newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

60 of 65 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great Truck, with SUV conveniences

Reviewed by ChrisP401
June 16, 2017

I recently purchased my 2017 Honda Ridgeline. I've always gravitated towards SUVs in the past, and was going that direction prior to taking a look at the new Ridgeline. This was a reintroduction of this model after production stopped so I was interested to check it out. The truck has great features like a trunk/cooler under the bed, comfortably seats 5 which you can't say for most trucks. The style and features are great and comes with the reliability of a Honda. I've had my truck for almost a month and am very pleased with my choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What? No CD on the E model.

Reviewed by Swampy
June 16, 2017

Have had the vehicle for a couple of hundred miles. So far so good. ..very nice ride, fits all my needs. Great milage. Dealer should have included a free oil change or two for what I paid.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazingly innovative and capable vehicle !!!

Reviewed by "I picked a winner"
June 10, 2017

Ripped off for decades by U.S. brand auto dealers.... R-line is aluxurious , high quality car/truck combo that's economical to buy/own/operate. It puts horrendously overpriced, inexcusably low quality American trucks (and cars) to shame!!! Loved my Tundra, too.... but as of 2017, Toyota hadn't updated their truck line.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable pickup I have ever drove

Reviewed by Papa John
June 01, 2017

So far so good. I have no problem with saying this is the most quietest and smoothest pickup I have drove. It has no problem pulling my trailer that I use. I love my new pickup even though I didn't get my hat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great improvement over older models

Reviewed by Montana Chuck
May 31, 2017

This is a great little pickup. It meets all of my needs and is a great driver. It is very comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck I've owned

Reviewed by Bruce
May 29, 2017

I've owned my Ridgeline for a month and could not be happier. I traded in a newer Mercedes Benz E-350 and feel my Ridgeline is a better vehicle. I get the same gas mileage, the ride is better, the seating more comfortable and equally equipped. Best part is that I don't have to use premium gas, pay high repair bills and I've got a truck for all my misc. hardware store runs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loving it so far

Reviewed by Kevin
May 27, 2017

I was surprised at how comfortable the interior of the Ridgeline is. In the past I gravitated toward larger luxury sedans simply for the high quality trim and comfortable drive while sacrificing utility. Thankfully, I won't have to do that anymore. I guess I'm a truck guy now.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

RTS Front-wheel Drive Crew Cab 125.2 in. WB

Reviewed by The Price Is Right
May 24, 2017

I'd like to a brand new truck. Is a Honda Ridgeline for 6 speed automatic transmission to play Lucky Seven.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most comfortable truck I have ever owned.

Reviewed by Tom H.
May 22, 2017

This is my third Honda Ridgeline and by far my absolute favorite! The 2017 Ridgeline is a must purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pickup

Reviewed by blkfmly
May 21, 2017

Not a lot of leg room in back seat but I am very much pleased with the Honda Ridgeline overall so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews