newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Jeep Wrangler Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Jeep Wrangler

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Jeep Wrangler!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

4th Jeep

Reviewed by Jeep Lover
August 14, 2014

I owned a 1978 CJ5 bought new in 1979, had a 1989 Cherokee Laredo I bought used and a 1997 Wrangler I also bought used. I loved all 3 but my new 2014 Wrangler is by far the best yet. It rides as smooth as my ex wife's Honda CRV and I don't think anything 4 wheel drives as well as a Jeep. Just like the CJ5 the Wrangler can go just about anywhere but unlike the CJ5 the 2014 Wrangler drives on the highway like a small SUV or better. I am also pleasantly surprised with the highway gas mileage and also the power the new 3.6 liter V6 provides. I have the 5 speed automatic and have noticed no power loss due to having an automatic. It is quit and comfortable yet seems to be extremely rugged as I have grown accustomed to Jeeps being. I have owned a lot of vehicles but this 2014 Jeep Wrangler sport is awesome and is soon becoming my new favorite and I am looking forward to driving it for many years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New to jeep but I love it.

Reviewed by Enthusiast
August 08, 2014

If your going to buy one spring for the Rubicon its the best money ever spent I love this thing. You can take it anywhere take the top the doors off get it dirty put the top on and have a plush ride.. I love my new jeep

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

fits my personality

Reviewed by outdoorsman
July 08, 2014

Bought it 2 weeks ago and took it on a camping trip to Colorado. 2300 miles round trip. Handled extremely well on Mountain roads and trails. Pulled a small kayak trailer- gas mileage was not very good but we got there and back, probably had something to do with the windy conditions and the kayaks. The only thing I think Jeep should do is put quality tires on their Sport models. This is the 2nd Wrangler I have owned and this time I bought better tires right off the bat since I got a flat tire with my first Wrangler on its first trip on a mountain road. I don't mind for quality and those highway Brand X tires don't match the Jeep quality. It is a tough vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car Ever

Reviewed by Jeep Lover
June 17, 2014

I test drove the 2014 Jeep Wrangler and absolutely fell in love with the ride. It handles extremely well and has lots of bells and whistles. Just a fun car to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

eye catcher gets alot of looks and drives well

Reviewed by Nutzy
May 17, 2014

Have always wanted one and the 2014 model was a true winner price and features are good handles like a dream parks easy and big savings at the pump but plenty of power to get up and go. Plus a joy to drive

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good times 2 b had

Reviewed by Jeep girl
May 06, 2014

Great jeep. Purchased Saraha 2014, has all bells and whistles. Could be happier with dealership but could not be happier with jeep itself.. Great Ride if that's the type of ride ur looking for

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

rural carrier

Reviewed by casper
April 24, 2014

I bought the right hand side jeep wrangler. Being a rural carrier, it makes things a lot easier. So far I really like it. Hopefully will be very derible as I put a little over 100 miles on it a day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic Vehicle

Reviewed by DonInIllinois
April 12, 2014

After a nasty winter with 80 inches of snow, I traded my Mustang GT for a 2014 Jeep Wrangler Sahara. Quite a difference! Wranglers do not have to be stripped of modern amenities. Mine came fully loaded with navigation system, 6.5 inch touch screen, XM radio, voice command, electric DC to AC converter, Alpine stereo, extra USB ports, heated seats, electric windows & locks and remote start. It has a strong engine; responsive to the pedal, and has a surprisingly smooth ride. It's bumpy on bad roads but that's okay. I highly recommend this car if you need a 4 x 4.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Jeep

Reviewed by donna
April 10, 2014

this would be my third jeep. Left jeep after my second one to buy a truck. Just didnt feel right with the truck. sooo sold it and just bought my new jeep and I feel like Im home again. Love it!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My 2014 Jeep Wrangler

Reviewed by Steve B
March 19, 2014

Love my new 14 Jeep Wrangler. Fit, finish, paint, interior all great. Runs and drives terrific. Handles like a dream, Cant thank the Jeep employees in Toledo Ohio enough. An American icon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Jeep Wrangler SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.