cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Jeep Patriot Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Jeep Patriot

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Jeep Patriot!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.0/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

24 of 27 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving It

Reviewed by san
April 09, 2014

Just purchased a 2014 Patriot Latitude. I am not mechanically inclined, but I know what I like, and this SUV rides smooth and drives like a dream. So very pleased with my purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

2014 jeep cherokee trailhawk

Reviewed by racked over coals
April 07, 2014

i got racked over the coals on this one and could have been killed. I spent 40,000 on the car putting 10,000 down. it is 2 and 1/2 months old with 2400 miles. last thursday after leaving work i was on a main highway in the high speed lane traveling at 65 miles an hour when all the gauges went off, vehicle over heated battery no power engin light on and the other gauges when there was a loud explosion that sounded like a shot gun in a barrel and the car died was making a whistling sound and smoking. i was so lucky to get it over the the right lane and to the shoulder o the highway. It had to be towed to dealer. i am now to terrified to get it back. i just survived a head on collision in my dodge durango 1 month ealier. i dont want the jeep and want my money back. i got a lemmon!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Jeep Patriot

Reviewed by Yusuf
April 01, 2014

I purchased a 2014 Jeep Patriot in March. I got the 2.4 liter engine, 5-speed manual transmission, 4X4, with an optional leather interior, power windows, keyless entry and cruise control. The vehicle had every feature on my must have list, and all but one on my wish list. The desired color was a Mineral Grey or Maximum Steel. The only one that had all the other features was the Cherry Red. I decided that color is not that important to me, as long as it's not black. I've already outfitted it with digital fit floor and cargo liners, burled cherry instrument and dash appliqué, mud flaps, a full-size spare tire (which fits in the same hole as the 50 mile doughnut) and a few other extras. I also purchased the extended warranty. That extended the factory warranty to 999,999,999 miles or 99 years, and is transferable if and when I sell it. April 2014 is the last month this phenomenal warranty will be available. I believe it expires on 1 May 2014. Since I tend to hang on to my cars for a long time, this was a no-brainer. I also got the paint, glass and interior treatment, which seemed like a really good idea. I plan to keep this Jeep for 20 years or more. I have less than 300 miles on it so far, but it's a great little car. It looks terrific, handles well, though a little underpowered compared to my former 2000 Dodge Dakota, which had a V-8. It gets much better gas mileage than the Dakota. I spoke so highly about it that my best friend bought the Jeep Compass nine days after I bought mine. Everyone I've spoken with who has owned or driven a Jeep has nothing but great things to say about the entire Jeep line. With the extended warranty, I'm looking forward to many years of driving excitement.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

I'm lovin it!

Reviewed by bagged&bodied
April 01, 2014

I traded my 2010 Dodge Dakota in for this and haven't looked back yet! What its four-cylinder motor lacks in proformace the Jeep makes up in space and comfort! I haven't owned anything that rode this nice yet! Still being able to tow was a must and this can do it all, haul the family around and pulling my boat and landscaping equipment. I have enjoyed the jeep way more than I expected and I know I will enjoy it for years to come. I do wish it came with a different type of tire other than the Goodyear or Firestone. Overall this has been more than I expected and I am enjoying every bit of it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

New to Jeep

Reviewed by Sweetride81
March 23, 2014

We just joined the Jeep family and we are hooked. Great styling and plenty of interior room for me at 6'1. My wife's first new car and she looks great driving this around town. Much better experience than a mini van. It makes her feel "cool." The kids love it as well. The 4wd is great for snow driving in the winter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Overall very satisfied

Reviewed by New buyer 2014
March 20, 2014

I am really enjoying this car. This is the first SUV I have owned. My one complaint is that it definitely doesn't get the gas mileage that it claims. It's a little loud in terms of the engine as well. BUT overall I am very satisfied. Great car for the price. Very comfortable, love the styling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

sporty,fuel efficient,good handling

Reviewed by commuter
March 16, 2014

The more I drive it, the more I like it! Mileage from 21 to 28,very responsive steering,and if you step hard on the gas-good pickup, even when passing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dependable in ice, snow and sleet

Reviewed by Katie
February 06, 2014

have owned a patriot for two years, looking to get the newer version. Glad to see that the manual is still an option but disappointed that in with the manual transmission can no longer have heated seats, unless you put them in or the rear controls for the radio on the steering wheel. this car does extremely well in snow, ice and sleet. I put snow tires on mine and I feel totally safe. I am comparing the 2014 to the best rated Japanese competitor and I am still thinking the jeep is the better choice for price and reliability.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

poor gas mileage

Reviewed by Jeep lover
January 30, 2014

My wife and I have owned the patriot for 4 weeks and have driven 1800 miles. The car is everything we expected except for the gas mileage. It is only getting between 22 and 23 mpg on the highway. I don't know if this is because it is new or because the weather has been extremely cold. We probably will not keep the car if the mileage doesn't improve.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

most compfortable vechial

Reviewed by Black beauty
January 27, 2014

I truly feel safe in my jeep But the warning about fast turns in corners Is a caution that I take But than again every vechial should have warnings as such I love that the seat belt are up as oppose to diging down for the hook up ! All an All I love the ride .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.