newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reviews

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Awesome car I ever owned!

Reviewed by Saul Jr
June 08, 2017

This vehicle is amazing! The amount of power this machine handles and how well it performs makes driving dreams come true!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great drive

Reviewed by Wirishw
May 18, 2017

Alot of fun to drive. Ultimate coupe has power and quickness. Ride is what's expected from a sports car. Everyone wants to race when they come up on the car. Metal flake blue finish really glows in the sun. Having alot of fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car ever!!!

Reviewed by Chelsearenee97
May 12, 2017

I love the genesis. I was originally going to get a mustang but everyone has one of those. The genesis is one of the top 0-60 cars, which I love. It's beautiful and its so fun to drive even after 2 hours. I like to use my paddle shifters sometimes for fun, also since I have the automatic it helps when I use paddle shifters to make it change gears faster. It's interior is beautiful and makes it feel like a sports car. The seats are pretty comfortable. The outside is very sleek, however, I wish it came with a spoiler. I think my gas last longer since I use to drive an 04 escape, so I think it's pretty good on gas since I no longer have a gas guzzler.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best bang for buck in the two door RWD market

Reviewed by Isaiah Strickland
May 10, 2017

Hyundai has really done it with the genesis coupe , the 2016 Gen coupe puts out 350(348) horsepower around 270 ft lbs of torque and gives you alot for the value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car!!!

Reviewed by Reney the Pooh, a sports car enthusiast
May 06, 2017

Car is powerful and smooth driving. Fantastic warranty, Beautiful details and design. Great trunk size. Economically good. Dependable, reliable and worth the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun Fast Car

Reviewed by txmatman
May 06, 2017

Love it. Very fun fast car. Nice ride an very good gas mileage. Great sound system. Like the Auto/Manuel options.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car and comfortable

Reviewed by Todd
May 01, 2017

The only downside is no back-up camera or lane departure notification, no passenger power seat or digital speedometer. Very discouraged

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most fun car iv ever ownedq

Reviewed by Errnie
May 01, 2017

The car is very fun to drive with the RWD and the 6 speed manual transmission. The traction control works great when you try to push the car too hard around corners. The seats in the R-Spec are great for someone with my build but there not to comfortable for some of my friends who are bigger than me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

one of the best

Reviewed by ccgenesis
March 03, 2016

with all the autos out there any hyundai model is a bargain and a pleasure to drive and own have owned a few hyundais over the years but the genesis coupe is the top of the line for me

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Incredible Sports Car

Reviewed by GFORCE
January 28, 2016

If you were to think of all the available sports cars out there, the Genesis Coupe may not come to mind as too much emphasis goes to other worthy and unworthy models. The Coupe is a car to be reckoned with! 348HP Rear Wheel Drive with tuned dual exhaust and a beefy 3.8L V6 GDI engine. With multi link suspension and Brembo brakes this car is track ready and capable of giving thrills for years to come! Being a true Gran Turismo, it has more to offer that most all others in it's class and when all is said and done, it's the best bang for the buck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews