newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2016 Kia Forte Koup Reviews

New 2016 Kia Forte Koup

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I love this car.

Reviewed by Nakia
October 08, 2017

I absolutely love my 6 speed forte koupe. Sadly, I wanted to upgrade but they do not make this model anymore. I'm waiting to upgrade the new stinger set to congee out on December

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Value and performance

Reviewed by Neenie517
July 29, 2017

After owning many different kinds of vehicles, i was skeptical about the Forte at first. After test driving it i was very impressed. Now that we have owned it for several weeks and I got a chance to drive it more and more, its an amazing little car. Small, but alot of room inside. Controls are very accessible. For the money we spent, this is a great valued car. Only thing I would of liked is a little better quality stereo system, but then again, you get what you pay for, If i wanted a high ened sports car, i would need to spend more money. This is a budget minded fun commuter that could be upgraded if wanted. very responsive, handles well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Packs quite a punch!

Reviewed by Jazmine
July 06, 2017

It comes fully loaded which is everything I wanted. The warranty is pretty awesome 100,000 miles. For, a hatchback is has plenty of room! I fit my whole bedroom in it, lol. Different versions of steering mode is cool. Also, the touchscreen and voice commands make my life super easy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Kia sports car

Reviewed by jarathbun
April 20, 2017

I've owned 4 different Kia's 2 now being Forte Koup this is the 1st turbo one. You can't beat the warranty and the performance is pretty good for a small displacement motor, shifter is good but kinda hard to go into 6th if your not careful to push it to the right it will drop down into 4th. Its pretty comfortable and I do like the styling. Overall so far I'm pleased. Price could have been better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

nice car

Reviewed by Rocco82
March 25, 2017

Just got this new, I am still at awe at this car never thought I would like a kia this much, it is rather quick stock.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Kia with 2 team sales men

Reviewed by Carol Homa
March 24, 2017

A double team of experienced professional salesmen worked together to give me a positive experience with describing the new equipment on my first time Kia. Will recommend Josh Owens and Csaba Ujfalusi to friends researchng other Kia models.l

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice and drive very well.

Reviewed by JanettLC
March 09, 2017

Sunroof and other interior is awesome. Exterior turns heads nice rims. Navigation and backup camera are awesome. Only downfall is radio is not very loud.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My views on the KIA Forte Koup

Reviewed by Widow One
September 06, 2016

I have had my Forte Koup, which I bought at Hanson KIA in Olympia about 3 weeks ago. I actually moved up from a 2006 KIA Spectra and as I told many of my friends and family it was quiet the transition. I am very impressed by how well it drives and how comfortable it makes you whenever you get in. I handling of the car on the road, the instruments, and the savings on gas are excellent. The electronics are easy to use and make the car even more comfortable and fun to drive. Sadly I have found one downside to it. One week after I got it I had to change the windshield. It seems that there is no molding around around the windshield like older models used to have. In my case a very small rock hit the windshield 1/2 inch off the edge and gave me a 10" crack. I was advised that if they still had the safety molding this would not have happened. Hopefully KIA will correct this in the future, the edges of the windshield are the stress point. Other then this it is well worth the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Kia Forte Koup Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews