newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Hyundai Genesis Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Hyundai Genesis

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Hyundai Genesis!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

22 of 22 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic car in every way

Reviewed by Genesis owner
April 12, 2015

This is my second Genesis after owning four BMW's. The 15 Genesis is better than the 11 which I had prior and that car was great. Much better reliability than any BMW I have owned and the quality is on par and even superior to the BMW. The ride is very much improved on the 15 and much better than a BMW 535 with those horrible run flat tires that are now standard on all BMW's which give them a rough ride. This is a great car at a great price and all you give up is the badge of BMW, Audi, Mercedes or Lexus

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Well worth the money

Reviewed by pmallahan
March 23, 2015

I had been looking at Audi A6's and BMW 5 series, this car wasn't even on the radar. I went to the car show to see what else was out there and the Hyundai display was right inside the front door (very smart of them, all the luxury models were at the far end of the hall). The Genesis caught my eye so I decided to check it out, I live in New England and would never buy a car that wasn't all wheel drive, when I saw the new model came with AWD I looked a lot closer and really liked what I saw. It was between $10k and $15 less than a comparably equipped German car and consumer reports gave it very high marks. I've had it for 2 weeks now and don't regret my decision at all. I think they did a great job on the exterior styling, very sharp looking car. the interior is top notch, excellent attention to detail throughout. It is by far the nicest car I've ever owned or driven for that matter. One thing that did sway my decision a bit, on both the Audi and the BMW, you can't fit a set of golf clubs in the truck, they're just too narrow. I can easily fit 2 sets in the Genesis.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Genesis 3.8 AWD

Reviewed by eestubbs
March 15, 2015

Traded in a 2011 fully loaded Genesis 4.6. Was tough decision but after one week, I don't regret it. I loved my 2011 Genesis but, I needed something that was good in snow. This 2015 Genesis all wheel drive handles snow and light ice very well. The 3.8 is still quick and luxurious. Handles well and loads of options to choose from.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

OUTSTANDING!!!!

Reviewed by Larry
March 05, 2015

Had the Genesis for 4 Months and all I can say it is the best car I ever had. I have had all the other luxury cars and this is the best. It is hard to describe how good this car is. if you have the chance drive one and you will see what I mean. Spend more on the brand name luxury car and you will never get the same warranty. % years is the best in the industry and it seems Hyundai will bend over backwards to make sure you are a happy customer. I am always getting phone calls to see how I like this car. Yup I am very happy thank you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT CAR

Reviewed by COACH
March 03, 2015

I AM IMPRESSED WITH THE OVERALL QUALITY, PERFORMANCE, AND STYLING OF THE CAR. JUST CLOSE A DOOR AND YOU KNOW THE CAR IS SOLID.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

!!!! SHOCKED !!! (In a good way)

Reviewed by Experienced Driver
February 18, 2015

Just crossed 25,000 km. This is best of all worlds without compromise in any department (power, comfort, value, efficiency, looks and satisfaction ). Writing review doesn't justify this cars reality. Get this car in your garage and I am 100% sure you will know exactly what I am talking about. Note* Get this car in V6, AWD and in Black

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 Hyundai Genesis: The Ringleader

Reviewed by JamesG
November 25, 2014

The 2015 Genesis is the first redesign for the previous model. This new styling represents a change in design language for the Hyundai brand. The vehicle reviewed was equipped with the V6 (311HP) option along with the HTRAC All Wheel Drive system. Each Genesis also, is setup with different driving modes such as: Sport, comfort and ECO for example. This gives the driver any available option they could ever want. Interior design is really upscale and feels luxurious. From the stitching to the center stack this vehicle is way ahead of some its competition. Available navigation, lane departure, blind spot monitoring is a must in this super sedan. The Genesis on the road is quiet and not a bump was felt during the drive. From a stop the vehicle accelerates quickly and is a joy to drive but, also has a smooth ride. Exterior features make this car really stand out in the segment. The length front fascia and rear look give this car its own unique style. Quite simply put, there isn't anything out there right now that look like it. Overall, the Genesis is definitely worth a look, test drive and a purchase if you're in the market for an upscale full size vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very nice vehicle

Reviewed by Marystoy
November 24, 2014

The 3.8 AWD Genesis is what we had wanted it to be, a good looking, well built, comfortable vehicle at an affordable price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

go out and get it

Reviewed by nyyank
November 15, 2014

Test drove all others in its class and loved it .Go out and get it you wont regret it . You can't say but its just a Hyundai anymore. This car competes with all the imports for less money and all the extras time for some respect...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A no brainer

Reviewed by Bassmaster
November 05, 2014

In the last 15 years I have driven cadillac, Infiniti and Audi, all great cars. The best was my Audi A8 for 77k, and that was in 2003. The 2015 Genesis compares favorably to the A8 in all ways. First ride and handling, plenty of pick up and really tight around curves, and great over bumps, better than Caddy and Infiniti, equal to Audi. Next room and comfort, a little smaller than the A8, but much more than the CTS and Infiniti, especially in the back seat. Seat comfort for leather quality and size the Genesis beats them all. As for technology, the touch screen is easy to use the nav. Is excellent as well. One of my favorite aspe ts of the genesis is hoe quiet the cabin is, very little outside noise can be heard, it helps you enjoy the great stereo. I strongly recommend this car for both quality and value, you just gotta get past the fact that your driving a Hyundai. If you drive it you will love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Hyundai Genesis Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.