newcars.com®

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Hyundai Elantra

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Hyundai Elantra!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

20 of 22 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

My newest car

Reviewed by Deb
April 18, 2016

Great handling, surprisingly quick, great mileage. Great sporty look. Excellent value. I'm a happy girl

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

I Love This Car

Reviewed by nrsol
March 14, 2016

I was very hesitant at first on looking for a new car, I shop all the dealers in my area, I am more of a pick-up kind of person, this car is great on fuel mileage, in little over 3.5 months im getting just over 37.5 mpg, the space is remarkable, I love the heated seats for those very cold days we have.. I do like I can move the seat up/down forward and backwards, the telescope steering wheel is a plus for this car.. the backup camera is a plus, the usb port for music is awesome.. again I thought I would miss my pick-up, after diving this car around I don't..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great

Reviewed by Awesome Car
March 11, 2016

I had such a great experience at Freehold Thomas Bastidas was a great help and everyone else! thank you all for working with me I am enjoying my new car! :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best car buying experience

Reviewed by first time new car buyer
February 26, 2016

The dealership made buying the car easy and explained everything to us. The finance department took the time to explain all the numbers to us. This first time was pleasant with no surprises.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it!

Reviewed by DD
February 08, 2016

Love my new Elantra! I have the value edition. I've been getting 30MPG (1 month into owning it), runs pretty smooth, accelerates just fine! Love being able to use regular gas. The only drawback is the door frames up front make for a blind spot! Definitely roomy enough as well!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Compass

Reviewed by Bean
January 24, 2016

I bought the Elantra as an up grade for my Accent . I found the side mirrors to be in an odd position. They seem to block my vision on both sides. (too high). There is NO COMPASS , I find this unbelievable ! Why would you remove such an important thing ? Especially when there is not a built in GPS. These 2 things are really a deal breaker especially since I had them both on the Accent. Make a compass standard.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

The Car Hyundai Forgot About

Reviewed by Billman
January 10, 2016

> I would like to give constructive feedback on the 2016 Hyundai Elantra > Sport I purchased a week ago. The car is nice and I really like the > warranty. It gets good gas mileage and has a smooth ride. I want to stress > that this is a 2016 model and we are in the year 2016! > > I find it very disappointing that you cannot remote start the car with the > key fob. This has got to be my biggest problem with the car overall. Since > this is such a common feature with other auto makers, I didn't think to > ask > the dealer about this feature. Remote start on the key fob is like asking > if the car has brakes! I'm guess Huyndai's answer to remote start is > Bluelink. Well Bluelink is a joke especially in the Elantras. I can start > the vehicle but can't shut it off with the app? How is that not possible? > The remote start app should be used in an emergency, not an everyday > thing, > not to mention is has only worked 2 out of 9 times. (I have the records). > Please note that a lot of features are in the Sonata and not the Elantra. > They basically have the same head unit but Sonata owners get more perks. > Not everyone likes Sonatas so the Elantra owners get short changed. Please > try to update our 2016s with the same features.Another feature that is > overlooked on the Elantra if Android auto. Why is this not on a 2016 > Elantra?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great value

Reviewed by 3rd Elantra
January 02, 2016

Great gas mileage and comfort for a 6'3" driver I drive 33K miles/year and this is my 3rd Elantra so I think that speaks to the merits of this car. Too bad they are going to ruin the good looks in 2017. Car can get a little noisy on highway concrete as the tires wear down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

PASS

Reviewed by Chris
December 18, 2015

Biggest mistake I've made. Can't wait to get out of the lease!!! If you want a car you can find in a parking lot - look elsewhere. If you want a car that has power and can accelerate on freeways - look elsewhere. If you want a car that gets good gas mileage - look elsewhere. (On mostly freeway driving I get about 26mph, NOT the 34 they advertise) If you want a car that people compliment - look elsewhere.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Sam
December 09, 2015

I purchased a black 2016 Sport edition, 6-speed manual, 173hp, and currently have 16,000 miles or so on it as I deliver food. So far the best fuel economy I've been able to reach in heavy city driving is around 27mpg but on the highway it is phenomenal...thus far the best I've seen is around 40mpg. This car is beautiful and turns heads (at least the black one does). The comfort for the front passengers is fantastic, but trunk space could have been sacrificed a bit to make more legroom for rear passengers as the trunk is huge for this size car (which is pretty awesome since it gets such amazing fuel economy on road trips). Heating and air are perfect, however I would suggest side window deflectors for hot rainy days when you have to use heat to defrost the front windshield. The center console cup holders were not moved in front of the gear shift for the manual and can only fit short containers without constantly hitting it through 6 speeds of shifting, but it has proven an insignificant issue. I guess being a sport model it is going to feel the bumps in the road pretty bad but I can't complain one bit about the handling. It has proven very easy to handle in wet conditions too. I do have concerns about maintenance and repair costs as it gets up there in miles as well as minor things breaking like the sunglass holder and small things like that. In the end, I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. This car has an excellent safety rating, is beautiful, comfortable, drives amazing, and is practical as a delivery vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Hyundai Elantra Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.