newcars.com®

New 2016 Kia Optima Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Kia Optima

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Kia Optima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

9 of 10 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
2/5

Major Defieincies

Reviewed by RandyL
November 29, 2016

If you live in the Northern Half of the US or have a garage, you are out of luck with a KIA Optima. I have a brand new 2016 Kia Optima with the top trim package but it does not have a Home Link for the garage door, it is a $500 add-on, I found out after the fact. I have a set of snow tires on wheels but the computer will only recognize one set of tire sensors. I therefore have to waste 30-60 minutes and $50 twice a year to have the computer reprogrammed to recognize the other sensors. Right now I am having serious problems with the system working at all. This would seem to be a simple software fix but Kia does not seem concerned with the American market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A car that WOWS!

Reviewed by Kia Guy
November 02, 2016

Where do I start. I have had my Kia Optima SXL for over a month and I continue to he impressed by this car. It's white with beautiful tan nappa leather. It's a step above the Altima and Accord that I owned previously. I'm constantly stopped by people who are wowed by the factime that Kia has come such a long way. There are too many features to name, including: automatic high beams, through same version Harmon Kardon sound system that's in luxury cars, automatic seat for easy entrance/exit, automatic folding mirrors that open once the key is detected before you open the car, automatic trunk, and the list goes on.... The ride is extremely quiet and taut, and I average over 32 MPG on the highway. I love Android Auto and the car just feels all around expensive. If, like me, you are tired of car companies who don't feel the need to step up their game because people will buy them no matter what, take a look at Kia.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfort and style

Reviewed by Hot Rod
May 12, 2016

A reasonably priced sedan that is both stylish and comfortable. I've had the car about a week and planning a road trip in the near future.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it

Reviewed by Pearl
April 07, 2016

I had an amazing time buying my car at cowboy kia of conroe. Not only were the salesmen super nice, but they worked me in everywaybpossible. Thank you all so much i love my 2016 kia optima

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love it

Reviewed by pearl
April 06, 2016

i had an amazing experience here. I absolutly love my car . My son wasnt home when i bought it. when i went to pick him up he was super excited. Along with the dog and my boyfriend. I want to thank you all for such a great service

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing Car

Reviewed by Owner of Second KIA Optima
April 01, 2016

I highly recommend buying a KIA Optima. This is our second Optima and we LOVE IT! Our first KIA never gave us any problems and we kept it for five years. It is a beautiful car inside and out. The price was amazing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Second Kia owned

Reviewed by 2016 Kiaowner
March 22, 2016

This is the second Kia we have purchased. We purchased a 2006 Kia Sorento 10 yrs ago and traded it in for a 2016 Kia Optima. We have never had one problem with our Kia and that's why I keep going back. I absolutely love my optima it's all black in and out and it drives so smooth and it's just the perfect car I wanted. Great gas mileage also. I would recommend this car to all my friends or who is in search of a great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Optima SX

Reviewed by Mayor
February 09, 2016

My second Optima, coming out of a 2013 SXL into the 2016 SX. Big difference between the two. Ride is much better in the 2016. Nav and Haron Kardon audio system are very good. great interior design, not as sporty as the 2013 but well laid out. The display is big enough to have the nav and Sirius together side by side at the same time and you can still read both. One complaint is the Sirius traffic and weather services are buried in the menu system and not easily accessible while driving. The interior came in a brandywine leather. Great dark red wine color. fit and finish are excellent. heated steering wheel, blind side warning system, very well appointed for the middle model. Milage is very good, hit 33MPG on a road trip and it's not even broken in yet. One complaint,. We just had a snow storm and you turns can't lift the wiper up to clear the snow from around the arms, the hood blocks the arms from lifting so the well that the wipers are in froze solid with ice. You can always tell when they design a car in Calif. Also, make sure you request a spare tire kit. they come with tire inflation package which is useless if you have a blowout.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Research Paid Off

Reviewed by Mike2016
December 29, 2015

After weeks of online research relating to safety, comfort, styling, and price, my wife and I were impressed with the courtesy and professionalism of the sales team who went over the standard features and each option we selected. After a week of driving in heavy city traffic, we are very impressed with the quiet and comfortable ride, the excellent mileage, and how much safer we feel with the blind spot sensors and rear-view video and cross-traffic sensors. The touch-screen and voice commands for the GPS, sound system, and other at-a-glance displays are user friendly, as well. We feel we got a great deal and that the time we invested in researching this purchase will pay dividends in savings for years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I had a wonderful experiance. :-)

Reviewed by Sara Thompson
May 25, 2015

They went over the whole car with us which was so awesome. I would come back here in the future and get another vehicle. We had alot of fun test driving also. When we sat in the car it was so comfortable. The back seats are so comfortable that you can fall asleep.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Optima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.