newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Kia Optima Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Kia Optima

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Kia Optima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by love my kia
June 20, 2014

My name is Elisa and I leased a 2012 kia optima 2 years ago, I love the car and my salesperson Randy Rosario was very helpful in me picking a car for me. He still continues to help me if I need it. That is what you call customer care.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love My Kia Optima

Reviewed by Love My Kia
June 10, 2014

We looked around and compared several different kinds of vehicles, but we kept coming back to the Kia. We liked the look, comfort and affordability. Now that we have had it for a few weeks, we really like it and tell everyone. In fact, a co-worker purchased one a week after we got ours! The people at the dealership were great. Very friendly and helpful. We will go back there in the future and purchase another Kia.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Central Kia Irving TX

Reviewed by S F
June 07, 2014

I bought an Optima today after having a Nissan for the last 4 years. The design of the car is far worth the affordable price. I worked with Robin at the dealership and she was awesome - she had already done her homework by the time I arrived at the dealership. I would not only recommend the car but definitely the dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Optima again.

Reviewed by JK
May 21, 2014

I bought 1st optima 2011(from C company M model) and switched to T company C model. But I changed to 2014 optima again after having C model for 11months. There were some reason why I changed it back to optima. 1. Optima's navigation and rear viewer is brighter and much much easier to see(it actually facing to driver) 2. MUCH More options at same price, such as panorama sun roof, rear seat heating, driver/passenger heat/cooling, auto defogger, 2x pwr outlet(12V) and etc.. 3. Design.. it's looks better for me. :D 3. Easy to deal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

First New Car I've owned

Reviewed by New Car Enthusiast
May 20, 2014

Since this is my first car, it is more special than ever. I am very tall and it is a very roomy car. I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The best jack of all trades car out there.

Reviewed by Superguard
May 04, 2014

I needed a commuter car, with good gas mileage, 4 doors to take the family around, power, because I am a man and I always want more power, front wheel drive for weather control, style, and a relatively low price 17-24k. There are only 2 cars that met my standards, the altima and the optima. Needless to say though I never made it to the nissan dealer after test driving the optima sx turbo and its appealing blue/purplish color. So far I am getting over 30mpg on the highway in its Eco mode, if I am in the mood for power I change into the Sport mode and this car will put your head back while hugging the road well. The exterior is a head turner, especially the blue color and the led headlights. The interior is also pleasing from the bucket seats to the cockpit style dash and Nascar style steering wheel. My wife and I love this car and so far it has been the best vehicle purchase we have ever made. I recommend this car to anyone who needs an all in one vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

2012 Kia Optima Value

Reviewed by Kia Optimist
April 23, 2014

I purchased a used 2012 Kia Optima Hybrid in late 2012 with only 7900 miles, knowing I was really buying a new car. I love the car and all the features , but now reality has set in that the Value is $10,000 less than what I owe. The car only has 50,000 miles . Why is the Kia model losing so much value so fast ? Purchase price $25,000 , Value $14,000..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

What A Surprise, Suddenly I Own A Kia

Reviewed by rickyjames
April 15, 2014

This is one really nice car. My wife was shopping for a stylish, reliable replacement for her aging Honda Accord V6. Our auto-mechanic son said that Kia was now where the Accord was when we bought it as far as reliability goes and recommended that brand. So off to the Kia dealership we went. I had an idea what I was prepared to spend for a new Accord, and was pleasantly surprised to see the Kia was well below this by several thousand dollars. We drove an LX, and SX and an SX Turbo in a five mile path around the dealership. The LX was quite peppy with its I-4 (much to my surprise) , and the SX was a noticeable improvement around curves with the same engine and a better suspension - not to mention a much nicer leather interior and options package - for only a few thousand more. The SX Turbo was amazing - coupled with the sensitive SX suspension it was at the edge of what my wife could handle and maybe a bit beyond. She declared she was ready to stop looking and buy the SX and I felt comfortable doing so without shopping further. Both the interior and exterior is well made and solid; nothing about the Optima SX feels cheap. This is a great sedan at a great price, I can't imagine getting anything better in this category from shopping around for another brand.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Love it so far

Reviewed by Personal Trainer
March 30, 2014

I have had it a month & so far love it! (I have 1300 miles on it already)Very comfortable ride. Great gas mileage. Easy to handle. Love all my options. Leg room in front & back seats is awesome. Down sides: Remote start wasn't an option on any model & I had to have it installed after market because the dealership couldn't. Wind noise on the interstate is slightly louder than I would like. I went from a v6 to this so the "get up & go" is lacking for my taste. The head room in the backseat is not meant for a taller person.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Come on $35 Grand... it's still a Kia to the world

Reviewed by textodd
March 20, 2014

Look, love everything about this car except the price. The Optima is a value in the base models. But the SX Turbo & SXL Turbo are way overpriced for this market segment. Yes, they are great cars but what is it worth? Once you drive off the lot you've lost a lot of $ with the name Kia on it no matter how great the car. For the same price you can get an Audi, BMW, or other luxury brand that will hold their value and, sorry folks, are just as good. People always say to me, "This (whatever thing they're talking about) is worth..." Nope. sorry... it's worth whatever someone else will pay you for it now. Nothing more. Until Kia's start holding their resale value on par with luxury brands, they're not worth the luxury brand prices. Once again, great car... just overpriced right now.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Kia Optima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.