cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Reviews

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love our new Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Reviewed by Sheltie Mom
April 08, 2014

We traded in our 09 Chevy Cobalt for this wonderful vehicle. We needed more room for the dog and traveling back and forth from Florida to the northeast. Style is excellent; ride is quiet; I feel safe when driving/riding in it. Our friends have one and we loved theirs so much we didn't even test drive any other vehicle. We are very happy with our purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle for the money

Reviewed by Once a Decade Buyer
March 27, 2014

I test drove most small SUV's and researched thoroughly, and it was love at first sight when I drove the Santa Fe Sport. It had the perfect combination of style, features, performance, safety and reliability, backed by Hyundai's 100,000 mile warranty, that I was looking for, all at a reasonable price. Only 1000 miles so far, but I'm excited each time I drive the car. Love the blind spot detectors and rear view camera. Don't know how I lived without them. Heated leather seats and compatibility with phone nice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent choice

Reviewed by Duigi
March 23, 2014

This is our second Santa Fe and while my wife (this was purchased for her)did not want to look at any other vehicle we did. We went back to Hyundai and selected the Santa Fe Sport 2.0T. Very content with the choice, the Dealership and the sales representative.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Reviewed by Ron
March 15, 2014

Hyundai is not yet at the point where you can order the car you want the way you want it from the factory like Toyota, Subaru and most of thier competition. This made finding the car at a great price harder for me and the dealer. Hyundai's Southern Regional office intervened on my behalf and did allow me to get the car I wanted to the dealer I wanted and that is why I now own a Hyundai and am now for the first time no longer a Toyota owner. The 2014 Santa Fe Sport is a great car and the dealer gave me a great price once we were able to get the car to them. Hyundai claims they will be like Toyota and Subaru in the near future when it comes to ordering a car but did what was needed to get me the car I wanted and is a relatively young car maker that wants to earn your business and did what was needed to earn mine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fed Up With Snow!!

Reviewed by First Time SUV Owner
March 12, 2014

3/12/14 Here we go again in Chicagoland! 4-6 inches of new snow overnight...over 70 inches this season. 3rd snowest in Chicagoland! Mid-way through this winter season I traded in my 2013 Hyundai Sonata for the 2014 AWD Santa Fe Sport. I love the way this vehicle handles snowy roads. Great style, comfort, and classy interior. But, going from a sedan to an SUV takes some adjusting. The mpg from the Sonata was 23/33...the Santa Fe AWD 19/25....so I get a little over 300 miles to a 17.4 gallon tank of gas on the Santa Fe. I definitely like sitting higher for visiability and feel very safe, but another adjustment for sedan to suv is the right turning...have gone over a couple of curbs. And another adjustment I had to learn...If you have a garage door opener, NEVER activate it up or down while the SUV is in the garage and the tail gate is up! Almost had a disaster!!! The blind spot detector in the Santa Fe is helpful...wish I had it in the Sonata. In the Santa Fe, I do find it difficult to see the readings on the speedometer during bright sunlight, even if dash lighting is set to the highest level. Two things I miss in the Santa Fe navigation that were in the Sonata navigation system. The Santa Fe navigation does not show a continiously the name of the street you are driving on, and the voice activation in the Santa Fe does not recognize commands as well as the system in the Sonata did. But all in all, I am happy with the first 500 miles thus far...just cringe a bit with the frequency of having to get gas, but have to accept that that is the trade-off for having an AWD SUV that gives me the safety and traction I want driving in wintery Chicagoland!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Roomy, Quiet, Stylish

Reviewed by Toddlermom
March 01, 2014

We bought this car because it was recommended by consumer reports. It is very luxurious for the price and we are happy with the purchase. The inside is very well made and the "extras" make it feel as if you are driving a higher end model of car. When you approach the car, little lights go on by the handles as if to say: "Welcome!". It's a little perk and probably unnecessary but I really appreciate it! I was pleasantly surprised at how little garage space this car takes up too! The push button start takes some getting use to if you are and "old school" person but we've had no problems with it at all. If I were to change anything, I would give it more room to enter in the front seats. You have to bend your head to get in because of the aerodynamic shape of the doors towards the front. If you are short and have your seat up towards the front, you have to cock your head to get in. Once in, it is quite comfy as there is plenty of all around space! The pick up on "Eco" is a bit discouraging and the gas efficiency leaves a bit to be desired. I definitely feel safe and like that I'm at the same level as the other cars on the road rather than a small target like I did before. I drove a sedan/wagon before which was low to the ground prior to this purchase. Driving in today's SUV world almost dictates that you own one when you are a growing family that recognizes the importance of having a safe car to drive in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best CUV of 2014

Reviewed by Venturer
February 26, 2014

When shopping for a new CUV in 2014, the Santa Fe Sport stands out. Looks and rides great and fantastic in the snow.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Inspiring Vehicle

Reviewed by Sante Fe Sport Fan!
February 10, 2014

This car has all the features I needed and cost less. I was looking for safety and comfort and the Santa Fe Sport has very nice comfort features and I am really impressed by the smooth feel when on the highway. I would recommend this vehicle for anyone looking at the crossover type vehicles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Hyundai did it again!!!

Reviewed by Odlanier
January 17, 2014

This is my 3rd Hyundai brand purchase, so far I have never been disappointed. Santa Fe Sport - awesome!!! Feels solid all around, styling was well thought of, ergonomics - great!!!.Still in the break in period so I can't comment much about fuel mileage and full engine power. If you're looking for a crossover - this should be on the top of your test drive list.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Santa Fe Sport Knippa

Reviewed by jlknippa
January 07, 2014

Love the car...user friendly electronics, full of safety features. Sheek style, beautiful interior contrast. Can't wait to drive it every day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.