newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Jeep Patriot Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Jeep Patriot

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Jeep Patriot!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

28 of 32 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great little car

Reviewed by Ol' Sarge
June 12, 2014

I was looking for an economical 4X4 SUV for frequent travel from Reon to SF Bay Area especially in winter! I found it. Adequate acceleration, comfort as ONLY a Chrysler product can provide, 23+ MPG combined, overall a perfect choice. Comment; if you think the acceleration is sluggish, go buy a Liberty or Grand Cherokee and experience much lower gas mileage! I have personally owned over 1300 vehicles in 45 years and this is one of the best fits for my current lifestyle. Does good off road also. Go Jeep!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Very Happy Driver

Reviewed by 2014 Patriot
June 05, 2014

I am very impress with the Jeep Patriot, I have driven Fords since my high school years, 80"s, and don't regret buying a Jeep Patriot. I don't know why the expert reviews are so hard on this SUV, We own a Suzuki Grand vitara, a Ford Escape and the Patriot is a better looking SUV. I am glad I went with the people reviews and not with the expert reviews. Smooth ride, enough power for a 4 cylinder (2.4), the interior is roomy and no blind spots. I would highly recommend the Jeep Patriot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Perfect Size SUV

Reviewed by Texas Gal
May 27, 2014

this suv is exactly the right size for me and my husband. it is so comfortable, it sits up nicely where we can see over the smaller cars on the road, the back seats fold down so when we have to, we can load up on boxes or groceries or tools or hardware or just whatever. our children range in age from 15 yrs to 35 yrs, so we cannot say how it would do for little ones. But the teenage boys are very tall and they say the back seat is very roomy and comfortable when they have to ride back there. and the gas mileage so far has been good, around 25 mpg average for both highway and city. and we LOVE the fact that the majority 83% of this vehicle was made in the good old USA.. it still matters to some of us old folks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

First new car

Reviewed by Jojeep
May 12, 2014

First new car in awhile- freedom package has a lot of nice additions. Love the seats and sun roof, the 2.4 engine is what it is but I wasn't expecting fast. It's fine. Got the hard drive package and pretty easy to add music and photos for personal use- controls are located in good positions, no big blind spots , easy to maneuver and park. So far getting 26 mpg- love the Jeep patriot -

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Bad car

Reviewed by Sad
April 19, 2014

I've had my 2014 jeep patriot for less than a month, and has already been towed back to the dealership twice. Both times, when you turn the key, everything turns on but the engine. I would not recommend this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving It

Reviewed by san
April 09, 2014

Just purchased a 2014 Patriot Latitude. I am not mechanically inclined, but I know what I like, and this SUV rides smooth and drives like a dream. So very pleased with my purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

2014 jeep cherokee trailhawk

Reviewed by racked over coals
April 07, 2014

i got racked over the coals on this one and could have been killed. I spent 40,000 on the car putting 10,000 down. it is 2 and 1/2 months old with 2400 miles. last thursday after leaving work i was on a main highway in the high speed lane traveling at 65 miles an hour when all the gauges went off, vehicle over heated battery no power engin light on and the other gauges when there was a loud explosion that sounded like a shot gun in a barrel and the car died was making a whistling sound and smoking. i was so lucky to get it over the the right lane and to the shoulder o the highway. It had to be towed to dealer. i am now to terrified to get it back. i just survived a head on collision in my dodge durango 1 month ealier. i dont want the jeep and want my money back. i got a lemmon!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Jeep Patriot

Reviewed by Yusuf
April 01, 2014

I purchased a 2014 Jeep Patriot in March. I got the 2.4 liter engine, 5-speed manual transmission, 4X4, with an optional leather interior, power windows, keyless entry and cruise control. The vehicle had every feature on my must have list, and all but one on my wish list. The desired color was a Mineral Grey or Maximum Steel. The only one that had all the other features was the Cherry Red. I decided that color is not that important to me, as long as it's not black. I've already outfitted it with digital fit floor and cargo liners, burled cherry instrument and dash appliqué, mud flaps, a full-size spare tire (which fits in the same hole as the 50 mile doughnut) and a few other extras. I also purchased the extended warranty. That extended the factory warranty to 999,999,999 miles or 99 years, and is transferable if and when I sell it. April 2014 is the last month this phenomenal warranty will be available. I believe it expires on 1 May 2014. Since I tend to hang on to my cars for a long time, this was a no-brainer. I also got the paint, glass and interior treatment, which seemed like a really good idea. I plan to keep this Jeep for 20 years or more. I have less than 300 miles on it so far, but it's a great little car. It looks terrific, handles well, though a little underpowered compared to my former 2000 Dodge Dakota, which had a V-8. It gets much better gas mileage than the Dakota. I spoke so highly about it that my best friend bought the Jeep Compass nine days after I bought mine. Everyone I've spoken with who has owned or driven a Jeep has nothing but great things to say about the entire Jeep line. With the extended warranty, I'm looking forward to many years of driving excitement.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

I'm lovin it!

Reviewed by bagged&bodied
April 01, 2014

I traded my 2010 Dodge Dakota in for this and haven't looked back yet! What its four-cylinder motor lacks in proformace the Jeep makes up in space and comfort! I haven't owned anything that rode this nice yet! Still being able to tow was a must and this can do it all, haul the family around and pulling my boat and landscaping equipment. I have enjoyed the jeep way more than I expected and I know I will enjoy it for years to come. I do wish it came with a different type of tire other than the Goodyear or Firestone. Overall this has been more than I expected and I am enjoying every bit of it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

New to Jeep

Reviewed by Sweetride81
March 23, 2014

We just joined the Jeep family and we are hooked. Great styling and plenty of interior room for me at 6'1. My wife's first new car and she looks great driving this around town. Much better experience than a mini van. It makes her feel "cool." The kids love it as well. The 4wd is great for snow driving in the winter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Jeep Patriot SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.