cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Kia Forte Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Kia Forte

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Kia Forte!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

19 of 19 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Kia leaves it all on the stage!!

Reviewed by kia kat
February 21, 2014

Bought our 2014 Kia EX in November 2013.....we already have 9,000 miles on it and it runs and drives like a dream. Gas mileage is crazy-good and the engine brings power when you need it....we've cruised through the Carolina mountains a couple times already...smooth as silk. We just love it....our budget did not permit the Optima...but maybe next time because I'll bet those babies are REALLY fine. In a nutshell.....Kia did not disappoint....went above and beyond our expectations. even the experience at the dealership was tolerable :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Best Valued Vehicle I've Ever Owned

Reviewed by Frugal
January 17, 2014

I purchased my Forte from JTs Kia in Columbia, SC. The dealership was clean, staff was friendly, and autos were affordable. My car is comfortable, fuel-efficient, and looks nice. My salesperson, Ronnie Williams, really worked hard to find something I was happy with and could afford. I am very pleased with my purchase. It is a budget-friendly vehicle that gave this buyer a lot of 'bang' for my bucks!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

You Will LOVE This Car!!!

Reviewed by KC
January 16, 2014

Bought new 10/29/13. Got the EX sedan in black. It looks SO good! It rides like a bigger car, smooth,very comfortable. It seats 5 adults with room to spare. The trunk is huge! With the 6-speed transmission and 173 hp performance is very good. When you put your foot down it goes, but to get instant, great acceleration, turn off the ECO. It seems to cause just a bit of hesitation, I love driving it and keep trying to think of reasons to keep going instead of heading home! 3 or 4 years ago I wouldn;t have considered buying a KIA since I have never owned non-american manufacture. But seeing this, driving it and the great value sold me and I am very happy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

GETS YOUR MONEY WORTH IT,VERY NICE CAR

Reviewed by pachino
December 08, 2013

owned it for 4 months, so far no problem, well designed korean car, exterior and interior. well equiped gets your money worth compared to honda .toyota that will charged you a lot more money for all extra the gadgets,best warranty in the market .60 months bumper to bumper you can not beat that.careful competition you did not see kia coming. just only one thing for the kia people, work in the outside noise while driving,but over all good job kia

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

4th KIA I've owned... this IS the best yet

Reviewed by Impressed
December 06, 2013

Got the 2014 SX model and love it. After four months I am actually getting better mileage than rated, the NAV system is excellent (used it in both Canada and US). Dollar for Dollar, feature for feature this car is the absoluted best value in its class. Build quality continues to improve and will stand up to favourably to ANY competitor in its class... This is the fourth KIA I have owned since 2002... these are extremely reliable well built cars. Before purchasing I compared to Honda, Toyota, Subaru, Ford and Nissan offerings. They all need to worry... if too many people do as much testing and comparing KIA will sell a lot more Forte...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car!

Reviewed by ellie
November 06, 2013

This car is got comfort and reliability all in one. The trunk is very large and the car drives like a dream!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

real close to my favorite car

Reviewed by 3 month looker, tryed alote
October 16, 2013

Love it , getting great mileage above what they said, noise level inside is low, comfort seats front and back so far great car, drove a kia rio not so good

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Deal out there!! Hands down.

Reviewed by Ron
August 27, 2013

I have been test driving cars for the last three to four months. I have tested the Honda civic 2013, Scion TC 2014 and Ford Focus St. I was leading toward Scion TC or Honda. The honda was very plan no power in its engine. The inside of the Ford looks like dated but it did handle very well-good ride. However, too small for my taste. However, 2014 Kia Forte surpassed them all .I know its a Kia (had to get my head around that) but its the best car in the small sedan segment. Best features and overall performance I am coming for a Nissan altima background which handls great. But this Kia is right up their in styling and it has a very luxury graded feel great standard features. I got the EX model. And I am very happy!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

excelent small car choice

Reviewed by kia forte
August 11, 2013

Best combination of price,quality performance,mfg. warranty and fun to driveness for me. . I drove a civic,elantra,, cruze, focus,dart, et. al.. I enjoyed the 2014 forte overall the most. weak points include average at best stereo,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sharp looking redesign

Reviewed by car enthusiast
August 03, 2013

KIA FORTE EX, for 2014 has a sharp looking and intelligent new design. From the outside you will recognize the grill that is putting Kia up and in front of serious car designs. Shifting your eyes down the side panels you will notice the clean lines that give this shape low drag, and tight fit. The rear does not disappoint with the wrap around tail lights, hidden back up camera, and the bold chrome exhaust tip, the designer has covered all the bases, and KIA was smart to hire such a well known artist. Now take a seat behind the wheel and you will feel the comfort. Leather wrapped steering wheel has the controls for voice command, media, volume, cruise, and steering feel. UVO by Microsoft runs the media with a 10 degree angle towards the driver. Stereo is adequate with 4 door speakers and 2 tweeters in the front deck, I wish the would continue to mount rear speakers on back deck for better sound. Every seat position is comfortable with plenty of headroom. Suspension is tight and independent giving you the ability to stick the corners on a reasonable speed. Obviously I'm leaving out some valuable information, but that's why you need to get down to your nearest Kia dealer and check it out for yourself. The 2014 KIA FORTE EX. 2.0 GDI is worth serious consideration. I love getting the stares, for this will be stylish for years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.