newcars.com®

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis Reviews

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

8 of 9 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Genisis - give it a try

Reviewed by Andrew P
May 07, 2017

So far, so good. Really enjoy most of the exterior styling. Could have done more with rear. Navigation system is a bit quirky. Not a performance car in my book but very comfortable to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best car I have ever owned-Genesis G80

Reviewed by driver enthusiast
March 23, 2017

this is the 4th generation Genesis that I have leased and the best one yet. I haven't enjoyed nor had more fun driving a car in the over 50 years that I have had a license.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing value regardless of price!

Reviewed by ogogolby
March 23, 2017

I write as a German car snob who now drives a Korean car. I traded my S550 AMG Mercedes for this vehicle swearing never to pay $100K+ for another automobile. It's not as classy as the Benz, it's not quite as fast as my BMW 535 and doesn't handle quite as well as my Audi A8 but when you add everything up - this car is amazing! It's fast enough (0-60 in 6.5 secs), very comfortable, loaded with every amenity and technology that you can think of (more than my S class) and with the Genesis badging front and rear, I'm constantly hearing "Is it a Bentley?" For new Genesis owners - I highly recommend a 4 wheel alignment because mine arrived very slightly out from the factory but after alignment the handling improved dramatically. I'm was also surprised and pleased that Genesis delivers the excellent performance with regular gas. I'm so used to using 93 octane, I have occasionally filled up with it and no difference! Pros: technology, heads up display, fit & finish, performance, value. Cons: The A pillar placement stinks - causing a significant left front blind spot. No massage in seats - (added in 017).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent Value and Impressive Quality

Reviewed by dfitzgerald
March 06, 2017

We have owned the Genesis for just over 2 months now and have put about 1400 trouble-free miles on it. This is an amazing car! It is quiet, powerful, comfortable, filled with technology and has a stunning design both inside and out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

THIS CAR IS THE FUTURE.

Reviewed by FLASH G.CAR ENTHUSIASTS.
February 20, 2017

THE GENESIS IS SPORTY LUXURY COMFORT AND PERFORMANCE AT A GLANCE.THIS CAR STARTIG AT 21000 NICELY EQUIPPED CANT BE BEAT.I MEAN THE NAME SAYS IT GENESIS THE NEW BEGINNING OF LUXURY SEDAN.!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury Car - Budget Brand and Service

Reviewed by Drones
December 20, 2016

Dealer did a nice job in sales process. However, I leased my car and it has been a nightmare dealing with Hyundai Finance. From the very start I had to argue with them and the dealer and get the regional sales rep from Hyundai involved to correct the lease payment to what my contract stated and was correct. Then 15 months later i get a late payment from Hyundai saying I owe $90 due to my taxes going up six months ago - which was not accurate - and never getting a change to my payment or notification. They collect my payment (the correct original payment every month and verify it's collection) and then randomly decide to tell me they think the payment changed due to a tax change and I now owe $30 more a month on my lease payment. Terrible. This is so sad. The Genesis got me out of premium brands to this budget brand. I like the car but obviously the dealers, the finance company (Hyundai Finance) and the manufacturer are still budget!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great Sedan

Reviewed by MikeA
July 28, 2016

After driving an SUV for the last 6 years moving to a sedan was a big step for me. I couldn't be happier though. The Genesis is a comfortable ride with great pick up. The car says elegance inside and out. I love this car. The ride is a little bumpier than the truck I was driving but I'll be very happy driving this beautiful sedan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BMW to Hyundai

Reviewed by Luxury Enthusiast
July 27, 2016

I drove BMW for years and went to the Genesis. It has a lot of features and a lot more comfortable than my BMW. I highly recommend this vehicle. After 30 years of experience in luxury vehicles, I am highly impressed with the Genesis.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

MOST COMFORTABLE AND QUIETEST CAR I HAVE OWNED

Reviewed by BJCASPIANBLACK
April 30, 2016

EASY TO LEARN FEATURES. GREAT SAFETY OPTIONS. NICE LAYOUT OF THE DASH. MANY SOFT TOUCH POINTS. NICE STYLING. FUN TO DRIVE IN SPORT MODE. AT LEAST $15,000 LESS THAT OTHER CARS IN ITS CLASS. NOW ITS OWN GENESIS LINE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Hyundai Genesis Sedan Comparison Reviews