newcars.com®

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Hyundai Elantra

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Hyundai Elantra!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

7 of 7 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Terrific Car

Reviewed by Spy
October 30, 2016

Never thought I would buy a Hyundai! Bought this car for the wife. She wanted a small car with just the basics - A/C - Pwr Mirrors and Automatic. Paid less than $18,000 brand new and love the performance and ride of this vehicle. When step on the gas pedal, it really moves. I shopped all the competition before buying this car and the Hyundai beat them all - hands down. If you are in the market for a inexpensive car - check out the Hyundai Elantra. Terrific Car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best midsize sedan in the market!

Reviewed by rvr316
October 28, 2016

Great car with excellent warranty. It drives smoothly and comfortably. It has very good mileage, so it's really very good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great gas milage

Reviewed by goodongas
September 06, 2016

Great car so far, getting around 39 miles per gallon. owned a 2008 Elantra before this one and had 220,000 miles on it with no issues. Would recommend a Hyundai to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent Car

Reviewed by Nel
June 23, 2016

Smooth ride; comfortable in terms of size for my needs. Would like to add that the staff at Island Hyundai provided the best customer service I've experience in my 40 years of dealing with car dealers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love It!

Reviewed by flbeachbum03
May 08, 2016

This is my 3rd elantra, I owned a 1999, still have a 2007 and just purchased a 2017. The 2017 is awesome and so classy looking. I also love the transmission functions, you can use eco to save gas, regular or sport. I use sport when going on the highway, it has great power. I am getting use to the apps, sirus, and bluetooth but so far love it. The only thing I do not like is no cd player but I guess I need to go high tech :). I am not to sure yet about the paint, I have blue. I see some nicks already and I am real careful, it also leaves water marks if you dont dry it. I am learning to live with that lol.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great for a first car owner

Reviewed by First time Buyer
March 08, 2016

I really love how this car practically glides everywhere I go. It's super smooth. The interior and exterior match beautifully. I was surprised at how affordable this car was especially being a first time buyer. We have many miles ahead of us! I recommend to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Excellent

Reviewed by Jo
February 15, 2016

We are very satisfied with our car purchase. It is a good value and looks nice and sporty.we would recommend buying this vehicle. It also gets good gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Elantra Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.