cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Hyundai Sonata Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Hyundai Sonata

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Hyundai Sonata!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

91 of 111 (81%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
2/5

Terrible gas mileage!!!

Reviewed by Terrible gas mileage!!!
April 14, 2014

I just bought a 2011 and the gas mileage is not what is advertised. My car gets 13 mpg in city and 20 mpg highway. Trying to return car or go to arbitration.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Gas milso

Reviewed by Pierre
April 10, 2014

That is lie about gas miles i only get in city 19 thats crazy for 4celender car i wouldnt buy it if i knew that

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Crestmont Hyundai is AMAZING!

Reviewed by Medina Dave
April 06, 2014

Not only is the car incredible, but Gary and Jim at Crestmont Hyundai are amazing at what they do! I've purchased two cars in the past two months and got them both from Crestmont Hyundai. I woudn't go anywhere else! My 2013 Hyundai Sonota Turbo is a dream and so are the folks at this dealership!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love This Car

Reviewed by Eth
March 28, 2014

I always thought of Hyundai as being cheaply built cars. This all changed when i got an elantra for a rental car in california in 2011. I was impressed to say the least. I needed a new car in December 2012 and test drove the sonata and elantra. I loved the extra room the sonata had. I have not showed this car to 1 person who has not complimented me on how "sporty" and "stylish" it looks on the outside. They usually compliment the inside as well. I have had this car for well over a year now...put 20,000 miles on it and absolutely still LOVE this car. It handles effortlessly and is smooth to drive. Have not had 1 mechanical issue with the car. A huge selling point of Hyundai is the warranty. Nowhere else can you beat this warranty.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
1/5

Sonata's

Reviewed by Ron
March 26, 2014

The problems are not with the cars but with Hyundai's top people who refuse to acknowledge serious defects and constantly disregard the cars warrantee

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Older Ssiter

Reviewed by german car driver
February 03, 2014

My brother and I went shopping for a car for him.I've been driving high performance german cars for decades. He's on a budget and a big man. Early into the process we decided on the Sonata. Then we found the right combinations of factors for us: CPO, low miles, alloy wheels and stereo upgrade (those two are part of particular upgrade package). Frank Yu with Hardin had responded to us via email and we set an appointment with him to see the car we were interested in. He was nice from the start and worked with us to make the deal a reality. No pressure; we were educated buyers and he respected our parameters, some of which were more realistic than others! And, Francisco in the Finance department completed the deal. Thank you both for making this experience such a joy for my brother and me!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Value

Reviewed by none
January 27, 2014

Great looking car with a excellent power train warranty. Handles well and ride is smooth on highway and city roads. Seats could use more support for long drives. Best value for money in price range. Reliability could be rated higher, but this is first Hyundai purchased and only have a few thousand mile on car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My experience

Reviewed by Gators 1
January 07, 2014

William Caldwell was great!!!! No pressure , he was smooth and knows his stuff!!! Would definatly recommend William and the dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My First Hyundai. Very Impressed

Reviewed by LWilliams
January 07, 2014

I decided to purchase my 2013 Hyundai Sonata SE Turbo, after I spent two years in a 2012 Altima Coupe. The Hyundai dealers gave me an awesome deal, so I couldn't resist. This is the most powerful car I've ever owned. And the power is smooth and effortless. The build quality is excellent. I actully put 3,000 miles on it in less than two weeks (Family vacation, Virginia to Alabama). I would recommend this car based on the styling alone. I looked at the 2014 Altima, 2014 Honda Accord, but the Sonata was the best looking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

very attractive car

Reviewed by ordinary driver
November 30, 2013

We have only had the car since June. At this time it seems reliable, comfortable, attractive. We have enjoyed this leased Sonata enough that less than a month ago we bought an Elantra.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.