newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra GT Reviews

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Awesome

Reviewed by Dusty4512
July 12, 2017

Has everything I need except for the special rear view mirror w/compass & glare reduction. The Hatchback could be a little bigger, storage area & if your short like me, you need a cord extension to be able to reach the hatchback to close it. (I'm only 5'0"tall)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love My 2013 Elantra GT

Reviewed by bcgordy
June 28, 2017

Have owned it for 5 yrs. with 56,000 miles now on it. Had only 1 minor problem and that was the radio of all things which was replaced under warranty. Great features in my basic model like heated seats. Fun to drive, economical, handles well. Will look at the new redesigned 2018 model as soon it comes out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bought car for my wife

Reviewed by Ron- Old Coot
June 27, 2017

Roomy, stylish, beautiful interior & exterior. Wife loves the color, Scarlet Red Pearl. Car sales lady was fantastic to work with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This car showed me I am a terrible driver!

Reviewed by Second Elantra PUrchaser
June 23, 2017

I absolutely love the safety features included in my Elantra GT Limited. The rear view camera lets me back into any space and, before, I tended to hit things - once or twice even another car!. The blind spot safety feature proves I drove aggressively before getting this car. The "Driver Assist" features should be mandatory by law in every new car! This car has made me a much safer driver. I will never be without these features again. And I am paying very little for a beautiful and safe vehicle. I no longer fiddle with my phone because the car makes the call for me. I think you would actually have to plan to have an accident in this car. Rick Case Hyundai provides excellent service. They keep their promises.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best fuel saver ever!

Reviewed by Lichamejia
June 21, 2017

I am more than excited about my new Elantra. It is comfortable, fuel efficient and love that you can switch drive modes from economy to sport drive. It's a beautiful car inside and out. I got excellent service by Juan at ABC HYUNDAI.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Elantra has been a ten year comfy ride.

Reviewed by Rev's Fun Day Hyundai
June 10, 2017

I only drive the Hyundai Elantra. Since 2010 I have had 3 perfect cars for my need. At 87 years young, it makes me feel SO GOOD and I have yet to have even one problem. Pick the medium dark blue and people might even envy you. Now older I try to stay off freeways but recently had a funeral service in San Francisco and I felt like a teen ager again going up the 5. It was such an easy drive. Looking for a fun experience? Buy or lease a 2017 Hyundai.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Converted ford buyer

Reviewed by old crow
June 10, 2017

I am eighty five years old, and been committed ford man till i test drove my now Hyundai- not only does it have all the needs one might desire - old saying, but so true with the Hyundai; really get your bang for your buck - equal to what the big boys offer, but at a more affordable price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car i have ever owned

Reviewed by Shawna
June 02, 2017

This car met all my needs. I love the touch screen and comfort of the car the drive is amazing and very smooth shifting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car!

Reviewed by Andy
May 17, 2017

Solid build and excellent mileage. Controls easy to use. Fit and finish are excellent and the best warranty on the market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It's a good car

Reviewed by Viviana
May 16, 2017

I bought this car because the dealer gave me a great price on it. However, there are a couple of features that I miss from my Honda Civic. For example, honda has an option that when you are walking away from the car, the car will lock itself. I love this feature because there is not need for me to reach the key or nothing. Also, the key has a button to open the truck, while the Elantra has to open manually.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Elantra GT Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews