newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Hyundai Elantra Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Hyundai Elantra

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

46 of 46 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Elantra Sport - Great Performance!

Reviewed by cdferrari2
November 05, 2017

The 2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport is a great blend of fuel economy and performance. I recently purchased the Elantra Sport with a 6 speed manual transmission. With its 1.6L turbocharged engine, this car has plenty of speed when needed. Likewise, given its sport-tuned suspension and independent rear suspension, it handles especially well in corners. All this performance aside, I have been averaging about 27mpg fuel economy. Anyone that is looking for a fun car to drive without breaking the bank should consider the Elantra Sport!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car

Reviewed by Agrant
November 03, 2017

This car definitely meets my needs if being good on gas with an average of 34 MPG. It has a very sleek look and drives smoothly. While it may look compact from the outside, it is rather spacious on the inside. Definitely a great purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Possible First Impressions

Reviewed by One Happy Camper
November 02, 2017

I've only had the car for a few days; however, based on the Elantra's performance on local roads and highways to date, I'm looking forward to years of pleasurable and safe driving. Where first impressions matter, this one would be hard to beat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome Car

Reviewed by Vickie D. Dobson
November 02, 2017

I Love my Elantra SE! I'm wishing that I had gotten one years ago! The gas mileage is so fantastic!, and I love driving it! There was just one thing missing on it that I wish it had, and that it the back up (rear) camera! Other than that it's a magnificent car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent purchase

Reviewed by McCrory3
November 01, 2017

I wanted a smaller car and purchased the Elantra because it had most of the features I wanted. It has three driving modes: regular, eco, and sport (more zip). It has a back up camera and side cameras to make sure I don’t move into a car in the next lane. This one did not have Bluelink or DVD player, but I can hook up my phone and even use Google Maps for navigation. For the price, all these bells and whistles are great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my car

Reviewed by Delighted1967
November 01, 2017

Love everything about this car, inside and out! I took it for a test drive and that’s all it took, I was hooked! I think everyone should own one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the improvements they have made since 2016

Reviewed by Kris B.
November 01, 2017

This is my 4th Elantra and 1st Tucson. Hyundai makes a great car. They keep improving by getting opinions from those who drive them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car I have owned.

Reviewed by melvan6210
November 01, 2017

I love this car. Most comfortable I have driven or ridden in in a long time. I love this car. It is easy on gas and great looking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I have owned

Reviewed by KajunYankee75
November 01, 2017

Great car. Love how it drives and handles. Love the interior and it’s technology it offers. Love the gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Near the top of all value cars we have owned!

Reviewed by Dick the traveler!
October 31, 2017

Very pleased with this value car, and really like the fuel mileage! Was also impressed with the excelleration response with such a small motor!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Hyundai Elantra Sedan Comparison Reviews