newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Pilot Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Pilot

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Pilot!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

34 of 41 (82%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

very smooth running and handles well

Reviewed by seaton
November 04, 2016

Coconut Pt. Honda is a great place to buy a car,,,,,,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A good experience with all the sales personnel. They treated us like family. I like the new Pilot and the color was perfect.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Almost Perfect, Needs Some Tweaks

Reviewed by Sargeast
October 22, 2016

Bought an EX a month ago for my wife. Drives great, very good power with good gas mileage for its size. I like the styling compared to the old "bloated jeep" look. Quiet (though I'm sure the Touring or Elite is quieter). Controls are nicely laid out. Just a few complaints, mostly with the touchscreen/entertainment system setup. A few knobs (yes, it can usually be done on the steering wheel buttons) would be nice but most important would be the ability to run smartphone apps thru the system, like waze or weather channel. Since the system is Android, it should be easy-peasy with an Android phone, but Honda is trying to push in-car GPS and (so far) is not budging) on compatibility. One more thing, the third seat (I'm used to a mini van) is kid friendly but not built for adults on long trips (from what I read most others are even worse). Overall I'm very pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Pilot touring.

Reviewed by SC New Pilot Owner
September 01, 2016

So far I'm very happy with the pilot. We purchased the white touring model which is very comfortable and attractive. We took a trip to Virginia and it performed very well. I love the safety features. My wife likes the lane keep assistance and we both used the adaptive cruise control. Sure, the touch screen grabs your fingerprints, but no big deal. I love the right lane blind spot camera. The motor is plenty peppy. We previously had an Odyssey so I was a bit concerned about the reduced storage space but so far it hasn't been an issue with our family size. Living in the south, I didn't see the real need for all wheel drive. We drove through some heavy rain on our trip and I didn't feel any slippage. Overall, I'm pleased. I probably will buy an extended Honda Care warranty through the discounted Internet dealerships, since I will likely keep this vehicle for some time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent 7 seater / mid size SUV

Reviewed by RAM
August 29, 2016

- Excellent visibility - Big & Comfortable Seats - Driver & Passenger - Great Highway driveability - EX AWD model - Great performance in Snow and Mud - Enough Ground Clearance in city driving conditions and a little bit of off-road. - Perfect family city and getaway mid size suv.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best value family 3 row SUV!

Reviewed by Wish4NSX
August 09, 2016

Our family is thoroughly enjoying our new Honda Pilot Elite! The only complaint I have is I feel the audio system should be stronger at this price point, other than that, everything else is awesome! We like the 3rd row space. Better than everything we've tried...including the Chevy Tahoe. Great performance, interior design and ride. Thanks Honda!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love our new Pilot

Reviewed by Satisfied customer
July 25, 2016

Having read very positive reviews on the 2016 Honda Pilot, I was both intrigued and interested. I did my comparison shopping via the internet, and was ready to check out the Pilot in person. The salesman at the dealership was friendly, informed, and accommodating. The test drive confirmed the many positive things I had read, and I was ready to buy. We have owned our new Pilot for nearly three weeks and absolutely love it! It handles very well, is responsive when accelerating, doesn't feel "heavy," provides abundant cargo space, possesses a comfortable interior, rides like a luxury vehicle, and is surprisingly good on gas mileage. There is so much more to say, but I will just say we have no regrets and look forward to many more years of loving our new Honda Pilot EXL!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

not happy with hood

Reviewed by ray
July 23, 2016

bought 2016 pilot month a go great car and here's the but check hood does not close even one side is higher then other not even dealer says its a factory flaw check out another 2016 pilot same thing just feel you pay the price for a new car the hood should close right

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

problems

Reviewed by Bikeman1
June 20, 2016

The Nav screen gets finger prints/smugs badly, so bad it makes it hard to see the map. The voice recognition stinks, it rarely gets the result you asked for on first try.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this car

Reviewed by lovemycar
June 06, 2016

I had a hard time picking out a crossover suv. I needed space to put my craft wares when I did craft shows but was tired of the mini van/soccor mom look. I found the pilot to have generous room with the seats folded down to meet my needs. The car feel solid and balanced. Easy to drive with no blind spots. Up nice and high to see. Accelerates well to get out in traffic with confidence. Although it has the larger engine my fuel economy has been great. Much better than my older car. The interour feels plush and fun. I have no complaints. It comes with lots of safety options back up camera etc. I just love this car. So glad I picked this one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun, Sporty and Safe SUV

Reviewed by Ohio Momma
May 27, 2016

Safety is the TOP priority for us when looking to buy a car for our family. Some SUVs we looked at didn't have complete iihs crash test results, so those SUVs were automatically tossed off our list. If I was running the company and had a good product, I would donate a couple SUVs/cars/trucks/whatever my product,etc for testing. The Honda Pilot had good crash test results and good safety equipment when you get the Honda Sensing package. We got the Touring edition which automatically comes with Honda Sensing, Navigation, and rear BlueRay Player. My only complaint is that there are not many rear vents for AC or heat. Those little backseat passengers can get pretty toasty on hot days, especially little ones in rear facing car seats.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda Pilot SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.