newcars.com®

New 2015 Hyundai Genesis Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Hyundai Genesis

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Hyundai Genesis!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

31 of 32 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Car

Reviewed by Jimmy
May 17, 2016

Bought the 3.8 w/Tech package last November. Great ride, quiet, smooth and power is excellent for a V-6. The 8 speed transmission is smooth, in fact, so smooth you cannot feel it change gears. Gas mileage is acceptable for this size car. It will get 30+ on the highway, around town about 19. Overall a great buy. Highly recommend a test drive, and by the way, I got rid of the lazy H on the trunk and put the wing on. People ask me all the time, what kind of car is this? I just tell them it's whatever car you want it to be.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Genesis

Reviewed by running wild
May 03, 2016

Hyundai stands for quality in cars. They made a great deal on trade of my 2011. Could not pass it up. Still finding new little improvements. Love this automobile.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My First Hyundai - Wow

Reviewed by BigAl
December 06, 2015

Coming off a 2013 Lexus GS350 I had never even considered a Hyundai Genesis but read a number of excellent owner reviews here and elsewhere. Finally, I drove my sister-in-law's 2015 and was blown away. After recently getting my own 2015 (V6, RWD, Ultimate package), I continue to be blown away by the luxury features, safety features, comfort, performance, sound system, and convenience features. The 8-speed transmission is as smooth as silk. It has a bit more steering and road feel than the Lexus but certainly not a problem.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Switched from BMW Genesis

Reviewed by Converted BMW Owner
November 30, 2015

I've owned 5 BMW's - 2 740's, 2 135 Convertibles and an X3. I bought a Genesis 5.0 and I couldn't be happier. Most recently, I've been driving a BMW 135. I love the sport drive of the BMW, but I decided to go for a bigger car with a smoother ride this time. I found it in the Genesis. The Genesis has a great interior and feels very solid. The BMW jumps faster from the start, but the Genesis is much smoother. Oddly, the 0-60 scores of a 5 series are comparable with the Genesis 5.0. Now that I've been driving the Genesis for a week, I'm not sure I'd switch back, even if they cost the same. But, they don't cost the same. I actually have a lower lease payment than the BMW 135 Convertible and much more car. I'm very pleased!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Three is a charm

Reviewed by Loey
August 22, 2015

This is my 3rd Hyundai Genesis which we bought at Johnson Hyundai in Cary, NC. If I wasn't pleased I wouldn't buy this car 3 times. Especially the 2015. The doors are so heavy to close. The outside noise is almost non-existent. The comfort & room are pure luxury. It has all of the bells & whistles that again is luxury. I compared the Lincoln MKZ to this car. The Lincoln looks flashy to the Genesis classy. The manufacturer backs up their products which other manufacturers can't. That means a lot. They have thought of every imaginable option to make this the luxury car it is.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Grat Car

Reviewed by AREG, INC
August 16, 2015

I have been owning Mercedes Benz (E and S class) for last thirty years. I was about to trade in my existing MB E350 for a new one, but a friend told me to check the new Genesis, and I am glad that I did, test drive the car and was amazed by its power and specs and price which MB E350 didn't offer. So I bought the car without any hesitation and enjoying the drive every day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car in class - considering price

Reviewed by Amnesiac
August 11, 2015

Its not as luxurious as Audi, BMW, Mercedes or Lexus, but man does it compete...and considering the price...it wins. I owned a 2012 and thought that was a great car, but the 2015 model steps up again to take a swipe at the big boys. I love that the maintenance on these is a pittance compared to the luxury brands. I love that I just out sped a Tesla. I love that it has a sharp look, a quiet ride, a stereo that sounds like sitting in the middle of a symphony, and all for less than its competition. Go test drive one and enjoy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Genesis Review

Reviewed by muscle car musician
August 03, 2015

Beautiful, powerful yet practical car with great design and intuitiveness. The most pleasant ride of my life and the best value of any car in its class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new Genesis

Reviewed by Uncle Joe
July 23, 2015

the most outstanding car I ever bought. Truly luxury feTures. Great ride and terrific extras. 17 speakers. Steering vibrates whenever I veer left or right. Grat

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Extreme Value

Reviewed by SikkenTired
June 05, 2015

As a former Audi,BMW, Lincoln, owner Hyundai sounded like a Bad Joke. I apologize to Hyundai ! They have managed to put me in awe . After driving the 6 cylinder version for 4000 miles I don't recommend buying stock in German cars. The Genesis is priced $15,000. below it's competitors and it's ride and handling are comparable if not better. The infotainment systems are user friendly. They certainly are easier to use than the convoluted German systems. I was recently contacted by Hyundai for a Free recall of the Hankook tires. It seems Hyundai feels they were too noisy and shod the car with Michelins at no charge . They were right ! I recently replaced the Hyundai H on the trunk lid with the Flying Wing on the trunk lid. Now people compliment the car. My suggestion test drive as soon as possible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Hyundai Genesis Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.