newcars.com®
Log In

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Hyundai Elantra

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Hyundai Elantra!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

I'm still Getting to know it

Reviewed by Just me
October 31, 2015

Enjoying it so far. There are always a couple of things that you notice - like no change holder; The arm rest doesn't have a top opening section. It's a pretty good ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Perfect First Car

Reviewed by Deicy Campos
October 19, 2015

It all started when I was renting a car almost every month to go visit my ex boyfriend in Charlotte. I remember the gas milage was the first thing that caught my eye. I used up a tank and a half to drive to and form charlotte all together. It was amazing! I had rented a few Elantra's in many different colors, but the white exterior with gray interior was my favorite. It does not get as dirty as the beige interior and it looks very sleek with with the dark. So if you want a reliable, gas efficient car the Hyundai Elantra is the perfect first car for you!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Meets economical expectations

Reviewed by Frugal Shopper
October 06, 2015

Very economical and so far a great car. Will know more about it's performance after we experience some winter snow.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very nice care, good value

Reviewed by No name
September 05, 2015

This car is an extremely good value. When I was car shopping I looked at other cars with similar features and they were all thousands of dollars more than the Elantra I bought.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very impressed!

Reviewed by NCElantraSport
August 08, 2015

I purchased a 2016 Elantra Sport with the 6 speed manual. I have enjoyed the car very much. The Elantra has a very smooth ride, and roomy interior. The transmission is easy to shift and very responsive. The exterior design of the car looks sporty. The mpg on this car makes it an even better buy. The 173 hp engine gives plenty of power when accelerating, and is very quiet. Comfort, with a touch of sport, make this car well balanced. I plan on driving the Elantra for many miles!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great economical car

Reviewed by Buckys mom
August 04, 2015

The car is perfect for me and my grandkids! It has great gas mileage and the warranty is also great. Nice interior and love the style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Value

Reviewed by Retired
July 20, 2015

After owning Ford Focus for a few years this Elantra is a step up in both comfort and relialibilty great looking car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

First other car I owned

Reviewed by Impressed
July 15, 2015

Surprised to find out that this car offers more. I was told that this car is nothing. My cars are always European and the most reliable in the market. It's a new car so, I really has nothing against it so far but enjoying my ride and surprisingly it meets my needs as with the rest of my luxurious European cars. Time will tell if it really maintains the image of it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 manual Elantra as excellent as our auto 2013!

Reviewed by litesong
July 12, 2015

Got a stripped manual RED 2016 Elantra that doesn't feel like a stripped car. Got a/c, cruise control, auto dimming review mirrow(wi/compass), & sunglasses holder. Don't need the other toys that people want.The manual 6speed tranny feels good & easily shifts for feather foot high mpg performance. Tho my wife has bad stop & go commuter traffic, she prefers the RED manual over our RED 2013 automatic Elantra. Tho the colors say they are the same, our new 2016 has a deeper, more excellent color. With equal amounts of bad traffic & clear highway travel, 2016 manual is getting 36+mpg, burning 100% ethanol-free gasoline. One problem with the manual tranny is the engine is so quiet at low rpms, first gear engagement for high mpg is hard to evaluate, but I'm getting used to it. The beautiful Elantra hit homeruns when introduced in 2011 & is still hitting homeruns in the 2016 addition. Always said if Elantra looks were changed much, it would be detrimental to sales. Glad they let the classy Elantra look continue for many years. Tho engine is quiet(with ethanol-free gasoline), tire & road noise is bothersome, altho new "quiet" pavements dramatically decrease small car noise. For a small non-diesel, non-hybrid car, Elantra has the widest rear seat shoulder room of any car getting near 40mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good choice

Reviewed by Cape Cod driver
July 12, 2015

We rented one last winter. We liked that car so much we decided to replace our old car with a Hyundai Elantra. We are very pleased with the mileage too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Hyundai Elantra Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.