newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Kia Optima Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Kia Optima

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Kia Optima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

17 of 17 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An amazing car

Reviewed by 1st time car buyer
June 21, 2015

Besides that I was tricked on overpaying for the car after we had settle online on the price. I would recommend this car(kia optima 2015). It drives smooth and it handles turns well. It's very comfortable and just and enjoyable car to ride. I was able to get all the features I requested and it made the car more outstanding

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing car!!

Reviewed by Chucky
June 02, 2015

I love the Kia optima! its my 3rd one and i have nothing but positive things to say about the car! Its fast quiet great gas mileage and looks amazing. I love IT

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car, get it now before the 2016 comes out!

Reviewed by Paul1966
April 13, 2015

This is my 2nd Kia Optima SX turbo. Got one for my wife in 2011, and after we traded it in, i had to get rid of my mustang and get the new 2015. Love how smooth, and comfortable it is. Lots of options, and cool features. Cant believe that this has 276 HP though, seems VERY slow compared to other 300 HP cars. All in all though, recommend highly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Feel good car

Reviewed by Laura
March 20, 2015

Love my new KIA, but thought I was going to get the rear view mirror with the compass in it. I depend on the compass. I am trying to see if the dealership will provide me with one as represented to me. The passenger seat sits low. When my husband is driving, I feel like i'm in a child seat and can't see out. The seat does not raise up. It feels like I'm sitting on the floor and I am a tall person as it is! I love the sunroof and the room inside the car. So far the best gas mileage has been 36-37 MPG! Not bad at all. Be careful when parking the car up to a curb because the front end is very low.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Kia Optima

Reviewed by Mike
February 21, 2015

Bud from Rodeo Kia in Avondale was amazing. He was very understanding and had all the answers to my questions. The fact that he was so personable made my whole experience with Rodeo Kia 100x better! Good job Bud!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

luxury car without the luxury price tag

Reviewed by kia girl
February 09, 2015

Just purchased the Kia Optima and couldn't be more pleased. The car is just beautiful inside and out. It's very easy to drive and has so many options for the price. I feel like I am driving a luxury car with the wood grain in the interior and the leather seats. The sun roof is nice plus too. Many more extras including a heated steering wheel, that make me look forward to getting in my car everytime. Just a great overall experience at Kia along with Pat Benedetto who sold us the car. She was very easy to deal with, friendly and a trusting individual.Would buy my next ten cars from Pat and Kia.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

SX Turbo

Reviewed by J24SXTurbo
January 14, 2015

Only have had it for two weeks, but really liking it. Very comfortable, turbo really kicks it in high gear. I have not had any problems at all. I really like the different drive modes: Eco, Regular, and Sport. The sound system is good, the tech features are great. Really great car, especially for the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Kia Optima

Reviewed by Mommy of 2
November 15, 2014

I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the new 2015 Kia Optima. I went to Jerry Seiner Kia and met the best salesman ever, Byron Peterson. He listened to my needs and wants and found the car that fit me best!! This is a very fun and sleek car that I will keep for many years to come!! I absolutely love it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

the Average Joe's BeeeM'r

Reviewed by Roger the REALTOR
November 15, 2014

this the most nimble and fun mid size car that feels small, that I've ever owned. They we're Great in '02 They are friggin' AWESOME in '15. Added the remote start. Love the Keyless entry. -- Really a phenomenal piece of equipment. KOB (Kia of Bedford) was awesome. Went to see on of their 2013's used on the lot that we found on Cars.com ... it just made sense go new for us. Thank you Cars.com :) its all your fault :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great purchase thank you

Reviewed by walt brown
October 31, 2014

this was a great deal. They got me financed on a new car. I owe it to Chip and Brian and Dave they went out of trere way. Thank you

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Kia Optima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.