newcars.com®

New 2015 Infiniti Q50 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Infiniti Q50

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Infiniti Q50!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Rattles when shot-gun seat is not occupied

Reviewed by Pat
April 13, 2016

I have been driving this car for 10 months in China where the local manufacturer replaced the original 3.7 liter engine with a 2.0 turbo engine manufactured by Mercedes which is also used on Mercedes C250s. The rest of the design stays mostly the same with the NA model. The car runs great even with the 2.0 turbo engine but the shot gun seat started to rattle after 3 months (the car was bought new), which is a common problem for many Q50 owners whom I know. It works okay when the seat is occupied but it starts to rattle when it's empty. It can be really annoying if you fall to the more sound sensitive end.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesomeness

Reviewed by Q50 Graphite
March 21, 2016

Just sold my 2013 G37S and got a 2015 Q50 and it was such a good decision. Love this car is so smooth and the luxury forget it its perfect for the price. Love the double screen and the BOSE surround sound.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love, Love, Love this car!!!

Reviewed by Laur
November 25, 2015

This is the 5th Infiniti I have owned and they have certainly outdone themselves with this model. The sport mode has the feel of other high end sports cars. The heated steering wheel is a big plus in the Northeast. The front of this car is downright sexy with a Maserati style grill. Highly Recommend this car!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

A real solid luxury sedan

Reviewed by Infinitifan
August 25, 2015

I think this is one of the best looking sedans on the road today. The interior is top notch, the ride is very smooth, the cabin is very quiet, the seats are extremely comfortable. I know there were some glitches with the intouch system in the 2014's, but they seemed to have addressed and fixed them all. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a fast yet luxurious sedan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent upgrade from the G37

Reviewed by chipshot4me
August 15, 2015

In comparison to the A4 and IS350, the Q50 Premium is the best value for the money. It outperforms the competition in performance and style (always opt for the Navigation or you'll have little need for the 2nd screen). I purchased it from South Bay Infiniti (Torrance CA) and I completed all of the negotiations via email (best price I could find..). If you're looking at Audi or Lexus, put Infiniti on your list and judge for yourself - the Infiniti won hands down

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressed

Reviewed by Jamaron
May 28, 2015

I purchase my Q50 about a month ago. I bought the Q50S after I test drove the Q50 Premium. I felt the premium was a bit soft in the handling and just didn't feel right. I think that is due to the fact that I was coming from a BMW and the feed back was much more precise. The Q50S eliminated all complaints that I had. It is fast, handles well, is very comfortable with the sport seats. I actually got a little sideways yesterday in the rain. I punched it and it is nice to know that it is not so over safety controlled that you can't have a little fun. I highly recommend this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Infiniti Q50 AWD with Premium Package

Reviewed by TennisPete
May 01, 2015

Just turned in my 2012 G37X for a 2015 Q50 AWD with Premium package. Wow! The G37X was really nice and outstanding on New England wintery snowy roads but the Q50 is a clear step up. Interior is extremely comfortable, well appointed and very quiet on the highway. The exterior is even more refined than the G37X. The navigation system is amazing and so easy to use. And pairing my smartphone and downloading my contact list was a breeze. The sales team at Kelly Infiniti in Danvers, MA was nothing less than outstanding! James C. and Kate G. made this happen with ease, help, guidance and no pressure. James went above and beyond to help me with color choices, explanation of the features, and the car set up. TennisPete Andover, MA

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Terrific Again

Reviewed by Colordo Car Guy
February 13, 2015

This is now my 4th straight lease on the G/Q50 and I can't seem to walk away. Every lease end I intend on trying something different but many test drives later I can't find a better fit. Power, Styling, Technology and Reliability (4 leases with nothing but standard maintenance). This car is amazing in snow which is a giant plus in Colorado. This latest iteration is less of a drivers car than the previous G but the added luxury is a nice tradeoff. The technology is amazing although it takes time to learn and get used to. The 3.7, 328 hp engine is smooth as silk and makes mountain driving a breeze.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Nice Car

Reviewed by Kacee
January 30, 2015

The Q50 handles nicely and can get out of its own way. Highly sensitive steering, car does not hug the road. Hit a bump and it kind of bounces across the space. There are a few small, minor comforts missing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Infiniti Q50 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.