cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Hyundai Tucson Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Hyundai Tucson

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Hyundai Tucson!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

25 of 25 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Affordable, Stylish & Reliable

Reviewed by Practical Car Buyer w/ Modern Taste
January 26, 2014

I researched compact SUVs for weeks and came across the 2013 Hyundai Tucson Limited and was pleasantly surprised by all the standard features. I've spent a lot of time commuting and wanted to make sure I had a reliable car with a sleek interior and features. Compared to its competitors (Nissan Rogue, Mazda CX3, Toyota RAV4, Honda CRV), the Hyundai Tucson does a great job of offering just that at an affordable price. I've had my Tucson Limited for a month now and love it! It really is a great steal because by the time I decided to purchase, all Southern California dealerships were almost all out of stock. Thankfully Glendora Hyundai helped me find my car and made it a smooth purchasing process.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

5 Hyundais Down and Counting

Reviewed by Lynn
January 02, 2014

Congratulation's to Ron Carter Hyundai Dealership in the great state of Texas and the awesome city of Big "H" for their outstanding Sales Consultants, specifically, Julian Carrillo. I traded my 2007 Tucson for the new 2014 Tucson and am thrilled with the decision to purchase this auto which I purcased on 12/30/2013. With the professional help and teaching lesson done by Julian Carrillo on the new features I am extremely honored to share how lucky I am to have him assist me in making the decision to purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

most comfi car I ever owned

Reviewed by white coach
December 10, 2013

The sales person was very friendly and helpful. He spent a lot of time explaining everything and I feel very save in this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My New 2013 Hyundai Tucson Rocks!

Reviewed by Happy Tuscon Customer
October 31, 2013

I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Tucscon 2 weeks ago. Love the interior styling - very sharp. Surprising amount of cargo room considering the Tucson is considered a "small SUV." Using the "ECO" mode, my city gas mileage is averaging 22mpg - excellent. Couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The most expensive gift i ever had

Reviewed by My new Nave
October 23, 2013

My beautiful car has everything I'm looking in a car. I couldn't get a better choise. I'm completely satisfied.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Workmobile

Reviewed by VETLADY
September 14, 2013

I really like this car. I enjoy driving it. It took me a little time to get use to the quick response when you turn the wheel and jerked myself around a bit. I love the fuel consumption-the lack thereof that is. I have the car just under a month and I am getting 30 mpg which excites me greatly as the car I was driving was only getting 19. I am also adjusting to the lack of horsepower when I try to pull out into traffic or pass someone. It is kinda peppy for a 4 cylinder. I was driving a Hemi but the mpg is what has made me very happy. I am waiting for the first snowfall to test the AWD feature. Am very happy with my new Tuscon Limited.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

first time owner of a Suv lady .

Reviewed by Mid-life crisis Veloster Lady to Suv .
August 16, 2013

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Jack Carroll's Hyundai in Burlington Washington . I traded in my sporty looking Hyundai Veloster for a Tucson Limited for the simple reasons being I needed more room to haul things in like groceries , along with my family of animals which require more room to roam around in so I ended up giving up my mid-life crisis Veloster up and giving in and purchasing a Hyundai Tucson 2013 Limited . I enjoy it very much and the only thing I really do not like about it is that you really have to slow down taking corners but it also could be that I am still comparing it to my previous vehicle the Veloster that was a sporty fast car . all and all I enjoy Hyundai vehicles they have come along way in making the vehicles look and perform great I am a Hyundai owner for life . Chentel from Everett Washington ,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Hyundais are great values

Reviewed by Dip
August 06, 2013

This is my 3rd new Hyundai--they have never let me down. I'm very happy with the 2013 Tucson--I'm 6'1" and I have plenty of room, the cockpit is laid out nicely, plenty of extras are included, the awesome Hyundai warranty, and the car is attractive to look at. All for a very fair price (I paid either $22.5K or $21.5K--I can't remember).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love It!

Reviewed by Mike
July 27, 2013

I have a 2013 limited. It gets great mileage, it is a little bumpy but overall a real lot of fun to drive. The car is fast, looks sporty, very dependable. My biggest complaint is that it does not have the iPhone remote start the Santa Fe has so I had to install aremote start with a separate remote. I highly recommend the car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Good value for the money

Reviewed by Big NIck
June 19, 2013

Bought this car used with 12000 miles Car handles well on the road. Could be a softer ride, road noise expectable hard over rough road, not sure yet about proposed gas mileage. Like the leather seats they are comfortable, and the Bluetooth hands free.Nice design inside and out. Main gauge could be larger, sometimes hard to read in sunlight. So far so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.