newcars.com®

New 2016 Kia Sorento Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Kia Sorento

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Kia Sorento!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

32 of 33 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best SUV

Reviewed by Dannynoonan
April 22, 2016

I just bought the 2016 SX AWD. I drove Buick Enclave, Acura MDX, Toyota Highlander, and BMW x5. The KIA was a clear choice. This IS a luxury suv hands down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great service and suv

Reviewed by sweetpea26
April 05, 2016

You can't beat the comfort on my 2016 Kia Sorento. Once I drove it, I knew it was the one for me. Tommy Mueller was my salesman. He was really helpful in answering any concerns or questions I had.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Kia Sorento - SXL

Reviewed by Average Driver now Retired
February 02, 2016

I just purchased a new 2016 Kia Sorento SXL. I chose this car because I like the size of the car as it feels like I am driving a car. Exterior styling looks great and the handling seems very good at this time. I drove a bigger SUV before and I feel more comfortable in this car. I love the amenities and at times I feel I am driving a luxury SUV. I never thought I would buy a car made by Hyundai but I have to say I am quite impressed. I have found no cons so far but as usual there are always things that can be improved but they do not deter from this nice car. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a mid size SUV that is comfortable , luxurious , has power and is pretty quick and did I mention has excellent stopping ability. Love my car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest SUV ever.

Reviewed by Woody
February 02, 2016

I just got the 2016 Kia Sorento and I love it. It is spacious on the inside and that 3rd row seating is great! The outside is really nice and it drives really smooth! You also can't beat that warranty... Dave Richter at Hatfield Kia saved me a lot of money compared to the other dealerships I shopped around at! I'm very happy with my new Kia!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far, so good!

Reviewed by New Owner
January 29, 2016

Just bought a Kia Sorento 2012 about 4 weeks ago. It's not marketed as a higher end vehicle and so doesn't have some "bells and whistles" of a more expensive (small) SUV. On the flipside, the exterior is stylish, the interior is tasteful and roomy with plenty of well-designed amenities- I don't feel like I'm driving a truck or a lesser quality vehicle by any means. My vehicle is the 2.4 ltr engine that bothers some people. To me, it rides like a sedan and will save me a speeding ticket or 2- no complaints so far. Sketchy reviews about mechanical issues... time will tell. I'm keeping the faith until I have a reason not too :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Missing one thing

Reviewed by agill72
January 15, 2016

The 2016 Sorrento was redesigned and I have to say the outside of the SUV looks great. The standard features are also great. The one thing they did not show any focus on is the Cloth Seating. My SUV is not even 1 month old and has a few small dirt stains and there is no scotch guarding on the cloth. After calling my dealer and asking what they suggested is warm soap and water. I guess this is my fault for not asking if the seats were scotch guarded I just assumed all vehicles are these days. Well Not my Brand New 2016 Sorrento, I have to say Kia dropped the ball on this one. If you have kids in sports and that will be hopping in your SUV bring towels to cover your seats. If you have a lease like I do expect to have your car detailed before turning it in. In my mind a Major Swing in a Miss.....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car not any recalles

Reviewed by BABY
January 15, 2016

we had a 2006 an if we did not love the car we would not have gotten another one so that speaks for itself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Rearended/Totalled/Same Car

Reviewed by Sherrill
January 11, 2016

I was rearended in my 2014 Sorento! I loved that car. Once I got the notice it would be totaled, I knew then, I'm getting the same exact car, BUT the 2016 version! Charles Henderson at Cowboy Kia in Conroe was so helpful to me. The newest version is so much bigger but not giant! Just enough to have more leg space and storage space. It reminded me of the Borego they use to make, but no longer do! I totally recommend the Sorento. AND all the pluses/extra perks that come with owning a new Kia Sorento! FREE oil changes! Cannot beat that! Go see Charles, he'll make it happen for you!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

We Love It

Reviewed by Retired Lovebirds
January 10, 2016

Wanted an SUV with three-row seating, excellent quality throughout, good gas mileage, nice appearance and a joy to drive. The newly-designed Sorento met all of our needs, and we were pleasantly surprised by the final cost. Zero percent interest for 66 months also helped! Can't evaluate reliability yet as we have less than 250 miles on it, but so far we are ecstatic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Kia Sorento - Surprising excited!

Reviewed by David S.
December 22, 2015

I just purchased a Kia Sorento after a long extensive search for the perfect SUV for my family. The Kia was very surprising - it had a very good luck and powerful V6. This will be the first KIA for our family and not the last!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.