cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Lexus ES 350 Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Lexus ES 350

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Lexus ES 350!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

OWNER AND SECONDARY OPERATOR

Reviewed by LOT
March 25, 2014

Ride is not as soft as expected. VERY FIRM AND RELATIVE QUIET. PERFORMANCE IS GREAT. CRAFTMANSHIP IS GREAT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

es 350

Reviewed by senior driver
March 17, 2014

I am very pleased with the car. There are an awful lot of bells and whistles in the car; some I will never use. The ride is excellent, the gas milage is very good, and the handlinmg is also very good. All in all, I am very happy with the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

Reviewed by #1 Realtor
March 10, 2014

The classiest most beautiful car I ever owned. Would highly recommend to all my friends!!!!! Love it's performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exceeded Expectations!

Reviewed by Lexus ES 350
March 03, 2014

I had never even sat in a Lexus sedan prior to my test drive earlier this week...22 minutes later I was signing on the dotted line, proud to be the newest member of the Lexus family. My expectations we're exceeded before I put the car in drive! I was lucky to work with Belo who knew everything about the Lexus ES 350 and explained the features of the car perfectly. Once on the road I could immediately tell this was "the car" for me...a performance drive with a luxury ride (yeessss!!!). This car drives like a dream to say the least - control, comfort and class. The car feels nice and heavy and safe - the ride is so smooth and quiet but best described as controlled with great pep. Like technology? This car has it in spades and every bell and whistle is easily at your finger tips with the mouse-based controller. Hate paying for premium gas? This car runs on regular gasoline (hello savings at the pump). Walk up to any Lexus ES 350 and you will fall in love with its sleek curves and sharp looks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lexus ES350; Great Car

Reviewed by Lazer
January 24, 2014

The car has an amazing ride. Great acceleration and luxury. Not a fan of the mouse for the information center, but getting used to it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent vehicle

Reviewed by Professor Emeritus
January 09, 2014

Overall we like the Lexus ES 350. The only thing lacking is a button on the dash to turn the air on and off. It goes on immediately with the "auto" dash setting and the front defroster. But, you have to work your way through a maze of icons on the screen to turn it off. There needs to be a button on the dash to control it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

the best car

Reviewed by the car
December 28, 2013

l love, love, love it! The most reliable vehicle that I have ever owned. This is my second Lexus that was purchased new and it was the best decision I could have made!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car!

Reviewed by Dargo
December 22, 2013

I got rid of my 2006 ES330 due to the known tranny issues and got this new 2014 ES. It is way quitter than 2006 ES by a lot! I got the Ultra-Luxury Package with additional options. I also had a 98 ES300 and got a loaner (2013 RX350) and not as nice. Amazing at best. Pro’s: The backup camera is nice and the blind spot monitor is nice but annoying at times. The seat heaters and ventilation are much nicer than the other generations. They got way hotter than 06 ES too. No premium gas needed too! And no sulfur egg smell (think bad cat egg small), known issue with Lexus. Way more inside room which is odd since the dimension are not much but feels way bigger. Seats are very very comfortable! Quietest Lexus I have owned (this is #4) Sound System is unreal…best to date Heated steering wheel is nice in winter. Rear seat room is amazing! Truck button is nice. Rear sun shade is nice Tinted windows on rear windows is nice. Steering is much better now. Con’s: The mouse control for Nav can be annoying at times. Cleaning the 18” rims is a pain due to small areas to get hands into. No dipstick for transmission fluid since Lexus (Toyota WS) fluid is lacking. Key Fob is annoying since I like a key! Trunk goes up WAY fast compared to an IS250 or last es300 series.. The manual should have instructions on how to change cabin filter and oil filter. Have to remove intake manifold to do spark plugs? Why?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.