newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Kia Optima Hybrid Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Kia Optima Hybrid

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great commuter car!

Reviewed by Drama Queen
September 20, 2017

I'm really happy with this car. It has good gas mileage, very comfortable, and huge trunk. Great independent reviews and safety record.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful car

Reviewed by CcorreaR
September 10, 2017

The car is what I need, I like the style and performance, great buy for your buck. Will definitely buy again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth ride, very smooth!

Reviewed by Billinaz
August 14, 2017

I get plenty of compliments from my Uber riders; They say my optima hybrid is very roomy and comfortable! I agree, plus the gas mileage is as advertised: 39.6 mpg! Performance does not suffer one bit, it is a dream to drive and steering is slick and responsive. The car is so quiet I have to strain to hear the engine. This car is a great value at a reasonable price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hybrids are the right choice for us.

Reviewed by EasyReader
July 05, 2017

The gas mileage is truly amazing! I have had the car for two weeks and have yet to get gas, despite driving it daily. It's also comfortable, modern, and great looking. I have fielded several admiring comments on it, already. I love my Kia Optima!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

KIA Forte

Reviewed by Chud
June 26, 2017

I only owned a 2016 KIA Forte for only a year. It never gave me a single problem. It was a great little car. I just traded it in for a brand new 2017 KIA Optima hybrid. I'm hoping that the great experience I had with the Forte will continue with the Optima.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Audi influence on the Kia Optima is evident!

Reviewed by Susie
May 02, 2017

I have owned a lot of fabulous cars including several Audi's and Land Rover's, a Jaguar XK8, and a bunch of other great vehicles and I put this 2017 Kia Optima Hybrid EX at the top of the pack. I love the panoramic sunroofs, the Apply Play, the heated steering wheel, the gas mileage, the hot and cold seats, my white leather interior, the fantastically clear back-up cameras, the smart cruise control that slows to a two-second following distance . . . . I could go on and on. LOVE this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Kia Optima Hybrid is a winner

Reviewed by SatisfiedDriver
April 18, 2017

With three driving modes, Eco, Normal, and Sport, and getting 46 mpg on the highway in comfort, style and high tech safety, not to mention the 100k-mile warranty, this beauty should be at the top of the list for people looking for serious value and reliability.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fantastic car

Reviewed by ToddD
March 15, 2017

The Kia Optima Hybrid looks great, drives quietly and smoothly, has excellent pickup, and the 46 mpg is outstanding. Looks and feels like a much more expensive car. Korean carmakers have become worthy competitors to the Japanese brands--perhaps even surpassing them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

WOW, What a great car!!!!

Reviewed by Specialops 56
March 12, 2017

The new style, better battery than in my 2013, better pick-up, better navigation system, and I am getting over 40 miles to the gallon. If you want a sharp car with all the bells and whistles, and excellent gas mileage, go to Kemper Kia and ask for Jim Kirchener. Also the dealership is owned by a veteran.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Kia Optima Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews