newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Hyundai Sonata Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Hyundai Sonata

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Hyundai Sonata!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

43 of 45 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
2/5

likes value

Reviewed by likes fun
June 24, 2015

The cars appearance is great. However, the front bumper is All Plastic. The chrome by the side doors is plastic, not metal, and is constantly dirty. The metal appearing door handles, on the Limited edition, are plastic and require daily wiping to appear shiny. The super paint it is supposed to have to protect the finish isn't working. Gets dirty too easily. Greatest objection, would not have purchased if I knew, is that the stated MPG has not been accurate - it appears it uses considerable more gas then the stated MPG.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best car ever

Reviewed by nascar grammaw
June 17, 2015

this is my third Sonata and I love it its leather sunroof all the bells and whistles beautiful well made car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

am loving my car

Reviewed by jamesbonnd12
May 15, 2015

The new Sonata is really nice and has a luxurious feel to it.The seat in the sport model is very comfortable and supportive. My favorite feature on the sonata is the Navigation and Blind spot detection. The navigation is very rich and fun of details when you need a road guidance for your trip.Finally,i will recommend this car to my friends and family because I think its a huge value for your money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best new car yet

Reviewed by becky
May 12, 2015

I replaced my 2007 Sonata with a new 2015 Sonata and just LOVE my new car!! I would certainly recommend this car to friends and family members.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

If it calls your name...

Reviewed by wildcat78
May 07, 2015

Recently I bought the 2015 Hyundai Sonata SE and I am actually very impressed by the looks, comfort, performance, efficiency and safety for the value this car has to offer. Coming from a background where everyone's influences is bias solely on Toyotas and Hondas, I was able to turn the tide against their curtailed trend by following my intuition. Ha! But I'm not writing about myself going against all odds, I really want to let you know that this car measures up the ante. Bar NONE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliable n spacious

Reviewed by Commuting car
May 01, 2015

Loving my new car great in gas very spacious definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a gas saver

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sonata

Reviewed by WMassguy17
April 15, 2015

I have been leasing my 2015 Hyundai Sonata now for 6 months. I absolutely love it! It is fuel efficient, reliable and fun to drive! I love what Hyundai did with the redesign in regards to the interior and exterior. The interior has superior quality materials. I recommend the Sonata to anyone who is looking for - value, reliability or an all around near perfect vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

hyundai lover

Reviewed by mr, naples
April 10, 2015

I am leasing a 2015 sonota limited, this car has all the bells and whistles you could ask for, love the scenic foof, great value for the money,this is my fourth sonota, avis they made a convertible model,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

a great car

Reviewed by mommom
April 10, 2015

i was so happy to have jim sheridan as my saleman he made what i thought would be scary but from the first moment i was very impressed he helped me get the car i was looking for then took me for a test drive and made my paper work go so easyand before i knew it i was driving my new car home thank you jim sheridan and freehold hyundai i really had a great day

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best "bang for the buck"

Reviewed by Zot
April 08, 2015

The 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited is a great car. I have had Sonatas for the past 6 years. The '15 is an upgrade from what was already a very good automobile. Styling, economy and reliability are outstanding. The ride and interior noise could use some improvement but overall the Sonata is the best value on the road for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.