newcars.com®

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

51 of 55 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Spoiling myself

Reviewed by Hondasince88
May 14, 2017

I decided I wanted a new car, and test drove 5. Mustang gt convertible, 300s awd, camaro ss, bmw135 convertible, and the ridgeline. I am 52, and didn't want a midlife crisis car. The ridgeline is the perfect pickup for someone who doesn't need one. Drives like a dream, acceleration a little scary, and still 24 mpg. Only negative, it is a little pricey.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great looking truck

Reviewed by Charlotte
May 14, 2017

This is my first truck and I love my new Ridgeline RLT-E. It drives like an SUV, very roomy and lots of great features. Seats are very comfortable with tons of room.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best mid-size truch there is! I tried them all.

Reviewed by JimW-ATL
May 08, 2017

I drove the Chev & GMC - a real lack of options. no moon roof or home link. I drove the Tacoma Limited. nice truck. lack of power. The ones above were not much better if any. There is a fifth mid-size truck. It did not impress me enough to test drive. I'm 5' 7.5". all the above were a little difficult to get in and out of. Need running boards. Ridgeline... a little short on ground clearance. I don't plan on jumping stumps! Running boards not needed. Put that $600 back in your pocket. A little short on towing. But it'll pull 5,000 pounds. That's more than I'll need. If you want 2 wheel drive remember the Ridgeline is front wheel drive. Much better for snow than the rear wheel drives! The 4 wheel drive is All Wheel Drive (AWS). Nothing to play with, just drive. It's wider than all the others. Lots of room. A 4x8 sheet of plywood will lay flat. Really easy to haul. The other will not do it. The wife loves it and can drive it also.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

drives like a car

Reviewed by mattz
May 06, 2017

I wasn't so sold on the new look, particularly the front end. It was time to turn my 2014 in and when I drove the new one, I was sold. Drives beautifully...Perfect for a typical home owner. The trunk makes it the best mid sized truck in my opinion. Better on gas than the first generation and more horse power as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Ride

Reviewed by Zeko
May 06, 2017

I have rode in many autos in my day and this is without a doubt the most comfortable ride by far. The technology is something I will have to adjust to but it seems to be easy to learn.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice ride and functional

Reviewed by Milretired
May 02, 2017

Plenty of great features, both comfort and safety. MPG will improve as mileage accumulates. Wish it had a bit more ground clearance and possibly air suspension . I'd surely buy it again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Truck or car the question, Ridgeline is the answer

Reviewed by Ridgerunner
April 28, 2017

ridgeline provides the best compromise to the question " do I need a truck or do I want the comfort of a car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Ridgeline drives like a car...

Reviewed by Msgt75201
April 24, 2017

I now have 1000 miles on the car and can say it drives more like a car than a truck. I found it very easy to load with the tail gate that opens from the side or top. The hidden ice chest is great for groceries. Truck bed seemed a little shallow but has held anything I put in it. The back seat gives me a lot of room for the dogs (2 shepherds) and they can still see out without falling out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

AWESOME TRUCK!

Reviewed by Denise M
April 21, 2017

Just exactly what I was looking for, great truck, great performance, great Honda! This is my 3rd Honda auto, that's all I will ever own! I was hooked in 2002 when I bought my first Honda and that's all I will own

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck

Reviewed by We love Trucks
April 21, 2017

I bought the Black Edition Ridgeline for my wife and now I don;t get to drive it much, she love the way it handles and all the safety features

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews