newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Hyundai Sonata Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Hyundai Sonata

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Hyundai Sonata!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

16 of 16 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Reliable car i ever owned.

Reviewed by Jerry
November 03, 2014

This is the Third Hyundai i owned, never had a problem with any of them, put a 100000 miles on every one, they all ran like a clock.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

WOW what a deal!

Reviewed by Sonata fan
October 24, 2014

We are in the position to downgrade our car payments. We had a VW CC, it was a nice car but our payment was mid 300's and the car was high to insure. We shopped and BAM! we found a 2015 Sonata Sport for less insurance costs and also reduced our payment almost $100 a month. The Sonata is a great value for the money. The cars looks are very sleek and modern, the car rides fantastic and the ergonomics are perfectly placed. The Sonata;s appearance appears to be a very high-line car is you did not know it was a Hyundai. We purchased from Suburban Hyundai in Troy, MI. The entire staff we have dealt with was professional entertaining, and we had an overall fantastic experience. Our sales rep Joe B was easy to work with, flexible and had a sterling personality. I would highly recommend not just the Sonata but Suburban Hyundai.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

this is buy far the best car I ever owned

Reviewed by STRETCH
October 12, 2014

One beautifully car. I do not care for the store age compartment under the console. I like the one that is in the 2011 Sonata better ,Easer to sort items and get to.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Another Sonata In My Garage

Reviewed by jayoh!bee
October 07, 2014

My second. Turned-in a 2012 leased Sport for a 2015 Limited (without the $5000 tech package). Still, it has more features for the price than any other mid-size sedan I've looked at. And it's very quiet and as smooth riding as most full-sized luxury models. Improvements needed. Yes. Though it's certainly not meant to be a sports sedan, it does need more power at the low end. Hyundai claims they have adjusted the torque for this, but I don't feel it. I'm not advocating they go to a 6-cylinder, but the 2.4L is a bit sluggish. Since I'm getting real-world 37-40 mph on the NY Thruway and 32-35 on country roads, I am not complaining too much. The cabin seems -- and is -- bigger. Headroom, though improved, is still a bit tight, especially in the rear. Can't that be said for all mid-size entries? I think most cars in this category are so similar that you really can't go too wrong with any of them. What we need is a new design, a new approach, a new car! Until that happens, I have put thousands of dollars of my hard-earned money on my second Sonata. It promises to be another fine Hyundai product.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

dream car

Reviewed by MM
September 28, 2014

totally Beautiful car- inside and out! It drives like a dream- Love all the safety features- I am very impressed with it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Easy to drive, cheap to own!

Reviewed by Mack daddy
September 16, 2014

Excellent all around road visibility. Excellent sound insulation, very quiet, rides like a big car, much better than the 2013 Chevy Equiox I sold to buy it The lease amount was much less than the depreciation on either of my other automobiles and I don't have to worry about maintenance or reliability. At the end of the lease I can get another new car with whatever new technology is available at the time. It is very comfortable, power seat, blue tooth technology and all the goodies. The 4 cyclinder engine coupled with the 6 speed automatic transmission gives me all the power I need. At 70 years old, I no longer have to burn rubber at every stop light or try to impress my friends. Not to mention that it does really average aroung 28 miles per gallon. There are three transmission modes I can drive in. Normal, Sport or Economic. I choose Eco. If were were in hilly or mountain terrain, I would probably choose Sport mode. The radio AM/FM/XM is decent and the interior leg room, head room and butt room is also good. There is surpriningly enough room in the back seat for two adults to be seated comfortably. I check out the Hond Fit, Honda Civic, Toyota Cambry and the Madzda 3 befor deciding on the Hyundai Sonata and I feel that I made the best choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Hyundai Sonata 2015 - great value and great style

Reviewed by Marquesa33
September 13, 2014

We love our new Hyundai. The interior is more like a luxury car with a much higher price tag. It's beautiful, handles nicely, has great pickup and we are getting about 31 miles to the gallon on the highway. I drive alot, so I love having the built in Bluetooth and Sirrius as well. The leather interior and styling is a treat. I also love the overall look, and I am very pleased with the performance and economy. Having three steering tension options is great, too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my sonatas

Reviewed by Sonata specialist
September 12, 2014

This is my third sonata. I would not continue to purchase if I was not completely satisfied. Love thie rear camera and the sides which help with blind spots. Gas mileage is also better than I expected. All in all I am happy happy happy with my choice of cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

superb

Reviewed by pauli
September 04, 2014

We like everything this car has to offer with one exception: My 2012 Sonata had a feature showing distance to next fill up.Our 2015 Sonata gives a " range " which has no relation to the actual mileage. Paul

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful Sonata.

Reviewed by Southfloridian
September 03, 2014

I traded a 2012 Sonata GLS for a red 2015 Sonata Limited.This car drives and feels like a more expensive car.I love the rear view camera and also there is an alarm that alert you is a car approaching from the sides.The interior is very attractive with nice leather seats.Power seats in driver and front passenger seat.I like the outside style is more mature and European looking .Engine is very responsive and quick.Road noise much better than my 2012 Sonata.The only thing I do not care in this car is the rear fascia.The rear lights should be more attractive. I'm very happy with the 2015 Sonata Limited and I recommend it to a friend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.