newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda Ridgeline

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda Ridgeline!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fits every need I have for a vehicle.

Reviewed by Grandpa
August 02, 2014

I love all the features this car-truck has . The in-bed trunk,The 49" wide bed for hauling material. The fold-up back seats.All the storage compartments inside.The ease of handling,and the very comfortable ride...I would recommend this vehicle to anyone that needs an all-purpose vehicle. I would also recommend Freedom-Honda as a place to buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Good.....and bad

Reviewed by TRuss
July 01, 2014

Truck is underrated by manly men that feel a 'truck' can only be rear wheel drive and have a separate cab and box. It does what it does very well and is an excellent option for people that do not need a 1/2 tonne as a daily driver. The Ridgeline is built on a ladder frame has numerous storage areas due to the, god forbid, column-shifter. Positives *Four wheel drive is excellent for a Canadian winter *Real world fuel economy is excellent *In bed trunk is very handy *Tailgate opening two ways is very innovative *Very comfortable ride and seats are supportive *Solid built truck with no rattles, squeaks or shakes *Easy to park *Lots of power (unloaded) for merging, accelerating, etc. *Engine is very smooth, never overheats in summer, and handles -30/-40 winter conditions well. *Low step-in makes it easy for the kids, pets, etc. Neg *Unfortunately mine is a lemon and is in the shop on average once a month over the past 1.5 years, mostly electrical. *Torque peak is too high. When towing tranny is always shifting into 3rd and 4th on highway. Fuel mileage drops like a rock. *Do not get a flat with a full load in the bed. The spare is in the trunk. *Brakes are too weak for pulling any real weight. *Sight-lines when shoulder checking is like throwing the dice if there is someone in your blind spot. *No rear seat heaters *Dash lights are too bright makes it easy to forget to turn light on at night. *Interior dash design needs a major re-think.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Runner
June 05, 2014

No the Ridgeline is not made for hauling heavy RV's etc. What a great truck! Smooth ride like a luxury SUV, very comfortable and great for everyday needs whether going to the performing arts center or to the hardware store. Love this truck! Highly recommend!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Overall Everything

Reviewed by Honda Girl
May 12, 2014

Bought the first year out 2006 and now the last year 2014. Loved my truck and was going to wait for the 2016 Model. But decided didn't want to wait. Most reliable, low maintenance, comfortable and just plain great looking. I looked at all the other makes and models and just could not beat with I already knew I loved. On top of all the luxuries it has a trunk!! Really I cannot believe that every other makers has not caught onto this idea. I get all the storage and privacy I need with it. This makes our 7th Honda between me and two of my girls. I think that make says alot for a company that cares about what they produce.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Better than I expected

Reviewed by First time Honda Ridgeline Owner
May 03, 2014

I work Construction, driving on Job sites, just getting to where you are working can be a challenge. I have always driven All Wheel Drive vehicles great in snow or rough terrain. The Guys at work convinced me that the Honda Ridgeline was a great truck for winter driving as well as on the job site. I have been driving a 2014 RT Honda Ridgeline for two weeks now I can say I am very happy with this vehicle.. Lots of room inside ,Great storage area under the bed. There are a couple blind spots that take some getting used to beyond that it is a great SUV Truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very reliable

Reviewed by Smart styling
April 30, 2014

Owned a 2008 Ridgeline before. It had over 160,000 miles when traded for 2014. Only did the suggested maintenance. Got new tires at about 105,000 miles. Never any breakdowns or maintenace issues entire 6 years of ownership. Only negative is the mpg. I usually average about 20 mpg. Loved the vehicle and am very satisfied with my 2014 Honda Ridgeline which I have had for about 30 days.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2nd Time Around

Reviewed by dually754
April 22, 2014

Have a 2007 Ridgeline-gave it to my son. The comfortable ride, roomy interior, trunk beneath the pickup bed... It rides and drives like a luxury car but with the pickup bed you can haul things when you need to. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 Ridgeline Sport

Reviewed by Bill car owner
February 02, 2014

Had this vehicle for two weeks and love it. Rides comfortably and quiet while driving heavy traffic roads in NY area. Confident in passing tractor trailer trucks when necessary. Love lockable trunk under bed of pickup! No other vehicle this size gives so much versatility for this reasonable price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Utility It is

Reviewed by Utility Fan
November 17, 2013

Purchased for my wife but we found this is more than a grocery getter! Rides great and seats are very comfortable on the Highway. The hidden trunk is beyond great fits coolers / fits hang up bag of clothing w/o folding - amazing. The bed takes a load w/ no trouble and pulls fine a 21 ft tandem axle boat. Gas mile hit advertised mileage no better. Highly recommend

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.