newcars.com®

New 2016 Hyundai Tucson Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Hyundai Tucson

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Hyundai Tucson!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

very nice SUV

Reviewed by cmonster
April 20, 2016

I have only had it a few weeks but so far so good. It is very comfortable and great on gas. I love everything so far but do miss my moon roof (this one did not come with it).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fits me like a glove

Reviewed by Ruby is her name
April 12, 2016

This is the nicest vehicle I have ever purchased and the price was much more reasonable than other crossovers and had terrific ratings. I got the Ruby Wine color and she is beautiful with her sparking flecks of color on a sunshine day. The tan leather interior feels so nice and the heated/ventilated seats Awesome! I just had to have the Panama mic moon roof! This vehicle and I will be together for many years to come!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

easy to by AT FREEHOLD HYUNDAI

Reviewed by SUV
March 20, 2016

i delt with THOMAS Bastidas AT FREEHOLD HYUNDAI HE MADE THE THE SALES GO VERY EASY, OUT OF THERE VERY FAST

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Upgraded my Tucson

Reviewed by wombats3
March 02, 2016

My wife bought a 2013 Tucson GLS when it first came out. We were happy with the car overall. Great value, liked the look and never had any issues with it. When we saw the new, 2016 Tucson on the road, we went to the dealer and took it for a drive. Wow, what a difference - truly an upgrade in every way. Styling is 100 times better, inside and out. The ride is so much quieter and smoother. And the Turbo engine (we got the Sport) is a blast to drive. I drive a Mercedes C300 and I actually think this new Tucson is more fun to drive than my car. I don't think any of the other players in this class of CUV can compare with the styling, features and performance of the Tucson!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Enjoying my new tucson

Reviewed by HyundaiTucson Lover
February 26, 2016

Only have had my vehicle for 2 weeks but have taken it on the thruway and also in the snow. She handles really well.The interior is very plush as well

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best in class

Reviewed by Crossover newbie
February 22, 2016

I did my research before buying my 2016 Tucson SE. After driving it I have to agree with Motor Week. It is best in class. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. The SE being bottom of the line for the Tucson comes well equipped with electric windows, locks, tilt, cruise, mirrors, and blue tooth ready stereo. The cabin is roomy and comfortable. Gas mileage is great averaging 31 mpg. The car handles well and has enough get up and go for normal driving and traffic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy with New Tuscon

Reviewed by Realtor needed reliable car
January 18, 2016

I love my new Tuscon and am very happy with all the features such as Blue Link, Navigation and the back up camera. This makes my ease of work as a Real Estate Agent so much easier. The Tuscon looks very first class and my clients are very impressed with it. It's much more comfortable for them than my old Mercedes for my clients to ride in. I am very pleased with my purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Tucson ECO 1.6Turbo with AWD

Reviewed by Retired Engineer
November 24, 2015

This car is a joy to drive. I had bad experiences driving dual clutch automatics on rental cars. They were very jerky when starting from a stop and they reminded me of the time I taught my son how to drive a stick shift. The Tucson ECO is far better. Yes, there is a slight hesitation when starting but its really hardly noticeable. Furthermore, the shifts to the higher gears are extremely quick and smooth. The big advantage of dual clutch transmissions is fuel economy since there are no losses in a torque converter. The ECO excels. With less than 1,000 miles on the car I am getting 28 mpg driving in the Tampa suburbs and on a recent trip from Tampa to Sarasota while averaging between 65 an d 75 miles per hour I got over 33 miles per gallon. Very impressive for a car that carries the added friction and weight of an all wheel drive system. Besides being very fuel efficient the turbo engine has a lot of "get up and go". The car is also very quiet and comfortable at high speeds. I think the car is a good value and I highly recommend the Tucson ECO.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Our Tucson

Reviewed by Roomy with good technology
November 20, 2015

This is teh first time Ive not had a Honda in two decades. I left Honda after an experience with a Fit and wanted more technology and a good value. The Tucson has the latest technology that you would expect in a higher end car but still a good value. I bought teh Limited because of the Blue Link and SOS button for emergencies. The ride is comfortable with a lumbar seat, it is roomy and an enjoyable ride. It took some getting used to teh dual clutch thing as it causes a bit of hesitation on take off, but Im told that normal I was paying Honda almost $80 per month for an extended warranty to 100k miles and now I have that for free---a no brainier. I'm hoping for a long relationship with Hyundai. .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love At First Drive

Reviewed by Hyundai Fan
October 28, 2015

We just purchased a 2015 Tucson ECO with the 1.6 turbo. All I can say is wow! This could be the ultimate Hyundai. Styling, room, performance and gas mileage that exceeds by a lot the sticker ratings. It is our fifth Hyundai and we traded a 2012 Santa Fe with 97,000 miles in. We have never had any problems of any kind with our cars and there's no reason to think the Tucson will be any different. It's comfortable, roomy, looks fantastic and blends performance and economy. It's the best bargain in the small SUV/crossover market by far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Hyundai Tucson SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.