newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Honda Ridgeline Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Honda Ridgeline

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best car ever!

Reviewed by dan
October 07, 2017

Fits all of my traveling needs. the styling is awesome, the trunk in the bed is amazing. the stereo in the bed of the truck... Who does that? Great Vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck for weekends and more

Reviewed by Weekend Warrior
October 02, 2017

The Ridgeline is fun to drive. It holds lots of stuff, hauls and pulls just like any truck but looks great too! It is awesome for commuting as well as weekend landscaping. I am very pleased with the truck so far. The safety features like lane assist, adaptive cruise control, blind spot monitoring and collision avoidance are all excellent. The trunk in the bed and door opening on the tailgate is very useful too. Love the apple CarPlay as well. This truck does not disappoint.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Vehicle

Reviewed by Bob
September 29, 2017

Test drive it, you will buy it. Very smooth and quiet ride. The engine/transmission combination is smooth and powerful. Bought the RTL-T, and am very happy with the selection. I have had full sized trucks for years. I have owned GMC, Chevy, Ram and Toyota. This truck meets my needs, I don't haul heavy loads or tow large items. This is not a commercial vehicle, if you need a truck for that purpose, buy a full size. If you are the average homeowner who needs a truck for around the house chores, you won't find a better choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bill

Reviewed by Bill
September 24, 2017

Became involved in searching for a slightly smaller version of my full sized pickup.reviewed thru literature initially, went to sight visits for all mfg that qualified as smaller. Interesting enough, I discovered that comfort, ( I am 6'5" and 285 lbs) for me is adjustable power seating head and shoulder room was maximized in the Ridgeline. What a relief to find a Ridgeline qualified and became my truck of choice. Have only put 750 miles on it but have nothing but respect for styling, performance, and comfort. I expect reliability will follow in typical Honda tradition .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is a gentleman"s pickup,

Reviewed by Bill B.
September 18, 2017

It is as comfortable as any SUV that I have owned in the past.Plenty of safety features, love the large touch screen and the dash layout, has plenty of pickup and go< I plan on driving the Ridgeline for quite a few enjoyable years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck

Reviewed by Paps
August 29, 2017

Great truck, vey comfortable, excellent mileage. Looking forward to what I hope are many years of reliable service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

3rd one I've owned

Reviewed by Shawh G
August 28, 2017

Great truck, smoothest ride of any pickup, safety features are very good. Controls are well thought out and placed where they should be. Homelink garage door opener was the easiest ZI have ever programed. If i could change anything the rear doors would open just a bit wider.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best driving vehicle I have ever driven

Reviewed by Kat57
August 07, 2017

I just took delivery of this 2018 RL this afternoon. It looks even better in person. The interior is handsome. High quality materials. The exterior looks very modern. Love the shape of hood. Front drivers seat is very comfortable. This drives better and smoother than the 2016 Honda CRV I traded in. The seat height is perfect. Plenty of power. Nice sounding stereo. I feel very safe driving this truck. More so than my MIL 2015 Ford F-150. I put on 74 miles in one day of driving. MPG Avg was 24.5. Everything about this truck is amazing. Love the 8 touch screen. I am still learning all the features that this truck has.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews