newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Jeep Compass Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Jeep Compass

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

22 of 25 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Compass trailhawk

Reviewed by Vhaeraun
November 06, 2017

Very comfortable to drive, power is adequate at lower speed, but not very snappy if you pass another vehicle. Needs more spaces to put loose change, keys, etc. Overall I like it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

it has so many features to get use to

Reviewed by ramapo
November 04, 2017

so far I think its very good. the performance is not as bad as some people are talking about. I feel that its a fine vehicle...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Nice

Reviewed by JC32983
November 04, 2017

Love this vehicle from the moment I test drove it. It handles great and the 4x4 design is awesome. Very sleek for a Jeep.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I've owned!

Reviewed by Brian
November 04, 2017

Rides very smooth, love the interior and the new exterior style of the 2018. Got mine in olive green!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best First Time Buyer Choice Ever

Reviewed by Izzy
November 01, 2017

I absolutely love my new 2018 Jeep Compass. It’s not only amazingly beautiful but affordable and is gas friendly! I love all the upgrades on the inside; especially the power outlet in the back for my 4 year old who loves her pad. It’s very technologically advanced but user friendly and easy to learn. I love the sporty look of the outside of my Jeep! I don’t feel like a soccer mom. The touchscreen is the perfect size and I adore being able to control my AC on it as well. Power seats, power windows, push to start, remote start, and to my shock and amazement proximity unlocking (meaning it unlocks without me touching anything!). Pretty awesome right? I think so! I love my very first auto purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I like this car more than I thought I would.

Reviewed by Roseann
October 30, 2017

Love my Jeep Compass more than I thought I would. It feels solid and handles very well. Had a Cherokee and was afraid this would feel too small but it was a nice surprise. Feels luxurious and love the features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new car!

Reviewed by Cherisr
October 22, 2017

Exactly what i wanted.... and I didn't even know it. 1st time jeep owner, and I'm thrilled.........

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

More practical then my Jeep Wrangler which I loved

Reviewed by wilderness
October 22, 2017

I love it, smooth ride. Radio is awesome and the interior is beautiful. Wish I could order accessories for the 18. But nothing is available yet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Like a tiny home after owning a truck

Reviewed by former Dakota owner
October 20, 2017

Lots of electronics & gadgets come standard, and I will never use them. Does not come with a spare tire-that's an extra expense option. No place to put a purse other than passenger seat or floor area. Storage in passenger compartment very limited-just a small covered bin between the seats and a couple of cup holders. Built in bins on doors too small and shallow to store anything without risking it falling out when door is opened. Has good power on hills.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

most reliable car I've owned

Reviewed by cocozza112
October 19, 2017

this car met all my needs. Was not super expensive. The features equipped with in the vehicle are super up to date and useful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Jeep Compass SUV Comparison Reviews