newcars.com®

New 2017 Kia Sportage Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Kia Sportage

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Kia Sportage!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very happy with my Sportage

Reviewed by Gail
November 27, 2016

Just purchased a Sportage EX from Moritz Kia. I love the way the Sportage handles, very comfortable. My salesman, Roscoe Korngut made sure I got the model and features that were important to me, did not over sell. The EX had everything I needed, except for a sunroof. Roscoe made sure the work on the sunroof was completed, had it ready before the scheduled date. Would I recommend Moritz Kia, you bet! Be sure to ask for Roscoe.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Go to King's Kia and see Drew Hallman

Reviewed by Jim and Young
October 18, 2016

Just wanted to note that we visited King's Kia and met a great sales person, Drew Hallman. I wasn't sure weather to purchase or lease and likewise on the options packages available. Drew assisted us in deciding to lease, vehicle selection, options and financing. His professionalism and sincere concern for us kept my wife and I at complete ease through out the entire process. No pressure, no hassle and I can honestly recommend you go see Drew and King's Kia for the best car buying experience in Cincinnati.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Smooooooth ride!

Reviewed by Love my Sportage!
September 12, 2016

I was on vacation in Colorado and happened to get the Sportage as a rental. Through9 days of precarious, bumpy mountain roads, it was so comfy and smooth I could hardly believe it. Got back home to Florida and immediately bought one for myself. Purchased the the 2017, which is just as comfortable and tight a ride as the 2016, but with a jazzier exteroir design.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

scott kia sales experience

Reviewed by tony329
September 08, 2016

ron Monroe of scott kia is the best salesman I have ever dealt with he went beyond the extra mile to get the exact car in color and all the options that my wife wanted him and his team are friendly and courteous they have all my car business for life they are afirst class team to deal with hands down the best car deal I have ever made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New 2017 Kia Sportage

Reviewed by Diane
September 02, 2016

I just received my new car last week.My sales person Al Staton was so excellent.He showed me all the excellent features of this car.He was very informative.He set up my blue tooth for my phone to take hand free calls.I love this feature.I love the back up camera.Iam very comfortable in my new car.Al Staton is very good at what he does.He is a asset to West Herr.It is because of Al I felt comfortable buying this car.Thank you again Al.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Check ALL a the boxes

Reviewed by Dick
August 09, 2016

Newly designed, Outstanding! We were downsizing and consolidating. Got rid of a Buick Enclave and a CTS Cadillac, the Shortage has it ALL, QUALITY, COMFORT and STYLING.!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little CUV!

Reviewed by Snowac18
June 28, 2016

This is our fourth Kia and my favorite so far. I upgraded from a 2013 Optima SX to the 2017 EX FWD with both the premium and technology packages. I wanted to have all the safety packages the technology package offered. Car rides nice and smooth on my daily commute. Love the giant sunroof. Been getting 27-29 mpg so far on mostly highway driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

2017 Sportage read before purchase

Reviewed by Bummed out
June 06, 2016

Let me start by saying my wife and I have owned 2 kias and we have loved them. You cant beat the warranty and I think the build quality is good. There is only 2 dealers near where we live so we went to the closest one first to take the 2017 out for a test drive. When we first seen the car we loved the way it looked and the inside was even better (we looked at a Hyundai before we went to the kia dealer and they are almost the same) the problem I had was when I turned the key and heard the noise the engine made. It was HORRIBLE, I have a strong mechanical background and the tapping noise the car makes inside and out is unacceptable to me. What it is is the high pressure injection system (fuel pump and injectors) . Now if you know nothing about machinery you may not notice the noise this makes and if so buy the car it is a good car I am just giving my opinion about the fuel system. Now the dealer will try to tell you that this noise will stop after the car has warmed up but this is just not true, They may also say that this is new technology but this is also false. All I am asking is you research direct inject systems and educate yourself on the positives (and there are a bunch) and on the negatives. Sorry to be such a downer on this I love the car but they could have relocated the fuel pump and insulated the firewall better to quiet the tapping noise..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Stylish, comfortable, responsive.

Reviewed by Patryk
May 27, 2016

After spending two months shopping around and test driving numerous compact SUV's on the market I have decided on 2017 KIA Sportage EX FWD. After two weeks of owning the car I have to say that I am definitely not regretting my decision. The new Sportage is an excellent vehicle. My primary use is daily commute and I am doing a lot of driving, covering 400-500 miles weekly. It is very comfortable, roomy inside, responsive in driving (as long it is not in ECO drive mode that gets a little sluggish with acceleration), and get's decent MPG ratio. I am doing fairly even mix of city and freeway driving and I am getting very close to 28 miles per gallon. I have purchased EX trim with FWD and Premium package. I was considering getting AWD, but since I never go off road the extra $1500 was an expensive feature that I would not benefit much from, with the exception of few snow days in the Winter. Ultimately I opted against it, especially that FWD does have slightly better gas usage. The Premium Package on the other hand is very useful and have tons of conveniences. I absolutely love my panoramic sunroof , the infotainment system with Android Auto (greatest advantage of that is that I can use Google Maps displayed via USB cable on the car's screen instead of paying extra for the Technology Package that adds additional cost to the car) and the blind spot detection. Rear view camera is very clear and has huge viewing area too. I have not had a chance to experience heated seats and steering wheel yet, but I am sure I will love those features in the winter time. Kia is no longer a "cheap" brand, but it made leaps and bounces in quality and it's offering and the new Sportage is the best example of that evolution. Visually there is nothing like it on the market and after a first look that left me a bit unsure about it's design I have very quickly fell in love with it's shape and unusual shaped grill. You well defiantly find your car easier in the parking lot as it stands out in a very good way. I can strongly recommend it to anybody who wants a small SUV that drives like a car, but provides extra room, versatility and gets some points for style and comfort. Over all, it's a great buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sporty yet comfortable , very quiet, fun to drive,

Reviewed by Mike
May 21, 2016

Very nice vehicle. This car is well built and roomy for its class. The car handles well with little body roll. The exterior is very european and stands out in a good way. The interior is all first class. Great to be able to add the popular package to an entry level car. The performane is quick for a 2.4 l. Gas mileage is also decent. Like the upgraded power seats. Heated too. Very pleasurable car to be driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Sportage SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.