newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

19 of 21 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super nice vehicle at a fair price point.

Reviewed by Tool Guy
May 11, 2015

We purchased a new 2015 Grand Cherokee Summit with the Hemi V8. It scores a 10 out of 10 in all categories in my opinion. My only concern is a very firm feel in the seats when new. I would guess this will soften up with use. Even with firm seats, this vehicle rides absolutely amazing. This vehicle is very easy and enjoyable to drive, looks great inside and out, and is full of high end features you would expect in a "luxury brand" vehicle at a fraction of the price when comparing MSRP numbers. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone that wants a very nice vehicle without the high end price tag. Note: I got a Summit, which includes adaptive cruise control, collision avoidance system, high end audio, heated and cooled seats, etc... If you want the vehicle for a few less dollars you should look at the Overland or the Limited. That would get you a real nice vehicle at a lesser purchase price. With that said I feel the Summit that I bought is a "high end" vehicle with a "middle class" price tag.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

biggest mistake ever made

Reviewed by frustrated jeep owner
April 24, 2015

Bought a 2015 jeep grand cherokee injan 2015. March 2015 in the shop liftgate not latching. Less than 2000 miles. April, it would not start. Left us stranded in va. and could not finish/enjoy vacation. Dealer had no clue what the problem was & chrysler wasn't much help. Less than 3300 miles and have lost confidence in the jeep.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Jeep or Toyota

Reviewed by Car enthusiast
April 20, 2015

Purchased vehicle new - keep a car for a long time. New vehicle buying was more pleasant than in the past.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Truly a Grand Vehicle!

Reviewed by Lou E G
April 14, 2015

A superior vehicle. Style & Grace in one package. The new Jeep Grand Cherokee laredo is a strong,stylish SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellence Over the Past

Reviewed by PC
April 02, 2015

I had a jeep years ago and frankly Hated it... Everything but the looks... The New Jeep Grand Cherokee is a completely different vehicle. Rides wonderfully, handles great, and gets you there in style. If you want top of the line bells and whistles with room and ability to go anywhere this is the one for you. There are other options out there but best bang for your buck in this category, Take one for a drive and you will realize this too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

MOST LUXURY CAR I HAVE OWNED !

Reviewed by SUV READY FOR THE WORLD
March 28, 2015

I HAVE HAD , MY SHARE OF DIFFERENT CARS . BUT , WHEN . I HAD BOUGHT THIS 2015 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE . I KNEW , I HAD FOUND THE CAR , OF MY DREAMS . I LOVE MY CAR . THE MINUTE , I LAID MY EYES ON MINE. I WAS SO IMPRESS WITH , THE INTERIOR , THE WHOLE ENTIRE DASH BOARD. I HAVE A WONDERFUL SUV. THAT I WILL HAVE FOR SOMETIME .,I AM , SO . HAPPY !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Altitude great value

Reviewed by SpeedTriple
March 24, 2015

I looked at every imaginable SUV, couldn't decivde between an x5 or a q5 until i test drove a Grand Cherokee Altitude, it's loaded with every feature that a x5 or q5 has and more, at half the price. I've been getting 22 mpg on regular unleaded, doesnt use premium fuel, costs less, service costs less, more options, was an easy choice for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jeep Grand Cherokee- Good vehicle

Reviewed by Jeepers
February 15, 2015

Driving my 2nd JGC since my wife took over the 06' Laredo, but only after it was paid for lol. This time went for a Limited- Comfortable ride and handling, nice interior trim, cargo room, Uconnect infotainment system, decent fuel economy. I We have been very happy with our Jeep Grand Cherokees, and will consider purchasing Jeep products again when in the market for a new vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee - 0verland

Reviewed by CJ
February 11, 2015

Purchased a 2014 Jeep GC - Overland with the 3.6L gas engine and all the toys. Have put approx 10KM on the vehicle with absolutely no problems at all (no service calls)...absolutely a wonderful vehicle in all regards! In my opinion, the best SUV for the money hands down!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

EXCELLLENT Salesperson & FABULOUS Jeep!

Reviewed by mboopy65
February 03, 2015

I don't know where to start! I believe any part of a sale begins with a salesperson that makes you feel like you are his only sale, so they "had me at Hello!" I love my new Jeep - the looks, very sexy, drives smooth for an SUV and has all the bells and whistles anyone could want! I recommend a test drive, which will lead you to a purchase! Enjoy it's "presence!"

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.