newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Lexus RX 350 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Lexus RX 350

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Lexus RX 350!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

24 of 27 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most comfortable car to drive than others.

Reviewed by Retired lady
July 21, 2015

Smooth luxury ride, easy to see out of driver windows. Easy to get in and out.Comfortable seats. Initial impression of car is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

3rd Lexus

Reviewed by RB
July 14, 2015

This is my 3rd Lexus. First was a GS350 AWD. 2nd a 2010 RX450h. The 3rd is a 2015 RX450h. Had to have more options on the car I already loved before the new style change. The RX hybrid is just a great car. It's just that simple. It's smooth and quiet and halls people and stuff around, while getting great gas mileage. Do miss the prettier brown wood in my 2010 RX. Bamboo just isn't as pretty. They also deleted the wood from the back seat center armrest. I agree with an earlier review that the trip odometer button is impossible to see or find without stopping the car. So are the panel illumination buttons. I use those a lot at night, of course. And the remote touch will never be as good as the touch screens. I hope Lexus gives us back the touch screen someday. I miss that from the 2008 GS 350. It only takes a second to glance over and see where to touch. Remote touch takes too much hunting and fumbling. I like dedicated selector buttons, like MENU or MAP. You can find them by feel even while watching the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First time Lexus owner!

Reviewed by Bob
May 18, 2015

I do not know how they did it, but I can get 4 golf bags in the back and still have more room for the Golfers in the back seat than the larger Buick that I traded in. 22 mpg and the best handling car I have ever driven. Negative: there are so many bells and whistles it will take me three years to learn how to use all of them. lol

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LEXUS Consumer Reports 10 YEAR BEST!

Reviewed by LEXUS FAN
April 16, 2015

No need to take a cell phone out cause Lexus has a hands FREE phone built in! No fiddling with cell phones anymore cause phone aceess is built into the steering wheel and dialing is voice controlled. The dash compartments are push button & super simple to access. Steering is smooth electronic and one great technological advancement over merely old power sterring.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

wonderful SUV Best made

Reviewed by ann
February 28, 2015

I love my Lexus RX 350. Better value for the money. Love the Saddle Interior and the Claret Mica exterior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Terrible Suspension

Reviewed by Unhappy Lexus Owner
February 18, 2015

We have owned nine RX 350s of different vintages, and we loved the car until 2010 when they redesigned the chassis and rear suspension. In order to get more cargo space in the rear, they designed a trailing arm suspension system which flat-out doesn't work. The car now has the bumpiest ride imaginable. We are now in the process of recycling our later model RX 350s. If you want a smooth ride, stay away from this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Reliable Car

Reviewed by Sports Car
January 30, 2015

it was a sedan that felt .like a sports car. SLEEK, long mileage 450/per tank.. British royal green and camel inside. Very comfortable seats ,Real pride of ownership. Kept for 9 years w/o problems

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

1999 JAGUAR XJS

Reviewed by ACE
January 03, 2015

it was a sedan that felt .like a sports car. SLEEK, long mileage 450/per tank.. British royal green and camel inside. Very comfortable seats ,Real pride of ownership. Kept for 9 years w/o problems

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Major improvements since 2010

Reviewed by LK
December 17, 2014

The 2015 RX350 is much better than 2010 version in ride and handling. Backup camera in display screen is much better and blind spot monitoring is nice. Controls using display screen takes getting use to but very functional. Overall nice improvements to an already great vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
5/5

feels cheap

Reviewed by nolongertoyotafan
December 15, 2014

Did not like it, felt like a cheap non luxury car, too much plastic, rattling sound on rough road, vinyl leather mix you can tell which is which, wood/leather steering very bad hard on hands, window gasket makes noise, auto dimming ready view mirror don't work very well because of the dark rear glass, engine is audioable not in a good way.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Lexus RX 350 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.