newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

84 of 90 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great SUV with bed

Reviewed by Honda fan
August 15, 2017

This is another quality vehicle from Honda. Smooth ride and very comfortable. Excellent gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck

Reviewed by Outdoor fun
August 15, 2017

Researched the available trucks in this class. This is the best one. very happy. The phone interface is a bit awkward.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Another Quality Honda

Reviewed by RDRman
August 12, 2017

I've owned Honda cars exclusively since 1980 so there must be reason...quality, performance, dependability, value for price. This is my first Ridgeline and thus far I am very pleased with both the vehicle and the salesman I partnered with in the trade-in/purchase process. Plan to own this vehicle for a number of years!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sports Truck I would love to have

Reviewed by Sports Truck I would love to have
August 08, 2017

Yes, 2017 Honda Ridgeline IS WORTH THE MONEY THAT I WOULD SPEND. For me, 2017 Honda Ridgeline is my dream sport truck that is fit my budget and affordable to possess. I would recommend everyone would love sport trucks, styling interior design, and more importantly fit your budget and affordable to have one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is a very good truck to drive!

Reviewed by Bob
August 06, 2017

I like this truck very much. It's very quiet on the highway and the seats are perfect for long journeys.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best riding truck

Reviewed by lance romance
July 28, 2017

This truck has excellent versatility, good driving position, decent gas mileage and a solid feel about it. Typical Honda lack of options makes getting what one wants, without going to the top of the lineup, an exercise in trade-offs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The more I drive it the more I like it

Reviewed by Evan
July 27, 2017

The front end looks more like a van then a truck but once you get over that it is a great truck. The interior is great and the electronics are easy to use and helpful. It's quicker than I thought it would be. I went from a F150 to a Ridgeline and I have been very happy so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Final One

Reviewed by Clay
July 27, 2017

As I am retirement age I decided to buy one final pickup for myself. I am not disappointed in the Ridgeline. Best ride, comfort and performance in a mid size truck, and I have owned almost every brand. Love the option of having a large storage area inside the box. The glass area provides the best unobstructed view of any vehicle I have ever owned. The only problem I have had is pairing the phone so I can dial by name. The dial by number feature works fine but can not dial by name, but that feature may not be available on the RTS. The only other thing slightly disappointing is not having a locking tailgate. Overall great vehicle if you don't need a full size.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck for the family man

Reviewed by fedexbob
July 26, 2017

This is the only truck that has 4 wheel independent suspension, so it drives as smooth as a car does. It has a weather proof trunk under the bed that is large enough to hold 3 large golf bags. The tail gate opens 2 ways not just 1. This is the best medium size pickup that is made today.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

waited 2 years for the NEW & Improved Ridgeline.

Reviewed by Ericred
July 23, 2017

After anxiously awaiting a "total redesign" of the new Honda Ridgeline, I was very disappointed !..Bought the Touring edition, had a reasonable ride, the back seat, was near impossible to access, as the doors only opened to about 45%, the tailgate can't be locked, negating installing bed cover!. Infotainment system was so difficult to manage(no knobs) I had at least 3 defects..within first week of ownership (rusty wheel nuts,deformed leather on pass seat,inoperative tailgate latch)..didn't meet up to my expectations for a Honda! and we have a '16 Accord EX-L which..has had a recall, back-up camera failure, & vibration, within the first 5,000 kilos!..Honda is slipping and resting on its laurels!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews