cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Lexus RX 350 Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Lexus RX 350

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Lexus RX 350!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

48 of 53 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love everything but?????

Reviewed by Snowman
April 03, 2014

Poor gas mileage. 4000 miles and my mileage is stuck at 16.1. That's where it stays. Love everything except the MPG.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Gas Mileage 2014 Rx 350

Reviewed by Mike
February 03, 2014

I quite happy with this vehicle however it bothers me that they advertise 18 mpg and 25mpg for city and highway it is not correct. It gives me around 17 mpg and 20.5 mpg respectively with about 70 miles/hr speed on highways. Anyone has any ideas to improve mpg ?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

services, mechanic, interior of car are poor

Reviewed by Joe Lau
January 16, 2014

i had a terrible experience since i had 2013 Rx 350 weird sound keep coming out in inside of driver side.. when scheduled date for this , service team look very patient to help me, but absolutely not, at first, me service adviser, and a mechanic .seat in the car to hear the where the weird sound come from, and we all heard it. the mechanic explain it is abnormal.then tell me drop in the car and let them fix it . ok then, after two days, them changes what they said before, they said it is normal with abnormal sound. i did ask them is it all of Lexus had that sound existed? they said some of . but not a big deal. if so. why i have to wasted of 50K to buy a car that existed this weird sound. so better becareful if want to that car, after service is really not what they did on advs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comparing old with the new!

Reviewed by Former Lexus owner
January 07, 2014

Lexus vehicles are without a doubt the best you can own. I traded in a 2005 RX 330 for this new 2013. They are both excellent cars, however the console in the 330 was much more practical than the 350. Less bulky and more cabin space. The 330 has wider seats than the new 350 which may be a concern to a larger person. If that is the case, I would recommend you buy a used 330 as there is definitely more space in the cabin and with wider seats. Overall, it is equally easy to drive and very quiet as well as comfortable. Good sound proofing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome

Reviewed by Tony201300
November 28, 2013

Comfort, stylish, plenty of power.. Classy.. Feels like your driving a sedan not an SUV. Easy to drive and fun..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Veteran car owner
November 24, 2013

Bought our first Lexus (RX350) about a month ago. Rate it 5 stars across the board. Still new, but so far best car ever owned. It's beautiful, drives like a dream.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle with all the features we wanted and

Reviewed by Mort
November 16, 2013

Meets my needs for having an AUV and wife's needs for car like handling and super comfort for both driver and passenger Having the passenger seat with all the controls the drivers seat has a great concept. Rear seat comfort is also tops for comfort. The blind spot monitor is a great feature to have as well as the back up camera and navigation system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best of the Best

Reviewed by av8tor
October 31, 2013

This 2013 Lexus is the best of the best SUV's I've owned. I traded a Lexus RX that was the best I had driven until I drove the 2013. This new Lexus rides and drives like a dream. It handles super and with the all wheel drive you would think you are driving on a dry road even though you may be heavy rain.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

sporty suv but handles like a sport car

Reviewed by dream car
October 24, 2013

Likes the handling and the slick look, would recommend this to anyone looking for a luxury vehicle.mouse navigation is so easy to operate.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lexus

Reviewed by Reelbassing
October 04, 2013

Have traded our 2004 Lexus RX330 for a new RX 350. Even though the RX 330 continued to drive like almost new and looked very good, interior and exterior, we were just ready for a new car. Purchased the RX350 two weeks ago and have just returned from a trip . I give the car the highest rating possible and was pleasently surprised with the very good gas mileage, expecially since many miles of our trip were driven in mountain range. It performed so well on the steep climbs and steep downhill as well as the sharp curves. My wife and I love driving the car. I can drive that car , non stop, several hours without being tired at the destination. I am 75 years of age!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.