newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Lexus RX 350 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Lexus RX 350

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

68 of 76 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

SHARP LOOKING, COMFY AND HIGH TECH

Reviewed by Jiggz
October 04, 2017

Quiet than a snail on the run! Comfortable with voice command to adjust cabin temp. Performance and ride is the best ever I've experienced on the same size SUV's or Crossovers. There is a slight lag when accelerating but not something that will negatively impact performance. Instead, it's just something you need to get used to as the tranny is 8 speed. If you prefer really quiet ride, choose the 18" wheels which provide more rubber on the road instead of the low profile tires used on the 20" wheel. But then the 20" wheels give this SUV a sporty look, hence a sporty ride. A lot of people are complaining about the steep learning curve on the Nav unit. Actually, you can just youtube this and watch and learn it easily. Others complain about the sharp edges and look of the unit. Of course, that is all relative. Personally, I like the sharp "Samurai" look instead of the old rounded edges. If you noticed, newer model cars from other companies are starting to pick up on these new styling of sharp edges. Overall, I am very satisfied with the car. Very easy to drive especially on long drives with its adjustable adaptive cruise control, lane keep assist, parking assists, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Smooth ride with some kick

Reviewed by Jackie G
September 26, 2017

This car is roomy and has a luxurious interior that put Lexus on the map. You also get the horse power which makes for a great smooth quiet ride on the streets and highways. Overall great SUV!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable, comfortable, safe and stylish

Reviewed by jmjones5000
September 22, 2017

Love it! It's sharp looking, technologically advanced, reliable, offers so many safety features, makes us look like great drivers, does a lot of work for us. Our salesman, Leon, made the experience simple. Leon is terrific and can walk you through all the features of your new car. The general Manager, Vinny is a great guy . He has a loyal staff because he's fair and treats people well. In turn his staff treats the customer with respect and dignity.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A joy to drive

Reviewed by Gizmo
September 21, 2017

These comments are based upon driving this 2017 Lexus Rx 350 about 300 mi. This is a continuation of the Lexus Rx 350 expectation for excellence and it does not disappoint. Although it is a pricy vehicle and could be priced lower, the relative value is there. The 2017 has a few perceived interior design deficiencies the preceding versions did not have Container pocket left of steering deleted. Floor storage space between front seats deleted. Door pocket no longer large enough for glasses/I-phone. Shift stick on left of center rather than right of center precludes hanging a bag for garbage on it. Improvement. The small inset container on left of steering does not have a hole at the bottom which enables coins, etc. to be placed there. I have found there to be a pause/delay in acceleration when the gas is hit. The 2017 is a quieter ride than the 2013,14, &15 models and since larger - more room in the interior. Provides a smooth ride and a joy to drive. I personally preferred the size of the 2015 model and Michelin tires but the 2017 enhancements may prove to be worth the change. Any disappointments I have with the purchase is with the dealership and not with the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

RX350 Engine Main Seal Leaking in 200 miles

Reviewed by Lexus Leaking
September 15, 2017

Fairly good design, but manufacturing quality control (specially Vehicle from Canada) can be very poor!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Slight vibration other than that it is great

Reviewed by Hopkins
September 05, 2017

The car is great with a vibration problem you feel with the wheel and the gas pedal at starting from a stop and at 60 mph Lexus is working on a fix. They have not isolated the problem yet. They will provide a fix or a buy back according to the dealer. Hope it does not effect resale value

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best of the lot

Reviewed by Chief Tim
September 03, 2017

We attended a new car show in Kansas City to compare every brand at one time without any sales pressure. Many models impressed us. That was the basis for our on line research. We test drove mid sized SUVs by Lexus, Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Mazda, Buick, Ford and Cadillac. They were all in our price range with similar equipment. The Lexus RX350 was exactly what we needed. Five seats like our Infiniti FX35. V6 power and all the technological and safety features we could ask for. The dealer was fantastic. Deal was wonderful. So far, we love the car and look forward to many years of reliable luxurious driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Perfect Vehicle

Reviewed by Mike
September 02, 2017

I purchased a new 2017 Lexus RX 350 from Hendrick Lexus of Charlotte and could not have gotten a better vehicle or buying experience. Great sales staff and unbelievable price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful car!

Reviewed by Seanna
August 30, 2017

Fantastic car!! Even better dealership! First place and last place I will ever purchase a vehicle! 5 stars!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I am in love

Reviewed by shawnygirl
August 29, 2017

I love this vehicle. I traded in the 2015 model for the 2017. I love everything about this car. ...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Lexus RX 350 SUV Comparison Reviews