newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Kia Optima Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Kia Optima

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Kia Optima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Kia Optima

Reviewed by Mommy of 2
November 15, 2014

I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the new 2015 Kia Optima. I went to Jerry Seiner Kia and met the best salesman ever, Byron Peterson. He listened to my needs and wants and found the car that fit me best!! This is a very fun and sleek car that I will keep for many years to come!! I absolutely love it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

the Average Joe's BeeeM'r

Reviewed by Roger the REALTOR
November 15, 2014

this the most nimble and fun mid size car that feels small, that I've ever owned. They we're Great in '02 They are friggin' AWESOME in '15. Added the remote start. Love the Keyless entry. -- Really a phenomenal piece of equipment. KOB (Kia of Bedford) was awesome. Went to see on of their 2013's used on the lot that we found on Cars.com ... it just made sense go new for us. Thank you Cars.com :) its all your fault :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great purchase thank you

Reviewed by walt brown
October 31, 2014

this was a great deal. They got me financed on a new car. I owe it to Chip and Brian and Dave they went out of trere way. Thank you

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Positive Buying Experience

Reviewed by Scooby
October 02, 2014

I bought my car at Smithtown Kia and couldn't be happier. From the minute I walked into the dealership to the delivery of the car everything was smooth and hassle free. The salesman listened to me and found the perfect car. Everything was completed in record time with no problems at all. My previous car buying experiences paled in comparison. As for the car I love it. I've wanted an Optima since they first came out. It rides beautifully with plenty of interior room. It handles extremely well. The only complaint I have is that the visors are not deep enough to completely block the sun especially when putting them against the drivers side window. In comparison with all the positives it's a tiny negative. I would definitely recommend the car and the dealership to a friend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exquisite Luxury Car

Reviewed by New Car Fever
October 01, 2014

This car is so nice that I couldn't settle for anything less! The comfort is superb and the quietness of the car makes it really sweet. The XM radio that comes with it has an excellent sound. I was looking for a car that was especially comfortable for long trips. This one is totally irresistible! The saleman Charlie Jolliffe was so polite. professional and not a pushy salesman at all that I would highly recommend him. The experience I had buying this car was exceptional!! I must say I am truly impressed with my experience in buying this car from a dealership! Everything has exceeded my expectations !! The exceptional sunroof, dual controls for the air conditioning, cooling seats, lumbar support, keyless entry, Trunk tray and very large trunk, the memory on the seat position for the driver. The alloy wheels are very classy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Definitely Gets Noticed - Fun To Drive

Reviewed by Cala
September 23, 2014

I have the 2015 Optima EX - I wanted the turbo; however, after driving this model, I knew that I didn't need it. This model is quick on its own, looks hot (especially with the panoramic sunroof), and is a lot of fun. The ride is nice and smooth and it handles well. So far, I like everything about it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

sharp

Reviewed by speedy
September 23, 2014

like the warranty the gas mile design of the outside and inside. the safety of the car. smooth ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Kia

Reviewed by Bubba
September 20, 2014

Seems like an ok value. interior could be nicer - more comfy seats No spare tire - offered a fix-a-flat. Very cheap on their part !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

low maintenance with tons of style. It turns heads

Reviewed by Margot
September 15, 2014

I traded in my Mercedes for a Optma EZ and I'll never go back. Love, Love, Love!!! My husband calls it my 007 car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far so good

Reviewed by Commuter
August 19, 2014

Have my new 2015 Optima EX with Premium Package for a week. Great comfort, lots of extras, very stylish. Seems like a great car for the money. Only 2 disappointments so far, no spare tire and no home link garage door opener. Otherwise I love it !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Kia Optima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.