newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Lexus RX 350 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Lexus RX 350

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Lexus RX 350!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

19 of 22 (86%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Terrible Suspension

Reviewed by Unhappy Lexus Owner
February 18, 2015

We have owned nine RX 350s of different vintages, and we loved the car until 2010 when they redesigned the chassis and rear suspension. In order to get more cargo space in the rear, they designed a trailing arm suspension system which flat-out doesn't work. The car now has the bumpiest ride imaginable. We are now in the process of recycling our later model RX 350s. If you want a smooth ride, stay away from this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Reliable Car

Reviewed by Sports Car
January 30, 2015

it was a sedan that felt .like a sports car. SLEEK, long mileage 450/per tank.. British royal green and camel inside. Very comfortable seats ,Real pride of ownership. Kept for 9 years w/o problems

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

1999 JAGUAR XJS

Reviewed by ACE
January 03, 2015

it was a sedan that felt .like a sports car. SLEEK, long mileage 450/per tank.. British royal green and camel inside. Very comfortable seats ,Real pride of ownership. Kept for 9 years w/o problems

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Major improvements since 2010

Reviewed by LK
December 17, 2014

The 2015 RX350 is much better than 2010 version in ride and handling. Backup camera in display screen is much better and blind spot monitoring is nice. Controls using display screen takes getting use to but very functional. Overall nice improvements to an already great vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
5/5

feels cheap

Reviewed by nolongertoyotafan
December 15, 2014

Did not like it, felt like a cheap non luxury car, too much plastic, rattling sound on rough road, vinyl leather mix you can tell which is which, wood/leather steering very bad hard on hands, window gasket makes noise, auto dimming ready view mirror don't work very well because of the dark rear glass, engine is audioable not in a good way.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good car

Reviewed by Grumpy old man
December 03, 2014

I haven't had the car long. Haven't driven it much. So far, I like it. It is a good vehicle. I have difficulty learning all the technical stuff but I'm gradually getting the hang of everythnig. I think I will enjoy the car for many years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lexus RX 350

Reviewed by Driver
November 14, 2014

This was going to be our 3rd Lexus. Love Lexus as they are dependable and comfortable. The only think we actually despise on this Lexus is the compartments between the front seats. When my wife and I both have a drink in the holders there is no place for a phone to rest. Every corner they slide onto the floor. Im pretty sure everyone in the world has a phone now. Why not make room for them??? Hate the storage compartments in this car. Hard to get into. We are on the edge on purchasing this as we do love our Lexus or maybe switching to another brand. We thought that obvious problem would be remedied in the 2015 but guess not. Too bad.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great New SUV

Reviewed by Truck Guy
October 11, 2014

First SUV I've owned. Great SUV and my experience with the dealership was exceptional. My wife has owned 2 Lexus; an LS and a GS. Driving those cars helped pick an RX over other manufacturers offerings.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A dependable ride

Reviewed by Motownrick
September 27, 2014

I love my RX350 F Sport. All wheel drive, sports suspension, and 8 speed automate packaged in a Lexus that earned a high reliability rating from millions of satisfied customers. I'm a hiker and enjoy landscape photography and feel comfortable driving into mountainous back country to pursue my hobbies.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car if you have the money

Reviewed by Flawless
September 25, 2014

This is an expensive car that I enjoy anyway. It drives and handles extremely well. The electronics are amazing, but I still have much to learn about them. Many people will be overwhelmed by them. The air conditioned/heated seats do add comfort in their own way, but I still prefer the plush seats we used to get on luxury cars. I bought this car because we also own another Lexus with 100,000 miles without even a small problem during it's five year life.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Lexus RX 350 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.