newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Hyundai Genesis Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Hyundai Genesis

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Hyundai Genesis!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

14 of 14 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

go out and get it

Reviewed by nyyank
November 15, 2014

Test drove all others in its class and loved it .Go out and get it you wont regret it . You can't say but its just a Hyundai anymore. This car competes with all the imports for less money and all the extras time for some respect...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A no brainer

Reviewed by Bassmaster
November 05, 2014

In the last 15 years I have driven cadillac, Infiniti and Audi, all great cars. The best was my Audi A8 for 77k, and that was in 2003. The 2015 Genesis compares favorably to the A8 in all ways. First ride and handling, plenty of pick up and really tight around curves, and great over bumps, better than Caddy and Infiniti, equal to Audi. Next room and comfort, a little smaller than the A8, but much more than the CTS and Infiniti, especially in the back seat. Seat comfort for leather quality and size the Genesis beats them all. As for technology, the touch screen is easy to use the nav. Is excellent as well. One of my favorite aspe ts of the genesis is hoe quiet the cabin is, very little outside noise can be heard, it helps you enjoy the great stereo. I strongly recommend this car for both quality and value, you just gotta get past the fact that your driving a Hyundai. If you drive it you will love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Value

Reviewed by jperry
November 04, 2014

I've had tis car since May. It is the Tech Package version. The quality of the ride is amazing. Very isolated. Especially impressed with the handling. Not sports car like but extreme stability. It virtually drives its self. The level of safety and technology here would cost ten to twenty thousand more in the German brands. The tech in this car is much better thought out, from a user interface, than many more expensive competitors. It is at it's best as a highway cruiser. On long trips it requires very little input to sail down the highway at any speed. The advanced Smart Cruise Control makes for an effortless drive. The only minus seems to be the MPG. Rather low.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Best

Reviewed by Luxury a Must
October 29, 2014

2015 Hyundai Genesis The car is absolutely everything one could want in a luxury car. The fit and finish is every bit as good as any foreign auto, more horns and whistles then you could imagine, quick ,quiet, and smooth. Great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Top 3 finishers

Reviewed by White Rocket
October 24, 2014

The Genesis is probably the best car I have owned. Handles like a sports car rides like a luxury car. Safety first comfort second, great purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this car

Reviewed by Rob
October 05, 2014

This is the first sedan I have purchased in 30 years. Driving this car is amazing. The technology is unlike anything I have ever experienced before. I had a 350 Z for awhile and this cars performance reminds me of the Z. What a Great Car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing Car - Amazing Value

Reviewed by Moeman
September 17, 2014

My new 2015 Hyundai Genesis is a wonderful car. It has the ride of a 5 series BMW, the AWD of the GS 350 Lexus with more room and costs around $10,000 less. It's standard features include an HD NAV, power folding mirrors and heated steering wheel. This car looks, feels and has the power of many higher priced European cars. It's warranty is the best on the market. The Hyundai brand is taking giant leaps in the industry. If you're hung up on name brands, then spend the extra 10 grand. Me, if it looks great, rides great and is more powerful, I'll skip the name recognition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love It

Reviewed by Robotbak
September 12, 2014

I've been watching this car for a long time and I'm very happy with my purchase. I do agree that the nav system needs some updates and the app does too, but other than that I'm very happy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome car!

Reviewed by 316heatflames101
August 17, 2014

Probably one of the best cars ive ever been inside, good exterior great interior cool design at a great price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Sweet ride

Reviewed by First Time Hyundai Buyer
July 25, 2014

Don't know where to start, this is one sweet ride for the money, feels solid, looks great and all the bells and whistles. Plenty of power with the V6, can't begin to imagine how the V8 performs. Haven't driven it long enough to determine reliability, but with a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty, I'm not too concerned. This is the first Hyundai I've purchased, and this one was for the wife. Thinking seriously about getting a Genesis Coupe for myself, love a hot coupe with a manual transmission.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Hyundai Genesis Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.