newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Kia Rio Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Kia Rio

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Excellent purchase

Reviewed by Tessa
June 20, 2017

I love this car! It is comfortable, fuel efficient, stylish and I feel very safe driving it. I do wish it had cruise control, but I am told that can be added.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first car in my live

Reviewed by Ttw
June 02, 2017

Kia is a Korean company that I believe it will have good products. Moreover, for my first car I want to buy cheaper car, but good quality. Also, Kia has 10 years warranty. Rio can not run so fast like other models, but it is good enough for me as a student who want to buy a new car, but less expensive , and it is engouh to have small round trips.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Highly fuel efficient

Reviewed by tonykamson
May 29, 2017

Good styling and I am impressed with the mileage per gallon and the price is decent. Seats are comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I am in love with my brand new Kia Rio

Reviewed by T.orling
May 23, 2017

This car has changed my life I love it!! I didn't think I would like it at all cause I'm used to big trucks but I am absolutely in love with my Betsy!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great little car

Reviewed by Mikee70
April 25, 2017

Nice economical A to B car. I bought it with no options. Not even power windows or locks. I didn't want any extras and that's what I got. Its really good on gas and so far looks to be very inexpensive to maintain. Looking forward to a lot of trouble free miles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable transportation for the price

Reviewed by Eddieg8tor
April 19, 2017

Traded in a 17 y/o vehicle for the new 2017 Kia Rio, signal red. Great car for the money! Reliable transportation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Rio

Reviewed by RickS
April 04, 2017

We bought this car for fuel efficiancy so far it is preforming as promised. It is a little shy on storage but other than that so far so Good

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Rio Hatchback LX with options

Reviewed by EthenB
March 17, 2017

Plain, simple but stylish. Way better design than those old school ugly Hondas and Toyotas. Check out the ratio of the hight and the width of the wheel base. Unbelievable. Very well balanced car. 1.6L engine performs very well too.. What I don't like in this car?? Absolutely nothing. I'm a very happy Kia Rio owner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great!

Reviewed by Valerie C
March 09, 2017

There's nothing in, on, or about my new car that I don't love! I got the standard make so no heated seats, sunroof, cruise controle, etc. That's okay though because I'm a first time buyer. I got a good car for this point in my life and I'm grateful they took my old hand me down car and put me in a new one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car.

Reviewed by LAZ
December 09, 2016

Excelent quality. Great gas mileage.My Rio has a manual transmission and I have gotten as much as 54mpg. Also the best warranty in the industry.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Rio Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Kia Rio Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews