newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 18 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Perfect SUV

Reviewed by Denisee
June 23, 2014

Was looking for a Honda but stopped at Premier Hyundai to see what kind of deal would have being hassle free! I had been greeted with salesman, he worked out a hot deal buying a new Hyundai vehicle. Nothing to say but thanks Premier would recommend everyone around Lake Bridge and New Orleans areas shop at Premier. Santa Fe Sport is an overall considered to be top of the line SUV it is equipped in loads of features. This SUV gives me the smoothest ride ever feels so soft driving having some of best high performance ever and I save tons of gas. I am a traveling mom who commutes everyday from work to school transporting my family even go out of town a lot but now we all going have some fun going over to New Orleans when Saints have another playoff so...WHO DAT to us also get ready to take our first vacation to Florida know going to have fun driving my new Santa Fe it was best working with salesman at Premier and buying something that is great ever on the Hyundai.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Hyundai Owner

Reviewed by JW
June 23, 2014

Have only had my Santa Fe Sport for less than a month. So far I love it. There are a couple things Hyundai needs to address: the lack of automatic opener for back hatch from inside or out and the reflection created in the front windshield from the color design in the dash. It's not desirable. I have not had the car long enough to say much more. Rear view visibility is a bit limited especially with the headrests up in the back. I love the car…none are perfect. Love the size and way it drives. Gas mileage to be determined as I drive more. So far it's pretty good. I have the 4 not the turbo. Getting about 21.5 in the city. .Also all the fiddling potential with the front computer screen is not the way car designers should be going. Too distracting. Too many immature drivers who will fool with that instead of watching the road. Between the phones with texting and these car dashboards it's really dangerous.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Satisfied Car Owner

Reviewed by Aviator
June 11, 2014

I bought the Sport 2.0T SUV at a dealership that undercut the TruCar "Great Deal" price, which in the end made up my mind over the Nissian Rogue that I was seriously considering also. The dealership is part of the CarProUSA program that guarantees a hassle-free best price in a given area.The salesman and others in the dealership were very professional, patient, and knowledgeable throughout the whole car buying process (important for me). The turbocharged version is an absolute necessity for the 2.0L 4-cylinder engine. It gives very good performance and acceleratiion in all speed ranges. The gas mileage is very good. I'm currently getting about 24 MPG overall for 1200 miles driven (specs are 18/25 MPG). Besides the price and the 4 cylinder turbo engine, some of the other factors that caused me to buy the Sport over other SUV's in its class were: (1) very good owner satisfaction, (2) panaramic sunroof, (3) 5yr/60,000 mile warranty on most of the car, (4) least expensive SUV to own over a 5-yr period, (5) comfortable seats, (6) heated/ventilated front seats, and (7) nicely trimmed interior. There were a few negatives for me: (1) 19" tires (expensive to replace), (2) lack of a powered cargo door(needed by my wife), and (3) The ride was stiff for me but was better than other SUV's in its class that I drove (I'm comparing it to my Lexus SUV which has a luxury ride). So far, my wife and I are very pleased with our purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2011 Santa Fe

Reviewed by Dave
June 01, 2014

I've only had the vehicle for (4) weeks still as happy as I was with my 2011 Santa Fe. The vehicle met my expected hopes and exceeded them. Dave

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lots of fun to drive

Reviewed by Car guy
May 18, 2014

We bought the Sport 2.0T. The vehicle has a lot of pep for a 4 cylinder motor. It doesn't get close to the 27 mpg it states. It gets 20 to 23 mpg max .Lots of bells and whistles and comfortable to drive on trips the passenger front seat sits a little to low for my wife's liking. Great warranty and I'm sure we will enjoy the car for years

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

GREAT MIDSIZE SUV

Reviewed by SUPER LOU
May 18, 2014

THE FEATURES OF THIS VEHICLE ARE AWESOME. COMPARE THE TECHNOLOGY TO VEHICLES THAT COST THOUSANDS MORE!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First SUV

Reviewed by JA
May 03, 2014

First SUV I've owned. Great safety features- rear view camera, blind spot warning symbols and signal. Handles very well-very short turning radius. Steering wheel adjustable for comfort or sport.Back seat adjustable slides forward or back as well as fold down. Gas mileage- 18-19 city; 28-29 Highway. Easy to get in and out of for person my age- 76.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love our new Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Reviewed by Sheltie Mom
April 08, 2014

We traded in our 09 Chevy Cobalt for this wonderful vehicle. We needed more room for the dog and traveling back and forth from Florida to the northeast. Style is excellent; ride is quiet; I feel safe when driving/riding in it. Our friends have one and we loved theirs so much we didn't even test drive any other vehicle. We are very happy with our purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle for the money

Reviewed by Once a Decade Buyer
March 27, 2014

I test drove most small SUV's and researched thoroughly, and it was love at first sight when I drove the Santa Fe Sport. It had the perfect combination of style, features, performance, safety and reliability, backed by Hyundai's 100,000 mile warranty, that I was looking for, all at a reasonable price. Only 1000 miles so far, but I'm excited each time I drive the car. Love the blind spot detectors and rear view camera. Don't know how I lived without them. Heated leather seats and compatibility with phone nice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent choice

Reviewed by Duigi
March 23, 2014

This is our second Santa Fe and while my wife (this was purchased for her)did not want to look at any other vehicle we did. We went back to Hyundai and selected the Santa Fe Sport 2.0T. Very content with the choice, the Dealership and the sales representative.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.