newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Kia Optima Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Kia Optima

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

111 of 111 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2 nd best car i own

Reviewed by LUI5
July 17, 2017

Classy, sporty and economic It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost very well. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged 32 mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury, performance and sportiness

Reviewed by LT VA
July 17, 2017

The Optima Launch edition has it all. It has all the right curves in all the right places! It's performance and handling are on point! The interior has the perfect mix of sportiness and luxury!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

went in unsure, came out incredibly impressed

Reviewed by jkmoore
July 13, 2017

This car is sharp inside and out. It feels good. It's got very good get up and go, and I haven't even tried the sport more yet. It sits very comfortably, rides quiet, and is an all around great car. Truck space is awesome. Back seat leg room wonderful. I am surprised by how small the rear windshield is, but that is a minor complaint. I have noticed that the quick glance over the should before switching lanes is a bit limited, the solid space between the front and back drivers door seems wide. Handling is great, feels wonderful and safe on windy roads. It is truly a great ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Sporty Look, Better Price

Reviewed by Persiankaat
July 13, 2017

Love my Optima! Looks like luxury car on outside, very stylish & chic. smooth drive, great turns, good brakes, beautiful exterior & interior. I highly recommend. I was a Toyota owner over 20 years, glad to switch to another car/company that is just as reliable. Happy customer :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I'm in love with my Optima

Reviewed by Alondra
July 10, 2017

I thank God everyday for this car. It is a smooth operator. I'm so glad I got rid of my chevy Cruze. The optima has a quiet drive and I love the welcome and exiting tune it makes. This is a nice car and was less expensive than my Cruze. I enjoy my ride to work now and can't wait to put her on a road trip

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful car

Reviewed by Eureka
July 09, 2017

This car is amazing it has all the features of a luxury car without the price. Its so good on gas i can drive for 2 weeks without a refill. The car does not come with a spare tire but it has a kit to fix the tire of damaged ( i doubt i would ever use that).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It Was Love At First Sight

Reviewed by SuzV
July 08, 2017

Leased a 2014 Kia Optima for the first time and, once our lease was up went back and found this awesome 2017 Blue Optima. I love the way she handles and how comfortable the seats are. I have to say this car is by far the first one I have truly loved. The color is amazing and the drive is so much better than my 2014. I could just drive for days if I were able to.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Feels like a luxury car.

Reviewed by Retiree
July 08, 2017

Easy to drive, love the safety features (lane indicator, blind spot vehicle detection, cruise control safety (if car cuts me off or vehicle ahead slows down), and that's just the beginning!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car Deal in the Deseret

Reviewed by Barbara
July 06, 2017

I absolutely love this car. It is the first car purchased new since 1980. The transaction was painless and easy. I bought this car off the showroom floor and have no regrets. I live in the desert area where it it well over 100. With the air conditioning seats it makes it possible to be out in the heat and be comfortable. This car had everything I ever wanted and/or needed. Love it!!! The sales person I had was an incredible lady which made it more fun, easy and with a lot of laughs,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Second Kia! Great cars for the money !

Reviewed by Diane w
July 06, 2017

This is our second Kia. Replaced the forte with an optima, due to lease ending. Love the car and color so far !!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Optima Sedan Comparison Reviews