newcars.com®

New 2016 Kia Soul Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Kia Soul

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Kia Soul!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

28 of 28 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I'm happier with this car than any before.

Reviewed by Guitarman
December 06, 2016

I bought my Kia Soul new just over a month ago, but I'm so pleased with everything about it that I know I will continue to be proud of it. Maybe one thing, I love the best is the shifting speed of the automatic transmission. It also has the power enough for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Value and Quality

Reviewed by Nervous Parent
September 18, 2016

After reviewing several new and used cars, I decided to go with a new Kia Soul. As a concerned and over protective parent in a large metropolitan area I had a lot of decisions to make. The Soul has great crash ratings, high rating on all car sites for reliability, and an affordable price point. The car is all that was claimed comfort and looks wise. I find the performance lacking, but I am used to a Hemi and the lack of performance is actually comforting. I don't have to worry about my son hot rodding around. If you are looking for a great starter car with piece of mind that it is reliable and safe with good fuel economy and great warranty, a Kia Soul is for you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love everything about this car.

Reviewed by Keywestbob
September 04, 2016

Perfect size and great gas mileage with great styling Makes for a car that overall would fit almost any family. I sold my truck because i didn't need it any more.so i have a friend that has a honda element. and i love the car. i saw the kia soul so i read up on it and loved what i read. with all you get for the price you can't beat it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Soulful

Reviewed by Soul Fan
August 05, 2016

It's a little pokey and the ride is a bit hard but all the rest is good. The Audio package is a must. The 8" screen can display maps at a reasonable size suitable for glancing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it in Yellow

Reviewed by shopper one
June 27, 2016

This is my third Kia Soul. The first two were red. This time I wanted it as you see it in many pictures -- in yellow -- and it does not disappoint! It looks adorable, and has many features that my last Soul didn't, with synced phone and better info from Serius. The ride is smoother. The turns are easier to control. You simply cannot find a better car for the money. And it holds a lot of packages and small pieces of furniture, wood, house-hold equipment and luggage. If you have never tried a Soul, treat yourself. The payments are very, very reasonable. You will love the sporty, different-looking and just adorable Kia Soul. Judy G.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2 Soul Family

Reviewed by Mary
June 27, 2016

We love our Kia Souls. We bought our first Soul in May 2011. We love it as much today as when we bought it. It drives well and has kept his nice car look despite being 5 years old. We decided several years ago that we would buy another Soul in 2016 and keep our first Soul so that we would be a 2 Soul Family. We recommend them to everyone, family, friends and complete strangers. m

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fell in love with my Caribbean Blue Soul!

Reviewed by KKTX22
June 11, 2016

I love my 2016 Kia Soul so far. I first was looking at the Shadow Black color until I saw the Caribbean Blue and knew I had to have it in that color! It is very comfortable inside and has a lot of space. I enjoy driving this car around, it handles very nice and smooth. I am looking forward to doing some road trips with this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One of the best I have owned

Reviewed by Crazyhorse
June 07, 2016

I'm 75 years old and have had many cars and trucks over the years. Some great ones ( I tend to keep the good ones for 10 to 20 years) The lemons are gone as quick as I can find another "sucker" I am very impressed with this car. I was a mechanic millwright in my working days so I usually look very closely at build quality and thought- full engineering design. If this car lives up to my initial impression I intend to be driving it when I am 95!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Vast Improvement

Reviewed by Happy Kia Owner
May 22, 2016

Wife loves her Kia Soul. Traded her 2011 for the 2016 !. Significant improvement in 5 years. Interior is roomier and seats more comfortable. Ride is 100% better. Much quieter ride, you can actually hear the sound system w/o cranking it up. Tire noise is minimal. Engine is quieter on acceleration. Six speed auto transmission nice upgrade from the 4 speed. I really did not enjoy driving the 2011. I now will drive this car more often. That says it all.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

What a fun car

Reviewed by Navy Guy
May 18, 2016

Traded in my 2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid for the Kia Soul !. Totally different car, but so much fun. I am clearly older than the targeted millennial demographic group (70), but loved the sporty look and design of the car. The week after I bought the car I drove to Ohio from Florida. My gas mileage was 27 MPG, which is much closer than the stated Ford Fusion Hybrid, 44 EPA rating , 35 Actual . The handling and road performance were excellent, as was the comfortable seating. It will take a while to learn all the features, but they are relatively easy for a Senior citizen to manage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Soul Wagon Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.