newcars.com®

New 2016 Kia Sorento Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Kia Sorento

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Kia Sorento!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

37 of 38 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

First time car buyer

Reviewed by Jeovany
August 25, 2016

I love my new sorento, it drives nice and its quiet, the design and style is clean and crisp, not too clutter on the dashboard, ample space, enough room for a comfortable ride. the seats could be improved though they sit a little to low, and it lacks enough lumbar support( I drive a base model ) ..and sometimes acceleration might be a little slow to respond, but other than that I'm in love with it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Once a KIA always a KIA

Reviewed by Bev
August 12, 2016

I've only has my KIA for a month and love it. I have always own Ford cars, to try something new having me rethinking cars now. The only thing I would change about my car is the interior from black to a brighter color. Black is to hot for Texas. Bev

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

dealership rating

Reviewed by Woody
August 06, 2016

Dusty at Kingdom Kia in Rolla, MO was a great help when we bought our 2016 Kia Sorento. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful Car

Reviewed by Sock Monkey
July 12, 2016

This car IS wonderful. We traded in our 2011 Sorento for the 2016 SX AWD model and it has been totally upgraded. Always reliable, now more fun to drive with all the bells and whistles, safety features galore, and a streamlined shape.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great car sorry salesman

Reviewed by Tired of lies
July 09, 2016

Car is great, but salesman not so much. Tommy Mueller promised me a bird dog fee of $100 on 4/6/16. Today is 7/9/16. I have called & called. Now he says it has expired. while we were shopping he was very friendly. Now not so much. If he says he's going to do something get it in writing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

new car

Reviewed by 2061
June 06, 2016

chris at cowboy kia was fantastic in finalizing new 2016 kia sorento sale... Had a Kia Sportage, love the sorento... Smooth, holds the road great during rain, plenty of storage in the back, large enough to for 3 car seats

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best SUV

Reviewed by Dannynoonan
April 22, 2016

I just bought the 2016 SX AWD. I drove Buick Enclave, Acura MDX, Toyota Highlander, and BMW x5. The KIA was a clear choice. This IS a luxury suv hands down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Kia Sorento - SXL

Reviewed by Average Driver now Retired
February 02, 2016

I just purchased a new 2016 Kia Sorento SXL. I chose this car because I like the size of the car as it feels like I am driving a car. Exterior styling looks great and the handling seems very good at this time. I drove a bigger SUV before and I feel more comfortable in this car. I love the amenities and at times I feel I am driving a luxury SUV. I never thought I would buy a car made by Hyundai but I have to say I am quite impressed. I have found no cons so far but as usual there are always things that can be improved but they do not deter from this nice car. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a mid size SUV that is comfortable , luxurious , has power and is pretty quick and did I mention has excellent stopping ability. Love my car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest SUV ever.

Reviewed by Woody
February 02, 2016

I just got the 2016 Kia Sorento and I love it. It is spacious on the inside and that 3rd row seating is great! The outside is really nice and it drives really smooth! You also can't beat that warranty... Dave Richter at Hatfield Kia saved me a lot of money compared to the other dealerships I shopped around at! I'm very happy with my new Kia!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far, so good!

Reviewed by New Owner
January 29, 2016

Just bought a Kia Sorento 2012 about 4 weeks ago. It's not marketed as a higher end vehicle and so doesn't have some "bells and whistles" of a more expensive (small) SUV. On the flipside, the exterior is stylish, the interior is tasteful and roomy with plenty of well-designed amenities- I don't feel like I'm driving a truck or a lesser quality vehicle by any means. My vehicle is the 2.4 ltr engine that bothers some people. To me, it rides like a sedan and will save me a speeding ticket or 2- no complaints so far. Sketchy reviews about mechanical issues... time will tell. I'm keeping the faith until I have a reason not too :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.