newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Kia Sportage Reviews

New 2017 Kia Sportage

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

150 of 152 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Excellent SUV

Reviewed by DeaconChief
June 19, 2017

This vehicle is a solid choice for someone who spends a lot of time in their car. The comfort and drivability of this vehicle are remarkeable. Kia safety and long warranty, plus lots of amenities like Sirrius XM to make a long commute or trip enjoyable. The only area this car could improve in is gas mileage which is fair at about 30 mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Choice

Reviewed by Discerning Shopper
June 19, 2017

The 2017 Sportage has it all! Safety, reliability, performance, state-of-the-art features in a well designed and styled package. You get a lot for your money and the 2017 Sportage provided an excellent value. Very satisfied buyer!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Meets all my needs and my plans for the future

Reviewed by Hannah
June 18, 2017

This car is perfect for my life style. I wanted something kind of big but not a full SUV and that's what this car does. I love the quality of this car I got the base model but if you take a really good look it looks like I bought a luxury car. I love all the features and the MPG is great for both city and highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

ac sucks

Reviewed by Amloud
June 17, 2017

ac went out in just a couple of months owning it .........taking over 1 month to get the part in .......90 degree weather NOT GOOD........daughter bought a car from kia forta 2 weeks later ac went out on hers as well ....... parts on order.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

What a car

Reviewed by Kia Lover
June 16, 2017

I have driven many cars in my day. This is the nicest car yet. Solid sexy responsive this car has a little of everything. At 24-28 miles a gallon I think its a great addition to our family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love our Sportage

Reviewed by Knlcarlson
June 15, 2017

This is a great little car! Lots of pep, very comfortable interior, handles awesome and you can choose from Eco or Sport depending on the type of driving you are doing!! AWESOME, AWESOME CAR!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I am absolutely thrilled with my Sportage!

Reviewed by HappyOwner
June 13, 2017

This car meets all of my needs. I was looking for a small SUV with plenty of leg room and reliability in the snow. With the AWD, I am no longer hesitant to drive in inclement weather. It also gets excellent gas mileage. I couldn't ask for a better car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Sportage EX - Great little SUV

Reviewed by RobArist
June 12, 2017

I just leased this car and it's really nice. It has a nice large video display monitor. This is handy for the standard rearview camera. The heated leather seats are nice and comfortable. I really like that it has two 12V connections, an AUX and a USB connector in the front. It also has a USB connector in the rear for the passengers and a basic air control vent. The rear seats recline given the passengers more comfort. It is not great on gas mileage, but it's a really nice midsize SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by jwalczak
June 11, 2017

The 2017 Sportage is an excellent value for the money. It is roomy, stylish and full of helpful technology.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome value and reliability !

Reviewed by jose
June 10, 2017

Of all the new vehicles that we have purchased, our KIA SPORTAGE has neen the most reliable vehicle we have ever owned and our 2011 is still going strong ...like new !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Sportage SUV Comparison Reviews