newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reviews

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Outstanding

Reviewed by Robbie
August 12, 2017

The genesis coupe 3.8 is an outstanding car. it performs well and has a significant amount of power to it. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants to get something sporty. The car sounds like a sports car, can be modified like a sports car, but is considered a luxury car which makes your insurance cheaper(well at least for me) I HIGHLY recommend this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car I ever owned!

Reviewed by Saul Jr
June 08, 2017

This vehicle is amazing! The amount of power this machine handles and how well it performs makes driving dreams come true!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great drive

Reviewed by Wirishw
May 18, 2017

Alot of fun to drive. Ultimate coupe has power and quickness. Ride is what's expected from a sports car. Everyone wants to race when they come up on the car. Metal flake blue finish really glows in the sun. Having alot of fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car ever!!!

Reviewed by Chelsearenee97
May 12, 2017

I love the genesis. I was originally going to get a mustang but everyone has one of those. The genesis is one of the top 0-60 cars, which I love. It's beautiful and its so fun to drive even after 2 hours. I like to use my paddle shifters sometimes for fun, also since I have the automatic it helps when I use paddle shifters to make it change gears faster. It's interior is beautiful and makes it feel like a sports car. The seats are pretty comfortable. The outside is very sleek, however, I wish it came with a spoiler. I think my gas last longer since I use to drive an 04 escape, so I think it's pretty good on gas since I no longer have a gas guzzler.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best bang for buck in the two door RWD market

Reviewed by Isaiah Strickland
May 10, 2017

Hyundai has really done it with the genesis coupe , the 2016 Gen coupe puts out 350(348) horsepower around 270 ft lbs of torque and gives you alot for the value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car!!!

Reviewed by Reney the Pooh, a sports car enthusiast
May 06, 2017

Car is powerful and smooth driving. Fantastic warranty, Beautiful details and design. Great trunk size. Economically good. Dependable, reliable and worth the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun Fast Car

Reviewed by txmatman
May 06, 2017

Love it. Very fun fast car. Nice ride an very good gas mileage. Great sound system. Like the Auto/Manuel options.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car and comfortable

Reviewed by Todd
May 01, 2017

The only downside is no back-up camera or lane departure notification, no passenger power seat or digital speedometer. Very discouraged

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most fun car iv ever ownedq

Reviewed by Errnie
May 01, 2017

The car is very fun to drive with the RWD and the 6 speed manual transmission. The traction control works great when you try to push the car too hard around corners. The seats in the R-Spec are great for someone with my build but there not to comfortable for some of my friends who are bigger than me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

one of the best

Reviewed by ccgenesis
March 03, 2016

with all the autos out there any hyundai model is a bargain and a pleasure to drive and own have owned a few hyundais over the years but the genesis coupe is the top of the line for me

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES