newcars.com®

New 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews

New 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

28 of 29 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Feeling Like A Queen!

Reviewed by Hockey Momma
April 16, 2017

Loving the new Grand Cherokee! I am super comfortable with the gorgeous seats, it is easy to drive, and I am actually getting really good gas mileage- 21mpg for every day ordinary driving. I am still learning the Auto Stop-Start component, not able to put car into "park" without the car stopping but turning right back on. So, unless I forget, I turn the option off before parking. Besides that, I couldn't be happier!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great comfort and handling for a rock climbing SUV

Reviewed by Gerry M.
April 14, 2017

I rented the vehicle in a recent business trip and was immediately sold on it. The comfort and handling is light years better than the 1996 Grand Cherokee I previously owned. Can't comment on the reliability yet, only have 1800 miles on it. The Uconnect system with the large screen is easy to use. Rear seats are comfortable with the reclining feature. more luxurious than most of the other SUV's on the same price range. I opted for the Limited model, which is nicely equipped. Can be a great vehicle if you are to off road adventures. An engine upgrade is available if you prefer more power and towing capacity.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV I have ever owned

Reviewed by TheNewJeepGuy
April 14, 2017

I just recently bought a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit with the hemi. I swear I never driven such a nicer SUV in my life. I currently own a BMW x5 M and I will definitely be trading that in for the SRT Grand Cherokee soon. The layout and feel of the truck is next to none I have ever driven before.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I always buy grand Cherokee

Reviewed by Bella
April 09, 2017

I liked my American car, I always count on the same person to sell me the nicest car in the parking lot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun with just the right amount of ruggedness

Reviewed by First time Jeep owner
April 08, 2017

Great car. Great exterior design. Great leather interior. Good prices. The touch screen display is responsive with a good user interface; much better than what I've used in other (even higher end) cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Jeep

Reviewed by RaeJC
April 07, 2017

Wonderful dealership to purchase an auto from. No pressure from the salesman ( John Harstick) and helped us every step of the way. Thanks again!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Grand Cherokee Trailhawk Edition

Reviewed by Ofunk
April 05, 2017

Did a lot of research and pulled the trigger on this model. Seemed like the best bang for the buck when comparing 4 wheel drive SUV's with good capabilities. Inside is great, controls are easy and ride is smooth! Happy with the purchase!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best I ever bought

Reviewed by Frederic
April 04, 2017

It is the best car out there it has a lot of features to use I love a lot it is so fun to use with the family

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Jeep Grand Cherokee

Reviewed by Go Jeel
April 03, 2017

Phenomenal vehicle! All then niceties of a luxury car at an affordable price. Leather seats, sun roof, smart audio system. I couldn't be happier!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

European car luxury

Reviewed by Luca
April 02, 2017

The last Jeep Grand Cherokee I was in was from 1994. That was a great ride. When it was time to get a new car, my wife suggested a Jeep. My new 2017 Summit edition 4X4 with a Hemi is great. It looks good, drives so smoothly, and being inside feels European.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee SUV Comparison Reviews