newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Hyundai Genesis Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Hyundai Genesis

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Hyundai Genesis!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

27 of 28 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Three is a charm

Reviewed by Loey
August 22, 2015

This is my 3rd Hyundai Genesis which we bought at Johnson Hyundai in Cary, NC. If I wasn't pleased I wouldn't buy this car 3 times. Especially the 2015. The doors are so heavy to close. The outside noise is almost non-existent. The comfort & room are pure luxury. It has all of the bells & whistles that again is luxury. I compared the Lincoln MKZ to this car. The Lincoln looks flashy to the Genesis classy. The manufacturer backs up their products which other manufacturers can't. That means a lot. They have thought of every imaginable option to make this the luxury car it is.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Grat Car

Reviewed by AREG, INC
August 16, 2015

I have been owning Mercedes Benz (E and S class) for last thirty years. I was about to trade in my existing MB E350 for a new one, but a friend told me to check the new Genesis, and I am glad that I did, test drive the car and was amazed by its power and specs and price which MB E350 didn't offer. So I bought the car without any hesitation and enjoying the drive every day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car in class - considering price

Reviewed by Amnesiac
August 11, 2015

Its not as luxurious as Audi, BMW, Mercedes or Lexus, but man does it compete...and considering the price...it wins. I owned a 2012 and thought that was a great car, but the 2015 model steps up again to take a swipe at the big boys. I love that the maintenance on these is a pittance compared to the luxury brands. I love that I just out sped a Tesla. I love that it has a sharp look, a quiet ride, a stereo that sounds like sitting in the middle of a symphony, and all for less than its competition. Go test drive one and enjoy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Genesis Review

Reviewed by muscle car musician
August 03, 2015

Beautiful, powerful yet practical car with great design and intuitiveness. The most pleasant ride of my life and the best value of any car in its class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new Genesis

Reviewed by Uncle Joe
July 23, 2015

the most outstanding car I ever bought. Truly luxury feTures. Great ride and terrific extras. 17 speakers. Steering vibrates whenever I veer left or right. Grat

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Extreme Value

Reviewed by SikkenTired
June 05, 2015

As a former Audi,BMW, Lincoln, owner Hyundai sounded like a Bad Joke. I apologize to Hyundai ! They have managed to put me in awe . After driving the 6 cylinder version for 4000 miles I don't recommend buying stock in German cars. The Genesis is priced $15,000. below it's competitors and it's ride and handling are comparable if not better. The infotainment systems are user friendly. They certainly are easier to use than the convoluted German systems. I was recently contacted by Hyundai for a Free recall of the Hankook tires. It seems Hyundai feels they were too noisy and shod the car with Michelins at no charge . They were right ! I recently replaced the Hyundai H on the trunk lid with the Flying Wing on the trunk lid. Now people compliment the car. My suggestion test drive as soon as possible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic car in every way

Reviewed by Genesis owner
April 12, 2015

This is my second Genesis after owning four BMW's. The 15 Genesis is better than the 11 which I had prior and that car was great. Much better reliability than any BMW I have owned and the quality is on par and even superior to the BMW. The ride is very much improved on the 15 and much better than a BMW 535 with those horrible run flat tires that are now standard on all BMW's which give them a rough ride. This is a great car at a great price and all you give up is the badge of BMW, Audi, Mercedes or Lexus

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Well worth the money

Reviewed by pmallahan
March 23, 2015

I had been looking at Audi A6's and BMW 5 series, this car wasn't even on the radar. I went to the car show to see what else was out there and the Hyundai display was right inside the front door (very smart of them, all the luxury models were at the far end of the hall). The Genesis caught my eye so I decided to check it out, I live in New England and would never buy a car that wasn't all wheel drive, when I saw the new model came with AWD I looked a lot closer and really liked what I saw. It was between $10k and $15 less than a comparably equipped German car and consumer reports gave it very high marks. I've had it for 2 weeks now and don't regret my decision at all. I think they did a great job on the exterior styling, very sharp looking car. the interior is top notch, excellent attention to detail throughout. It is by far the nicest car I've ever owned or driven for that matter. One thing that did sway my decision a bit, on both the Audi and the BMW, you can't fit a set of golf clubs in the truck, they're just too narrow. I can easily fit 2 sets in the Genesis.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Genesis 3.8 AWD

Reviewed by eestubbs
March 15, 2015

Traded in a 2011 fully loaded Genesis 4.6. Was tough decision but after one week, I don't regret it. I loved my 2011 Genesis but, I needed something that was good in snow. This 2015 Genesis all wheel drive handles snow and light ice very well. The 3.8 is still quick and luxurious. Handles well and loads of options to choose from.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

OUTSTANDING!!!!

Reviewed by Larry
March 05, 2015

Had the Genesis for 4 Months and all I can say it is the best car I ever had. I have had all the other luxury cars and this is the best. It is hard to describe how good this car is. if you have the chance drive one and you will see what I mean. Spend more on the brand name luxury car and you will never get the same warranty. % years is the best in the industry and it seems Hyundai will bend over backwards to make sure you are a happy customer. I am always getting phone calls to see how I like this car. Yup I am very happy thank you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Hyundai Genesis Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.