newcars.com®

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Hyundai Sonata

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Hyundai Sonata!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this car.....

Reviewed by johnf
June 07, 2016

So I have owned Hyundai cars for many years. This is absolutely the best. I decided to upgrade and lease the 2016 Sonata Sport in white with dark interior. You cannot believe the compliments I get on this car. First the color is awesome. White/pearl. The exterior design puts the BMW to shame with the chrome strip under the doors and the trunk spoiler. The ride is smoothe! Handles great and very comfortable. Included is push start (which I never had before, now will not do without), 17" wheels, power heated seats, sun roof, leather seating, touch screen auto open truck and back up camera that is so much better than my Nissan's. Mileage is unreal as I am tracking around the 26mpg range. If you are considering a new car this is a must for a test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Hyundai Sonata

Reviewed by Brad
April 15, 2016

Last one lasted 10 years and over 291,000 miles. Worth a repeat..........................................................

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car !

Reviewed by Hybrid Enthusast
March 19, 2016

I owned a 2011 Sonata Hybrid for 5 years and liked it very much. Two complaints were hesitation upon initially pressing gas pedal and no adjustable passenger seat. I averaged 38 MPG measured. The 2016 Sonata Hybrid Limited is awesome. No lag and adjustments galore. Ride is plush and very quiet while acceleration is much more than adequate, especially using the "normal" performance mode...the "power" mode is amazing but mpg really suffers. I'm averaging 43+ MPG measured after 8500 miles. Learn how to drive for economy and 50+ is possible on the highway. Dog the pedal and low 30's can be expected. Yes, I love driving this car !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Okay

Reviewed by Mike's car
March 17, 2016

Biggest problem is not enough inside storage, took away from previous models. Should have left the power seats in, and the fog lights. Every thing that was standard is now an option, but the price is the same.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sonata Sport : Great Car

Reviewed by Car guy from Millstone,NJ
March 09, 2016

Our Salesman Joe Postorino (his Mgr Ryan Guderian) were not high pressure types, he answered all our questions and gave us as much time as needed, now that we've driven this car 2,100 miles, this is one of the best cars I've ever bought, it handles well at speed on dry and wet roads, excelerates well, when you need to get on to highways quickly and at 42 miles to the gallon, what else needs to be said !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

,favoritear

Reviewed by Judy
February 16, 2016

I I love my Sonata. Originally rented a car in IL and was given the Sonata. I fell in love with it then and purchased my first 1 in 2007. Just traded it in for a 2016 and am so happy I am driving another--great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Sonata

Reviewed by Car G
January 24, 2016

This is my third Hyundai, and I love it! Smooth ride, more space, and much more luxury. Definitely a step up from my 2014.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

former lexus owner

Reviewed by luvmysonata
January 22, 2016

My 2 previous cars had been a Lexus ES300 and ES330...so there were some pretty big shoes to fill when looking at leasing a new car. After driving many mid sized sedans in the same class/price range (Mazda6, Avalon, Fusion and Optima), I just kept coming back to the Sonata. I chose the Limited trim with every option/package available....and let me add, it has some nice bells and whistles. It just rides and feels like a MUCH more expensive car....I didn't get that feeling in any of the other cars I test drove. The other thing that really surprised me was that I don't feel the difference going from the V6 in the Lexus to the 4 cylinder in the Sonata....no lag, lots of punch. Honestly, I never write reviews on anything unless I am really impressed with a product....and I'm impressed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Happy, So Far

Reviewed by Jay
January 17, 2016

It has only been a month, but the ride and technology have been amazing. The Ultra package is the way to go.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.