newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis Reviews

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

18 of 21 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best Car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Juan Enrique
November 07, 2017

I think is the best Car ever. I've had BMW and Mercedes Benz before but Genesis by far is one of the best Car I've ever owned. I couldn't be more happier with the choice I made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A great auto

Reviewed by auto nut
October 29, 2017

I leased this and after my lease was completed I liked this car so much I bought it. It provided a greater value for the money than the other expensive cars. It is comfortable ,dependable , quiet and a joy to drive . The only feature lacking was a passenger seat that had cooling and the ability to raise-up electrically.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great service!

Reviewed by Juan Ortiz
October 16, 2017

As I first walked in the door I was greeted with politeness and professionalism by everyone I encountered. One of the best part was that Bird they have now, I love it. The facility was very clean as usual. They offered me coffee and water but that's not rare, they always do. My salesman Joseph (Joe) Cassese, how could I ever pay you back for your service and professionalism! He was very knowledgeable and professional. For a minute I though I was talking to my father, that's how comfortable I was talking to him. He is by FAR the BEST salesman I ever had, EVER! He truly cares for the consumer which is a rarity in this world we live in. He made my car buying experience a very pleasant and easy one. Thanks again Joe!!!! Hyundai will continue to have me as a customer because of people like you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable, I've had absolutely no issues

Reviewed by Rubber duck
October 05, 2017

This car is very comfortable, stylish, powerful, affordable and very reliable. The car handles very well in winter. The only thing I would change is, if the back seats folded down to be able to haul longer items.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Genesis turbo

Reviewed by Susie
September 28, 2017

Love this car,inteerior is gorgeous ,finding something new and wonderful every time we get in the car Turbo is great and Polor Ice color is a match to husbands eyes

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

"The" Genesis

Reviewed by Johno
September 18, 2017

This is a fine automobile. Only had for a few weeks, but the wife really likes it. Rides like a dream, and has great acceleration when needed. I refer it to as a Korean Lexus, and the warranty and Concierge Service is the best.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best exterior desing

Reviewed by Armando
August 29, 2017

I meets my needs, and enyoy driving it, i like the confort of driving it, and the luxury of the exterior and interior, also I save in gasoline, compare to other cars I have ownership

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best overall car I have ever owned

Reviewed by shueynudell
August 03, 2017

Fantastic road feel, nice power, understated luxury...outside of not the best gas mileage a really complete satisfying automobile

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Shallow Facade....Poor Resale Value!

Reviewed by SG11
May 30, 2017

I own a 2016 Hyundai Genesis, the MSRP was $51,000. It is a fully loaded 3.8 rwd in Ibiza Blue. It has 12k miles , and I leased it 14 months ago. It is a nice looking car , drives well but financially after all it still a high priced Hyundai wrapped in a $50k gold-plated wrapper. Look at the residual values, they lose 40-45% after year 1. In FACT, my lease value for Year 4 at end of lease is about what my trade in is NOW at 14 months OLD . It looks pretty , drives well but you'll be stuck when you want to sell it.. or move on.. Also, the kicker is the 2017's, get 3 years complimentary maintenance, 3 year service valet where they pick up your car & give you a loaner, 3 years Sirius , 3 years Blue link, and 3 years map updates. All include!!!. Anyone owning a 2016 or before doesn't get $1 of the thousands of added value of the 2017's. To add insult to injury I have to pay $450 a year for the optional Blue link , which is now FREE, and the car loaded costs $1,000 less than my 2016. Something is wrong with this picture!!! In my experience, Hyundai Genesis products is truly poor in customer happiness.... wait for "Genesis to have established its own identity... and separate brand Dealerships to handle their cars. I don't believe Hyundai is committed to its "Genesis " clients, Genesis product staff, and not sure what Genesis will become - Their customer service has been poor, and they rely on that we have good value products without having the DEEP foundation of personal touch support, especially for going into the $50k +car market. Please research the 2-3 year residuals before buying. The depreciation on A 2016 Hyundai Genesis is twice the industry average!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

All Poor Residuals!

Reviewed by SG11
May 30, 2017

After all it still a Hyundai wrapped in a $50k gold-plated wrapper. In my experience, wait for Genesis to have its own identity... and separate brand Dealerships to handle their cars. In my experience, I don't believe Hyundai is committed to its "Genesis " clients, Genesis product staff, and not sure what Genesis will become - Their customer service has been poor, and they rely on that we have good value products without having the DEEP foundation of personal touch support, especially for going into the $50k +car market. Please research the 2-3 year residuals before buying. The depreciation on A 2016 Hyundai Genesis is twice the industry average!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO