cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Hyundai Sonata Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Hyundai Sonata

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Hyundai Sonata!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.7/5

Value:
3.8/5
Exterior:
4.1/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
3.8/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
3.8/5

10 of 15 (66%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Fee, bronx

Reviewed by fee
April 09, 2014

Even though I don't know a lot about cars, I do drive a lot the comfort is pleasing, I do wish head rest was more adjustable, gas mileage is good, Comfort is good for a tall person. I went from minivan to this car and my legs still feel good in this. Warning to buyers be aware if sales people say they can do one thing but down to the wire the try to tell you they couldn't do it, give the car back until they come to the price you wont!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT DEPENDABLE CAR!!

Reviewed by Great MPG Seeker
March 31, 2014

This is my second Hyundai. I traded my '06 Sonata for a 2014 Hyundai Sonata SE its equipped with a 4 cyl GDI. With my long distance daily commute its definitely worth the purchase. I only had it for two weeks, and knock on wood, no problems yet, the Humble, TX Hyundai dealership treated me with respect and gave me lots of great deals.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

I would not buy from this company again

Reviewed by Jon
March 27, 2014

I brought a 2014 sonota in Houston Tx. Yhis was my frist new car in almost ten years. This was to be used as my second car and was not driven much. Had the car for three weeks noticed paint bubble over right rear fender, right rear corner of rear winshield gasket broken, appears to be rust on outer weater stripping, tint paper not installed correctly. Problems reported to the dealer and they did not want to fix anything, Call the 800 number for hyundai usa and too car back to dealer. Frist call to the hyundai stated that they would help me. Dealer will not fix the windshield gasket, I have not seen the car yet and do not know if they correctly addressed the paint problem. 800 hyundai now states that they caanot ok repairs and to "keep working with the dealer." This car was brought new with no mileage' I do not recomment hyundai, poor service after sale and they do not honor warrant.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Realproperty
March 24, 2014

When you buy the Sonata buy the Limited. You pay more but you get everything Hyundai offers at a price others charge thousands more. Only knock...The navigation system. It comes with a chip you have to take to the dealer to update. With the price of the car you should be able to take it out yourself, load it in your computer & get free lifetime updates..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Pleased with size and value for the money

Reviewed by Abigail
February 26, 2014

Best warranty we could find. We drove our last Sonata for ten years. We compared other vehicle of similar size and same year and kept coming back to this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

SO FAR I'M VERY HAPPY.

Reviewed by BIG JIM
February 24, 2014

I'VE HAD CAR FOR A COUPLE DAYS NOW, SO FAR VERY HAPPY, AND MY WIFE IS HAPPY , .LEARNING FEATURE'S ON CAR S MAY TAKE A COUPLE DAYS TO LEARN ALL. OVER ALL HAD A GOOD BUYING EXPERIENCE WITH TOM MARTIN.VERY PLEASENT AND NO PRESSURE TO BUY.VERY GOOD PERFORNANCE AND HANDLING, HAS A LOT OF EXTRA FEATURES OR OTHER CAR DID NOT HAVE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

MPG Problem

Reviewed by Tim
January 31, 2014

bought 2014 Hyundai Sonata in the month of 2013 Dec and put 900 miles closely and noticed it has a poor gas mileage. As an average it gave 19miles/gallon and full tank of gas showing 370 miles to end.. I filled so far 3 tanks of fuel and still distance to end 370 miles not changed. Dealer tested this and said no problem at all. No idea what exactly. I don't recommend this car to any because of poor mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Thrilled with my ride!

Reviewed by mtnjcksn
January 24, 2014

I was looking for a pickup truck when I came across this stylish sedan. The stealth body design and comfortable interior caught my eye. The driving performance of the 4 cylinder engine (2.0 Liter) is remarkable. It is more than enough power for the driving I do in town and on the freeways. I am struck by the quality of this vehicle with all the high end features at such an affordable price. I am thrilled to have this vehicle as my ride!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

worse car ever

Reviewed by NOW a past hyundai car buyer
January 15, 2014

i've had two other Hyundais...(the other also a Sonata and then an Elantra) both great cars ! unfortunately (1)car (the best one !! 2009) was totalled by some idiot and the 2nd one was the Elantra which I had traded in for the Sonata... This New 2014 car was in my possession for 2 weeks !! and I had it towed...gear shift not moving properly,..stuck in park...making gear shift sounds.....very NOISY AND SO MUCH MORE.... I am SO unhappy I purchased this vehicle and Hyundai would not even think of exchanging it (within the 2 weeks !) I'M DONE WITH HYUNDAI

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

This car is loaded

Reviewed by oldmcdonald
January 05, 2014

This is my second Hyundai. I would still be driving my '05 if not for a collision with a deer. The 2014 Hyundai Sonata Limited is equipped with a 4 cyl turbo engine. Definitely worth a test drive. I have only had it for three weeks but it gave me about 23 mpg in the city and 31 on the highway. It is still possible to make a great deal on these vehicles and the trade-in values are much better than they were five years ago. Just look around, there is a reason why you see so many of these on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.