newcars.com®

New 2017 Kia Sorento Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Kia Sorento

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Kia Sorento!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

7 of 7 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent in snow

Reviewed by JNOBES
January 31, 2017

Bought it yesterday. Snow storm in CT today. I felt so incredibly safe. Never slid, fishtailed, nothing, even on unplowed roads. Total peace of mind!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Drives Like A Lexus

Reviewed by WayneNH
January 17, 2017

After driving the Pilot, Ridgeline, Highlander, Santa Fe, and several others, the Sorento EX V6 was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged 28.8 mpg. If you're looking for a new crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great purchase Sorento 3.3 liter Lx

Reviewed by Andy B
January 09, 2017

We bought the 3.3 liter lx with leather and third row seating. It has plenty of room in which we wanted for Grand kids and it has it. We love it and the 3.3 liter has plenty of punch love the fact it shows at every point what mileage your getting. We are average over 25 miles a gallon mostly around town. We were looking at the Toyota Highlander and decided at last minute to look at Sorento and am glad we did. We had owned 5 Toyota before but the Sorento blew the Highlander away.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

V. Good Looking Vehicle

Reviewed by Californian
October 19, 2016

Pros V. Good looking vehicle. Amazing turning radius (better than my Accord) makes it easy to drive practically anywhere. Spacious well appointed interiors. Road noise nicely shut off. Too early (Just 6 weeks) to talk about reliability. We'll see! Cons Gas Mileage in city with stop and go am averaging 16.8 miles/Gallon according to on board computer. Kia can do better. Seats looks great but could have been more comfortable Seat pans are a bit narrow and no I am not a big person). Minor Bumps on road transmitted. Kia should have minimized this for 2017 model I have black roof cross bars. It would have been great if Kia made them chrome colored to match. It would have been great if exterior lighting were LED but you get that only on the highest trim level. Miss not having surround view system.Shame that Kia wants you to pay big $$ to get Surround View (only on the highest trim with extras that I don't care for). Therefore I give it 4 stars for now. The big test is reliability. Time will tell Never had any issues with my 2009 Toyota Highlander even with 96 K miles!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Excellent car

Reviewed by Babs
September 14, 2016

I just bought the 2017 Kia Sorento SXL. Really love all the safety features. Have only had it 1 month, so can't rate the reliable. I have 3 dogs and with both the second and third row of seats down, they have plenty of room for road trips

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Little to Complain About.

Reviewed by Ex Auto Industry Researcher
September 08, 2016

After reviewing all midsized crossover SUV's available for 2016 and 2017, I purchased my 2017 Kia Sorento SX Limited just under 2 months ago. Could not be happier with my choice. Traded in my 2013 GMC Terrain SLT2, with which I was very happy overall, but it lacked acceleration. My new Sorento was initially too quick off the line, as I had to retrain myself to use a lighter foot on the accelerator. Since then, I can honestly say I don't have a single complaint, and for all the extra power, I still am averaging just under 25 mpg.average city/hwy. Safety wise this car is top rated, and has every concievable feature one could ever need, including Smart Cruise Control, Automomous Breaking, Self cornering headlights for night driving, and the Nav System even voice alerts you to sharp curves in the road ahead. The UVO Navigation and eServices sytem is totally compatible with my Samsung android smart phone, and provides many features that to be honest I have yet to learn how to use all of them. Value wise, it's hard to beat, and has an outstanding warranty only matched by Hyundai as far as my research indicated. Don't believe I could have done any better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

sweetest car i've ever owned

Reviewed by CAR WATCHER
August 29, 2016

Very comfortable to drive, an I do feel safe in it. So far, I have experienced a blind spot in the 9 months of driving my sorento, the front panels beside driver and passenger on window.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews