newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Kia Sorento Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Kia Sorento

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Kia Sorento!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

13 of 13 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable car I,ve owned

Reviewed by jamocha
August 21, 2014

I love my new KIA Sorento.It is most reliable car I have owned.It is excellent and all my family love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sorento Silver

Reviewed by leec1139
August 01, 2014

Excellent Vehicle for the Price. Salesman very easy to deal with, no high pressure tactics. Easy inventory to view.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 KIA SORENTO SLX

Reviewed by VERY HAPPY
July 29, 2014

MY HUSBAND AND I HAD DECIDED THAT IT WAS TIME TO PURCHASE A NEW CAR WE HAD LOOKED AT SEVERAL BRANDS AND THE KIA SORENTO SLX WAS OUR TOP PICK. I SEARCHED SEVERAL DEALERSHIPS FOR A CERTAIN MODEL AND COLOR. THEN I FOUND ONE ONLINE AT A DEALERSHIP THAT WAS ABOUT 2 HOURS FROM OUR HOME THAT IS WHERE WE HAD THE PLEASURE TO MEET MIKE MONROE HE WAS PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT FROM THE FIRST DAY WE MET WITH HIM. HE DID NOT PRESSURE US IN ANY WAY HE ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR NEW SORENTO. THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED AT CRONIN KIA WAS EXCELLENT WE LOVE THIS CAR.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One of the better SUV'S

Reviewed by SUV Customer
July 29, 2014

I have previously owned a KIA SUV and would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone looking this type of vehicle. It has a large cargo area and the outside appearance is very nice,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 sorento

Reviewed by purchased 7-21-14
July 26, 2014

Runs and looks great...very happy. (But there are 2 problems) 3rd sow seat is really comfortable and easily assessable. You do not need to climb over the 2nd row seat as stated in other reviews. Simply lift the lever located next to the head rest and slide forward the complete seat by maneuvering the handle that is near the bottom by your feat. (the way you do when moving the front seats manually) Really love the UVO that allows me to use the radio to make and receive phone calls (iphone5). However my husband cant use this feature with his Samsung Galaxy5 even though his a newer phone, says there is no app for the Galaxy5. PROBLEMS: I already need my car serviced as the automatic reversal safety feature does not work on the panoramic sunroof. PAINT IS SUPER THIN. My pinky nail lightly ran across the door as I was wiping it down with a terry cloth....SCRATCH THE SIZE OF MY FOREARM. My old car has had shopping carts ran into it, metal wrench dropped on hood with no problems.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Sorento

Reviewed by Shelley
July 18, 2014

I just recently purchased a 2015 Sorento and I'm loving it! This is the first vehicle that I'm enjoying the drive as well as the ride. I'm saving on gas and with the added space my family and I are very comfortable. I can easily park and drive into tight spaces. Our first trip on the highway was a very smooth ride. Thanks to DeMontrand Kia in Houston,Texas and its Power Train Warranty which covers all mechanical parts and labor for the life of the vehicle as long as you own it. I plan to keep my Sorento for a long, long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It keeps getting better & better!!!

Reviewed by Loyal Kia Owner
July 16, 2014

I owned new a 2005 Kia before this one this one blows that one away by miles in technology I bought the Kia 2015 Sorento EX V6 so far its proven to be outstanding in the rain, I mean heavy downpour it held the road with no skidding no loss of traction, I was in complete control. we'll see how it does in time I only have it just under a month.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great buy

Reviewed by Skipper
June 27, 2014

After having driven sedans and coupes and convertibles all my life this was big change for me. The ride is fabulous and the interior has a very upscale feel even on the base model. I average 24-25 miles per gallon which is not bad. The engine is a bit sluggish on the 4 cyl fwd wheel drive. But the comfort overrides that. The price is very reasonable for an SUV this spacious. The turning circle is surprisingly small and it's very easy to park the Kia in tight spots. The visibility all around is quite good. I looked at the Mazda CX-5 as well mainly because of her superior mileage because I drive 17000-18000 miles a year, but between the two the Sorento is a clear winner. The Kia has the feel of a luxury vehicle. Overall I am very pleased!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sorento Keeps Getting Better Each Year!

Reviewed by Jim
June 18, 2014

I purchased a 2013 Kia Sorento in April of 2012 and really liked the car so much I looked at the latest model, the 2015 a couple weeks ago and decided to purchase a new one. The ride and handling of the vehicle have definately improved. The interior is more impressive. The back up camera and touch screen display are much easier to see in bright sunlight. Also at night the camera is much brighter than the 2013 model. The continuing improvements make the 2015 Kia Sorento a Mid Size SUV to look at. Almost bought it's sister made at the same plant in Georgia the Hyundia Santa Fe, but very happy with my purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First New Car @ 53

Reviewed by Mimi
June 04, 2014

Love my Sorento inside and out. Nice smooth ride with very impressive power. This vehicle is loaded with comfort features as well as safety features. Panoramic Sunroof is AWESOME! This is the very first new vehicle I have purchased, because it was the first time we found a vehicle we loved at a price that was reasonable. We had the best car salesman ever. Great experience all around.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.