newcars.com®

New 2017 Kia Sportage Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Kia Sportage

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Kia Sportage!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Eye Opener

Reviewed by Pete26
December 20, 2016

Who knew Kia was this nice. It's clear that they have upgraded their vehicle, from the front grille to the leather ventilated seats, Kia really paid attention to detail on this one, this Sportage SX has it all! The handling is amazing, and with the turbo engine under the hood its pretty quick! And the guys/girls over at Yonkers Kia in NY are simply the best, it's no wonder why they are the #1 dealership in the tri-state

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Im in love

Reviewed by Christine
December 11, 2016

My husband said i should just marry it already- haha.. This car is a total DOLL!! Plus the RED... makes it even more hot! Love love love it and anyone who knocks KIA better look out!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very happy with my Sportage

Reviewed by Gail
November 27, 2016

Just purchased a Sportage EX from Moritz Kia. I love the way the Sportage handles, very comfortable. My salesman, Roscoe Korngut made sure I got the model and features that were important to me, did not over sell. The EX had everything I needed, except for a sunroof. Roscoe made sure the work on the sunroof was completed, had it ready before the scheduled date. Would I recommend Moritz Kia, you bet! Be sure to ask for Roscoe.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Go to King's Kia and see Drew Hallman

Reviewed by Jim and Young
October 18, 2016

Just wanted to note that we visited King's Kia and met a great sales person, Drew Hallman. I wasn't sure weather to purchase or lease and likewise on the options packages available. Drew assisted us in deciding to lease, vehicle selection, options and financing. His professionalism and sincere concern for us kept my wife and I at complete ease through out the entire process. No pressure, no hassle and I can honestly recommend you go see Drew and King's Kia for the best car buying experience in Cincinnati.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Smooooooth ride!

Reviewed by Love my Sportage!
September 12, 2016

I was on vacation in Colorado and happened to get the Sportage as a rental. Through9 days of precarious, bumpy mountain roads, it was so comfy and smooth I could hardly believe it. Got back home to Florida and immediately bought one for myself. Purchased the the 2017, which is just as comfortable and tight a ride as the 2016, but with a jazzier exteroir design.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

scott kia sales experience

Reviewed by tony329
September 08, 2016

ron Monroe of scott kia is the best salesman I have ever dealt with he went beyond the extra mile to get the exact car in color and all the options that my wife wanted him and his team are friendly and courteous they have all my car business for life they are afirst class team to deal with hands down the best car deal I have ever made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New 2017 Kia Sportage

Reviewed by Diane
September 02, 2016

I just received my new car last week.My sales person Al Staton was so excellent.He showed me all the excellent features of this car.He was very informative.He set up my blue tooth for my phone to take hand free calls.I love this feature.I love the back up camera.Iam very comfortable in my new car.Al Staton is very good at what he does.He is a asset to West Herr.It is because of Al I felt comfortable buying this car.Thank you again Al.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Check ALL a the boxes

Reviewed by Dick
August 09, 2016

Newly designed, Outstanding! We were downsizing and consolidating. Got rid of a Buick Enclave and a CTS Cadillac, the Shortage has it ALL, QUALITY, COMFORT and STYLING.!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little CUV!

Reviewed by Snowac18
June 28, 2016

This is our fourth Kia and my favorite so far. I upgraded from a 2013 Optima SX to the 2017 EX FWD with both the premium and technology packages. I wanted to have all the safety packages the technology package offered. Car rides nice and smooth on my daily commute. Love the giant sunroof. Been getting 27-29 mpg so far on mostly highway driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

2017 Sportage read before purchase

Reviewed by Bummed out
June 06, 2016

Let me start by saying my wife and I have owned 2 kias and we have loved them. You cant beat the warranty and I think the build quality is good. There is only 2 dealers near where we live so we went to the closest one first to take the 2017 out for a test drive. When we first seen the car we loved the way it looked and the inside was even better (we looked at a Hyundai before we went to the kia dealer and they are almost the same) the problem I had was when I turned the key and heard the noise the engine made. It was HORRIBLE, I have a strong mechanical background and the tapping noise the car makes inside and out is unacceptable to me. What it is is the high pressure injection system (fuel pump and injectors) . Now if you know nothing about machinery you may not notice the noise this makes and if so buy the car it is a good car I am just giving my opinion about the fuel system. Now the dealer will try to tell you that this noise will stop after the car has warmed up but this is just not true, They may also say that this is new technology but this is also false. All I am asking is you research direct inject systems and educate yourself on the positives (and there are a bunch) and on the negatives. Sorry to be such a downer on this I love the car but they could have relocated the fuel pump and insulated the firewall better to quiet the tapping noise..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 Kia Sportage SUV Comparison Reviews