newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

67 of 68 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Jeep Wrangler is best off-road vehicle

Reviewed by John S.
July 18, 2017

The Jeep Wrangler is exactly what it appears to be. It is a rugged off-road vehicle that can also be for every day use. It is not built for luxury or comfort but is is safe, reliable and durable. The Wrangler will give many years of service and fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Willy's Wheeler: It's the only true Jeep

Reviewed by Archie1709
July 17, 2017

My Willy's Wheeler ($32K)was much more value for the money than Rubicons ($45K) or Sahara's ($40K). It's a Tank! It has 3.73 axle ratio, mud tires, hard top, manual transmission, touch screen radio/satelite unit, rock rails, bluetooth/UConnect, USB plugs. It looks great, it feels great. The gear box for me took a bit of getting used to. There's these light rattling noise from the gear box as well (not sure if that's normal but oh well). Really struggles at uphill normal driving. But wheeling is awesome at 4WD. It takes on things with ease. It is fun to drive, even if just for cruising on Sundays. The option of competently wheeling with this car is what's great about it. It's not just a Wrangler. It's a Willy's!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I've owned

Reviewed by Dannyu21
July 15, 2017

Love it. Great car for any occasion. Summer ridding great in the snow. Overall a great reliable car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most capable vehicle I have ever had

Reviewed by Polardoo
July 13, 2017

As a beekeeper I need to get into some back country/field locations. The Jeep has never come close to stuck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loved my Wrangler

Reviewed by KeithW
July 11, 2017

The Wrangler is awesome in every way. Not only did I love to drive it, my family loved to ride in it. If I didn't have a 30 minute drive to work, I would still have my Jeep!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Gun car

Reviewed by Dwilk
July 10, 2017

You can't go wrong with a wrangler. It's the perfect summer car to take to the beach. You can drive off-road or in the snow with control.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my JKU

Reviewed by PJSTOWE
July 05, 2017

I never got over selling my Jeep Wrangler. I went from the Wrangler Sport to a VW beetle convertible. It was fun! BUT I never got over selling my Jeep so here I am! NEW and IMPROVED JKU!! Sahara! LOVE IT!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my second Jeep wrangler. ❤

Reviewed by CharM
July 03, 2017

Meets everything I ever looked for in a vehicle. The color was exactly what I wanted and comfortable inside.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Jeep wrangler

Reviewed by Jeepgirl
June 30, 2017

We love our new jeep and appreciate everything Larry has done for us in the past now and in the future

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Jeeping Around!

Reviewed by JeeperT
June 30, 2017

This Wrangler is a lot of fun to drive around. Best Anti Depressant on the market! My only complaint is at my height of 6'4, with the seat adjusted and comfortable, I have to scrunch to see the stop lights change, and with manual windows the handle pokes me in the knee.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited SUV Comparison Reviews