newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Truly a Grand Vehicle!

Reviewed by Lou E G
April 14, 2015

A superior vehicle. Style & Grace in one package. The new Jeep Grand Cherokee laredo is a strong,stylish SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellence Over the Past

Reviewed by PC
April 02, 2015

I had a jeep years ago and frankly Hated it... Everything but the looks... The New Jeep Grand Cherokee is a completely different vehicle. Rides wonderfully, handles great, and gets you there in style. If you want top of the line bells and whistles with room and ability to go anywhere this is the one for you. There are other options out there but best bang for your buck in this category, Take one for a drive and you will realize this too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

MOST LUXURY CAR I HAVE OWNED !

Reviewed by SUV READY FOR THE WORLD
March 28, 2015

I HAVE HAD , MY SHARE OF DIFFERENT CARS . BUT , WHEN . I HAD BOUGHT THIS 2015 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE . I KNEW , I HAD FOUND THE CAR , OF MY DREAMS . I LOVE MY CAR . THE MINUTE , I LAID MY EYES ON MINE. I WAS SO IMPRESS WITH , THE INTERIOR , THE WHOLE ENTIRE DASH BOARD. I HAVE A WONDERFUL SUV. THAT I WILL HAVE FOR SOMETIME .,I AM , SO . HAPPY !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Altitude great value

Reviewed by SpeedTriple
March 24, 2015

I looked at every imaginable SUV, couldn't decivde between an x5 or a q5 until i test drove a Grand Cherokee Altitude, it's loaded with every feature that a x5 or q5 has and more, at half the price. I've been getting 22 mpg on regular unleaded, doesnt use premium fuel, costs less, service costs less, more options, was an easy choice for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jeep Grand Cherokee- Good vehicle

Reviewed by Jeepers
February 15, 2015

Driving my 2nd JGC since my wife took over the 06' Laredo, but only after it was paid for lol. This time went for a Limited- Comfortable ride and handling, nice interior trim, cargo room, Uconnect infotainment system, decent fuel economy. I We have been very happy with our Jeep Grand Cherokees, and will consider purchasing Jeep products again when in the market for a new vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee - 0verland

Reviewed by CJ
February 11, 2015

Purchased a 2014 Jeep GC - Overland with the 3.6L gas engine and all the toys. Have put approx 10KM on the vehicle with absolutely no problems at all (no service calls)...absolutely a wonderful vehicle in all regards! In my opinion, the best SUV for the money hands down!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

EXCELLLENT Salesperson & FABULOUS Jeep!

Reviewed by mboopy65
February 03, 2015

I don't know where to start! I believe any part of a sale begins with a salesperson that makes you feel like you are his only sale, so they "had me at Hello!" I love my new Jeep - the looks, very sexy, drives smooth for an SUV and has all the bells and whistles anyone could want! I recommend a test drive, which will lead you to a purchase! Enjoy it's "presence!"

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliable and ready to go anywhere

Reviewed by Max Steel
January 07, 2015

Just leased a new Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo from Fred B. Everyone at the dealership was helpful, courteous and made the process so easy. We are enjoying our new Jeep with heated seats and sunroof. The car has everything you could want-comfortable interior and great new styling for 2015!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Overland

Reviewed by JohnnyD
January 04, 2015

What an awesome vehicle. Handles like a dream and the ride is very European like. The technology is unbelievable and very easy to use. I highly recommend this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Detroit Auto Worker

Reviewed by Reliability is job #23,921,898
January 01, 2015

... this post is coming from a former assembly line worker turned electrical engineer for chrsyler ... 1. Fit n Finish - LOOKS great, but a closer eye shows huge misses - tail gate mis-aligned is a big issue. 2. Removed FLIP REAR GLASS on back hatch ... deal breaker for me (others don't care, but i use the UTILITY-ness of that feature every day). 3. No EMBEDDED CROSSBARS ... i have to buy after sales crossbars that look non-integrated? come on jeep ... 50k can't get me an sUv (the U is capital for a reason!) 4. TRANSMISSION ISSUES - no thanks ... this is at least 3 years down-the-road from being ironed out ... i'll let someone else work out these kinks! And please, ONLY purchase the ZF manufactored tranny (V8, Diesel) and not the chrysler sourced ZF one (V6). 5. ELECTRICAL ISSUES - this is probably what scares me the most ... after the 3y36k warranty is up ... a minimum repair bill for electrical (look at all the 2014 posts) is 3k ... THEY REPLACE THE ENTIRE UNITS ... they don't repair anything ... its a total replacement. The same can also be said for the TRANSMISSIONS ... they tried the infamous throttle/body fix ... but in the end, are massively replacing TRANSMISSIONS 6. ENGINE. At least jeep got it somewhat right here ... except for the DIESEL DEF problems (again, google it ... its a pretty big deal and is the reason the 2015 JGC Diesels were held-back until they rectified the problem). 7. GEAR SHIFTER. It was a nice concept, but if you poll all 175,000 2014 JGC owners, i think you'll find they'd prefer the TURN KNOB shifter (or even the legacy shifter) and not the mistake-prone (over shot the selected gear) on the post 2013 JGC's. 8. WARRANTY. I'm normally not a fan of after-market warranties, but if you're hellbent on purchasing any post 2013 JGC, please do get the MAXCARE warranty ... YOU WILL THANK ME WITH FUTURE DOLLARS SAVED!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.