newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Lexus RX 350 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Lexus RX 350

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Lexus RX 350!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

28 of 32 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 RX350

Reviewed by Enjoys Luxury
October 20, 2015

The purchase of my SUV was a very pleasant experience. My salesman was knowledgeable and extremely helpful in finding the vehicle that met all my needs. The car has a very smooth and quiet ride and has all the options I need. I am very pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by golfing lady
October 17, 2015

This is my second Lexus R350. I drove the last one for over 7 years. Love the new one even more. Drives great and has loads of room for my golf clubs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pure Luxury

Reviewed by smooth luxury car enthusiast
September 17, 2015

This is my 2nd RX350 Lexus. Its a dream to drive and is well equipped to provide a total luxury ride, as well as comfort and safety. I love the S.O.S. and Lexus navigation assist. The best part is that this vehicle runs on regular gas . The synthetic oil can go 10,000 before needing an oil change. I'm still learning to appreciate all its features. So far it's been a great experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 RX350

Reviewed by RL
August 29, 2015

This SUV rocks ! After driving a Highlander, I moved up to the Lexus line, and this ride is awesome. I don't get the other reviews that mention a harsh ride. The RX is smooth as silk, and is very quiet. While not a sporty drive, it is a Luxury one, especially if you get the Luxury package as I did. Mine came with all the options, and I got a very good deal on one this time of year when the 2015 model is going out. Crank up the Mark L stereo, and take a drive. You will love this, and knowing that it is a reliable vehicle , you will be glad you got one !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Very noisy cabin, uneven ride

Reviewed by Alan
August 20, 2015

Very noisy cabin made worse by tires cupping at about 16,000 miles. Replaced tires with warning from dealer service rep, that tire cupping and resulting noisy ride is a recurring problem with this vehicle. Car was delivered with Dunlop Tires, replaced with Michellin tires. Very expensive. If problem reoccurs, I'll be very unhappy. Also, suspension delivers a pretty hard knock and thud when driving on uneven pavement. Got a few rattles here and there too. Not happy with this thing. Would not consider buying another one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most comfortable car to drive than others.

Reviewed by Retired lady
July 21, 2015

Smooth luxury ride, easy to see out of driver windows. Easy to get in and out.Comfortable seats. Initial impression of car is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

3rd Lexus

Reviewed by RB
July 14, 2015

This is my 3rd Lexus. First was a GS350 AWD. 2nd a 2010 RX450h. The 3rd is a 2015 RX450h. Had to have more options on the car I already loved before the new style change. The RX hybrid is just a great car. It's just that simple. It's smooth and quiet and halls people and stuff around, while getting great gas mileage. Do miss the prettier brown wood in my 2010 RX. Bamboo just isn't as pretty. They also deleted the wood from the back seat center armrest. I agree with an earlier review that the trip odometer button is impossible to see or find without stopping the car. So are the panel illumination buttons. I use those a lot at night, of course. And the remote touch will never be as good as the touch screens. I hope Lexus gives us back the touch screen someday. I miss that from the 2008 GS 350. It only takes a second to glance over and see where to touch. Remote touch takes too much hunting and fumbling. I like dedicated selector buttons, like MENU or MAP. You can find them by feel even while watching the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First time Lexus owner!

Reviewed by Bob
May 18, 2015

I do not know how they did it, but I can get 4 golf bags in the back and still have more room for the Golfers in the back seat than the larger Buick that I traded in. 22 mpg and the best handling car I have ever driven. Negative: there are so many bells and whistles it will take me three years to learn how to use all of them. lol

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LEXUS Consumer Reports 10 YEAR BEST!

Reviewed by LEXUS FAN
April 16, 2015

No need to take a cell phone out cause Lexus has a hands FREE phone built in! No fiddling with cell phones anymore cause phone aceess is built into the steering wheel and dialing is voice controlled. The dash compartments are push button & super simple to access. Steering is smooth electronic and one great technological advancement over merely old power sterring.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

wonderful SUV Best made

Reviewed by ann
February 28, 2015

I love my Lexus RX 350. Better value for the money. Love the Saddle Interior and the Claret Mica exterior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Lexus RX 350 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.