newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Jeep Wrangler Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Jeep Wrangler

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Jeep Wrangler!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.0/5

8 of 10 (80%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 jeep wrangler sport

Reviewed by Hollywood
July 22, 2015

Love the look ,style,the overall performance. ..i have had bunches and bunches of copliments on this jeep..nothing bad to say at all.......thanks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jeep Wrangler Sahara

Reviewed by Rpa
July 16, 2015

Very well designed SUV. Although Jeep's are really in a category to themselves, so it is hard to compare them to your average soccer Mom SUV. What your average car buyer does not know about Jeeps is how well the hold their value. If you shop for a used one you will soon find out. Depending on how much you want to spend you can configure one to be as tech modern as most any car. The Sahara version is more ride friendly (suspension) than the other styles, but do not expect a normal car ride. All jeeps are built to go off road. The canvass top version will have more air noise than the hard top. Gas MPG not good. Expect about 18-20 MPG. Being big on safety I wish all levels of Jeep models came standard with Bluetooth and a backup camera. Nothing else on the road is like a Jeep,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Childhood dream car

Reviewed by Jimmy
July 13, 2015

Finally purchased my dream car, 2015 Jeep Wrangler Sport! If you want a fun car, this is the car to get! Yes, it gets poor gas mileage, has rough ride, has cheap interior, but if you're looking for comfort, good mpg and luxurious interior, get a land rover. I love how simple my Wrangler is. Less likely i'll have problems. If you're in the market for a fun weekend car, then this is the car to get! p.s. Getting a manual transmission increases the fun!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Really impressed with the new Jeeps.

Reviewed by Jeepnut711
July 03, 2015

I traded in my 2002 TJ and it was stock but with the new one has 2.5" lift, 35" tires, and all steel rock bumpers and side bars. I am really surprised at the power, room and yet for the two doors is a little larger b]than the TJ but I like it. I am impressed at the interior comforts but the ride is not tame in any sense. This is still what a Jeep in my mind is to be. Will take me anywhere I want and the best thing is it is exactly what I wanted, no changes. Jeep has done a great job at Keeping the styling original but improving the interior and performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

Check engine light second day owned

Reviewed by MG
May 29, 2015

For a brand new car, I am disappointed. There is rust on the drive train, axles and brakes. The dealer says "it's a jeep, they all rust" Check engine light came on second day of ownership. Dealer changed the oil pump, then the solenoid and finally the wiring harness to correct. Really? A brand new car has a wiring problem? Google it and see many others with same problem.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Unlimited better?

Reviewed by jnllakeside
April 04, 2015

I think I would like the Unlimited 4-door model better. Open the back and there is no room for anything. Very hard to get to the back seat. Tried to remove it and can't find a way. Wanted to take off the headrest of the back seat and they won't move even though the book says they are adjustable. Maybe keep it a year and look for the Unlimited model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Jeep I have ever owned

Reviewed by Lewbo
February 23, 2015

I purchased the Jeep Wrangler to tow behind my motorhome. It having a transfer case allows me to simply put the transfer case into neutral and tow. Jeep Wrangler is one of a few if not the only vehicle that allows this without making modifications of the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New 2015 Jeep Wrangler Sport

Reviewed by RHA
February 03, 2015

Great design (nice improvements over previous models); good performance in snow; poor mileage; great handling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Another Jeep, another joy!

Reviewed by Doc G
January 03, 2015

Recently traded for my 10th new Jeep and 26th Jeep overall (5+ decades), a 2015 Rubicon. What a significant improvement over the prior models (and I own/have owned 1948 CJ2a through 2004 Grand Cherokees). The Rubicon is trail ready, versus having to be built up. The V-6 Pentastar is strong. First tank of gas IN CITY driving was 19 mpg. Plenty of interior technology, well assembled, and beautiful in "Tank" green. The short wheelbase 2-door continues with the Jeep bounce, but I actually love the ride (compared with the bland, too-smooth cruise of the Subaru it replaces). What a vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
2/5

I hope to own one some time in the future...

Reviewed by car enthusiast
November 13, 2014

All the dealer had a good inventory. But not what I was looking for, at their suggestion was to special order... All models Look good in an out side,comfortable,and perform well. The cost was a little above what I want to Pay.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Jeep Wrangler SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.