cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Lexus RX 350 Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Lexus RX 350

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Lexus RX 350!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable and comfortable car ever

Reviewed by Classy and Reliable
February 22, 2014

This is my second Lexus RX--- 1st one bought in 2004 and was best, reliable and more comfortable classy car ever owned. That one is still running and passed on to my son. The new 2014 is amazing- comfortable, powerful and has wonderful features. Lexus put a lot of thought into how to improve an already good car--- I'm sold-- will always be a lexus owner...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable car I've owned

Reviewed by loyal lexus customer
February 17, 2014

This is our 3rd Lexus. Needless to say we are definitely Lexus people now. We love the car, the care we get and the value we receive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Disappointing!

Reviewed by Leonard
February 01, 2014

I have owned 38 cars in my lifetime and my wife and I both love cars. If we had never owned a Lexus before, I probably would have been satisfied with this one, but I am not. We traded in a 2008 Lexus RX350 with 70,000 miles for this 2014 RX350. First, the improvements over our 2008 are nicer exterior styling, better cornering capability, better sounding 12 speaker audio system, blind spot monitoring system and quieter interior. Now the negatives. After 3 months of ownership we only have 1,200 miles on it because we do not enjoy the reduction in interior quality compared to the 2008. The longer I have this vehicle, the more I notice cuts in quality. The carpeting and mats are thinner than on the 2008 model. The leather on the seats feels very thin. The back cargo deck is so thin that it bends underneath my weight (140 lbs.) when I have to crawl over it. The storage space under the cargo deck is so tiny that you can not even put the trailer hitch into it for safe traveling. The full size spare tire is now gone being replaced by a cheap space saver. Really? On a Lexus? And what annoys me the most is that I never know when the A/C compressor is on or off because Lexus was too cheap to put a lighted display button on the dash so that you could see if the A/C was on or off. You have to use the mouse controller and move through a few window screens to find the A/C window to see if it is on or off. Try doing that in bumper to bumper traffic without having a heart attack when you almost rear-end the car in front of you because you have to be looking at a display screen numerous times before finding the information that you want. A single button on the dash would have avoided this poorly designed system. I never had any of these issues with the 2008 and I expected that a newer vehicle would improve, not degrade the user enjoyment of the vehicle. I bought this SUV because of the high reliability ratings on the RX350 and our previous good experience with our 2008. But I now wish I had looked at cheaper vehicles if I was going to feel like I was in a cheap vehicle anyways. My fault, I accept the blame for that. But I will not be buying another Lexus if they continue to cheapen them like they did this one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Luxury car for the money

Reviewed by srishar
January 18, 2014

The 2014 RX 350 has everything you need in a Luxury Car and has an excellent road feel. I love the ride of the Lexus RX 350 compared to Acura MDX or Infinity. The ride is smooth and enjoyable. I like the Navigation system too. I feel the only place it falls short is the sound system, sound system can be a little more better for a luxury model, the standard sound system is not that impressive all other aspects of the car are good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love Lexus

Reviewed by denrich
January 15, 2014

This is our 4rd RX and they just keep getting better. Had an 04, 07,10, and now 14. Every time I get the itch I think it's silly to trade. All the old ones have always continued to feel like new, never have an issue with any, and Lexus has incomparable service. But each time I move to the next one, they keep getting better. For all these reasons the darn things hold their value better than anything else I've driven. That's why I gave it a 5 for value. You pay a more initially, but you get it back when you go to sell it. Once you make the initial leap into a Lexus they're actually fairly cheap to drive considering the great resale value. Each one has been just enough better to prompt me to trade and the 2014 is the better in every way. Love these cars!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Finally she is Mine!

Reviewed by Sexy Lexy
January 12, 2014

I have owned many cars. I wanted a Lexus in 2003. It has been 10 years, but I got it! Happy driver and happy riders because it looks small but is very roomy! Not to mention it looks great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most comfortable ride

Reviewed by Comfort
January 09, 2014

I feel like this suv hugs the road and me give me comfort making my road trip more bearable, I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luxury Ride

Reviewed by Too many cars
January 08, 2014

Since I had such good reliable service from my 15 year old 1999 RX300, I put Lexus at the top of my list when shopping for a replacement. I did, however, look at other competing vehicles such as the Mercedes ML350, Audi Q5, and the Acura MDX and RDX. None of them could match the style, quality or service from Lexus. From the start of the sales process through delivery, it was a pleasant experience. I am looking forward to another 15 years of luxurious and dependable service from this new RX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Driven A Lexus since 1990

Reviewed by texasex
December 20, 2013

Love the style (that every other car copies) and the service is the best around. I have never had a problem or stuck somewhere because my car let me down. You won't see a Lexus broken down by the side of the road

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

This is our third rx350

Reviewed by Pam
December 12, 2013

Love the vehicle! Solid ride , peppy performance, and unbelievable improvements over our last two rx350

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.