newcars.com®
Log In

New 2016 Kia Sorento Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Kia Sorento

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Kia Sorento!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 19 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Elegance exemplified

Reviewed by Rambo
October 30, 2015

Looks like a beauty, drives like a beast!!! 290 ponies under the hood, with sexy and aggressive front grille, every car ahead of me moves away to give way for me. Stability amazing, traction control and AWD is like a dream. George Gee Kia also gave me a sweet deal. I switched from a 2014 Murano and do not regret it! Way to go Kia!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Relaxing drive

Reviewed by Roadtrip-a-holic
October 24, 2015

I recently purchased a 2016 Sorento EX 6cyl. We just returned home from, after a 5,500 mile road trip.What a pleasant ride!! Got great gas mileage on the road. I used the ECO mode for most of the trip, it supplied more than enough power. When entering on ramps or congested areas, I switched to sport mode. This came in handy to get up to speed quickly and also to avoid bad car/semi situations, where vehicles were just too close. The leg hip and shoulder room made this a very comfortable ride. The heated power seats, accompanied by a super smooth ride, also helped my back over our 23 day trip

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car, great price

Reviewed by MCW
October 12, 2015

Just bought a new 2016 Kia Sorento in Auburn. Got a great price on the car we wanted and were treated fare. We had a 2013 Sorento and loved it. The new car is even better. If we had it to do all over again, we would do the same thing except go straight to the Auburn dealership first. Not all Kia dealerships are the same. One tried to sell us a lesser car for $6,000 more than we finally paid for a car with more extras. We got everything you could get except GPS and television. What can I say? We are sold on Kia's Sorento and hope to buy another one when we feel we need another new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Reliable

Reviewed by SUV preference
October 06, 2015

Well appointed vehicle. Nice looking. Great cargo space. Comfortable ride. Gas mileage could be better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Safest car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Black beauty
September 29, 2015

Steve Uyeno sold me my kia sorento and I absolutely love this car. I have had many cars and I must say this car is the one for me. I feel like I rule the road evertime I get in it. The safety features are over the top and the turbo button works great when I need to get somewhere fast!!! gas mileage is incredible for an SUV!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Safe and roomy

Reviewed by Teacher
August 12, 2015

The Kia Sorento has some wonderful features including third row seating. The third row has plenty of leg room for all passengers. The Sorento has many safety features including air bags, hands-free communication and road-side assistance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy

Reviewed by Proud Owner
July 20, 2015

Peter Shreyer (head designer of Kia) has put some of his German styling in this brand new SUV, and you can tell by the way it looks, feels, drives, handles, etc. What I'm saying is that it is a great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE IT

Reviewed by CAR OWNER
July 14, 2015

GREAT EXPERIENCE NICE DRIVING AND I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE WHEN THE NEED ARISES. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MODEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very upset

Reviewed by Dw
July 06, 2015

I would let you know if you have anything go wrong with 2016 kia sorento you have wait till the get a OK to wrong on it. I have a broke windshield they can't even get one to replace it all I get fromantic them is they don't know when they can get me one . It been a month and I still don't have one yet. This my second kia and my last one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very happy in short term

Reviewed by MarTech2
June 17, 2015

Really like the new car. Attractive, stylish, runs great, gets good gas mileage, and has many new modern features. Very well designed and manufactured.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.