newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

24 of 28 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Ride!!!!!

Reviewed by 4x4 Grand Cherokee
October 26, 2015

While the Grand Cherokee is feature rich and an exceptional ride, I was more impressed with the purchase process. Jason Lunsford, the sales rep, was very prompt in returning all my calls/text during the process. He is very knowledgable and straight forward which made it a great experience. Definitely a 5 star. Baxter Team is a class act!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

What a great purchase!

Reviewed by MermK
October 20, 2015

Purchased a new 2015 Grand Cherokee Limited Diesel last week and it's been great, drive is very smooth and quiet for a diesel, I read reviews saying it was noisy idling, but not the case at all. Quality interior, technology is A+, easy to use, Jeep really did well on the design, bring on the snow!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 GC Limited - wow !

Reviewed by Burkey
September 07, 2015

ABSOLUTLEY LOVE THE NEW GC LIMITED. BOUGHT THE WHITE WITH THE FROST INTERIOR A VERY RARE COMBO THAT LOOKS GORGEOUS. THE CABIN IS TOTAL LUXURY AND THE INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM IS INCREDIBLE AND VERY USER FRIENDLY. LOVE THE HEATED STEERING WHEEL AND REMOTE START. OWNED ALOT OF JEEPS AND THIS IS WHY I KEEP COMING BACK. NO BETTER SUV IN THIS MARKET PRICE. CON - THE VENTILATED SEATS ARE TOO FIRM. SURPRISED THEY'RE NOT SPONGY FOR THOSE LONG RIDES.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

Did I Make a Mistake?

Reviewed by Gene
August 31, 2015

Bought a new GC diesel on Friday. On Saturday the check engine light came on, less than 100 miles in the vehicle. Who cares about a warranty? I don't have time for this.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new Jeep Grand Cherokee

Reviewed by New Car Owner
July 30, 2015

Well I bought my Jeep Grand Cherokee yesterday and so far I am in love. Frank Carbone really helped me in making my decision. It rides like a dream. With all the bells and whistles I'll be able to ride in comfort. I am hoping to enjoy my Jeep for many years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Finally got what I always wanted

Reviewed by Jessejeepdriver
June 28, 2015

I am thrilled with my new jeep. It is smooth, quiet, comfortable, and very powerful. Has all the latest bells and whistles. It looks beautiful!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

No cd player

Reviewed by Suv
June 09, 2015

Very dispointed that a2015 larado did not come with a CD player did not notice until I bought I thought all cars came with a cd player

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super nice vehicle at a fair price point.

Reviewed by Tool Guy
May 11, 2015

We purchased a new 2015 Grand Cherokee Summit with the Hemi V8. It scores a 10 out of 10 in all categories in my opinion. My only concern is a very firm feel in the seats when new. I would guess this will soften up with use. Even with firm seats, this vehicle rides absolutely amazing. This vehicle is very easy and enjoyable to drive, looks great inside and out, and is full of high end features you would expect in a "luxury brand" vehicle at a fraction of the price when comparing MSRP numbers. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone that wants a very nice vehicle without the high end price tag. Note: I got a Summit, which includes adaptive cruise control, collision avoidance system, high end audio, heated and cooled seats, etc... If you want the vehicle for a few less dollars you should look at the Overland or the Limited. That would get you a real nice vehicle at a lesser purchase price. With that said I feel the Summit that I bought is a "high end" vehicle with a "middle class" price tag.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

biggest mistake ever made

Reviewed by frustrated jeep owner
April 24, 2015

Bought a 2015 jeep grand cherokee injan 2015. March 2015 in the shop liftgate not latching. Less than 2000 miles. April, it would not start. Left us stranded in va. and could not finish/enjoy vacation. Dealer had no clue what the problem was & chrysler wasn't much help. Less than 3300 miles and have lost confidence in the jeep.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Jeep or Toyota

Reviewed by Car enthusiast
April 20, 2015

Purchased vehicle new - keep a car for a long time. New vehicle buying was more pleasant than in the past.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.