newcars.com®

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Honda Ridgeline

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Honda Ridgeline!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

18 of 19 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda got it right with the 2017 Ridgeline

Reviewed by KentuckyGirl
February 01, 2017

I purchased my Ridgeline almost a month ago. I love driving it and am looking for excuses to drive to places.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Almost Fully Satisfied

Reviewed by Pastor Randy
January 24, 2017

Formerly had Ford Sport Trac which I loved. They discontinued it. So Before purchasing Ridgeline RTL, test drove Tacoma and Frontier. No comparison. Ridgeline ride is so much better. Better ride (quiet, smooth transmission, easy ride, good acceleration) , much better interior (Tacoma feels like a beer can), better gas milage, better sound, etc. Easy access to secure tie-downs in bed. Overall like it better than the Sport Trac too! One nitpick drawback. No lock on tailgate and as of yet, no weatherproof tonnau. Purchased in Miami Lakes, more than 2g off of MSRP.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2017 Honda Ridgeline RT-L

Reviewed by DuaneC
January 14, 2017

I've owned 4 Honda Goldwing motorcycles and loved everyone of them, but this is my first Honda auto. I usually drive a truck and did not like the looks of the generation 1 Ridgeline. This generation 2 Ridgeline caught my eye right away. After narrowing down the choices, I decided on the Ridgeline RT-L and I'm very happy with my choice. Honda did a great job on this truck. I have a few "nit picky" things, but nothing major.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I'd give it 5 starts if it wasn't overpriced

Reviewed by Mark hoyle
January 08, 2017

Paid 750 off msrp for a RTL--E (ordered it) which is better than most as they are going for msrp in Dallas tx. The truck is fantastic in every way however I still think it's about 3-5k too much. Pretty sure chevys and toyotas get discounted off msrp a few thousand. Great midsize truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda nailed it

Reviewed by hondariderforlife
December 30, 2016

So far 2300 miles later and this truck can still be called a truck. Now maybe its just me but Honda really figured out the mid size truck this time. This truck will make you forget its a truck. Nothing truck like about it besides for the open bed. We are overly satisfied. We have towed 4000lbs driving in the snow the city and highway. No let downs. Two things i keep reading and hearing about is the audio system. We got a rtl-e. It took about 1000 miles to get use to the radio. But now using hands free voice control and the steering wheel i find we never touch the radio. The other thing. If you read your owner manuals you will see that Honda tells you exactly how to use your spare tire when the bed is full. So as honda says you remove the tire from the bed and attach it the side of the truck bed. Then you can use the 1500lb pay load all you want with no spare tire problem. i mean seriously people you think honda would not of thought ahead on this. Trucks awesome I'm on the waiting list for the type r to hit the floor next.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

was looking for a low mileage 14

Reviewed by jc
December 27, 2016

low mileage 14's cost as much as a new one, like the quirkey last gen, but 17 more refined and more comfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Honda Dealers Lack Integrity

Reviewed by pissedoff
December 26, 2016

Purchased a new 2017 Ridgeline with towing package and no wiring harness for trailer lights . Honda declares wiring harness is part of the package but dealers want you to pay extra for install . Seems they would or should have made me aware of this fact before I drove it off the lot .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Couldn't be Happier

Reviewed by Michus
December 14, 2016

This truck is perfect for anyone who does DYI projects, gardens, etc... but needs a comfortable ride for the daily commute or long road trips. Couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Simply the BEST!

Reviewed by JessTX2016
December 12, 2016

First off, the exterior of the Ridgeline Black Edition is so sexy and I'm absolutely in love with it . The seats are splendid. The drive is smooth and quiet, but exhilarating with the all windows and moonroof open. The sound system is amazingly clear and crisp. I had to get used to the infotainment system without a knob, but it's growing on me. The bed of the truck is revolutionary, with awesome sound resonating from the side speakers. I also love the trunk/ice chest with its drain. It has just enough pick-up to get the job done, but there is a slight delay after putting the pedal to the metal, which is why I gave "Performance" 4 (instead of 5) stars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

What a truck!

Reviewed by Dedvw
November 25, 2016

I traded in my beloved Tacoma for the new Ridgeline and this truck is leaps and bounds above the Tacoma. I was also looking at a Chevy 1500 and whenever I would bring up the Ridgeline to the Chevy sales rep they would say "if you're looking for a real truck ride" or "if you want to pull 11 thousand pounds" stay away from the Ridgeline. I'm not really sure what they meant by a "real truck ride", but I prefer the Honda over the 1500. One thing I really love is the wheel wells only stick up in the bed about two inches. I can place plywood down in between them. I had to stack plywood on the top of my Tacoma because of the wheel wells. If you are looking for a truck that will do what 80% of homeowners will ask it to do, get this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews