newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliable and ready to go anywhere

Reviewed by Max Steel
January 07, 2015

Just leased a new Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo from Fred B. Everyone at the dealership was helpful, courteous and made the process so easy. We are enjoying our new Jeep with heated seats and sunroof. The car has everything you could want-comfortable interior and great new styling for 2015!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Overland

Reviewed by JohnnyD
January 04, 2015

What an awesome vehicle. Handles like a dream and the ride is very European like. The technology is unbelievable and very easy to use. I highly recommend this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Detroit Auto Worker

Reviewed by Reliability is job #23,921,898
January 01, 2015

... this post is coming from a former assembly line worker turned electrical engineer for chrsyler ... 1. Fit n Finish - LOOKS great, but a closer eye shows huge misses - tail gate mis-aligned is a big issue. 2. Removed FLIP REAR GLASS on back hatch ... deal breaker for me (others don't care, but i use the UTILITY-ness of that feature every day). 3. No EMBEDDED CROSSBARS ... i have to buy after sales crossbars that look non-integrated? come on jeep ... 50k can't get me an sUv (the U is capital for a reason!) 4. TRANSMISSION ISSUES - no thanks ... this is at least 3 years down-the-road from being ironed out ... i'll let someone else work out these kinks! And please, ONLY purchase the ZF manufactored tranny (V8, Diesel) and not the chrysler sourced ZF one (V6). 5. ELECTRICAL ISSUES - this is probably what scares me the most ... after the 3y36k warranty is up ... a minimum repair bill for electrical (look at all the 2014 posts) is 3k ... THEY REPLACE THE ENTIRE UNITS ... they don't repair anything ... its a total replacement. The same can also be said for the TRANSMISSIONS ... they tried the infamous throttle/body fix ... but in the end, are massively replacing TRANSMISSIONS 6. ENGINE. At least jeep got it somewhat right here ... except for the DIESEL DEF problems (again, google it ... its a pretty big deal and is the reason the 2015 JGC Diesels were held-back until they rectified the problem). 7. GEAR SHIFTER. It was a nice concept, but if you poll all 175,000 2014 JGC owners, i think you'll find they'd prefer the TURN KNOB shifter (or even the legacy shifter) and not the mistake-prone (over shot the selected gear) on the post 2013 JGC's. 8. WARRANTY. I'm normally not a fan of after-market warranties, but if you're hellbent on purchasing any post 2013 JGC, please do get the MAXCARE warranty ... YOU WILL THANK ME WITH FUTURE DOLLARS SAVED!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Enjoying Jeep land!!!

Reviewed by New in Jeep land
December 31, 2014

I puchased a 2015 CHEREKEE JEEP 1st week in Nov. 2014, drove it two days and was just not happy with the size. My salesman, Eugene Smith, had been so gracious and went "beyond" to be sure I was happy with my decision. Well, 2 days later I was not happy and called Gene. He listened to my feelings and invited me back. Through his efforts with management, I am now driving a 2015 GRAND CHEREKEE Larado JEEP. Happy as a lark, I've already driven off into the sunset over 1,000 miles oneway!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT JEEP

Reviewed by VOL FOR LIFE
November 27, 2014

I've owned several Jeep's and so far I've been very pleased with the 2015 I have now if your looking for a suv you will be very happy with the Cheorkee

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Dream Car

Reviewed by Chase
November 18, 2014

I am thrilled with my new Grand Cherokee. Drive one. You won't be disappointed. Just get the extended warranty if you are worried about reliability like I was.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

JOE

Reviewed by JOE
November 14, 2014

EXCELLANT VEHICLE. 1ST JEEP I PURCHASED. VERY SATISFIED WITH IT. CAR HANDLES EASILY AND IS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super

Reviewed by snoopy
November 09, 2014

I have owned many new cars and so far this one (2015 Overland) is tops in every respect. The sales person was very gracious and explained all the features. I just took possession last month and just turned over 373 miles on it. So far everything is working as expected and a quick check on MPG is working out to be 19.4 MPG city and highway combined so I expect good MPG on trips. You must understand that I am a "Vanishing Breed" in that I drive the POSTED SPEED LIMITS!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

thank you east hills jeep

Reviewed by claudia
November 02, 2014

thank you east hills jeep, for a great buying experience and james kropp for making it easy and painless, rthe truck dives awesome.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

2015 Eliminates Dual Exhaust

Reviewed by NewJeepOwner
October 25, 2014

Buyers of the 2015 Limited model will be surprised to see that the sporty dual exhausts have been eliminated for the Limited series. After taking delivery of my new 2015 Limited, I was disappointed that I had failed to notice this change. Online editorial reviews have failed to notice this change also, describing 2015 as just a carry over year for the model. To me this spoils the look of an otherwise very refined and popular high-end Jeep model. This is a disappointing omission from Chrysler considering the price increase for 2015 while removing what was probably a $2000 cost. The sporty look is lost and the rear view of the Limited is hardly discernible from a plain vanilla Laredo. I have little hope that this decision will be reversed before the scheduled redesign for 2017. Bad move, Jeep, bad move.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.