newcars.com®

New 2016 Kia Soul Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Kia Soul

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Kia Soul!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

22 of 22 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fell in love with my Caribbean Blue Soul!

Reviewed by KKTX22
June 11, 2016

I love my 2016 Kia Soul so far. I first was looking at the Shadow Black color until I saw the Caribbean Blue and knew I had to have it in that color! It is very comfortable inside and has a lot of space. I enjoy driving this car around, it handles very nice and smooth. I am looking forward to doing some road trips with this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One of the best I have owned

Reviewed by Crazyhorse
June 07, 2016

I'm 75 years old and have had many cars and trucks over the years. Some great ones ( I tend to keep the good ones for 10 to 20 years) The lemons are gone as quick as I can find another "sucker" I am very impressed with this car. I was a mechanic millwright in my working days so I usually look very closely at build quality and thought- full engineering design. If this car lives up to my initial impression I intend to be driving it when I am 95!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Vast Improvement

Reviewed by Happy Kia Owner
May 22, 2016

Wife loves her Kia Soul. Traded her 2011 for the 2016 !. Significant improvement in 5 years. Interior is roomier and seats more comfortable. Ride is 100% better. Much quieter ride, you can actually hear the sound system w/o cranking it up. Tire noise is minimal. Engine is quieter on acceleration. Six speed auto transmission nice upgrade from the 4 speed. I really did not enjoy driving the 2011. I now will drive this car more often. That says it all.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

What a fun car

Reviewed by Navy Guy
May 18, 2016

Traded in my 2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid for the Kia Soul !. Totally different car, but so much fun. I am clearly older than the targeted millennial demographic group (70), but loved the sporty look and design of the car. The week after I bought the car I drove to Ohio from Florida. My gas mileage was 27 MPG, which is much closer than the stated Ford Fusion Hybrid, 44 EPA rating , 35 Actual . The handling and road performance were excellent, as was the comfortable seating. It will take a while to learn all the features, but they are relatively easy for a Senior citizen to manage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun car to drive

Reviewed by Sports Car Enthusiast
May 12, 2016

We leased the car from Moritz Kia in Ft Worth Tx. Scott Walters was our salesperson and it was a pleasure working with him and we will be back when our lease expires

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love everything about my new car!

Reviewed by New car girl
April 29, 2016

Excellent driving experience so far. Good for safety enthusiasts. Nice looking car both inside and out. Bought basic model and have everything I need.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent little car for the money.

Reviewed by Dot
April 12, 2016

Great city and road car. Very comfortable on road trips.....lots of leg room in front seat and back seat. Lots of features you would pay for a more expensive car....love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

No nonsense car

Reviewed by Soul speeder
April 10, 2016

Solid, good handling, a bit more road noise over a sedan, overall very fun to drive. Good city mileage, 24. Build quality seems on par for cost. Only issue was dealer playing games, feel we over paid due to confusing sale offers compared to true car averages.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Soul!

Reviewed by Songbird
April 05, 2016

I love driving my Kia Soul! It handles very smoothly and the interior is roomy and comfortable. I'm also enjoying the Bluetooth feature to listen to music from my phone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love This Little Big Car!

Reviewed by Heart & Soul
March 18, 2016

I NEVER planned on leasing a Soul! But after comparing and driving it, I couldn't resist taking it home. And after 3 weeks, I love it even more than the day I got it! I'm just so happy that I asked for a quote, a great salesman and sales team made the deal possible, and I got a super little Soul! Wow!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Soul Wagon Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.