newcars.com®
Log In

New 2016 Kia Sorento Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Kia Sorento

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Kia Sorento!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

13 of 14 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Safe and roomy

Reviewed by Teacher
August 12, 2015

The Kia Sorento has some wonderful features including third row seating. The third row has plenty of leg room for all passengers. The Sorento has many safety features including air bags, hands-free communication and road-side assistance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy

Reviewed by Proud Owner
July 20, 2015

Peter Shreyer (head designer of Kia) has put some of his German styling in this brand new SUV, and you can tell by the way it looks, feels, drives, handles, etc. What I'm saying is that it is a great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE IT

Reviewed by CAR OWNER
July 14, 2015

GREAT EXPERIENCE NICE DRIVING AND I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE WHEN THE NEED ARISES. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MODEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very upset

Reviewed by Dw
July 06, 2015

I would let you know if you have anything go wrong with 2016 kia sorento you have wait till the get a OK to wrong on it. I have a broke windshield they can't even get one to replace it all I get fromantic them is they don't know when they can get me one . It been a month and I still don't have one yet. This my second kia and my last one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very happy in short term

Reviewed by MarTech2
June 17, 2015

Really like the new car. Attractive, stylish, runs great, gets good gas mileage, and has many new modern features. Very well designed and manufactured.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Car Experience

Reviewed by safe ride
June 16, 2015

This is our first Kia and are really impressed with the features on this sport utility vehicle. We have owned Ford Escapes, Honda CRV's and this vehicle exceeds both of those vehicles.. Love on the dash board lights up for night time driving, the backup camera and the way the driver seat rises up for the shorter drivers. Allows you to see over the steering wheel. The gas mileage is not bad with less than 1,000 miles on the car we are seeing about 24 miles to the gallon. Very happy with this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful purchase

Reviewed by Los Angeles Driving
June 06, 2015

I purchased the Kia Sorento EX V6 with the premium upgrade in black on black. The Sorento has been completely redesigned for 2016. It's now larger, has multiple seat configurations, 3 engine choices, and a luxurious interior and exterior. The V6 has great pick up. There are 3 drive modes: Eco, normal, and sport. I find normal to be the right fit for me. In combined driving we average 24 mpg. Take time to thoroughly investigate each trim level and options. We love the leather interior that comes standard on the EX. If you can swing it, go for the touring package or SX--the 8" display and full moon roof are amazing! We decided to save a few thousand with the premium upgrade only. Great having blind spot detection, 115v plug, electronic speedometer display, auto folding mirrors, cross traffic alert, and lumbar support. The Sorrento has a very luxurious welcome. As you approach the car lights behind the door handles come on, mirrors fold out, and upon entering the vehicle the electronic speedometer display greets you with " welcome, Kia ". It's a little thing but drives in that this is no longer only a value vehicle, but a luxury value vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Sorento

Reviewed by New Sorento Owner
May 16, 2015

2016 Kia Sorento is sporty looking, great to drive and impressive interior features. A very responsive drive and looks great to boot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Favorite Car I've owned

Reviewed by sporty turns forty
April 27, 2015

I can honestly say that I'm in love. So much so, I don't dread the early morning wake-up to shuttle my daughter to school. My KIA is smooth. It's extremely eye catching. I love everything about it and I couldn't be happier. Gas mileage is awesome and the price beats any other small/med suv. I am without a doubt a KIA enthusiast.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

had the car a week

Reviewed by freshly retired
April 20, 2015

so far we love it. bought the v-6 and it has lots of power. comfortable seating. lots of rear seat leg room . quiet ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.