newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Kia Soul Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Kia Soul

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

132 of 132 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Roomy, great gas mileage, lots of extras!

Reviewed by LibbyC
June 20, 2017

My daughter owns a 2015 Kia Soul. I borrowed it for a trip and fell in love with it! I now own a 2017 model and love it! The gas mileage is great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Diggin it

Reviewed by Melissa
June 20, 2017

I love this car. It's cute and easy just like the purchase. I dislike that the radio screen is not a touch screen and there is no rear camera for backing up. For as high end as this car feels, those 2 minor things seem as though they should be included. Other then that, I'm very pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2nd Gen Soul is a more refined experience

Reviewed by Silver Soul Exclaim
June 19, 2017

I recently purchased a 2017 Soul Exclaim with the Tech package and sunroof. This is the 3rd Soul that we have owned. This version is larger in every dimension than the 1st Gen Soul from 2010. The ride quality is much smoother. The handling is on par with the previous Sport model. The extra weight over the previous models is hardly noticeable. The 201hp GDI mated to the 7 speed dual clutch is a joy to drive in normal or sport mode. It is interesting to note that you will rarely see a comparison written about a Soul compared to a Veloster with the same engine and transmission. I have to say that I enjoy the setup in the Soul better. The Kia engineers really paid attention to their customer surveys. The power is on tap without hesitation from the transmission. The interior is quieter than previous models. the materials and fit and finish are not what most people expect from an economy hatchback. The leather is smooth. The instrument lighting is actually very good regardless of the conditions outside.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Kestutis
June 19, 2017

I like Kia. My Kia Soul is Cute, Fun and Practical! Driving the front wheels is your choice of either a 130-hp 1.6-liter four-cylinder with a six-speed automatic. There is more to the boxy Soul than quirky styling. It packs abundant interior space, with chair like seats and big windows providing an excellent view out. Though fundamentally a budget hatchback, the Soul can be an SUV alternative, functionality-wise. The driving experience isn't special: The ride is stiff, and handling is sound but unexceptional.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car I've owned.

Reviewed by Judy72
June 19, 2017

Besides being the most comfortable car, it is easy to get in and out, easy driving, and meets all our needs. It was affordable and highly rated making insurance affordable as well. I would recommend this car to my friends.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We love it!

Reviewed by JJ48
June 18, 2017

My husband and I are thrilled with our Soul. It has all the features we were looking for. The interior is roomy and comfortable. Great gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wonderful car

Reviewed by Richard
June 18, 2017

This car exceeded All my expectations plenty of leg and Headroom beautiful style inside and out. Most comfortable ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury feel on a minimal budget.

Reviewed by Barbara and Ed
June 17, 2017

This is the second Kia Soul I have owned. The first I bought in Sept or 2009, it was a 2010 Soul (the first year of production) and I loved this dependable and fun car for 7 3/4 years - still using the original battery. The 2017 I bought is a wider wheel base, larger tires and drives and operates like a luxury vehicle. Love the dependability and great styling. Good on gas mileage and comfort. This vehicle has enough room for carrying whatever is needed, comfortable enough for extended roadtrips and fun enough for persons of all ages. This is the type of vehicle anyone would be glad to own or lease.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lana Rankins was my sales rep. She was wounderful

Reviewed by Lee Brown
June 17, 2017

The Soul has so much room in it. It is a very nice ride. I have wanted one for years. Finally made up my mind. Lana Rankins was my sales person and she was so helpful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Was first and only car we looked at.

Reviewed by oldlady helen
June 14, 2017

Lots of room. Has a lot of new do dads, drives nice am pleased with our chose. Gets good gas mileage. Like backup camera. Has econo and sport that helps with mileage. Like luggage space. Ease of getting in and out of car for older people

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Soul Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews