newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Hyundai Sonata Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Hyundai Sonata

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

123 of 124 (99%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best Car Purchase I've made in awhile

Reviewed by Coffeeaddict79
June 19, 2017

This car drives smooth, has a lot of leg room in the back seat my favorite part is the 2.0 turbo it has great pick up when you need it.. touch screen is really easy to maneuver and the Apple play is great! I like how the leather seats have cloth in the middle of the seats it's not all leather & the back up camera is very useful! The warranty is awesome! Great car and fits a family of five comfortably with 2 teenagers and a 11 yr old.. Highly recommend the Sonata

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliability with style

Reviewed by John
June 19, 2017

This is a comfortable and sporty, reliable car!It is a pleasure to drive.I really appreciate all the accessories as standard equipment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable vehicle with a poorly designed dashboard

Reviewed by MrWonderful
June 18, 2017

For every positive about the Sonata -- my second (2014 + 2017) -- there's a negative: The redesigned radio is an absolute nightmare. (It's been five weeks and I still cannot get it to work.) And while the tank holds an estimated 500 miles of fuel, the air conditioner ate up 47% of my first tankful. But the vehicle handles beautifully on the road and is a joy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun car

Reviewed by ChefGreg
June 18, 2017

This is a great car. I went from a Hybrid Sonata to Sonata Sport 2.0T. What an amazing car and fun to drive. I am also averaging 36mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Blue never felt so good!

Reviewed by SewFun
June 15, 2017

I love, love, love every thing about this car...especially the beautiful Lakeside Blue color. I've only owned it for a month but I have absolutely no regrets. It's a very solid ride and very comfortable. I recently picked up a couple of family members from the airport and had plenty of room in the car's BIG trunk. The family members commented how comfortable the seats were and the backseat passenger was amazed at how much room there was in the back seat. I'm also enjoying the backup camera, which is new for me. I'm retired and thought my days of owning a nice car were over because I wasn't willing to pay the high price. The Sonata is a VERY nice car and similar to the Volvo S80 I used to drive for almost half the price! Now I take my time no matter where I'm going because I don't want to get out of the car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Other brands can't touch this car for the price

Reviewed by KSCHERMA
June 15, 2017

I needed extra rear seat room due to a car seat for our new girl. The rear seats like a crew cab truck. I have a double cab and the car seat wouldn't fit in it. I ended up buying the 2.0t limited edition and can't believe what came with this vehicle for the price... which with incentives the price negotiated was $8Goff the sticker. Incredibly reliable and very stylish. Rides very smooth and handles the bad weather like a pro. Very satisfied customer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car

Reviewed by Flwpretty9
June 15, 2017

This car meets all my needs as a brand new first car for me. It is reliable and is exactly what I needed. It came at the right time as well...SUMMMER!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best value of all cars

Reviewed by Bob
June 15, 2017

I was initially hesitant to buy a Hyundai but after I test drove it and was told that it's a quality vehicle I took a chance on it and now I'm on my third in a row as a repeat buyer. It is more comfortable than many cars and just as reliable as the leading competitors of the same class

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car!

Reviewed by BrianTravinski
June 15, 2017

I love the look and functionality. Could use a little more horse power though. But has all the bells and whistles you'd want. It also is a very SAFE car! 5 star crash rating. Great when wanting to protect your family. Its styling is nice. I got the Sonata Sport with the Value package. This includes the chrome trim. Very nice. Also, it get GREAT gas mileage! When I fill the tank it show just over 500 miles per tank! I love that!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far so good!

Reviewed by JohninOrlando
June 14, 2017

Lots of legroom, comfy seats. I keep grabbing the climate control instead of the radio knob, I suppose I just need to get used to the layout. Gas mileage has been pretty good for such a large car. I have a loaded limited. BlueLink is a disappointment. Remote start makes the hazards flash. Dumb.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews