newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Honda Pilot Reviews

New 2017 Honda Pilot

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

97 of 99 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Honda Pilot Touring Model

Reviewed by Surfermike
November 04, 2017

We were looking for an SUV that seated at least six people comfortably as we have four grandchildren. We narrowed it down to the Toyota Highlander and the Honda Pilot. The both rode similar but the big difference was in the interior space especially the third row seating. Honda beat Toyota hands down. In fact, I could not even sit in the third seat, my knees were in my chest. The Honda Pilot Touring was much more roomy and also has more horse power. The Honda Pilot Touring sold me because just holding on to the steering wheel everything was at my fingertips including downshifting their nine speed transmission. I have owned Toyota's for the past 30 years but my wife and I really felt Honda had the definite edge over Toyota.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful, Comfortable, perfect for my family!

Reviewed by Ananda M
November 04, 2017

I was shopping for a vehicle that provided me with more room than my Jeep Cherokee Latitude. I looked at many vehicles and settled on the Honda Pilot. I know that nothing compares to driving a new vehicle in general, however, out of all the vehicles I test drove the Honda Pilot was the one that felt the most comfortable, and gave me a sense of safety as I was driving it. I know my family feels the same and I am confident that this vehicle will grow with my family as it also grows.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pilot EXL

Reviewed by msmot
November 03, 2017

This car has the most awesome ride! And it has just the right amount of "extras" in the EXL model. I traded up from a 2007 Pilot, and there is NO comparison! My new 2017 Pilot is incredible! Great looking, sleek lines on this model! Awesome interior with plenty of passenger space, and plenty of storage. Has smartphone connectivity for calls, messages, and even your phone's GPS. You will NOT be disappointed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very comfortable car

Reviewed by Douglas
October 26, 2017

This our new car after minivan. Pilot provides very comfortable interior and many convenient features. A bit pricey, but worth spending.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Favorite Car

Reviewed by Gtc237
October 18, 2017

This suv exceeds all my expectations except Honda needs to put door sills in it, exposed metal just gets beat up and looks bad.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car for Families

Reviewed by Jolita King
October 18, 2017

I loved my 2015 Pilot and am stoked with the changes in the 2017 EX with Sensing model I just got. It's roomier inside and drives so smoothly as it's no longer in a truck chassis. I love that you can have 5 car seats installed at the same time with the anchor system. You can fit 3 Car seats in the second row which means the third row can be folded down for tons of cargo space. The seats are comfortable. I love the new Apple/Android play integration with the large touch screen interface. Never have to reach for my cell again in the car. The Sensing features are amazing. Overall a great ride the whole family loves!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Longtime Honda Fan

Reviewed by Honda Guy
October 17, 2017

My star ratings at less than 5 indicate that I haven't had the time to fully evaluate all aspects of this new vehicle. Past experience with my previous Honda Pilot and the other Honda vehicles I have owned would lead me to believe that I will fully appreciate all aspects of this SUV over time. Honda makes an exceptional product and I would not expect any less with this new vehicle. The advanced technology is unbelievable and will probably take us a little time to figure it all out, but I fully appreciate the safety aspects that have been added, such as the auto braking and rear backup camera.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Honda pilot is amazing

Reviewed by Brittany
October 16, 2017

This is my second Honda pilot and I have never been disappointed. It is a really great car. As a family we often take road trips and it works wonderfully for our purposes.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not an SUV

Reviewed by JCDodge
October 13, 2017

I hate it. Second Pilot but drives like a car and bogs down on fast acceleration. Tilt wheel gone, Aux port gone, cd player gone. less storage and cargo area height smaller. Couldn't camp without waking the dead with loud beeping of rear hatch that cannot be disabled. The target demographic is confusing with contradiction of features or lack of.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Happy with our 2017 Honda Pilot Elite

Reviewed by Sandi
October 10, 2017

We are enjoying our new suv. The buying experience was easy and stress free. Overall, we are pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Pilot SUV Comparison Reviews