newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Lexus GX 460 Reviews

New 2017 Lexus GX 460

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

6 of 8 (75%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best Car I Have Owned

Reviewed by akirkpat
August 30, 2017

I love this car! I previously had a Denali and was worried when I bought the Lexus that it was going to be to small. I have not had a problem fitting things in the car yet. Also, the leg room in the back seats is significantly more than my last car. I was a little hesitant because the interior dash has not been re-designed for awhile and looks a tad dated compared to other Lexus dashboards, but it is very easy to learn to use--positive! I would buy again!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wonderful vehicle to drive

Reviewed by Tony D
August 29, 2017

This vehicle is a luxury SUV that drives well in all kinds of weather. It is very comfortable and accommodating for long road trip as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice car to drive

Reviewed by Bowler
August 27, 2017

This car really does a great job of transporting family and all our bowling equipment. Very comfortable with huge amount of leg room. Unlike some other reviews, we find the 2nd row seating quite comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It serves its purpose

Reviewed by Lexusman21
August 20, 2017

I bought this vehicle because the dealer is less than 2 miles from my house. We were looking for a vehicle with a third row. Liked the RX model a lot but not offered. The GX was offered and so it was purchase this vehicle or find a dealer further away. Interior style is dated, 3 row is an after thought and because of this you lose a lot of interior space.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

gx 460 great veicle excellent safety features

Reviewed by phil m
July 14, 2017

the best suv on the market for safety and off road performance as well as highway drivng100 percent satisfaction. The body on frame is safety feature not found on most suv.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Lexus Enform App does NOT Work!

Reviewed by KD
June 02, 2017

Don't buy this car. The high tech gear that you buy is not working. For over two months the Apps and other features have been inoperative. Lexus IS aware aware. They have no solution.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love my car

Reviewed by Bagi
May 03, 2017

Love my car. Its so big. And comfy. But its sooooooooo expensive. Looooooooooooooooooooooove iiiiiiiiiiit

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best vehicle of all times

Reviewed by V man
February 10, 2017

If you're looking for something reliable, comfortable and confident on the road, look no further. This truck can polish any bumpy surface that you travel on. Lexus GX 460 is a perfect blend of all aspects you can expect out of any car or SUV on market in $60 grand market minus gas mileage. And believe me, I know cars and had 15 of them in a last 17 years from Mitsubishi to Mercedes and a lot in between. Like some of reviewers say: " If gas mileage concerns you, then you don't make enough money to afford it." Sorry to hurt your ego but it's not my personal statement. Bottom line is, test drive it. Hope you'll love it just like me. Btw, never wrote any review or opinion on any car or truck before. Cheers! Enjoy driving!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Lexus GX 460 SUV Comparison Reviews