newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

34 of 36 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Fun to drive

Reviewed by Cynlamas
June 19, 2017

Love the car it has 7 seats and drives super fast sport eco and regular drive options 2 tone interior

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value

Reviewed by Fpsoda
June 16, 2017

As comfortable as my Mercedes GLC 300 and a lot cheaper very easy to use nav,phone and all extras .great car for the money and it uses regular gas a real plus.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new Santa Fe!

Reviewed by MSmith
June 12, 2017

I wanted an SUV for my daily commute and the Santa Fe fit the bill. There is great visibility all around and all the safety features are a bonus! It looks good and gets great mileage too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Practical and fun

Reviewed by Adkgma
June 10, 2017

Second Santa Fe Love the roominess with great design features! Handles like a smaller vehicle with many new safety features that make driving a pleasure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Sante Fe

Reviewed by Janet T
June 09, 2017

This is my 3rd Sante Fe, and I love it! Beautiful inside and outside, and the quality and extras you can't beat!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This car offers amazing value for money

Reviewed by Sjake
June 09, 2017

This car gets good fuel economy combined with good engine performance and comfort. Style is very nice and I get positive comments frequently.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Car

Reviewed by Marty
June 07, 2017

I love it's. many features. The thing that I really love about my 2017 Santa Fe is the power rear hatch back. I also like the fact that when another vehicle is approaching me on either side there is a beeping sound that alerts me. Also, if I put on the blinker (flasher) and another vehicle is to close to me a sound also sounds as long as the blinker is on. Another good feature is when I touch the blinker (Flasher) just one time and immediately let it go the signals will flash three times if you want to use them for a lane change What I am not to crazy about is the sun roof. Because it came in a package that also included some of the other things that i wanted. Since we live in South East Florida the sun shines down on us along with the high temperatures down here, and that makes my not to open it. From my prospective it was a wast of money. So we usually like to keep the air conditioner on most of the time. But overall I like the Santa Fe. In fact I just purchased another Hyundai for my wife, it is the 2017 Tuscan, and it didn't come with a sun roof but it also didn't come with a power lift gate or a CD player as well, which she would have liked, but again sometimes you can't get what you want but so what, it is just what we wanted and we are both happy with both or our new Hyundai's This is my honest review so you must take everything into consideration and fully understand exactly what your getting and the price that you are paying. Thank you, and I hope that I have given you some insight into some of the things that we have experienced. We wish you good luck in buying a Hyundai vehicle because you just can't beat the warranty and the service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Year Post Purchase

Reviewed by Magpie10
June 06, 2017

There are many things I love about the 2017 Santa Fe. I like the way it looks! I love the seat warmers, the leather interior, and I enjoy the large touch screen and USB ports spread throughout the car. However, there are a couple of things I wish I had known pre-purchase. First, the doors on this car are either poorly designed or poorly manufactured (it is a plastic panel). Within three months of purchase the door stuck in the grass while a passenger was exiting the car and the entire bottom panel of the door tore off. Less than six months later with normal use (parked on a suburban street one weekend a month) the panel is again pulling away. Either the design or manufacturing is simply subpar. Second the key fob too easily detaches from the key often falling out in my purse, pocket or while I am loading bags into the car. I would look seriously at other crossover options before purchasing the 2017 Santa Fe!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great car, everything we needed, and for much less

Reviewed by hyundaifan
June 06, 2017

The Hyundai Santa Fe meets our needs for a comfortable upscale mid-sized SUV with solid towing capabilities. it is full-featured and has all the extras that come with new cars these days. it is comfortable and easy to drive and has an amazing sunroof! The dealer at Peninsula Hyundai was attentive without being smarmy. We feel good about this purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Got this car for my wife, her 1st new car ever

Reviewed by 10-4
June 05, 2017

Looking to down size from a suburban. This car has all the features we wanted and altho much smaller then the suburban still has plenty of room for the family and all our stuff. Great fit

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe SUV Comparison Reviews