newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Jeep Patriot Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Jeep Patriot

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Jeep Patriot!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Just got it

Reviewed by Brian185
July 17, 2015

Was always intrigued with the Patriot but never a big fan, but with $5000 in discounts we couldn't pass up a fully loaded 2015 Patriot. First, all the "expert reviews" are way off base. Theres more than enough power in the small 4 cylinder and the transmission is very smooth. We took it through a winding State Park road and it was a joy. I've taken it up steep hills just to test it out and it didn't hesitate. Now I wouldn't pull a big trailer with it but we knew that going into it. I actually find the sparse cabin and console refreshing. There are too many new vehicles that look like airplane cockpits, too complicated with too many buttons. Standard radio sounds great. Seats are comfortable and roomy, I'm 6'0 225 lbs. Basically I am a new fan of this 4x4. Highly recommend especially with all the incentives being offered right now.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It's a JEEP!

Reviewed by Keith
June 08, 2015

I previously owned a 2000 Jeep Cherokee Sport and wanted to get back in a Jeep. The Patriot is a solid deal at a great price. My parents and girlfriend both have 2014 Patriots and when it came time for me to get a new vehicle, the 2015 Patriot was my top choice. I have been happy and I look forward to driving my Patriot for many years. It's a JEEP!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

wont buy another new one

Reviewed by gangster
May 03, 2015

Its great to buy a new jeep. But its not nice when you only have it two weeks an it has problems already. When you buysomething new its not suppose to have anything wrong with it. ya im upset i dont like to be taken advange of.thanks for letting me get that off my chest.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle, very reliable

Reviewed by Joshua from Alabama
April 17, 2015

2015 Latitude 4x2. I bought this a month ago and love it! It's a great mode of transportation! Gas mileage is great, although the tank is a little small (13.6 gal). The upside to that is on my old truck (which had a 22 gal tank), I would get about 320 miles after filling up, and I get about 320 miles on the Patriot, so it's a money saver. The foldable back seat is great for my golf clubs too. All in all, I'd give the vehicle 5/5 stars and highly recommend it to anyone!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love it! my best vehicle yet!

Reviewed by no racin
April 11, 2015

Wished I would have bought two vehicles ago! Really well put together! Quiet ride, good on gas milage and the sport package is the icing on the cake. Ours is the 4x4 sport, great looking wheels. Had an Infinity Qx4 luxury SUV and the Patriot is just as nice in my opinion. Love it! Love it! Love it!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun and great looking.

Reviewed by curley
March 18, 2015

It looks great, it drives great,and it got 30 to 31 mpg. on a trip.Its quiet enough to hear my radio and a smooth enough ride. Don't nit pick my Patriot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Patriot 2015

Reviewed by Lauri
March 04, 2015

This is my second Patriot, and I have to say I love them both.. I work in the medical field and night shift, I have to work in all weather conditions, and I know I can get to work and back home safely in my Jeeps.. the gas mileage is great too.. Less than 35.00 to fill my Jeeps.. I have had Fords, Chevys and Subaru and Jeep is by far the most dependable vehicle I have driven...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Underrated Patriot

Reviewed by tomt
February 13, 2015

I traded in my 2011 RAV4 for the Patriot and have not been disappointed. It is MUCH more reliable and Toyota simply was not interested in supporting their product. Yes, I had been a loyal Toyota customer for many years (05 Celica, 00 Corolla, 09 Yaris as well). The RAV4 just continued having one problem after another and the dealer and Toyota did not care. For example, the cigarette lighter needed to be "fixed" three times! The evaporator is listed as defective part on the Toyota website and it failed on my RAV4. Their solution was to replace it for $1280!!! Thanks. The list goes on. I guess the old adage holds for Toyota not, "They just do not make them like they used to". And they do not care either. I just ordered a second Patriot, as with true 4x4 capabilities at ALL speeds, it will go where the RAV could not dare over 20 MPH.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 Patriot with Altitude Package

Reviewed by Rhino
November 25, 2014

I got an amazing deal on mine brand new. Thus far I love it and I do a lot of my own mechanical work and rarely ever trust "expert reviews". I love the 17" black wheels and the standard window tint on the Altitude package. Mine is only a FWD yet I am off-roading the same trails as the 4x4's as long as there isn't thick mud present. The ground clearance is great and I love how Jeep recesses everything so that nothing hangs down to scrape a rock. This is present even in the Patriot. Out of all the crossover suv's the Patriot is the only one in it's class that can really do any legitimate off-roading. My only complaint is that the 2.0L with the CVT has poor acceleration but that is to be expected from such a small engine. Gas mileage is actually pretty good if rpm's stay within 2-3,000. The autoshifter is also fun and can improve mpg if you know what you are doing and don't rev the CVT high like a traditional transmission.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Jeep Patriot SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.