newcars.com®
Log In

New 2016 Kia Sorento Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Kia Sorento

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Kia Sorento!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very happy in short term

Reviewed by MarTech2
June 17, 2015

Really like the new car. Attractive, stylish, runs great, gets good gas mileage, and has many new modern features. Very well designed and manufactured.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Car Experience

Reviewed by safe ride
June 16, 2015

This is our first Kia and are really impressed with the features on this sport utility vehicle. We have owned Ford Escapes, Honda CRV's and this vehicle exceeds both of those vehicles.. Love on the dash board lights up for night time driving, the backup camera and the way the driver seat rises up for the shorter drivers. Allows you to see over the steering wheel. The gas mileage is not bad with less than 1,000 miles on the car we are seeing about 24 miles to the gallon. Very happy with this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful purchase

Reviewed by Los Angeles Driving
June 06, 2015

I purchased the Kia Sorento EX V6 with the premium upgrade in black on black. The Sorento has been completely redesigned for 2016. It's now larger, has multiple seat configurations, 3 engine choices, and a luxurious interior and exterior. The V6 has great pick up. There are 3 drive modes: Eco, normal, and sport. I find normal to be the right fit for me. In combined driving we average 24 mpg. Take time to thoroughly investigate each trim level and options. We love the leather interior that comes standard on the EX. If you can swing it, go for the touring package or SX--the 8" display and full moon roof are amazing! We decided to save a few thousand with the premium upgrade only. Great having blind spot detection, 115v plug, electronic speedometer display, auto folding mirrors, cross traffic alert, and lumbar support. The Sorrento has a very luxurious welcome. As you approach the car lights behind the door handles come on, mirrors fold out, and upon entering the vehicle the electronic speedometer display greets you with " welcome, Kia ". It's a little thing but drives in that this is no longer only a value vehicle, but a luxury value vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Sorento

Reviewed by New Sorento Owner
May 16, 2015

2016 Kia Sorento is sporty looking, great to drive and impressive interior features. A very responsive drive and looks great to boot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Favorite Car I've owned

Reviewed by sporty turns forty
April 27, 2015

I can honestly say that I'm in love. So much so, I don't dread the early morning wake-up to shuttle my daughter to school. My KIA is smooth. It's extremely eye catching. I love everything about it and I couldn't be happier. Gas mileage is awesome and the price beats any other small/med suv. I am without a doubt a KIA enthusiast.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

had the car a week

Reviewed by freshly retired
April 20, 2015

so far we love it. bought the v-6 and it has lots of power. comfortable seating. lots of rear seat leg room . quiet ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Lots of Toys and Good Value - Fun to Drive

Reviewed by Billy
March 23, 2015

I purchased the Sorento SX. I've only had it a month and am thoroughly enjoying it so far. Clearly I can't comment on reliability as that will be a longer term analysis. However, in shopping I did find that this car provides a lot of value. I recommend the SX because it has all the options like rear camera, blind spot, sunroof, 3rd row, leather, auto rear hatch, navigation,. etc. I find all these features to be very useful in daily driving. The SUV has great pick up - I believe 0-60 in 5.7. The 3rd row is tight to get back to but for the kids it is fine and they enjoyed going back there. Even the AC outlet charger is great for video games.Auto rear hatch is a biggie too as unload and load quite often. I am loving my Kia Sorento!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very impressive crossover!

Reviewed by MelbaJean
March 12, 2015

I purchased my 2016 Kia Sorento SXL V6 AWD a month ago from a neighboring state and I must say it was worth the six hour drive. This vehicle is loaded! It has heated and cooled front seats (with the driver side seat also having an extention that comes out under the back side of your legs for taller drivers, making their ride more comfortable), heated steering and heated second row seats. This came in very handy for the temperatures being in the 20s a week or two ago. There is plenty of room between the 1st, 2nd and 3rd row of seating. The 3rd row had its own ac and heating control. There is a small storage area behind the 3rd row. It also came with with the technology package and accessories package. The navigation system is very nice as well as the Infinity sound system (my music from my ipod, hooked up via aux, sounds so clear its unbelievable). There are more than enough usb plug-ins throughout this vehicle to accommodate all 3 rows of seating. There is even a regular plug-in should you need to plug a laptop or something of that sort. It has the collision alert feature as well as blind spot assist and lane departure warning. Rear camera and surround view cameras make it nice when bscking out or parking. The cruise control feature is nice as well keeping you a safe distance from cars in front of you and slows you down when others slow down in front of you and then goes back up to speed set once the car ahead of you speeds up or you decide to go around it. The vehicle has a great appearance with 19" chrome wheels. The front has what they call a Tiger Nose grill. There is chrome trimming which I like because it really contibutes to how great this vehicle looks. The mirrors close when car is locked and open when unlocked. It can be helpful with keeping them from getting hit. You can also choose to disable that feature. The panoramic moon roof is awesome! I enjoy driving it. It has a very comfortable ride. You may feel bumps but its a smooth bumpy rather than a rough bumpy. When I first got it I was getting 16.3 mpg and I am now averaging 19.5 mpg ity and hwy combined. I am very happy with my purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy with my Purchase

Reviewed by John
March 02, 2015

Purchased the 2016 KIA Sorento last week. I absolutely love the interior styling (especially at night). The car is roomy and very comfortable. The 4 cylinder engine has a surprising amount of power.The voice command/blue tooth system works flawlessly. I am still getting used to the exterior design. I think it may be a bit on the boring side but I will reserve judgement for a bit longer as I have found in the past that sometime new designs take a while to get use to. All in all I would rate this car an 4.5 out of 5.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great car but

Reviewed by Picky Buyer
February 13, 2015

Bought the car for the road manners, it doesn't disappoint. The 2.0T is strong enough in every situation I've encountered. It's a very smooth vehicle on the highway. You do feel bumps in the road but they aren't shocking. Overall averaging about 25 mpg. You do sit back from the roof line so pulling up to close to stops lights forces you to crouch down a little to see upwards. Love the backseats in this car. Overall it's a very find car. The only drawback is the way the trim levels force you to spend money for things that should really be included at a lower price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.