newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

196 of 198 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great Car

Reviewed by mom2cbi
June 20, 2017

This car has been a great car for me to drive back and forth to work. It gets awesome gas mileage and has been very dependable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

hyundai

Reviewed by missy62
June 19, 2017

very safe and reliable vehicles. a few years ago we had bought a new sante fe and a few days later we got hit head on by drunk driver. we both made it out alive with few broken bones but had it not been for the safety features my husband for sure wouldn't be with us. Great vehicles

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car EVER

Reviewed by Tm_alexwhite
June 19, 2017

Love everything about this car. Great gas mileage. Fun to drive. 6 speed manual sport. Leather seats etc

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Extremely satisfied with my new Elantra! No buyers

Reviewed by Treanerbeaner
June 16, 2017

I have been so pleased with my new Elantra. I loved my old Toyota Corolla (2002) and was a bit hesitant to part with it because it had been such a great car. It was time for a new one though, because I'm driving a lot more for work now. My Elantra was a great deal financially and met all of my needs-great gas mileage, small, reliable, good warranty, comfortable. I did test drive a new Corolla before deciding on the Elantra-and it was nice. I just simply could not beat the deal on the Elantra and I was really impressed with some of the fun features I was able to get-apple car play and heated seats-and still keep the price decent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most frills for the money!

Reviewed by wonderwoman
June 16, 2017

I had to downsize from a car that had some neat features and get up and go! My Elantra basically has all the same features and more, better gas mileage and can also be sporty and peppy! I didn't lose anything and gained a whole lot more with more money in my pocket!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car ever!

Reviewed by MissMiss
June 15, 2017

I absolutely love everything about my Elantra! It's easy to drive and super comfortable! It's been my most reliable car so far. I'm not a smaller car person and I prefer trucks or larger vehicles that make me feel safe- so this is saying a lot coming from me. I honestly feel safe in my Elantra and would definitely recommend to others to get one! Also, the gas mileage is definitely a plus!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best dealer experience ever

Reviewed by Susie Q
June 15, 2017

Very comfortable and economical car for the money. Fuel mileage has been great so far but have only driven it 600 miles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Taylor75
June 14, 2017

This car met all my needs. It has lots of leg room in the back and the front and I love the 7 inch display screen. I also love that I can connect my phone and it will pull everything from my phone up onto the screen. Love the Bluetooth capability as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hyundais keep you alive!

Reviewed by Andrew
June 14, 2017

I was recently rear-ended at a stoplight, and my 2007 Elantra sedan became a hatchback. By all rights, the giant f2500-with-a-lift-kit that slammed into me at roughly 40 mph should have seriously injured me, if not killed me outright... but I walked away without a scratch. The doctors, insurance adjusters, and scrapyard workers were all astounded that I was even able to stand upright, much less walk around essentially unscathed. Replacing that Elantra with a new one was a no-brainer. To our delight, the 2017 Elantra has an even higher safety rating. That it's sportier, has a nicer interior, and has been getting roughly 40 mpg is all gravy. Couldn't be happier with our purchase. Couldn't be happier with the Hyundai engineering team. If you're in the market for a sedan, and you value your life, go buy yourself a Hyundai.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by Jwoods10669@yahoo
June 14, 2017

When looking at a new car I looked at several cars but the 2017 Hyundai Elantra was the one that impressed me the most. It looks great, rides great get great gas mileage. Plus the price was what really sold me on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Elantra Sedan Comparison Reviews