newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Hyundai Sonata Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Hyundai Sonata

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Hyundai Sonata!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

37 of 38 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

hyundai lover

Reviewed by mr, naples
April 10, 2015

I am leasing a 2015 sonota limited, this car has all the bells and whistles you could ask for, love the scenic foof, great value for the money,this is my fourth sonota, avis they made a convertible model,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

a great car

Reviewed by mommom
April 10, 2015

i was so happy to have jim sheridan as my saleman he made what i thought would be scary but from the first moment i was very impressed he helped me get the car i was looking for then took me for a test drive and made my paper work go so easyand before i knew it i was driving my new car home thank you jim sheridan and freehold hyundai i really had a great day

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best "bang for the buck"

Reviewed by Zot
April 08, 2015

The 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited is a great car. I have had Sonatas for the past 6 years. The '15 is an upgrade from what was already a very good automobile. Styling, economy and reliability are outstanding. The ride and interior noise could use some improvement but overall the Sonata is the best value on the road for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sonata

Reviewed by JW @ Sonata
April 07, 2015

I have had the car for two weeks but so far very impressed. It has a smooth ride, slick look, and many of the comforts and safety features you might find in a higher end model. So far so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sonata SE

Reviewed by Florida Hesh
April 03, 2015

Chose a basic SE with back up camera. This is our second Sonata, 1st was a 2007 basic model. This one is much fancier. Very roomy and has an outstanding ride. Again checked Consumers Report magazine and looked at a Kia Optima. Luckily I took my wife who noticed the passenger seat is low and has no adjustments. Looked at Sonata the same day, it does have an adjustable seat for the passenger. Shop around first on internet, be prepared for what you want. One dealer got me in with promise he had the color I wanted but didn't. Wanted me to buy and the he would get it. Went elsewhere. Be ready to walk away.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Just A Review

Reviewed by Tester
March 10, 2015

What's not to like! Last Sonata we had was a 2009, this handles much better has close to the same pick up as that V-6 but better gas mileage. We had a 2014 Tucson Limited that neither of us liked very well and we really refer a car over an SUV. We put low mileage on cars and 90% is in 45 MPH zones and we get 26 MPG. I took it from Clearwater FL to Orlando FL simple to see what it would do on mileage, 41 which was 11 better than the 2009 Sonata, needless to say I was impressed. For the most part the car is comfortable and rides very quiet I only wish the drivers seat were slightly softer. The dash layout is well thought out, everything you'd need or want is there but check it out at home and not on the road. One little problem, on the left side of the steering wheel there are six buttons, top three are easy to see the bottom three are not. Those three are the trunk release, gas door and ESC ( Electronic Stability Control) off button. These buttons are hard to see with the steering wheel in the way and are set in and down making that area rather dark even in bright sunlight. I won't call this car perfect, no such thing, but it's close! After testing just about every car in this class, mostly more expensive we decided on this and very are very happy we did,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Better Than Ever!

Reviewed by The Hyundai Man
February 21, 2015

I just love my 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited! I like the safety, the comfort, the performance, and it's looks and features! The screen on the dashboard is very large, which means larger backup camera, navigation screen, and touch screen radio. At first I found it odd that there was both heated and air conditioned seat, but I got used to it. The trunk is very large. Definitely a great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Sonata Sport 2.0T

Reviewed by Speedo
February 21, 2015

Bought the new Sonata one month ago after turning in my 2013 Sonata SE 2.4. Test drove the new 2015 turbo and really enjoyed the test drive. The steering has been improved, suspension has been improved and enjoy the increase in power from the turbo. Averaging 24.5 mpg around town. This car is very comfortable, great acceleration, and much improved steering over the 2013 model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car.

Reviewed by Big E 1977
February 14, 2015

We bought the Sport model Sonata 2015. Love it. More room, quiet ride, plenty of extras . Gas mileage is good. We have almost 10,000 miles on it now. We bought it in Aug, 2014. We got the 10/100,000 bumper to bumper on it cause we plan to keep this one for a long time.. What else can I say about this car. Only thing else to say is if you don't own one and looking for a new car, this is it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

1.6T Eco - efficient with a fun side

Reviewed by SB
February 13, 2015

The 2015 1.6T Eco is the second Sonata I have owned with the prior one a fun 6 speed MT. I bought the Eco to be efficient and it has been at 38-42 mpg on my daily mainly highway drives this winter. It's fun side comes out when you press the sport mode, which kicks up the 7 speed "robo" manual transmission rpms. The up and downshifts are fast and smooth in my opinion and give the feel of a manual without poking a clutch pedal. I opted for the technology package which make the interior comfort and safety features even better. I like the leather seating, touch points, seat heat and auto climate controls. I was skeptical about the blind spot warning system but its pretty accurate and helpful. The body styling is less flamboyant than the prior Sonatas but I find it more handsome and mature now. I based good reliability on my good experience to date with Sonatas. If I wasn't in this I would be looking at a 6 speed MT Accord or Mazda 6.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.