newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.0/5

Value:
3.9/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
3.8/5

73 of 104 (70%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

What a fantastic Car

Reviewed by KostaisGreek
June 14, 2014

This is a fantastic car. Sharp styling on the exterior. Very upscale interior. Has gone beyond all my expectations.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE IT

Reviewed by northtexasguy
June 12, 2014

I have purchased many vehicles in my lifetime this 2014 Grand Cherokee is my favorite. Purchased in January 2014. I have the Summit Model it has everything a foreign SUV has without the high pricetag. It has a very sports car like spirit but its firmness and body roll reminds you "hey im still an SUV". It hugs curbs and roads with ease and also has no problem getting a little muddy. If you are looking for a mid-size SUV the Grand Cherokee has to be on your list! Very impressed with this car. Don't really understand all the negative reviews mine has been flawless.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

DO NOT BUY THIS VEHICLE

Reviewed by Do not buy this car.
June 03, 2014

I am currently on my second 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee. It is the worst vehicle I've ever owned. It jerks when it shifts gears. Does not shift gears. The radio randomly turns off while driving. And other times it won't turn off when the vehicle is off. The driver seat lumbar broke within the first months of owning it. And it has already had 2 recalls for different things. I have wasted SO much time at the dealership trying to get thus resolved. It is still not shifting gears. Avoid this vehicle!! It is the worst purchase I have ever made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
2/5

My 2014 Grand Cherokee Review

Reviewed by Disappointed buyer
June 03, 2014

I was so excited when I bought my 2014 Grand Cherokee about 10 months ago. It is estically one of the nicest looking SUV's on the road for the money. Unfortunately the car has been back to the dealer twice in the last month with water logged behind the dashboard (made a loud swishing sound when turning corners). Dealership could not determine source of the noise and simply checked the car drains which were all clear. Most recently it is back in with a malfunctioning sensor that is making the car think the airbag needs to be serviced and that my driver side seatbelt is unlatched (and yes, the wonderful ding ding alarm continuously indicating my seatbelt was unlatched) Dealer currently has the car; cannot get the parts to get it repaired for days. Currently looking into trading it in as much as I love it; bad signs of things to come and so disappointed that Jeep has not figured out the electrical issues that seem to have plagued this line for years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

grand cherokee diesel

Reviewed by gracie
May 26, 2014

This is an almost home run with the turbo diesel. Plenty of power, great features, and the best nav & controls I've seen. BUT, we just did our first trip towing our boat (5000 pounds total w trailer). The torque is amazing but going up hills it will overheat if you don't slow down or turn off the AC. The cooling system is woefully inadequate. Did anyone not test this in California? It was only 85 degrees and still would have gone into the red if I hadn't slowed. You want to downshift but higher revs makes it run hotter. I've done the same route to Lake Mead and Lake Powell along I-15 when its 112 out. I still need to discuss with the dealer and then Chrysler to see a fix.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BEST SUV OUT THERE

Reviewed by JEEPER
May 26, 2014

We drove all the high performance SUV's on the m,arket and the 14 Jeep SRT was the best by far. The interior is world class. Fit and finish=world class. Quality of materials=world class. performance is world class. i think you get what Im saying. This is the best built american vehicle on the market today. Dont pay double for the germans and be disappointed! 2014 jeep grand cherokee srt is the winner by a landslide!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great new vehicle

Reviewed by Mbg Jeep
May 25, 2014

Drove the new Jeep Grand Cherokee 2 times as a rental car and loved it. The feature rich package was easy to use and pleasant to drive. I was in the market for a new family vehicle and decided on the Gand Cherokee Overland. We now owned it for a month and feel even more positive about our purchase decision. The interior is very comfortable. I love the leather seats; the ventilation and sound system have been exceptional. I like the integration of the cell phone into the sound system and large screen. I have not typed a text message since buying the car: it reads the messages audibly and permits voice reply with excellent voice recognition. I have also been very pleased with gas mileage. The instrument cluster continually displays the current mileage and it along with the ECO mode has helped to train my heavy foot. On the first two tanks of fuel we had 22 MPG and that included plenty of city driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Jeep

Reviewed by Unhappy in Portland
May 16, 2014

I had my seat cover come loose at 1,000 miles. Jeep refuses to fix it. The transmission does not downshift past 3rd gear without coming to a complete stop. So if you just slow down, you then have no power to get out of anyone's way or to proceed. You then have to shift into sport mode or come to a complete stoop. The transmission clunks into gear. It is way to easy to bump the transmission into neutral when getting your drink out of the cup holder. This is a safety issue on the freeway. You have to come to a complete stop to put it back in drive. The dealer says that is they way it is and I need to get use to it. The air height adjustment and alarm door locks sometimes work and sometimes do not. The heated seat is a jock compared to my old Explorer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car!!!

Reviewed by First Time Jeep Owner
May 15, 2014

I have just bought my first ever Jeep, and it's great. It's very comfortable (especially in the urban jungle of Manhattan's potholes).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luvmyjeep

Reviewed by Robilulu
May 13, 2014

I do LUV my jeep . I gave 4 stars on interior because of paddles for accelerating and decelerating . They get in the way when reaching for the indicator signal. I was trying to get on I-40 accidentally hit that and everyone started honking at me. Oops problem . I'm used to it now that I've been driving it. My husband has had the same happen to him . Takes getting used to.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.