cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jeep that I always wanted

Reviewed by fun in the sun
April 09, 2014

Purchased 2014 from Browns in Patchogue, they were the best on Long Island they beat everyone elses price and gave me exactly what I wanted.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Perfection

Reviewed by Clayton's car
March 16, 2014

We love everything about our jeep. Styling is outstanding. Interior comfortable. Fit and finish outstanding. This is our second jeep and improvement in engine noise and acceleration over our old model. Resale on our old model best ever!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Everything I'd hoped for

Reviewed by Jeep Lover
March 10, 2014

I bought the car for my beautiful wife and we are so happy with our choice. The car is beautiful, rugged, safe and fun!! We had a great buying experience with Richard Sherman at Crown Jeep in Ventura. Very excited to own a jeep!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fourth jeep

Reviewed by Big A
February 14, 2014

I bought the Unlimited Sport because we go out in the desert and needed the unpainted fenders. Last Jeep was a 2004 Rubicon and this one is so much more comfortable and goes in the desert just as good. Mileage is 20 mpg in town. Haven't had it on the freeway but expect 24/24 mpg. Can't find anything wrong with this Jeep. Nice inside and good sound system. Excellent paint (Dune) and finish. Everything fits. Great dealer support her in Yuma Az. This won't be my last Jeep.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent

Reviewed by Bean
December 23, 2013

I am a first time owner of a JEEP and its awesome I love it! Its great in the snow and I am excited to take the top off in the summer. Very comfortable and love the heated seats and remote start. Never will I go back into getting a small car living in British Columbia go JEEP or go home!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best Vehicle Purchase

Reviewed by JBHawaii
December 08, 2013

This is my 7th vehicle purchase. I purchased a 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sarah, by far the best vehicle I have ever purchased. I opted for the soft top as I live in Hawaii and it goes up and down within minutes. The interior is extremely comfortable in the front seats. Back seats are very upright and my be hard for long periods. I have 1,600 miles on it and have driven on highway, the beach and off-road trails and it has not skipped a beat! a true 4wheel drive system with an upgraded chassis and engine, the pentastar engine is fuel efficient and quite in the Sahara. I would recommend the Sarah over the sport as it has upgrades needed. The price is a little high range of its competitors or the SUV group but well worth it! Def a great second car purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent everything I thought it would be.

Reviewed by Jeep Lover
November 05, 2013

Love my Wrangler unlimited. It rides stiff and strong just like you would expect from a Jeep like you can feel the road. If you are looking for a luxury smooth no bump ride then this is not the car for you. The new V6 has plenty of power on and off road. The interior is well laid out and the Uconnect130 radio was easy to setup with voice commands. Although I would have preferred to have purchased the 430 touchscreen radio looking back. Over all a great Jeep and love it so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Jeep Sahara Unlimited

Reviewed by Theealaskan
October 29, 2013

1st time Jeep owner. I think so far it's a great choice. Granted only have 630 miles on it. Driving the Jeep for the first time reminded me of driving a go-cart. Quick responsive and fun! There are things you have to change right away for my liking. 1st is the lighting. The head lights are still from the 70's very yellow and dim. Not for the dark roads here in Alaska. Might be okay for very lit up highways? Still a safety factor, luckily there are aftermarket lighting available for it. 800.00 bucks for the top-of-the-line LED. Our Sahara is loaded except we didn't need the Navigation, Blue Tooth, & DVD options nor The touch screen. The Jeep is our "Entertainment Center"! We just wanted a good stereo system. We chose the all black Jeep w/3pc Freedom Top really looks nice. Paint chips & scratches very easily I found out. My plastic zipper on my coat rubbed ever so slightly against the plastic fender and you can see the zipper marks. I also dropped a bolt on the cowling from the height of 1 inch & put another scratch in it. Being a Flat windshield it does capture a lot of bugs gotta get a bug deflector. Learning alot about being a Jeep owner. You are buying a very good chassis & drive train that I think may out last my 2500HD GMC Sierra. So the improvements I have started with right away is the lighting and going to add a 2.5" Rubicon Express coil lift W/mono tube Bilstiens for an even better DD road ride, 33" M/T MTZ tires w/17" Krank Wheels for the little extra height for the off-roading. Course you need to extend your brake lines (Russell) and purchase a Procal module to re-calibrate your vehicles stock settings. Over-all experience with this stock Jeep has been nothing but Great. Now once everything arrives to make it better. The extra 5K investment to create a beautiful ride & awesome handling 4-wheeler is going to be worth it. Plus it's Made In America!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 jeep wrangler unlimited

Reviewed by first jeep
October 24, 2013

so far so good. definitely a truck . im so use to luxury trucks and I wanted a sporty more fun type vehicle and this definitely IS .. anyway im liking it and adding my personal touch with sporty soft top and runners...I would most certainly recommend it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

I dont know what took me so long

Reviewed by Mike NY
October 04, 2013

If you have EVER thought about getting one think no more! This jeep is the best decesion I have ever made. I have been looking at the wrangler since it came out back in 07 and I kept saying its not for me and ended up getting into a mecedes. Needless to say I couldnt wait to get out of that thing. I went lokking at wranglers once again and decided to take the plunge. Best decesion I have ever made. I love this jeep! it looks great! super fun with the top and doors off, fast, decent on gas, looks like nothing else on the road, rides smoother than my mercedes! and will take you trough anything you throw at it! I ended up getting a 2014 loaded wrangler unlimited sahara and just love every inch of it! "I DONT KNOW WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG"!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.