newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Kia Sorento Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Kia Sorento

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

53 of 53 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very Comfortable and quiet

Reviewed by JB
November 06, 2017

This is our second Sorento. Our 2014 Sorento was totaled in an accident and we replaced it with a new 2018. This vehicle is larger and quieter. The interior appointments have been updated and it is very comfortable. It rivals much more expensive vehicles; workmanship seems top notch. This Sorento is getting better gas mileage and has the largest interior. The controls are simpler to use. We compared it to the Mazda, Nissan Murano and others. The Sorento was the best overall value of the group. I recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Outstanding Ownership Experience & on my 2nd

Reviewed by Don Johnson
November 05, 2017

My 2014 SXL was perfect with only tire & battery replacement in 77,000 miles over 4 1/2 yrs. Just purchased 2018 SX Limited & totally love the styling, drive, new safety features, & Apple Car Play. If you don’t drive one, you are missing the greatest driving experience for cars in its class as well as a great ownership experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best car for a family

Reviewed by The Sorento car for the G family
November 02, 2017

This car is all that we wanted for our family, the technology, the model, comfort, elegance, etc. We reslly love this kia sorento 2018

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best Bang for the Buck!!!!

Reviewed by MIke and Jo
October 31, 2017

This car has everything we need - the basic options coupled with the Convenience package is a great value for our money!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First car I’ve had in a long time

Reviewed by Bittnerb
October 31, 2017

Great vehicle!! Very quiet from outside noise. Easy to use all the features!! I love it!!! Especially the backup camera and map feature also the no hands free calling is always a great feature.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Roomy, stylish, great features and good gas mileag

Reviewed by JamesVZ
October 30, 2017

Great ride with room for my family, and classy features that will help me such as the back up camera well as good gas mileage. It rides much smoother than my 3 year old car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Second Sorento we've owned - love it!

Reviewed by 2Time SorentoFan
October 27, 2017

This car is truly awesome. It is great on gas - all the way to Virginia , no refills needed. Great trunk room - moved 2 children back and forth to college. You cannot compare the value of this car to any other in the same price range . It drives and handles beautifully. Our 2011 was fantastic when we bought it 2 years old. The newer model comes stacked with new features as standard.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car I've owned

Reviewed by KarensitaOB
October 27, 2017

This car is great! It runs smooth, it has good pickup speed, and it's spacious. If you're a family of about 4 or 5 and a pet, this is the car for you. The trunk space is great. It's exactly what I needed as far as comfort goes. I do have a base model, so not a lot of extras but the apple connect or Android Auto is pretty cool! It has a nice sized touch screen display for GPS or other purposes. Don't have a bad thing to say as of yet!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Had the car for a week

Reviewed by Ccottrell
October 27, 2017

So far it has been a good car. We were afraid of the 4 cylinder Sorento, but it provides plenty of pick up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Riding on air, smooth, comfortable & dependable

Reviewed by MK Jerdee
October 26, 2017

The rides is smooth and comfortable, the navigation system is right on and it fits four sets of golf clubs with luggage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Kia Sorento SUV Comparison Reviews