newcars.com®

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Honda Ridgeline

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Honda Ridgeline!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

What a truck!

Reviewed by Dedvw
November 25, 2016

I traded in my beloved Tacoma for the new Ridgeline and this truck is leaps and bounds above the Tacoma. I was also looking at a Chevy 1500 and whenever I would bring up the Ridgeline to the Chevy sales rep they would say "if you're looking for a real truck ride" or "if you want to pull 11 thousand pounds" stay away from the Ridgeline. I'm not really sure what they meant by a "real truck ride", but I prefer the Honda over the 1500. One thing I really love is the wheel wells only stick up in the bed about two inches. I can place plywood down in between them. I had to stack plywood on the top of my Tacoma because of the wheel wells. If you are looking for a truck that will do what 80% of homeowners will ask it to do, get this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Absolutely Worth the 2 Year Wait!!

Reviewed by Guitar Doug
November 02, 2016

I have owned 3 F150's when we were pulling a 5th wheel and I get it....the Ridgeline is medium duty and will not pull a 5th wheel. I traded an Acura RDX Tech in (luxury and performance). With the luxury and performance of the Ridgeline plus it's truck characteristics, I do not miss my beloved RDX! Also, we are long time satisfied Honda customers having owned 1 Civic, 3 Accords, 3 CRV's, 1 RDX and now the mighty Ridgeline!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Simply the Best!

Reviewed by GoLakers!
October 04, 2016

I test drove the Ridgeline, not once, not twice, but three times and can't believe how smooth it rides. All the reviews that say it rides and feels like a smooth car are absolutely true. The interior is stylish, the back built-in trunk for storage or tailgating and built-in speakers in the truck bed are genius and I know the electrical outlet will come in handy. I saw the live demonstration of the large stones being dumped in truck bed and how durable it is. My sister and family are planning to surprise my brother-in-law with a Ridgeline for Christmas. Can't wait! Highly, highly recommend it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It's a 9!

Reviewed by Notta Tacoma
September 26, 2016

After I drove the Tacoma the Ridgeline was a no brainer. Smoother, roomer, more powerful and the Ridgeline runs and shifts like a normal vehicle. The comfort of a V6 Accord, the room of a Pilot along with great performance and fuel economy in an AWD? Whats not to like? And it tows my 4,500 lb trailer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it

Reviewed by Black beauty
August 10, 2016

I absolutely love the new Ridgeline. Great ride and handling like a car yet I can haul something if need be.I would not want to use it for a workhorse but it is definitely good for someone like me who occasionally needs to haul something.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Medium duty heaven

Reviewed by Fan
August 03, 2016

After waiting 2 years I jumped at the first trucks available. I was not disappointed. After 10 years of driving light-medium duty pickups this truck is a joy. Smooth, quiet, and comfortable are the words to describe it. You don!t realize it is a truck. You think SUV. Interior is spacious for 5 adults with plenty of innovative storage. Gas mileage is 35 percent better than previous V-6 truck I had with more power. Unless you need heavy duty or serious off road capabilities this is the truck to get.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

this is a keeper

Reviewed by NJ
July 26, 2016

love the new ridgeline and picked one up at close to MSRP and never looked back... the size is just right. test drove it back to back with the tacoma and there was NO COMPARISON! and the toyota dealer wants thousands OVER msrp! no thanks... hello Honda Ridgeline! the engine is smooth, the ride is comfortable and very quiet. the MPG is amazing, the only thing I'm missing is a CD player.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing Truck

Reviewed by Ridgeline Owner
July 21, 2016

This new 2017 RTL-E is my second Ridgeline. I previously had Chevy, Ram, and Toyota. The new Ridgeline is the best vehicle overall I have every owned. I say that acknowledging I don't need a heavy duty truck - and this would not suffice if I did. However, for medium duty towing and hauling, as well as comfort in handling and ride, this is it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2017 Black Edition

Reviewed by New Owner
July 09, 2016

After 2 weeks and 300+ miles, I couldn't be happier with my Ridgeline. The ride and handling are far superior to any other truck I've owned. The spacious interior is well thought out, extremely comfortable and very quiet while fit & finish are flawless. Access to the bed and trunk through the 2-way tailgate is superb. Honda put a lot of thought & effort into the details with this truck and it shows. Every vehicle ever made is a compromise of cost, capability, performance, comfort, etc. and the Ridgeline is no different in that regard. Unless you really need more ground clearance for hard core off-roading or the ability to tow more than 5k lbs, consider shopping the Ridgeline against the competition - you won't be disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beat truck I have ever sat in

Reviewed by Jonathan
January 11, 2016

This vehicle is a keeper, it has a bold looking exterior and a premium interior that made my feel comfortable. I recommend this vehicle to people who need a light truck with a fabulous look and feel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.