newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Reviews

New 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

74 of 76 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love It!!

Reviewed by jenrouyer
October 13, 2017

My husband and I are so happy wit hour choice. The car is perfect for our family and such a treat to get into with all of its amenities.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

By far this is the most comfortable by far styling

Reviewed by HAPCUS
October 09, 2017

I recently went on a trip after owning for about 1 1/2 weeks and the ride was easy as well as being quite comfortable with the space.The styling is alitlle of everything combined in a SUV vehicle that you could ask for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my 3rd Santa Fe, Iove it!

Reviewed by Kayce
October 08, 2017

Technology is high quality and mechanics is solid. I had 150k miles on last vehicle, a a great value for the money. Reliability and safety is very important.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Vehicle

Reviewed by Cytoman
October 04, 2017

This is the car for a busy family or anyone looking for more space and comfort. Seating for 7 or fold down the seats and haul all your luggage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Superb vehicle

Reviewed by Ampy
September 28, 2017

This was a great choice for us. It's just the two of us most of the time, but love to drive when we go to dinner with friends. Also we have 3 granddaughters to hang with when we go visit or they come visit us. Its very roomy and comfortable for all and a joy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better than big price cars!

Reviewed by Camella
September 25, 2017

We got all the bells and whistles, leather seats, moonroof, 6 seater with separate climate controls, and for a great deal. Very comfortable ride, quiet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome Vehicle

Reviewed by GLopez
September 25, 2017

The Hyundai Santa Fe is a great vehicle. Very functional and comfortable at the same time. The value of the car is superb. The space and the 3rd row seating is exactly what I needed for my family. Drives smooth too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The nicest car

Reviewed by Evil
September 18, 2017

I really like driving my car love the inside the seats are roomy we took out a lot of suv and this was the vehicle that looks great and drives great the room in the back seat great for adults we are so happy thanks for really doing a great job Hyundai

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Spacious, stylish, comfortable and reliable

Reviewed by AGURRAM
September 15, 2017

I own a SE Ultimate 2017 Santa Fe. Its an amazing car in that segment. Drives really good, styling is nothing like the before models, roomy and comfortable. Can easily carry 7 people anywhere(SE edition has 3rd row seats and 2nd row bench)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable, Comfortable, Roomy, great Performance

Reviewed by Paul Mc
September 06, 2017

This is the 4th Hyundai I've owned. The refinement is superb. I own the "Limited" edition . It is the longer wheelbase with the 3rd row seating. The car has a lot of "extras" included. The ability to link your Android phone and use the Google navigation and hand free phone is great! The computer keeps track of many things such as Two trip odometers, average MPG, tire pressure, maintenance due. You can set things such as auto door lock features, autoheadlamps, automatic volume control of radio based on speed, turn signal lane departure feature, and many more useful things. Seats are comfortable, the ride smooth and noise free. The V6 engine is very responsive with great acceleration. For its size the fuel economy is great. We average 28mpg on a 4000 mile trip at 80mph. The car is easy to maintain for do it yourself mechanics. It has a 7500 mile maintenance interval on oil changes. The cab air filter is easy to get to to change. The Tires are Kumho developed specifically for the car. So far we have put 30,000 miles on the car and it's performed wonderfully . From a safety aspect the car has great safety ratings and incorporates several air bags for occupant protection. It's a lot of car for the money and compares to the Dodge Durango, Chevy Traverse, Ford Explorer, Honda Pilot, Jeep Grand Cherokee , Mitsubishi Outlander, Nissan Murano, Subaru Forrester and Kia Sorrento.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe SUV Comparison Reviews