newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Hyundai Accent Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Hyundai Accent

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Hyundai Accent!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Reliable Car to have driving a lot.

Reviewed by Work car ready
September 11, 2014

This car has excellent gas mileage. It is really comfortable and the drive is really smooth. This brand is also good because it offers drivers Roadside Assistance in case anything happens on the road. When you purchase a new car from this brand the Roadside Assistance is free for the purchaser. And best news is that it doesn't matter how many miles you put on the car you still have roadside assistance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little car!

Reviewed by Riley-Mac
September 09, 2014

Very happy with this car thus far. Less than 1k on it so it's too early to comment on reliabliity. Car is primarily for my wife who is on the petite side and she finds the car extremely easy to drive with excellent visibility out all windows. The drive itself is very comfortable and there's surprisingly little road noise for a small vehicle. Responsiveness is more than adequate, actually a little spunky with plenty of passing power when needed. We are quite satisfied at this point. Pricing was reasonable and service was more than adequate in most areas. All in all we are quite happy with this purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Value for money

Reviewed by Arun
September 08, 2014

Its my first car, very comfortable to ride and have a decent features when compare with rivals. I never tracked the mileage so for. but a good car in that segament.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Accent

Reviewed by TryingHyundai
August 15, 2014

3K mile review for 2014 Accent Sedan. My commute is mostly interstate, 80 miles RT and get 39 to 40 MPG. 43 being the highest so far. Car will get 3 to 4 less MPG's with the ECO off. Plenty of interior room and suprisingly quiet ride. Only gripe I have is the cup holders are not located in a convenient place. With the arm rest down, I cant even see it. We will test the reliabilty of this car in the coming years, hoping to rack up over 300K. So far it has been the perfect commuter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best experence

Reviewed by love my new car
June 20, 2014

I went to Rt 2 Hyundai in Leominster Ma thinking I will get a used car and William Landine did everything possible to get a new car for me. He did all of the work and made me fell like a human being. I will tell all of my friends and family to go there.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

HYUNDAI ACCENT

Reviewed by candis_g
June 17, 2014

HI, I am a 30 yr old single professional. I commute 3 days a week to Nahville. I drive an hr to work on the interstate. I was looking for better fuel efficiency as I was previously driving a JEEP to work. I purchased a white 2014 Hyundai Accent. This car is so spaceous. It is very sleek and applealing to look at. Drive is really smooth. I now get about 40 MPG on the interstate. I love this car. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Lot of Car for Little Money

Reviewed by Edoardo from Massachusetts
June 15, 2014

After a lot of research, I decided to lease a brand-new 2014 Hyundai Accent with a 6-speed manual transmission. I absolutely love this car. It handles well, corners sharply, rides smoothly, and has plenty of headroom, seatroom, and legroom for me (6'2" and not skinny). I wanted the manual transmission because I feel more in control with such a transmission. The car looks very good, sips gas, is quiet and peppy, and in all ways exceeds its rep as a "starter car" for young people (I'm 67). The only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5 for comfort is that the back seat in this and similar cars would not be a place I'd like to sit in for more than a half hour. But then, I don't have to, and the front legroom is such that I can notch my seat up a few inches and permit back-seat breathing. A wonderful car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Accent HB

Reviewed by tomtrific
May 16, 2014

This car is fun to drive, a surprisingly quiet and comfortable touring car, and a great value for the money considering all the amenities that came with it. The only negatives I can say about it is that it's a little stiff on bumpy roads, and it has a low ground clearance ( I have to take it slow and cautious over some of the dips in my town). I agree with everything the person from Seattle wrote about the car, except the comment about the automatic feeling slow--I have an automatic and I think it gets up and moves as responsively as any automatic I've owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

fun and efficient

Reviewed by hyundaiburien
March 21, 2014

This car looks great inside and out. It offers the most horsepower in the subcompact segment while getting great gas mileage (I've gotten over 40mpg on the freeway if I use the cruise control and keep it under 70mph). The Bluetooth, satellite radio and iPod connectivity add a touch of premium. I've never had a problem with it. I'd recommend the manual transmission as the automatic makes the car feel pretty slow.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

accent

Reviewed by silver queen
January 30, 2014

purchased because friend was happy with his 2004 accent. am satisfied with car; see no reason to oversimplify; Yes. I would recommend others to consider doing business with this dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Hyundai Accent Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Hyundai Accent Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.