln Owner
November 16, 2014

I purchased my new 2015 Lincoln MKC on November 1, 2014. I love everything about the vehicle except the ride. It is a little bumpy on the streets of the city I live in. Out on the highway at 75 mph it seems to ride smoother than on the city streets. I am wondering if it is the short wheel base from the front to back. I would recommend it to anyone interested but beware - the ride is a little bumpy. Read other reviews what mentioned the ride also.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Bought for Wife

Reviewed by Mr. Baltodano
November 13, 2014

I have owned and rode in several high end luxury cars and this car's cabin is second only in quietness to an S-Class. That is the reason we bought this car. My wife wanted a quite car for the road. At city driving speeds cars around you are inaudible. At highway speeds only the wind is apparent in the background, but no noise from the tires. This car is not a re-branded Ford because after driving the escape it is readily apparent the amount of time Lincoln placed on sound denting material. The ride is super cushioned. If you live in a city with perfect roads than do yourself a favor and get the Q5 because that car's handling is awesome, but if you live in a typical large city with bar roads you need to get the Lincoln. I test drove the RX, Q5, Q7, and the GLK, no other car can handle pot holes like this champ. That said, knee room in the back is tight. In my opinion head room in the back seat is fine. The back bench in our MKC is reclined a bit to allow for more comfortable seating and that seems to have been a solution for long hauls with people in the back seat. The information system on this car is second to none. It is 2014, I do not understand the refusal of the Germans to use touch screens. However, the responsiveness and ease of use out of the great size screen in this car is amazing. Tha said, you have to get use to the amount of pressure you need to use on the screen as it is different from a smart phone. Do yourself a favor and test drive this car at night time, its technology really shines at night with its ridiculously customizable lighting, together with the brightest head lamps in its class. My only complaint is that I did not test drive the car I bought at night, and this thing as so many led lighting features that I did not notice that one of them was out until after my first night with the car. For the money, in this segment, this car is second to none. However, if you are old and do not know how to use a smartphone, this car's technology will be too overwhelming for you. Do yourself a favor and test drive this beast at night and you will get where I am coming from.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New mkc

Reviewed by Taz1
November 07, 2014

I've had my new MKC for just over a month now and I've driven it about 4000 miles I especially like the comfort of the ride on the quality that I see in the vehicle. The only negative I have is the size of the gas tank at 15 gallons it's way too small for this vehicle This crossover has exceptional pick up and I find it hard to believe that it's only a four cylinder I'm very happy with my purchase The main reason I chose this vehicle was a technology that it offers. I Felt that it was way ahead of the Cadillac SRX that I was comparing it to that it was faster and more up-to-date especially when it comes to interior styling and technology advancements I particularly enjoy the Lane keeping system as it even steers me back into my lane should I be drifting and not notice it. The adaptive cruise control is a great feature and I particular like setting it faster than the car I would like to follow and letting The adaptive cruise control adapt my speed to the car in front of me. Then when I choose to pass all I have to do is pull into the other lane and I speed right by the guy without ever touching the gas. Another great feature is the My key feature which actually allows me to set it so that when a programmed key is used the driver using that key cannot exceed a certain speed limit or radio volume that I have preset for that key user. Another great technology feature is the app that when used with my smart phone allows me to start the car from anywhere including as the air plane is landing so that it's ready and warmed up when I get to it. Heated seats are a great feature but the cooled seat feature is even a better feature. Yes I truly am happy with this vehicle and would recommend it to a friend but more than that I think Lincoln it started to change how it's brand will be seen in the future.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

meh

Reviewed by Joe
October 03, 2014

Briefly drove a new MKC this week. Less than 1,000 miles on the odometer, and already a most unluxurious rattle emanating from the instrument panel. And a push-button shifter just like my dad's 1959 Dodge. Have I driven a Ford lately? Yes. Will I drive a Ford again? Sorry, not likely.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

MKC Outstanding Experience

Reviewed by Bob
September 26, 2014

My ownership of the new Lincoln MKC has been fantastic. I love the look and styling of the vehicle. It combines the feel and luxury of a large vehicle , along with the versatility of a SUV. Totally satisfied with the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good size car

Reviewed by SUV er
September 19, 2014

Not happy that the back door does not open from in the car. That should NOT be an extra. Like the fact that mirrors can be closed before pulling into A narrow spot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

My dream car

Reviewed by Retirng in luxury on a dime
September 16, 2014

I just purchased my MKC on 9/15/14. I was pleasingly surprised and happy with the purchase and I want to personally thank my sales associate Levial. I got more bang for my buck. The interior is first class. I was skeptical at first about purchasing the Lincoln MKC because it is so new to the market, but I have the same features as the 82.,000, BMW X6 for less than half the price. I love the quietness of the ride. I also like the size because I do not like large SUV's.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing Ride

Reviewed by Ford and Dodge Enthusiast
September 14, 2014

I had an amazing experience driving the new MKC! IN FACT, I WAS SO AMAZED I BOUGHT ONE! Being in my early 30s I wanted to buy a SUV that I could grow with. I had tried a GLK AND RDX but I wasn't as impressed. I didn't like the MPG the GLK offered and the interior in the RDX was not appealing. I was eyeing the new 2015 Edge and wonder what Lincoln was up to and I saw the new MKC. I fell in love quickly. A few months later saw they were on the lot and test drove it. I was impressed with the interior and all the attention to detail it has. Also, the pick up the twin turbo engine had. I can now say I'm a proud owner of a Lincoln MKC Select model and love it!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Lincoln MKC SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.