newcars.com®

New 2016 Lexus RX 350 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Lexus RX 350

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Lexus RX 350!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.8/5

Value:
3.5/5
Exterior:
3.3/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
3.6/5
Performance:
3.4/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

5 of 8 (62%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Rocking in an F SPORT!!

Reviewed by SPORTY 1
July 15, 2016

Just purchased a new 2016 RX 350 F Sport 2 weeks ago. So far, the car has exceeded my expectations!! The F Sport buckets seats are very comfortable and the perforated leather feels soft and durable. The Mark Levinson sound system is quite impressive too. To me, only the Driver and Passenger can benefit from the sound quality as most of the speakers are near the front of the vehicle. Comfort is the Gold Standard for every Lexus. The RX rides smooth and handles exceptional well due to the AWD system for F Sport Models. As far as Performance, the RX has plenty of get up for when you need it. The SUV also sounds awesome while inside the cabin, (especially in Sport + Mode), however, I noticed that the shift points in the engine feel the same as if the car was in Normal Mode... In Sport +, you can definitley feel the Suspension and Steering wheel tighten as you curve the pavement with a smile on your face. Inside the cabin you are greeted with high class material and an abundance of soft leather throughout. Road noise was very minimal even on 20 inch rims. I was surprised how solid each door feels when closing and opening. The accents of light on each door panel when driving at night was also impressive. Try rolling the windows up and down, you can barely hear the glass move!! The main reason why I chose the Lexus Brand over other competitors was because of the Reliability and Safety. Each 2016 RX comes standard with the Safety System +. Everything from Pre Collision with Pedestrian Detection, Dynamic Radar Cruise Control, Lane Assist all come Standard. Most companies offer this package for an additional cost. The RX has a proven reputation for longevity. It gives me piece of mind that my wallet won't be hurting if the vehicle some how ends up in a shop.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
2/5

Most complicated Car I've Owned

Reviewed by old auto mechanics teach
July 09, 2016

heated seat hard and lumpy. steering wheel too small diameter. black dashboard shines in the windshield. mouse very hard to control. good navigation and audio.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love MY New Car

Reviewed by Baby boomer
June 30, 2016

I love my new 2016 Lexus RX 350. Peter Mikos was my sales person and he strove hard to please. I traded in a 2013 Cadillac, with no problems. Lexus is SO MUCH BETTER. I've named my new car Woody, after my old Lexus car Serviceman, who is still there, even though I abandoned him for 3 years for a Cadillac. LOVE IT!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
5/5

Try Again Lexus

Reviewed by mrnew2008
June 22, 2016

I bought a 2008, 2011, & 2013 RX; I had my 2013 serviced and they gave me a 2016 RX as a loaner. I am not happy with the UGLY black plastic around the wheel wells of the 2016 as it looks so cheap for a luxury car. The front seats are so hard that my back and buttocks were hurting even after trying to adjust the seating. The navigation and entertainment is difficult to operate while driving. I don't have this issue in my 2008 or 2013. The engine noise while accelerating is horrible; it sounds like 4cyl engine struggling to move the car. This is not something that I would expect from Lexus. The inside looks absolutely fantastic; however using the technology is difficult. The AC sounds as if it's about to blow me away; however, living in Houston, TX I can appreciate that it cools very quickly as our summers can be brutal so I can deal with the noise (i guess). My 2008 is not as noisy but it does take a minute to cool off in Texas' heat. I hope Lexus makes some changes to the 2017 RX as I will not purchase this generation RX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
4/5

yuch

Reviewed by steve
May 29, 2016

what a waste of money. Does not live up to hype. Just another car among clunkers and clinkers. Save your money and buy a nice used horse. They want me to say more but what can I say that adds to this?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Finally Got It Right!

Reviewed by RX Lover
March 25, 2016

Finally offer all the options I like. The previous generation lacked many options that most other vehicles offered. I bought a RX350 base white with brown int. Got the 12" Nav system, power back door, prem pkg, sunroof (not pan), safety systems, and park assist. The car ride is very quiet and smooth. Plenty of room for cargo and rear passengers. I feel it is well worth the price. There are more option pkgs available if you want. Take the time to read the manual, and you'll discover many other features and options. Cons: The steering wheel is only heated at the 9 and 3 o'clock positions (disappointing at this price level), handling around corners is sloppy (body lean) Overall, a great car and comfortable driving experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Gotta get one

Reviewed by More than I can handle
March 11, 2016

My wife and I totally enjoy our new addition to our family. It is more than we expected. It's a real "head turner". Many great reassuring comments from friends, family and even STRANGERS. It has way too many "bells and whistles" than we know what to do with. I'm sure it will take some time to figure them all out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable and good looking SUV

Reviewed by Downsizing from a 1 Ton Dually
November 29, 2015

Very luxurious and comfortable SUV: rides like a big sedan. Very quiet, many excellent safety features: blind side warnings, lane shift warnings, park assist, adaptive high beam headlights and others. Many nice touches on the interior for information and comfort. Shifts smoothly and controls well placed. All in all, very pleased with the vehicle so far. The front grill is a concern, with parking damage possible when parallel parked, but that seems to be the design trend these days.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Lexus RX 350 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.