newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Hyundai Sonata Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Hyundai Sonata

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

20 of 20 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I love my Hyundai Sonata

Reviewed by Danielle
October 09, 2017

This is the second Sonata I have owned and they keep getting better. Best car for the money on the market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fourth Hyundai Sonata I have owned!

Reviewed by BMRLYT
October 08, 2017

New design and safety features are great. Like the backup camera, Bluetooth. Much more luxurious than my 2006, although I will miss my moon roof and CD player.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pleasantly Surprised by this Car!

Reviewed by Jen1661
October 05, 2017

I wanted the largest, affordable car in it's class, and all signs pointed toward the Sonata. It has amazing amenities! It feels amazing to drive! I pretty much love everything about it so far!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value for the money!!

Reviewed by rdeese
October 05, 2017

This car is sporty, yet has a lot of interior room. Looking @ the outside, it looks very similar to a Lexus I think. I had a 2016 Sonata limited so I do miss the panoramic sunroof and the dual exhaust that it had. However, the body style changes do look very good, especially the front and redesigned grill. Much more "boss" looking!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 5th Hyundai

Reviewed by Tmjc49
October 02, 2017

Comfort, reliability , great price, all that I needed and wanted, interior and exterior looks great, love this car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sonata - Great Car

Reviewed by Rich2267
September 28, 2017

Love the driveability of the car, especially in "Sport" Mode. Has all the up-to-date safety features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Runs great. Only one week old.

Reviewed by Santullid
September 19, 2017

Great riding car. I have a legacy which is great, a Honda my wife owned. By far so far this has the most leg room and is the smoothest out of the three.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by UNC Fan
September 18, 2017

This car practically drives itself! With all the new safety features, like blind spot indicator and lane keep assist, I feel very safe and secure on the highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good Vehicle For The Price.

Reviewed by Purchase For Wife
September 17, 2017

Very nice family sedan, economical and comfortable. Nice looks both inside and out and lots of features for the price. The SE has added features like AC, Auto Tranny, Apple Play (awesome feature) Cruise, Power Package (Except The Seats), and Driver Asst (Rear Camera and Such). The 4 cylinder engine delivers sufficient power, and the interior room seats 5 adults comfortably . Only Drawback So Far: Issues with the AC fan blower not maintain constant set speed (especially during deceleration), need to take to dealer to have it checked out (good thing the 5 year warranty covers the defect/issue).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better than before

Reviewed by Pleased in Escondido
September 15, 2017

Had the Hyundai Sport before. Now I have the Sonata Limited. MUCH better feel to the drive. I love the way the side mirrors rotate down when I put the car in reverse.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews