newcars.com®

New 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Thank you Town & Country in Salida, CO

Reviewed by First time jeep owner
August 15, 2016

I was looking for a reliable, fun vehicle. I happen to be out of state when I came across the the 2016 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Unlimited Hard Rock edition. It was the color I wanted, had the reliability I was looking for and the price was comparable to the other jeeps I had looked at online. I did not have my trade in vehicle with me at the time but they worked with me and we panned out a deal. The jeep is comfortable and has plenty of room for storage. It rides quite smoothly for a jeep. It is a little more touchy on dirt roads than what I am used to but handles wash boards nicely. The rock climbing features work great and can go most places you want it to go. Can't wait to experience some muddy roads to feel it work.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun vehcile to drive

Reviewed by BStrib
August 01, 2016

The vehicle is the most comfortable Jeep I have ever driven. The Freedom Top in the front of the vehicle is very easy to take off and reassemble. Can't wait to take the entire top off when the weather is cooler.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best vehicle for on or off road!!!

Reviewed by 4wheelinfool
July 25, 2016

I recently purchased my 2 Wrangler from Ron Daugherty at Jake Sweeney Jeep in Tri County. Ron was the most professional sales person my wife and I have ever worked with and we've bought lots of cars over our years. He was extremely knowledgeable and did an excellent demonstration for us and did not play the back and forth game. We will refer all our friends and relatives to Ron and All the gang at Jake Sweeney Jeep in Tri County.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

FUN COMFORTABLE VEHICLE

Reviewed by Forever a Jeep Lover
June 21, 2016

Although I thought a Jeep would be fun, I never realized how much fun they are, and how comfortable they are. It's quiet, handles wonderfully, and it totally fun. Besides, the firecracker red one gets LOTS of attention!!! It's fun waving at all the Jeep Owners. Totally awesome vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I am in love with my JEEP!

Reviewed by Driving Christian Grey!!!
June 16, 2016

Most favorite vehicle to drive and love the fredom of too or no too. Comfort and style, I am so in love, I regret NOTHING! I feel so safe with the height and after having a severe loss before while in a vehicle I must admit physical and mental comfort is significant. Safety for my child is a must. Working for an insurance company I see first hand how accidents can leave this vehicle along with many others. I feel confident that this was the right choice for us!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
5/5

For the Brave Only

Reviewed by JeepJohn
March 28, 2016

I bought a 2016 Wrangler Unlimited with my eyes wide open, knowing that Consumer Reports gives it the very lowest road-test score of any vehicle it has tested. While not quite as crude as the Wranglers and CJs of yore, it's about as primitive as a vehicle gets in the 21st century, with a constantly jiggling and rocking ride, a shocking amount of wind noise at highway speeds -- with the hardtop on! -- and an array of quirks that other vehicles overcame many decades ago. Still, it does have its charm. It's such an honest piece of gear, it's fun to drive and nothing is likely to match it off-road. Its looks are iconic. Mine gets better fuel economy than I thought it would: I'm averaging about 21 mpg in mostly highway driving. If the Wrangler ever wears your patience thin, you can recoup a big chunk of your outlay when you sell it, as resale values are near the very top of the pile. The new Wrangler Unlimited will probably seem like a luxury car if your previous ride was an old Wrangler. Otherwise, prepare for an assault on all your senses -- mostly in a good way.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

car help

Reviewed by wrangler89
March 16, 2016

Great customer service, looking forward to up coming journeys with the wrangler. Would definitely recommend buyers looking for good customer service to this Bayside dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An Amazing Purchase

Reviewed by Ricks
March 01, 2016

I have to say that buying this car have been a dream for me. It's perfect on road and off road. It's confortable, reliable, and beautiful. However, I had to check the rubber sealers because they weren't installed properly. At the first time, It seemed to have an open window all the time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

detachable roof

Reviewed by mar
February 19, 2016

whenever you buy a Jeep Sahara Unlimited, make sure to inspect the allignments of the roofing. Also make sure that the black rubber sealer is properly installed. this may cause leaking when it rains.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great off road, good on road. GREAT family car.

Reviewed by Jeepowner
January 14, 2016

Bought a wrangler unlimited Freedom Edition Ok, its not a luxury suv by any means it is not what you are looking for if you just want a quite luxury daily driver. It has a ton of benefits , wanted to take my son out and get him closer to nature. The car did that and more. It is now the main car and everyone wants to go on the jeep. They don't want the 750 BMW or Acura even when we go to local stores. Took it off road, initially intent was for fishing, lake etc trips but ended up off roading and having lunch in very scenic settings. Amazing capability off road can not be denied even the sport edition is extremely capable. Ended up putting rock rails and more aggressive tires and that is all. It takes me everywhere I want to take my son. Not trying to live dangerously so didn't go with rubicon but a great option if you want to go straight up mountains and flex some muscle. Sport has been more than capable of taking me on moderately difficult trails without any issues.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.