newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Kia Soul Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Kia Soul

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Kia Soul!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

25 of 25 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Value and Fun Car

Reviewed by Kia Enthusiast Now
June 19, 2014

This car looked small but it really isn't. The leg room is ample for my 6'4" husband in both driver and back seat. The price is reasonable and the warranty is amazing. Most of all, the five star safety features are the best I have yet seen for this size car. This is a great value and a sporty style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

I was concerned at first

Reviewed by Badlands Native
June 17, 2014

We researched for months for a small SUV with a power drivers seat. My wife fell in love with the Soul Exclaim. This little car seemed to be the best bang for the buck with many extras that come standard with comfortable seats and well laid out interior. The car also has one of the best blue tooth & radio systems I've ever come across. It handles well and is fairly comfortable in town and highway driving. If I was to down grade anything at all right now it would be that I expected better mpg and a little better performance from the 2.0 engine. In conservative city and hwy driving in eco mode I've received 21 to 27 mpg. I plan on a 1000 mile Interstate trip soon and if I get over 30 I will be a happy camper. This little car offers a lot for the money and if they keep improving it I am sure it will end up being #1 in the small SUV market. I have no opinion on the reliability yet of course with only 3000 miles on the vehicle. But after 80K miles if it is as dependable as the 30 American vehicles I've owned I again will be a happy camper.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Went from a Mini Cooper to the Soul

Reviewed by Midori, the green Kia Soul
June 13, 2014

After driving a mini Cooper for ten years, I must say the change was difficult at first. But now I love my Kia Soul. It lacks just a little in power ( I got the smaller engine ), but the ride is very comfortable. The visibility is fair ( again, not as good as the mini ). The interior is great, and the space perfect. The only thing I'd knock is the back seats hit the front ones when you put the seats down. Even with the head rests down, they still touch the front. I wish they would have included a CD player with the satellite radio, but I love having the media player. The car handles well, and is very smooth. My mini had trouble getting into reverse, so it's nice to have a car that doesn't hassle me when I shift ( I got a manual ). Overall its a great start to another 10 years of happy driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dream about Kia

Reviewed by kamusiime
June 12, 2014

For the money I believe this is one of the best choices out there. Just bought a 2014 automatic 4 cyl model and drove 1100 miles from Calif to Oregon over the Siskiyou Pass (Mt Shasta). Car did great, - averaged 31 on mountains and got 34 mpg on flats. Plaenty of power with the six speed transmisson. We were able to get a three wheeled handicapped scooter, two large suitcases, a man fan and some other things with the back seat down inside the car. Alot of standard features, bluetooth and Serius radio. Car is fun to drive, steering is firm on straight but ez on turns, not like those old fingertip powering steering cars you find. We came from a dodge caravan, this is much better, ez to park, a ton of leg room and surprisingly comfy. I do not think it is bumpy at all, maybe compared to a Lincoln Towncar perhaps. The 2.0 may be a better choice for some people but the smaller engine we have has plenty enough power for most people. Drive one, you will be surprised at what you can buy for under $16,000.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Get one

Reviewed by luvit
June 09, 2014

For the money I believe this is one of the best choices out there. Just bought a 2014 automatic 4 cyl model and drove 1100 miles from Calif to Oregon over the Siskiyou Pass (Mt Shasta). Car did great, - averaged 31 on mountains and got 34 mpg on flats. Plaenty of power with the six speed transmisson. We were able to get a three wheeled handicapped scooter, two large suitcases, a man fan and some other things with the back seat down inside the car. Alot of standard features, bluetooth and Serius radio. Car is fun to drive, steering is firm on straight but ez on turns, not like those old fingertip powering steering cars you find. We came from a dodge caravan, this is much better, ez to park, a ton of leg room and surprisingly comfy. I do not think it is bumpy at all, maybe compared to a Lincoln Towncar perhaps. The 2.0 may be a better choice for some people but the smaller engine we have has plenty enough power for most people. Drive one, you will be surprised at what you can buy for under $16,000.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

this car is awosome

Reviewed by safa
June 04, 2014

if someone buys this car please go to PS 144 and they would take the money. Enjoy the car and you have to pay 1 million dollars. THANK YOU and have a safe day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good car

Reviewed by Kianlady
May 31, 2014

The only problem that I have with car is the ride is not as smooth as I would like it to be. The car feels every bump in the road. I love everything else about it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Kia Soul +

Reviewed by Person
May 20, 2014

I write this review because all others rave about the finest model (the !) or is written with massive bias. First, let it be known that I am a young male who just bought a 2014 Kia Soul +. Let it also be known that I have driven an SUV on a daily basis before. First, I would like to say that for a tall person, this car is perfect. Me, being 6'1, have no problems fitting into this car comfortably in all seats, including back. It is a very comfortable car to leisure around town with, and therefore makes it perfect for the work commute or going to classes, in my case. It's steering I find is soft, yet precise and with the handling in turn, it takes corners like a champ. There is body roll, yes, but coming from an SUV, I do not mind it. It's power is enough to get more fuel efficiency that outreaches other vehicles that I've driven, yet is enough to get over a hill if needed and not putting extra strain on it's engine. Concerning looks, I believe that it drips creativity and personality both inside and out. I believe its the best looking "box" hatchback on the market today. I love this car and do expect it to last through my college years and beyond.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Cute Little Car, which makes you smile.

Reviewed by End User
May 03, 2014

Cute Little Car, which is (like Doctor Who's Tardis:) bigger Inside then Outside..... Several important features: a: Inside higher then usual - so it is easy to get in & out. ..... Front Seats have enough room @ front (even for tall person) ....c: Comfortably shaped Front Seats..... d: well designed Dashboard - letters large enought to read (for older person)..... ONE ADVICE - (there are 3x models of Kia Soul) - if our money allows it - GET the last one: "SOUL !" = (Soul Exclaim)..... 3x Reasons: #1: 18" wheels (more comfortable ride), #2: Side Airbags (great Safety feature) & #3: Back/Rear Camera (when you put Gear in Reverse - it will show back of your car in small screen on Dashboard)........ (... And when our friends looked at it - they said: "What a Cute Car !!" and they smiled) ..... We have this car for a month only - & we are smiling, too ....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great 1st car

Reviewed by T2drive
April 21, 2014

Highly recommend if looking for 1st car that is a great value and has a high safety rating. Love Kia's warranty of 10 yrs/100,000 miles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Kia Soul Wagon Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.