cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Jeep Wrangler Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Jeep Wrangler

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Jeep Wrangler!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

29 of 31 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

used jeep

Reviewed by ed
March 12, 2014

I purchased a used 2013 Jeep Wrangler 4 weeks ago from Park Place Porsche of Dallas Texas and had a very good experience with the transaction. The jeep had 851 miles on it and looked as new as the day it came off the show room floor but with a big discount for depreciation. The vehicle is just what my wife and I were looking for to tow behind our motor home. Put transfer case in natural and transmission in gear and it can be flat towed. Almost have it ready to tow. Thanks Cars.com

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

fun to drive go anywhere vehicle

Reviewed by omartheguywhoownsajk
January 07, 2014

Many people say the ride is rough but its there for a purpose, i bought my 2 door wrangler sahara 2 years ago and love it, cannot be beat by any production vehicle on the market in the US and always puts a smile on my face when i drive it, its definately a head turner as this vehicle never goes out of fashion, a car that is timeless and fun to drive, sure it does not have the best ride of any vehicle and it doesnt get the best fuel economy but it makes up for those shortcomings in being an amazing vehicle that puts you in you child mode and makes ya feel like no other vehicle in the market

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Gerat and fun to drive

Reviewed by jeeper88
December 28, 2013

I got my Jeep brand new and was so excited to get it and it has been overall pretty great. You feel very confident it and get plenty of looks. Plus there are so many modifications you can do! The ride compare to other cars isn't great but it livable and after a while you don't even really notice but its not as bad as some make it out to be. Also the fuel economy not that great but its not horrible either, iv gotten up to 23mpg and on average i get about 18.5-19.5 mpg in the summer. But the winter time im barely averaging 16mpg. But Heck no one gets a jeep for mpg! The interior is really nice for a jeep so i cant complain. I haven't really had any problems with it. I only have a few complaints like getting in to 4 wheel drive or 4 low can be a pain sometimes and i almost feel like I'm going to break the lever so if they could make that a little easier that would be nice. Also the plastic bumpers can get dented very easy but on the bright side they are easy to fix, but i am looking for some nice steel bumpers other than those to things its a great SUV and good resale value. I would defiantly recommend looking into getting one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

The worst absolutely the worst ride

Reviewed by trach
October 14, 2013

of any car I have ever owned or driven, and I drove a l966 amc jeep in the Army and old nine ton freezer trucks etc. On a smooth surface it is fine. On a very rough surface that I wouldn't take a typical car on, it is great. But a little bump and the swaying and vibrations are a faster version of the jiggle of being on a horse as you go.... But, it is fun and it is fun to drive and fun to shift, and is a solid machine with lotsa torque...much faster than I expected...and when the storm sewers can not keep up, and the roads flood the jeep makes it thru.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Tough as Nails

Reviewed by Natrphot
September 11, 2013

I recently purchased a 2013 Wrangler 2 door Sahara. My first impression was that I was in the wrong vehicle. I am an old geezer and for years I have wanted a Wrangler, but having read the "expert" reviews I decided not to. With recent updates and improvements, I test drove one and couldn't believe how much I really liked it. No, it doesn't ride as quiet as a good sedan nor does it ride as smooth; however, it is not as bad as one would lead you to believe. On a recent trip over partial interstate and mostly 2 lane roads, I got over 23 mpg. And yes, on the interstate I was driving at 70 mph between semis and held my own without any problems. The list of accessories from various suppliers goes on and on, so one can customize their jeep especially as one wants. So far I have had no problems and have enjoyed every minute driving my Jeep.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great. vehicle

Reviewed by popparod
September 07, 2013

Waited a long time to purchase my new wrangler Rubicon and finally took the plunge. 2500 miles and took it to the dealership for an oil change on Friday. got up Saturday to hand wash it and had moved it outside and there was oil allover my garage floor . crawled up underneath it and there was also oil all over the undercarriage of my new jeep. called the dealership and they picked me up and we drove to the dealership and gave me a used wrangler to drive until Monday and I again drove to the dealership to pick up the service manager and he indicated that the jeep was safe to drive and he would completely re-do the oil change. they called me later and said that it was done and I could pick it up. They indicated that the technician had simply spilled oil and they had steamed it clean. This dealership will never again service my jeep. I will do it myself and I know its done right. Great vehicle. Shoddy service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

oh yeah......

Reviewed by unityroad
August 19, 2013

Hello, The last jeep I had was 1977 cj-7. Loved it. now II purchased a 2013 10th anniversery jeep wrangler2dr, Love it. Its just what I needed. Love the anvil paint. dual tops. The wanted one too. Hers is Black 6sp,softop 10th anniversery also. Yes after 5 months we still love the jeeps. Just buy one. We are having fun with tops off-doors only off-t-tops 0ff-top off-doors off-windshield down, What other transportation can you buy with all of those features?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Real Nice Ride

Reviewed by Texfed
August 18, 2013

My new 2013 Jeep Wrangler Sport 2dr., 3.6L motor.is a pretty neat , fun vehicle. I bought it specifically with a 6 speed manual transmission. All these years I had an automatic and have always wanted a manual. The other thing about it that makes it stand out is that it is a convertible, seems most people opt for hardtop, but I have always wanted a traditional looking Jeep. Now on to driving it. It is stiff, shifts very well and does have a little more road noise due to the convertible top. It is very peppy with the 3.6 liter motor. It does steer quickly due to the short wheel base. New Jeep owners will need to get used to this. The interior is very comfortable....I have cloth seats, my last vehicle had leather seats.....the cloth is far more comfortable! Overall , it's a great vehicle and I would recommend it highly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I always wanted a wrangler

Reviewed by Rubberman
August 15, 2013

When I first started looking at dealerships,on and off Cape Cod.Convenience,and personality was a must .No pushy salesman or women. I found that dealership to meet my means at jeep 24 in Brockton Mass. They got the Jeep model I was looking for,with features like bigger tires,pw,pl,blk 2dr hard top,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Peeeerfect

Reviewed by ARB
July 06, 2013

Agree with JK Jeep guy, any negativity reviewed here would have to be written by a person that bought the wrangler for all the wrong reasons. I have the pleasure of owning one for the first time and this vehicle is amazing. I'm so glad I waited for the new model which is soooo comfortable, has all the extras you need in a 4x4. The sound of the V6 is peeerfect. The Billet Grey finish is stylish and requires no after market bling. The contrasting black trim holds its own. The only trouble I have is stopping people putting their grubby mitts on the windows trying to take a glimpse of the interior. Owning this car is pure freedom. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.