newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Kia Optima Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Kia Optima

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Kia Optima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

24 of 24 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed by JerseyGirl
August 23, 2015

Recently leased another Kia Optima. Love not only the car but also the great customer service from Kyle MacCargar and Fred Perlmutter at Grieco Kia in Delray Beach.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

new car purchase

Reviewed by kia lover
August 23, 2015

came in for a trade and wanted an optima and was worked with very well. Louis Evans greeted us and was very professional and was not pushy, which i like.. i would highly recommend him in the future.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Optima LX Smokey Blue - Fantastic Car!

Reviewed by Tony
August 16, 2015

I needed a new car to replace my girlfriend's 2000 Toyota that was falling apart. I test drove an Optima and was very impressed. I purchased one in Smokey Blue and absolutely love it. The 4 cylinder engine drives and feels like a 6 cylinder - quiet, smooth, and powerful. Just an amazing engine. The car looks and drives like a much more expensive car. The color is gorgeous and looks even better in person. This interior is very comfortable and seems well appointed for a base model. The only problem is the limited visibility out the rear window but that is very minor. The dealership I worked with threw in full tinted windows and a compact spare for no extra charge which was very impressive. I cannot speak for its reliability yet since I have only had it for a few weeks. I am taking a long car trip this Thanksgiving and I am looking forward to the trip driving this car. I highly recommend this vehicle or any Kia for that matter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love my new Optima

Reviewed by AJF
August 12, 2015

After driving my previous car for 18 years, I was due for a new one. I wasn't looking for anything extravagant, just a reliable and comfortable car that could seat 4 comfortably and 5 if needed. I've owned this car for about a month now, and I love it! I just got the base model, but it has features, styling and comfort that exceeded my expectations. I love the looks of the car, it's somewhat sporty despite being a family car. It rides very comfortably, and the Bluetooth and CD player is a huge step up from the cassette deck in my former car. I haven't really had it long enough to comment on the reliability, but so far so good. Based on various reviews, I expect reliability to be good, and the warranty is great. We also own a 2007 Kia Sedona, and it has been reliably for us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I Love My Optima

Reviewed by Sporty Car Chick
August 11, 2015

I traded my Altima with 253,000+ miles on it. Obviously, I loved that car, so I'm hoping my Optima will last as long if not longer. So far, I LOVE IT!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Kia Optima

Reviewed by Bessie
August 02, 2015

Great and stylish car with lots of extras. Sales person worked hard to meet my price and give me all I wanted in a new car. Lots of admirers on this beauty. Rita is a great salesperson who really took time to show me all the features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the sport/luxury of the Optima

Reviewed by Love the Optima
July 15, 2015

I traded in my 2015 Kia Optima for the 2015 in June 2015, because I LOVE MY KIAs! They are just the right amount of luxury & sport that I enjoy. The bluetooth capability has been upgraded & makes talking & listening to music from any media so much easier & hands free. Such a joy to drive & look at. I get compliments constantly. The price is just right for everything you want & receive in your car. Couldn't be happier...looks like in years to come will just keep upgrading.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An amazing car

Reviewed by 1st time car buyer
June 21, 2015

Besides that I was tricked on overpaying for the car after we had settle online on the price. I would recommend this car(kia optima 2015). It drives smooth and it handles turns well. It's very comfortable and just and enjoyable car to ride. I was able to get all the features I requested and it made the car more outstanding

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing car!!

Reviewed by Chucky
June 02, 2015

I love the Kia optima! its my 3rd one and i have nothing but positive things to say about the car! Its fast quiet great gas mileage and looks amazing. I love IT

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car, get it now before the 2016 comes out!

Reviewed by Paul1966
April 13, 2015

This is my 2nd Kia Optima SX turbo. Got one for my wife in 2011, and after we traded it in, i had to get rid of my mustang and get the new 2015. Love how smooth, and comfortable it is. Lots of options, and cool features. Cant believe that this has 276 HP though, seems VERY slow compared to other 300 HP cars. All in all though, recommend highly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Kia Optima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.