newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Reviews

New 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

23 of 23 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Affordable Luxury & Economy

Reviewed by Wedgies
October 19, 2017

I traded in a gas-guzzling SUV for this vehicle. I wanted something affordable, but with all the bells and whistles. I've never owned a Hyundai before. I am very pleased with my purchase. Driving: It's pretty peppy and has no problem gunning into traffic. The brakes are more sensitive than I am used to and will stop the car abruptly in stop and go traffic so I had to adjust my driving style and leave a bit more space between myself and the next car. Accelerating is also sensitive and I can't have the lead foot I used to. Cabin noise, even on the highway is very quiet, which surprised me. I can enjoy my music or talk radio without competing with outside noise. Comfort: I have the leather heated/vented seats and love it. The power seats are comfortable and fully adjustable in all the ways I need to get them to the point where I feel as good getting in the vehicle as getting out after 90-minutes of driving. The dashboard and interior look well made. I also own a 2007 Infiniti, and its as nice as that. I can get nearly 600 miles on a tank full, and I'm very happy about that. I'm very happy with my vehicle and look forward to many years of usage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new hybrid

Reviewed by Moes
October 14, 2017

The car has many extra features and runs very smooth. The car has good gas mileage and looks sharp inside and out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Hubrid car I've owned

Reviewed by xpedient
October 03, 2017

Exceptional design and engineering, Very comfortable ride , exceptional gas milage. Very tight and soundproof interior. Love the Android Auto app.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable, comfortable vehicle

Reviewed by lindarqs
September 28, 2017

Comfortable, reliable, great styling inside and out, suits my hubby and myself, audio system fun to use

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car!

Reviewed by kirstend13
September 05, 2017

This car is not only fast and high-tech, but it is also averaging 42 miles to the gallon. I love the panoramic sunroof and especially love the smart cruise control.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the 45 to 50 MPG gas mileage

Reviewed by Hybrid Happy
September 02, 2017

We just purchased The hybrid Sonata. Former owners of a regular sonata we knew we would love the hybrid. Already enjoying the gas mileage. Plus we love the performance. All around great sedan. We highly recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car, needs a better Cruise Control

Reviewed by SB
August 31, 2017

The car is great, MPG is above Manufacturer average. The only complaint I have is the cruise control, it is not smooth and does not respond as a new car should. My 2015 was flawless and expected that the 2017 would be as good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Definitely I great car for family and gas

Reviewed by AngelicW
August 31, 2017

The gas mileage is awesome after a 4 hour trip over the weekend. I just filled the car back up and still had over 100 miles left. The car is quiet and comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love, Love, Love it!

Reviewed by Hyundai lover
August 19, 2017

Hyundai is the most reliable car I have ever owned. Love the style, performance and comfort of this great car. Only wish I could afford the newest model Sonata or Hybrid every five years! That would be heaven.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A bigger hybrid that drives like a car

Reviewed by Lbrid
August 14, 2017

The Sonata Hybrid is a smooth comfortable car capable of cruising at 90 mph and getting 27mpg while doing it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews