newcars.com®

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra Reviews

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

81 of 82 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Good for the Price..Great Milage

Reviewed by Ranjit
April 25, 2017

Bought Brand new. Great Milage, Reliable vehicle. Good Warranty. Also the Best thing with Price is Feature-Alloy Wheel,Android/Apple Car Play & Backup Camera(with Popular Package). only thing bad for me is seat comfort. i,m 6feet & 180Lbs. off course not fat, but Seat not good for back, after driving one hr straight i feel back pains i had to get pillow for that and its fine after that. overall i,m happy with performance. if someone do not wants to spend crazy money and looking for less maintenance & great milage one then this one to go for it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Reviewed by Brandon Basuil
April 25, 2017

Excellent commuter car. Very comfortable to drive in and pretty spacious for a small car. The features are very helpful and amazing such as reverse rear-view camera, Blind-spot detector, Blue-link, and many more! Highly recommend for commuters to save on gas!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Fan of Hyundai Elantra
April 24, 2017

My 2017 Hyundai Elantra is the best car I've ever owned. It has all the bells and whistles and is an excellent value and a pleasure to drive. It gets good mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Change of lifestyle

Reviewed by Sharon
April 23, 2017

I decided to go to a car and trade in my SUV. Now that I am retired I was looking for comfort and fuel savings. Love the heated seats and steering, good for our weather. Also fits like a glove and car handles so easy. Wasn't sure how I would like the blind-spot or rear view backing gadgets however they make urban driving that much easier with alerts.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just purchased the 2017 Hyundai. So far, great.

Reviewed by TALO
April 22, 2017

I just purchased the 2017 Hyundai a few days ago, but so far I am very pleased with the car. I have given mostly 5 star reviews for the short term of ownership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hyundai Elantra

Reviewed by Andrew Whitehead
April 21, 2017

We purchased the mid-level model. The features are great for the money. Comfort could be a little better; the front seats should be just a tad stiffed on the lower back. The side mirrors reflect back on the glass when the sun is just right and it can be distracting. I've never seen this before, even on our last 2010 Elantra. THe rear glass is virtually unobstructed, don't even look at an Accent unless you do not intend to use your rear view interior mirror, the view is horrible. We went to buy the Accent, ended up with Elantra...bonus was the Elantra has a much better safety rating and is huge inside compared to Accent, but you don't notice that until you get inside the car. Noise level is lower on the mid-level Elantra compared to the base model. We didn't drive the luxury version, the extra few bells and whistles weren't worth the money. The mid level has aluminum rims with no hubcaps, that's nice. The view out the front is very good, no hood view at all. Wind noise is there, but the radio more than makes up for it. It only has front disc brakes, which seems kinda cheap to me. It has three modes, regular, eco, and sporty. Difference between regular and eco I can't notice, but I'm an old guy. The sporty mode is actually pretty good. Plenty leg room in front with no wheel well to get in way and the left foot rest is in the perfect place. The automatic headlights are very, very nice. Windshield wipers are "clean sweep" with zero streaks at all. The truck is a pretty good size and the rear 60-40 split seats makes packing bulky stuff much easier. The ride is smooth; it's not a Cadillac smooth ride, but it isn't a cheap ride. The engine and transmission don't get noisy until you get in sporty mode, but it sounds ok.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing Ride!

Reviewed by KateP
April 21, 2017

I got Elantra Limited Premium Package edition and couldn't be happier! It has a smooth ride, leather seats, and leather wheel cover, all the safety features make me feel secure on the road. It is very comfortable and spacious inside even though it is a standard Elantra size. I would certainly recommend this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loving my Elantra!!!

Reviewed by Glendagwhiz
April 21, 2017

Very nice car all around.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One Of The Best Cars Ever

Reviewed by Hyundia Fan
April 20, 2017

Excellent all around. Great mileage, great looks, peppy pickup. The car looks and drives better than my Sonata from '06 that I traded in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Elantra SE/ package

Reviewed by Nikhil
April 19, 2017

2017 Elantra got very good tech features inside the car and also has a different package with reasonable price good competition between Honda civic, Toyota corolla anyhow compared to this vehicle 2017 Honda Civic has better interior features as to my opinion.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Elantra Sedan Comparison Reviews