newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Pilot Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Pilot

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Pilot!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

30 of 37 (81%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best value family 3 row SUV!

Reviewed by Wish4NSX
August 09, 2016

Our family is thoroughly enjoying our new Honda Pilot Elite! The only complaint I have is I feel the audio system should be stronger at this price point, other than that, everything else is awesome! We like the 3rd row space. Better than everything we've tried...including the Chevy Tahoe. Great performance, interior design and ride. Thanks Honda!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love our new Pilot

Reviewed by Satisfied customer
July 25, 2016

Having read very positive reviews on the 2016 Honda Pilot, I was both intrigued and interested. I did my comparison shopping via the internet, and was ready to check out the Pilot in person. The salesman at the dealership was friendly, informed, and accommodating. The test drive confirmed the many positive things I had read, and I was ready to buy. We have owned our new Pilot for nearly three weeks and absolutely love it! It handles very well, is responsive when accelerating, doesn't feel "heavy," provides abundant cargo space, possesses a comfortable interior, rides like a luxury vehicle, and is surprisingly good on gas mileage. There is so much more to say, but I will just say we have no regrets and look forward to many more years of loving our new Honda Pilot EXL!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

not happy with hood

Reviewed by ray
July 23, 2016

bought 2016 pilot month a go great car and here's the but check hood does not close even one side is higher then other not even dealer says its a factory flaw check out another 2016 pilot same thing just feel you pay the price for a new car the hood should close right

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

problems

Reviewed by Bikeman1
June 20, 2016

The Nav screen gets finger prints/smugs badly, so bad it makes it hard to see the map. The voice recognition stinks, it rarely gets the result you asked for on first try.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this car

Reviewed by lovemycar
June 06, 2016

I had a hard time picking out a crossover suv. I needed space to put my craft wares when I did craft shows but was tired of the mini van/soccor mom look. I found the pilot to have generous room with the seats folded down to meet my needs. The car feel solid and balanced. Easy to drive with no blind spots. Up nice and high to see. Accelerates well to get out in traffic with confidence. Although it has the larger engine my fuel economy has been great. Much better than my older car. The interour feels plush and fun. I have no complaints. It comes with lots of safety options back up camera etc. I just love this car. So glad I picked this one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun, Sporty and Safe SUV

Reviewed by Ohio Momma
May 27, 2016

Safety is the TOP priority for us when looking to buy a car for our family. Some SUVs we looked at didn't have complete iihs crash test results, so those SUVs were automatically tossed off our list. If I was running the company and had a good product, I would donate a couple SUVs/cars/trucks/whatever my product,etc for testing. The Honda Pilot had good crash test results and good safety equipment when you get the Honda Sensing package. We got the Touring edition which automatically comes with Honda Sensing, Navigation, and rear BlueRay Player. My only complaint is that there are not many rear vents for AC or heat. Those little backseat passengers can get pretty toasty on hot days, especially little ones in rear facing car seats.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best SUV

Reviewed by Joe S
April 13, 2016

Just leased the Pilot from Brown Honda after many years of having a minivan and we are so happy. The Pilot does not disappoint! Great comfort and ride. Our sales person, Arthur S. was amazing. He knows more about the Honda lineup than Honda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

my best car

Reviewed by herbnet
April 11, 2016

best in all categories of any car I ever owned. handles awesome. have had many many cars during my ninety years and this beats all !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Elated With My New Elite

Reviewed by Happy Honda Owner
March 08, 2016

I just purchased a 2016 Honda Elite to replace my 2007 Pilot LX. I must say Honda has made great strides to improve this vehicle. The exterior styling is much sleeker and more aerodynamic. The engine and transmission has more power and smoother shifting through the gears. The ride is also smoother on bumpy roads. The added safety features like Lane Keeping Assist (LKAS), Blind Spot with Cross Traffic Monitor, parking assist, and the Cruise Control will slow down when the car in front slows down, make this a much safer vehicle to drive on long family trips. The surround sound system will blow you away when you insert a Blue Ray DVD for the rear passangers. There are too many feature to mention on this review, so I will close by saying I love my new Pilot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda does it again

Reviewed by Bob
March 02, 2016

we have owned three other honda pilots since 2000. The 2016 model really cleaned up many of the things we suggested in past surveys to honda that needed addressing. We feel that the Pilot is a great choice for us and fulfilling our car needs. They still could do a better job on the brakes. Really like the touch screen and especially the safety additions they put in, lane assist etc. We always start out looking at other vehicles in order to compare what is out there and so far we have always gone back to the Pilot. Reliability has been a large driving factor also.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda Pilot SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.