newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Hyundai Sonata Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Hyundai Sonata

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Hyundai Sonata!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

49 of 51 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lives-up to all the Hype advertised !

Reviewed by Next to the Oldest Full-time Realtor in California
October 25, 2015

Four Stars given on comfort, not because of comfort, but due to rides on rough roads, noise is there, comfort is there ! I do live on a dirt road, but of course !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Work Commute - Limited Version

Reviewed by Guillo
October 06, 2015

I drive 30 minutes everyday to work. Roughly a 60 miles commute (round trip). I am averaging 35mpg mostly highway and have gotten up to 39mpg. Fuel economy wise, this car is excellent. The interior design, specifically the dash, is average. The materials are great. Ride quality is better than average. I am very surprised by the quality of this car and how much I paid for it. I believe that there is no better car for the money at this price range. If you get a good deal on it, do not look anywhere else. A comparably equipped Honda or Toyota would have cost me $6,000 - $7,000 more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

All Around Top Value !!

Reviewed by Eye for a great value!
September 01, 2015

Thank you Tony Bandishie at Watertown Hyundai for your wonderful assistance in selling us our new Hyundai Sonata Sport. Buying a new car, can be stressful, and you made the time fun! We love the vehicle. This is our 4th family Hyundai throughout the years and we would not purchase any other! The ride is smooth and solid, extremely attractive in appearance, interior sporty and current. You can't beat the warranty--No other company compares! Dick and Cindy--Waterbury, Ct.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this car

Reviewed by Shasha21663
August 03, 2015

I bought my Hyundai Sonata 2015 in April and I honestly can say there is not one thing that I dislike like about this car. I have owned SUV's, sports cars and luxury cars, and this one is at the top of my list. I traded in a 2015 Nissan Versa and as small as that car was, it did not come close to ride, mpg and class of this car. I drive 22 miles to work every day and average 38-42 mpg in this car. I am so excited to be taking this on a cross country trip to California in a month and see how it does on the open road. I love it and cannot say enough good things about it. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a car this size to test drive Hyundai. I also need not listen to anyone criticize me anymore for buying a car not built in the USA. this car is built in Montgomery, Al.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A rental drive won me over.

Reviewed by Second Time Buyer
July 27, 2015

My previous car was a 2009 Sonata Limited. I bought it because it was a good value; reliable, had the great Hyundai warranty, and at the time it had a lot of features that the competition did not have. I also recognized when I bought it that it wasn't a particularly exciting car to drive. So, despite 103,000 reliable miles, when the time came to look for a replacement, the Sonata was not on my list. I had driven a Mazda 6, an Accord (I had previously owned 3), and a Legacy (still own a 2003 wagon) - all terrific cars. But when I rented a car to drive to the North Carolina Outer Banks for a vacation, the rental company gave me a 2015 Sonata SE. It only took me about 5 miles to realize that this was an entirely different car from my 2009. It handled much more tightly, was tomb-quiet, seats were amazingly comfortable, highway ride was terrific, interior design/fit were exemplary, controls were where they should be - everything just "fit" and "made sense." So, after putting 1200 miles on the rental, I knew the 2015 Sonata needed to be on my list. No, it was not as sporty to drive as either the Mazda 6 (which I loved) or the Accord, and it didn't have the AWD of the Legacy (really tempting here in Ohio). But where the 2009 Sonata won over just my head, the 2015 won over my heart as well. When the car is in the "Sport" drive mode setting, I get 90% of the handling buzz of the Mazda 6, whereas the 6's taut ride gives me only 60% of the Sonata's ride quality. It is a terrific road car with a very large trunk, and my wife and I were not "beaten up" after a long day of driving. Overall, the, Sonata was clearly the best car for us. And when the price we got from Hyundai was markedly better than on the other models, the deal was sealed. We are now happily driving a white 2.4 Limited (power is just fine, by the way - I drove the turbo and it is fun but overkill for us), averaging right at 30+ mpg in mixed driving, and we have every technological and safety feature (except AWD) we could want. The panoramic sunroof is awesome, and the gray leather interior is tasteful and easy to live with. Hyundai has taken some heat for making the 2015's exterior more conservative than the outgoing model. While looks are always subjective, I think the 2015 Sonata looks much more refined than the 2014 model and will age much better. If you are looking for a midsize sedan, there are a lot of good choices out there, so shop around. But don't overlook this car. It may not exactly fit your needs, but it surely fits ours. I am nearly 66, and this will be our "retirement trip" car for the next number of years. We are very happy with our purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Really Like This Car So Far

Reviewed by John
July 10, 2015

Have only had it for a few days and 222 miles on the odometer but do have a few early comments. Bought the Sport 2.0T white with black leather interior and few options. The build quality and attention to details is very good. The dash layout is simple and straight forward. Controls are easy to use when driving, good safety factor! Both front and rear seats are well padded and should be comfortable on long trips. Lots of leg room front and back. Although the 2.0T will probably never win a drag race with a Honda Accord V-6, It seems to have plenty of punch on the interstate and should have plenty of passing power on two lane highways which is what matters! If your looking for great fuel economy buy a Mazda 6 but if you like that extra power when you need it, you'll like this the car! I'm in my late 60's and was lucky to own a new 1968 GTO 350HP muscle car. Maybe that's why I gravitated toward this car. The only negative is the low profile 18" tires. If you use the recommended 34 psi of air pressure, the ride and handling is very pleasant and responsive. So far, I think Hyundai has built a very good car for the money along with a great warranty.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

My new sonata

Reviewed by Smiley
June 30, 2015

The car uses considerably more gas then the manufacturer states. Disappointed by the lack of mileage able to get doing high way driving Also, the light colors available on the leather seats get dirty very easily and are not easy to clean. The cars appearance is attractive and has nice options but would not purchase this vehicle if I had to do it over

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best car ever

Reviewed by nascar grammaw
June 17, 2015

this is my third Sonata and I love it its leather sunroof all the bells and whistles beautiful well made car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

am loving my car

Reviewed by jamesbonnd12
May 15, 2015

The new Sonata is really nice and has a luxurious feel to it.The seat in the sport model is very comfortable and supportive. My favorite feature on the sonata is the Navigation and Blind spot detection. The navigation is very rich and fun of details when you need a road guidance for your trip.Finally,i will recommend this car to my friends and family because I think its a huge value for your money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best new car yet

Reviewed by becky
May 12, 2015

I replaced my 2007 Sonata with a new 2015 Sonata and just LOVE my new car!! I would certainly recommend this car to friends and family members.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.