newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Kia Sorento Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Kia Sorento

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

17 of 17 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2018 Kia Sorento is a great value SUV

Reviewed by Kia Supporter
September 19, 2017

You get a lot of great features including Apple Play for NOT a ton of money! Worth every penny spent!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable car, and sharp looking

Reviewed by Reds
September 18, 2017

Plenty of leg room, good pick up, and quiet ride. We travel to Florida every year and need a comfortable car. We chose a Kia because we had a good experience with our previous Kia.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury SUV at it's best

Reviewed by Barbara
September 15, 2017

I leased a 2018 Kia Sorento EX V6. This SUV is excellent. It drives smooth and is fun to drive. The interior is beautiful and quality made. The leather seats are comfortable and all the dials and buttons are at your finger tips. This SUV is loaded with extras that are so easy to use. The safety features in this SUV are wonderful and even saved me money on my insurance. The exterior of the Sorento is beautiful and modern. I truly believe you get so much bang for your buck with this SUV. I leased from West Seneca Kia. They are the best and took care of everything. Make them your first stop.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

love our new Kia!

Reviewed by Belledel
September 11, 2017

Car runs fantastic! Car was purchased because passenger seat lifts and passenger Air vents for wife. She loves both features. I did not hear one gripe during our recent long trip! The Sorento has it all!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safest car I've owned

Reviewed by Dencel0606
September 09, 2017

This is the safest car I've owned. Sideways and behind it tells you when it's safe to move. Seats are driver set. Lots of legroom. Moves very quietly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT SUV

Reviewed by MEH
September 08, 2017

I decided to buy the Sorento over the Highlander. It had everything the Highlander had in safety, comfort, style, performance with a much cheaper price tag. Highly rated by Consumer Reports just 2 points lower than the Highlander and many points over any other SUV. Also JD Power rated Kia their top Auto Manufacturer of the year in 2016

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New to Kia

Reviewed by Babrushka
September 06, 2017

My husband and I have always been Toyota owners, but we wanted a third row seat that wasn't financially strapping. I've never considered a lease before, but Ralph Bullick was really helpful in explaining that with all of the leasing incentives Kia is doing right now it was the best choice for us given I'm a full-time student. I literally came back to that dealership 3 times in one day and Ralph was helpful and patient with me every time. Once we did decide to go with the lease Jeff Welk spent about 1.5 hours teaching me how to use all of the cool features that came with the Sorento (Love UVO & the Appleplay). This was no small feat as there are a million sweet features and I'm technologically challenged. Jeff was super patient and explained everything over and over again until he and I felt confident that I could go home and actually use all of the neat stuff in my car. I've only had the car one day, but I'm loving it. We did test drive a Honda Pilot, Toyota Highlander, and Hyundai Santa Fe. Honestly the Honda felt a little roomier, but not 10K roomier, and the Highlander and the Sorento looked and felt pretty much the same (the Highlander was 8K more), and I really didn't like the interior of the Santa Fe. I was leery to step outside of my Toyota comfort zone, but Kia offered me bumper to bumper coverage for 6 years or 60K, powertrain for 20 years or 2000K, and free roadside assistance for 100k (I believe?). So, I figure if the car ends up being a dud, I'm totally covered. At the end of my lease if I don't like the Sorento they will take it back, or I can buy it outright if I love it. Also, oil changes there are only $23 and they rotate your tires at that time as well and I can make the appointment from my phone or my UVO. I felt like the whole thing was a win-win situation and I got really good service to boot. Oh ya, the finance guy (can't remember his name, but he used to be a RN) also spent a lot of extra time with us that he didn't have to. He gave us all of this information regarding how credit scores are calculated, etc. and I left the office feeling like I learned how to take advantage of "the system", so-to-speak. Great guy. My only complaint is that there were no cold beverages in the waiting area.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Changed from Toyota to KIA and Very happy

Reviewed by HAPPY NEW KIA USER
September 05, 2017

I love this vehicle, the interior quality is amazing and it has many great features that make this car a great value. I have been a Toyota owner for over 10 years and this is the best change I have made in my life. There is no way to compare the interior quality of a KIA with Toyota. I strongly recommend KIA.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My favorite car !

Reviewed by Diane
September 03, 2017

Love the comfort of the Sorento. Plenty of leg room, good gas mileage. The 2018 now has the fold down 3rd row of seating

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Reliable SUV

Reviewed by SUV Lover
August 30, 2017

I am very happy with my 2018 Sorento SX. I love all the safety features, technology and overall design of the Sorento. I really like the push button start and the key control and the remote control trunk opener.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews