cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Kia Optima Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Kia Optima

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Kia Optima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

85 of 93 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great Car

Reviewed by Bluephrog
March 01, 2014

I've owned a 2012 LX now for 2 years and 33K miles. I love this car. My wife complained about the low passenger seat and I had to buy her a cushion so she could see out. Had to replace the OEM tires but really not that unhappy about it since the OEM's were less than ideal. Poor traction in ANY kind of weather. I have General RT43's now and they are great and really make the car a quieter and more comfortable ride, also much better in snow and rain. I have had NO problems with the car and get 36 mpg on my trips (650 miles) to Pittsburgh, PA. The audio system works well and really like the blue tooth for hands free cell calling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love My Kia

Reviewed by Love My Kia
January 30, 2014

I love my Kia Optima. Everything about it is great from the fuel mileage to the way it looks. I would recommend THIS car to any one! Did I mention I love this car?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sporty, Classy & Practical

Reviewed by Irocgirl
January 29, 2014

I absolutely love this car!!!! I bought a 2011 Optima EX and loved it from the minute I test drove it. I ended up trading it in on a 2013 Optima EX which I currently own. My only complaint is the factory Kumho tires. My 2011 had Nexen's and I never had an issue However, the 2013 has Kumho tires. They're horrible in the snow and they hyrdoplane in the rain. Traction control doesn't help the situation at all. If the roads are a little slick or there's 3 or more inches of snow on the ground, the vehicle gets no traction. I ended up having to put snow tires on just to make it driveable.Just a note of caution for those living in Northern states even those experiencing mild snow conditions.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by I'm loving it
January 26, 2014

My Kia Optima really has out performed all my expectations. The drive on long trips is very comfortable and you feel safe as you drive. The stylish appeal of the lines are amazing. This Kia has performed well in extreme weather changes from 100+ degrees to -25 degrees I am very pleased at how it handles in 1 foot of snow. This is better than I expected to say the least.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super Car

Reviewed by Kia Believer
January 24, 2014

I only have 6,000 miles on my 2010 Optima but I love its looks, features and performance. The mileage is good both on the road and in town but it isn't as good as advertised. This is my second Kia, the first being a 2008 which I still drive. After 40,000 miles it has not given me one problem or concern of any kind. I think KIA makes great cars. Much much more satisfied with KIA than any of the American cars I have owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

KIA OPTIMA

Reviewed by KIA DREW
November 27, 2013

Fantastic car love the way it handles. Love the way it looks. Much better pricing compared to other cars in its class

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Satisfied

Reviewed by lucky lucy
November 21, 2013

This is my first Kia I every purchased, I've always stuck with Nissan. I decided one day to stop at Kia and take the 2013 Optima EX out for a test drive. I have to say the minute I sat in the car I fell in love with it. It has such a smooth ride. This car is very reliable. (Decided to get the one that is fully loaded) Heated front and rear seats, heated steering wheel, seats position in memory for driver #1 and driver #2. No problems at all with this car, I would def recommend this car to anyone interested in purchasing or leasing a Kia. The sales people and finance manager over at Smithtown Kia were very helpful and not pushy at all. Very satisfied customer!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Best Decision Yet!

Reviewed by Kia Owner For Life
November 12, 2013

After months of looking and trying to decide what to buy and help form my daughter who is a Kia owner, I have to admit it took me awhile but I came to my senses once I test drove my new car that had everything I was looking for; dual sunroof, navigation, plenty of leg room, and a classy look that said "this is it." The Kia salesperson was very instrumental in me deciding to go with the color (black) that I purchased, and I am so happy I did...It is "Hot". Thank you Kia!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best Little Auto in Texas

Reviewed by Texas Icon
November 11, 2013

Great value. Leather upgrade. Rebadge makes car look more upscale. KIA emblem looked cheap. South Korean emblem is similar to L on a luxury brand. Satellite radio is fantastic. Base motor more than adequate. MPG is really good at 33 combined. While not a leader in the class, this car has so many great features that for me it is a real bargain & top value. More sporty looking than its corporate sibling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fast & efficient sedan

Reviewed by Performance Sedan
November 11, 2013

Excellent sports sedan value. My Optima SX is very quick, gas frugal, and loaded with creature comforts and luxury options. This sedan handles great and accelerates briskly. Great value for the money!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.