newcars.com®

New 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews

New 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

45 of 46 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best Quality & Luxury in a mid-size SUV

Reviewed by Car Fanatic
May 14, 2017

After several months of test drives and assessment of both foreign and domestic mid-size SUVs, we chose the Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland and could not be happier. The interior offers the comfort & luxury of SUVs costing considerably more. The V6 offers great fuel economy with ample power to easily tow up to it's 6,500 lb. capacity offered with the optional Class IV factory towing package. I could not find another mid-size RWD with the capabilities and fuel economy all of which were on our list of preferences. The handling makes it a joy to drive along with a quiet smooth ride. Features are well thought out and make short and long trips a pleasure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lovely car the Overland

Reviewed by michellesnewcaar
May 11, 2017

Very beautiful SUV...sucks down some serious gas though. I have a 4 X 4 and get about 14 miles to the gallon thus far. It is brand new so I am hoping that it will improve.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

JEEP, you keep getting better!

Reviewed by Classic Car Guy
May 10, 2017

Have owned 4 Jeep Grand Cherokees and they keep getting better!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This by far is superior to any S.U.V I have owned. Better than the Chevy /Gmc. that I have owned. I am a car guy and presently own several cars and this is my choice of transportation! Comfort and quality is unmatched,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fantastic Jeep!

Reviewed by NewJeepLover
May 10, 2017

First time purchasing a Jeep and we LOVE our brand new Jeep Grand Cherokee - a beautiful, luxurious ride with easy to use features. Especially love the back up camera and the blind spot sensors and lane change safety features! It is also an eye-catching classic gorgeous vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice vehicle to drive

Reviewed by Wackieworld
May 08, 2017

We've only had our Jeep for just shy of a month. So far we love it. We did pay a premium for the numerous options but, we are comfortable with that. Going from a crisp handling Honda Accord to a tall Jeep is a bit of change. We went from a car that was fun to drive to a vehicle that is nice to drive. We are extremely comfortable in this vehicle, I just have to make sure not to take the exit ramps at the speed I used to with the Accord. Taking off from a dangerous intersection with this vehicle with the Jeep is like blasting off in a rocket compared to the wheel spin when taking off with the Accord. No wheel spin with the 4X4 just thrust. The quality of the leather is far superior to that of the Honda. The climate controls are a bit more perplexing than the Honda, but I hope to become used to the change in short order. So far I love this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest Vehicle I've Ever Purchased

Reviewed by David
May 08, 2017

Love the ride and style. I like SUV's because they set up higher making it easier to see. Real happy with the cross path detection system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth ride

Reviewed by Shorty
May 06, 2017

This is the second Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo that I have purchased. The 2013 body style looks better than the 2017 version. They both drive the same, smoothe! Very comfortable, and spacious.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

excellent performance

Reviewed by James soo hoo
May 04, 2017

Very reliable car over last 15 years, great performance ,very satisfied with overall handling android extra options

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our First American Made Car in 25 years

Reviewed by HappyJeepGrandCherokeeOwner
May 04, 2017

Cant believe the vast improvement in vehicle quality....we were long term Toyota Highlander owners, but after we researched, test drove, and carefully examined this new Jeep Cherokee Limited we were hooked! Extremely high quality construction, beautiful fit and finish, luxurious interior and cutting edge electronics. Highly recommended!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

very nice

Reviewed by DB Raider
May 03, 2017

This car has lots of good stuff on it. It is class act of all the latest features. There are trade offs when going for fuel efficiency. With the 8 cylinder. it has a slugish response but makes up for it in the end high speed smooth ride. If you do not plan on driving a lot of 80 MPH speeds as in big city express ways then you would be very happy with the 6 cylinder coupled with the 6 speed transmission. Nice response when applying the gas and fast enough for 55, 65 MPH. driving. I was not impressed with the graphics. Cause for me to check others out Plus Anchorage Kandall dealership would not honor their add in a gift card for test diving one of their vehicles out. That did not sit will with me. I ended up buying the all new Cadillac XT5.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee SUV Comparison Reviews