newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Kia Sorento Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Kia Sorento

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Kia Sorento!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

15 of 16 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Car great, UVO not

Reviewed by Jessie 74
August 31, 2014

I bought the 2015 in June . Have had it back to the dealership 6 times to get the UVO Nav. to work as it was designed to. It will not load my POI's or allow me to update or transmit vehicle reports. Dealership replaced original UVO system and still doesn't work. Have tried five different compatible phones, none of them work on this system. Dealership brought in a regional tech specialist, has stumped him so far, but will work on it he said! Truth be known, no one has a clue why this system isn't performing as designed. Hope someone at KIA reads this!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My first Kia but NOT my lasy

Reviewed by DebbyGebby
August 31, 2014

I love, love, love this car! it has everything I want plus more. Great price and excellent warranty. I will never buy any other type of car again. The service from my dealer was the best EVER which aided in my overall experience and love for this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love SUV's

Reviewed by Car enthuiast
August 30, 2014

I have had a few SUV's in the past and in 2002 decided on purchasing a car instead. Loved my Hyundai Sonota, but missed the versatility of a SUV. Have always loved the stylng of the Kia Sorento since it first came out. So, although my Sonota was a great car and never had any trouble with it, at almost 128,000 mile thought it was time to go back to a SUV. My new 2015 Kia Sorento LX V6 is just what I wanted from form and finish to great performance. Plus as always like Hyundai, one of the best warrenties, bar none. A big ' THANK YOU ' for a great vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable car I,ve owned

Reviewed by jamocha
August 21, 2014

I love my new KIA Sorento.It is most reliable car I have owned.It is excellent and all my family love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sorento Silver

Reviewed by leec1139
August 01, 2014

Excellent Vehicle for the Price. Salesman very easy to deal with, no high pressure tactics. Easy inventory to view.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 KIA SORENTO SLX

Reviewed by VERY HAPPY
July 29, 2014

MY HUSBAND AND I HAD DECIDED THAT IT WAS TIME TO PURCHASE A NEW CAR WE HAD LOOKED AT SEVERAL BRANDS AND THE KIA SORENTO SLX WAS OUR TOP PICK. I SEARCHED SEVERAL DEALERSHIPS FOR A CERTAIN MODEL AND COLOR. THEN I FOUND ONE ONLINE AT A DEALERSHIP THAT WAS ABOUT 2 HOURS FROM OUR HOME THAT IS WHERE WE HAD THE PLEASURE TO MEET MIKE MONROE HE WAS PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT FROM THE FIRST DAY WE MET WITH HIM. HE DID NOT PRESSURE US IN ANY WAY HE ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR NEW SORENTO. THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED AT CRONIN KIA WAS EXCELLENT WE LOVE THIS CAR.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One of the better SUV'S

Reviewed by SUV Customer
July 29, 2014

I have previously owned a KIA SUV and would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone looking this type of vehicle. It has a large cargo area and the outside appearance is very nice,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 sorento

Reviewed by purchased 7-21-14
July 26, 2014

Runs and looks great...very happy. (But there are 2 problems) 3rd sow seat is really comfortable and easily assessable. You do not need to climb over the 2nd row seat as stated in other reviews. Simply lift the lever located next to the head rest and slide forward the complete seat by maneuvering the handle that is near the bottom by your feat. (the way you do when moving the front seats manually) Really love the UVO that allows me to use the radio to make and receive phone calls (iphone5). However my husband cant use this feature with his Samsung Galaxy5 even though his a newer phone, says there is no app for the Galaxy5. PROBLEMS: I already need my car serviced as the automatic reversal safety feature does not work on the panoramic sunroof. PAINT IS SUPER THIN. My pinky nail lightly ran across the door as I was wiping it down with a terry cloth....SCRATCH THE SIZE OF MY FOREARM. My old car has had shopping carts ran into it, metal wrench dropped on hood with no problems.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Sorento

Reviewed by Shelley
July 18, 2014

I just recently purchased a 2015 Sorento and I'm loving it! This is the first vehicle that I'm enjoying the drive as well as the ride. I'm saving on gas and with the added space my family and I are very comfortable. I can easily park and drive into tight spaces. Our first trip on the highway was a very smooth ride. Thanks to DeMontrand Kia in Houston,Texas and its Power Train Warranty which covers all mechanical parts and labor for the life of the vehicle as long as you own it. I plan to keep my Sorento for a long, long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It keeps getting better & better!!!

Reviewed by Loyal Kia Owner
July 16, 2014

I owned new a 2005 Kia before this one this one blows that one away by miles in technology I bought the Kia 2015 Sorento EX V6 so far its proven to be outstanding in the rain, I mean heavy downpour it held the road with no skidding no loss of traction, I was in complete control. we'll see how it does in time I only have it just under a month.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.