newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Jeep Wrangler Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Jeep Wrangler

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

44 of 45 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Awesome car.

Reviewed by J
October 01, 2017

Awesome car. Love everything about it. Smooth ride even with 6 speed. Love the pen star engine w/ upgraded horsepower.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Willys wheeler

Reviewed by MB
September 30, 2017

willys wheeler. you set high for good vision...sharp style pushes to more off road styling in the SUV class.. I live in city with small garage space.. so wrangler perfect for fit.. while still allowing for some off roading in N michigan... hunting fishing loving every minute in my new wrangler..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It is an Icon

Reviewed by dada
September 14, 2017

In a class of its own . My last 4 vehicles all Wranglers. The ride and handling is not for everyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ya gotta love'em

Reviewed by Ole Sarge
September 04, 2017

A Jeep Wrangler is a multi use vehicle with almost limitless customizable options. As a USA Military Police Vet. and a previous jeep owner i have had extensive experience in the capabilities of a jeep. You can remove the driver and passenger tops for a T-top effect or remove the entire top of the Jeep to include the doors and enjoy a ride or outdoor experience on a nice day. The Wrangler is capable of providing transport for the outdoor enthusiast to those hard to reach places. Or get around town vehicle for taking care of those menacing every day chores. I love my Wrangler JK not only is it absolutely a pleasure to drive but i know that my Wrangler will get the job done and take me home at the end of the day. I highly recommend the Jeep Wrangler to anyone, who wishing to step outside the box and have a little fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not just a vehicle, it's a lifestyle

Reviewed by Stonewalltn
September 01, 2017

I love my Jeep Wrangler! Most fun vehicle on the road and very capable. Not only do you get an awesome 4x4, you get a whole new family of Jeep owners with it. Can't believe I have waited 11 years to get back into a Wrangler.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

There's A Reason They Call It A Jeep Thing

Reviewed by sub_Par
August 30, 2017

This is the second Jeep that I have owned and I can't imagine owning any other vehicle. My first one was a 2014 Unlimited Sport, this time I opted for the 2 door Rubicon. No, it's not the most comfortable vehicle, no it doesn't get the best gas mileage, but it more than makes up for it with what it does do. A no frills, go anywhere, do anything kind of vehicle. The Unlimited has plenty of room for the whole family and the 2 door is just plain fun. Take the top off, take the doors off, go find a muddy trail somewhere and have a blast. Snow? No worries. Mud? Bring it on. This thing does it all. My friends get mad at how much I talk about my Jeeps. And yes, the Jeep wave is a real thing. Just remember, pavement is optional.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So fun and comfortable, i love it!

Reviewed by dee's jeep love
August 29, 2017

I bought the jeep wrangler sport 2 door hard top and I love it! it is a very comfortable ride and I feel like it can take me anywhere in comfort and safety. I live in Vermont where the winters can be unpredictable as far as snowfall and bad weather in the winter, and with the clearance and performance of the jeep I feel no worries about the upcoming season. My jeep looks great, has lots of leg room in both the front and in the back, and has great options like tilt-a-wheel and varying windshield wiper speeds that I love. The sound system is great, and taking off the top over the front seats is super easy. I also love being a part of the jeep wrangler family, with everyone giving me "the wave" I feel like I am a part of a community of outdoor adventure lovers. I would recommend a jeep to anyone and everyone!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun to drive

Reviewed by 1st time jeeper
August 27, 2017

Fun to drive. Not a lot of road noise with the convertible top on. Love all the options with tops, hard top, soft top andown top off!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREATEST car ever

Reviewed by JOHN
August 27, 2017

I am very happy with my jeep wrangler . It is every thing i expect and more . My sales man ( WILEY WRIGHT ) was a super professional salesperson ) HE spent many hours with me to assure i got what i was looking for at a good price . The features fond in this vehicle are more than one would expect ,the sat radio ,the radio speaker locations , the perfect sound , and yes a CD player that can load up to 50 programable . The NAV system so simple and state of the art . The A/C system is super , the ride can not be beat ,the inter design ,so thought out,and the workmanship super . On the highway ,good gas millage ,i feel very safe ,the view allaround is un- obstructed ,no blind spots . The exterior finish is super so easy to clean and polish . The fold down rear seat feature is great and gives me plenty of cargo space. I would highly recommend to every one .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the new Rubicon

Reviewed by Davej
August 18, 2017

Drove my new Rubicon from Boise to Denver. Drove great on the Interstate. Didn't think the ride would be that quiet or smooth on the Interstate - didn't think it was built for that type of use. Very happy with how it drove and handled. Taking to the mountains this weekend - have no doubt it will live up to its Rubicon reputation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Jeep Wrangler SUV Comparison Reviews