newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Reviews

New 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

14 of 14 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

A bigger hybrid that drives like a car

Reviewed by Lbrid
August 14, 2017

The Sonata Hybrid is a smooth comfortable car capable of cruising at 90 mph and getting 27mpg while doing it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Suprising vaule

Reviewed by Cakennedy
August 12, 2017

Exceeding our expections. Great milage on our recent 2,600 mile roadtrip with suprising room for a 6'2" adult and my 5'10" wife.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing Hybrid Vehicle

Reviewed by Wally World 1
July 19, 2017

The Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is the most amazing hybrid vehicle on the road. We looked at all of the hybrids on the market since my commute is 80 miles round trip every day on highway driving. After looking at horsepower, design, interior room, quality and price, we quickly narrowed it down to the Sonata or the Ioniq hybrid. We found more room in the Sonata, though the Ioniq was a great vehicle as well, though it had less room and lower horsepower, but did offer better mileage. The ride of the Sonata Hybrid is amazing, the interior is so roomy and comfortable, the dash is super high-tech and offers every option. This is not our first Hyundai, and the quality and design of the Hyundai really captures the market and meets all of our needs, especially comfort and mileage. I'm getting 45 MPG on the highway, and more than that on in-town driving. What a vehicle! Totally amazing! The warranty is better than anything on the market, and the final decision maker was the fact that the Hyundai Sonata Hybrid battery (very expensive to replace) is guaranteed for as long as you own the car, over and above the best warranty on the market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car for the money

Reviewed by Dano
July 07, 2017

I just purchased this car and took it on a 3000 mile road trip, the car was prefect, great millage even at 80 mph, which is in Utah, Montana, Idaho, it holds its speed well in the mountains and great for down hill because of the charging, I like how it is very quite and shuts off when stopped, and a smooth ride, brakes good had a few close calls.... all in all I'm happy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Thrilled, so far

Reviewed by Jim
July 05, 2017

I drove a Prius for most of the last thirteen years, but I didn't like the interior styling of the 2017 models. However, I didn't want to take a big step back in gas mileage in my new car. Fortunately, I found -- and fell in love with -- the 2017 Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid. It's been getting 43-45 MPG (since purchasing in March), which is only a slight drop from the 45-50 MPG I'd experienced over the years with my Prius. This car has far more features than my Prius had -- including heated and cooled seats -- and the price was unbelievable! So far, so good... no regrets

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My new Sonata hybrid Limited with Ultimate pkg

Reviewed by Fred III
June 12, 2017

I really love this car! It's smarter than me. So many safety features. We were driving on the interstate and ran up on dead stopped traffic. My car got on the brakes before I could lift my foot. Saved our lives.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely love this car

Reviewed by Kimberlyk
May 05, 2017

This car gets amazing mileage. Usually between 39 and 40 mpg. It is very comfortable. It's my second 2017 hybrid sonata as my first was totaled after only having it for 1.5 weeks. From that experience, I can tell you that it does very well keeping occupants safe in an accident. The car was totaled but no one was hurt at all. It's a great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Gary Sharp
May 01, 2017

We love this car. Comfortable ride, attractive, cheap, cheap on gas. We are ectremely happy with this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Sonata Hybrid

Reviewed by tvbob
April 21, 2017

This is my second Sonata Hybrid. The 2017 is a major feature upgrade from my 2012 model. Enjoying it very much. Comfortable ride. Previous contact with Hyundai corporate on some minor issues with the 2012 showed a company that was willing (and often anxious) to resolve the issues and keep the customer satisfied.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What your driving a hybrid? Indeed yes I am.

Reviewed by Birdman141
April 05, 2017

If you would have told me 10 years ago that I or my wife would be driving a hybrid I would have told you your were crazy. However this is a great car, comfortable, affordable and it gets great gas mileage. Performance, meh its not a race car. The tech in these cars is quite amazing. Lets see if it will hold up as a daily driver--that I guess is the real test.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews