newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Hyundai Accent Reviews

New 2017 Hyundai Accent

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

56 of 56 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

1 st time buyer

Reviewed by Mike g sr
September 18, 2017

My son loves it for his first new purchase .he was happy with the price and warranty ,and everything about the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Didn't even want a new car!

Reviewed by Texasgirl
September 17, 2017

Wasn't in the market for a new car until my motor seized up, needed something affordable but also didn't want to buy used without any kind of warranty. It has been great so far, gets good gas mileage on the highway and pretty good in town. Wish I would have noticed beforehand that it does not have cruise control. The backseat isn't very big but for a single or couple it's perfect.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good car

Reviewed by icysun
September 13, 2017

This car works very well. The exterior is appealing. I am happy with how spacious the inside is; I don't like that my phone doesn't charge properly through the usb.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bought this car to replace my 21 year old Saturn

Reviewed by dwinch
September 10, 2017

This car was what I was looking for .. good on gas mileage, affordable and a 6 speed manual transmission. The manual transmission sealed the deal

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

She's the one!

Reviewed by Antvar2493
September 09, 2017

This car has met all my needs from comfort to performance, a great choice for those in need a dependable car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car & features

Reviewed by lonnel
September 06, 2017

I bought my car at WIN Hyundai in El Monte, CA. The salesman Daniel Rodas was very helpful. He explained all of the features about the car & answered all of the questions that I asked him. Would buy from again if I ever need another car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better than expected.

Reviewed by GdogIII
September 06, 2017

Traded up from an 09 accent a month or so back. The two cars have very little in common other than the name. 6 speed manual trans take a a bit of getting used to, but once ya do it has a lot to offer. First gear is useless, second barely better, but once ya get to the higher ones happy sets in. The 17 is way faster on the freeway than th 09. The gas mileage is way better than the 09. I'm getting 37 to 39 mpg, whereas I got 33 religiously during the 8 years in the 09. The 17 has air, electric windows and locks, as well as power mirrors and a real nice sounding out of the box stereo. Be advised, the 17 does not have a spare tire so if possible save a same size rim and rubber as well as Jack and iron for those rare moments ya need em. You do get a can of fix a flat and a small inflater.. I was personally offended to a small degree by this, but since I had the 09 I had a spare and gear ready to go.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my 3rd Accent. I highly recommend it

Reviewed by Savannah Psy.D
August 31, 2017

Great Value. I don't feel like I am driving a "economy car", and it doesn't look like it either. So much nicer than similarly priced cars from other makers

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful look!

Reviewed by Duci
August 29, 2017

New to Hyundai. Love the look and comfort of the ride. Great warranty and services. People were all very friendly. Will definitely refer them to everyone. I'm very pleased with my choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Feet Don't hurt me Now!!! A Car with an Accent.

Reviewed by Gabby Mother
August 28, 2017

The Ride on this Car is Very Smooth Sexy and Sleek their is Plenty of Leg Room for Long Rides the Seat are as Soft as a pillow they can slide Back and Forth with Ease ,The Shocks on the 2017 Accent is Flawless and this is a Car with Comfort, Excellence and Sophistication , The Best only Settle for The Best 5 Star on Saving Fuel..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Hyundai Accent Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Hyundai Accent Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews