newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Odyssey Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Odyssey

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Odyssey!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Space and Comfort Second to None

Reviewed by DP14
November 11, 2016

We started off with a great purchasing experience with Roger Martinez at Jerry Damson Honda in Huntsville Alabama. This van has a ton of room and is extremely comfortable. We had a couple of small issues with the van, but we let Roger know and we have been taken care of every time so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Looks great, runs even better and safer still!

Reviewed by Rosan
August 24, 2016

My last Odyssey was 9 yrs old and still beautiful...no major mechanical issues and passed on to a family member at 100,000 miles. The 2016 Odyssey design concentrates on safety issue with the Collision Warning system and the Lane Diversion System. The passenger mirror also has a feature indicating whether it's safe to make a lane change. If you don't use your turn signal and change lanes, the system beeps. This is great since people since to be neglecting the use of turn signals in my area. Love the comfort - only negative is that it takes a little time to figure out the radio!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

First minivan

Reviewed by Jon
August 01, 2016

This is my first minivan. After driving it a couple of weeks I'm very satisfied so far. My favorite features are the Lane Departure Warning (LDW), power doors, and vents that provide air to the rear seats quite well. I think the accelerate is acceptable, but not amazing. Automatic shifting between gears could be a little smoother, but it comparable to other vehicles in this class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressed

Reviewed by Fussy Car Owner
July 23, 2016

The 2016 model is well designed - internally and externally. First-time owner of a mini-van and it does not ride like a mini-van, or what I thought a mini van would ride like. Great features, comfortable for eight, plenty of storage. Just impressed all the way around

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda Odyssey Touring Elite 2016

Reviewed by Family Man
July 18, 2016

This is my third new Honda Odyssey purchase as I previously owned a 2002 Honda Odyssey EX, and a 2007 Honda Odyssey Touring. I was always unable to convince my 2 teens to travel in any other car from my household as we also own 2 Sedans a 2013 Civic EX-L and a 2015 Accord Touring Hybrid. As my Wife's 2007 van was beginning to age, we began discussions on what our family needs were given that our oldest Son is weeks away from leaving for College. I felt that although we loved the space, comfort and convenience a minivan was no longer needed for a family with one teen living at home, plus my 81 year old Mother who just recently moved in with us. We looked at the 2016 Acura MDX, Volvo XC90 and 2016 Honda Pilot Touring Elite in an attempt to give up unnecessary space when not needed. However, a quick test of the SUV's 3rd row comfort quickly demonstrated that those seats are only good for anyone 6 years old or younger, not to mention that when those seats are up you give up most of the storage space. My 2016 Honda Odyssey Touring Elite engine is responsive, quiet, and shift gears very smoothly. Safety features offered by Honda as standard equipment are top notch, and should leave higher end brand owners wondering why they should be paying extra for them. I only wish the seats had as much padding, and leather quality as the prior generation. Also, the TPMS does not longer provide individual readings (Cost cutting), and the dashboards materials lack the quality feel of a $46K vehicle. Traveling in my new Odyssey Touring Elite feels like being in a cocoon of comfort, safety, and style while having all the space necessary to have your loved ones enjoy the rides as much as the driver does.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car and Great Value

Reviewed by New Car Buyer
May 28, 2016

Our buying choice came down to the Odyssey, Toyota Sienna and the Kia Sedona. We thought all three were good vehicles. We eliminated the Sedona due to the CR reviews that the comfort was not as good on long drives. We talk long drives and this is something you cannot get a feel for on a test drive. Both the Odyssey and Sienna seem to be excellent vehicles. The Sienna has a bit more luxurious feel while the Odyssey has better handling. We saw them equally, so it came down to price. We found the Honda dealers far more willing to deal. Sienna pricing was OK, but we were able to obtain the Odyssey thousands under invoice. So far we are happy with it. Of all the vans, it is the most comfortable to seat the eight passenger. The Sienna has more bucket style seats in the 2nd row, which leaves that middle passenger with a very small seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

HondaGuys

Reviewed by H
May 18, 2016

Was able to get a discount and financing. Liked Toyota van but unable to deal. Dealer was good to work with. Like it much better than the Town and Country junker that it replaced.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

HONDA

Reviewed by JOAN YERMAL
April 15, 2016

THANKS LOADS FOR THE WELCOME AND CONSIDERATION GIVEN TO ME WHEN I ARRIVED. ALVIN IS A SUPER AND FINE MAM FOR THE DEALERSHIP. WE HOPE TO MAKE IT SOON FOR THE COATING ON THE TWO HONDA'S WE PURCHASED. THANK YOU

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Comfortable Van I've Owned

Reviewed by Scrapchick55
February 22, 2016

The EXL has some great features. It notifies you if you start to "drift" out of your lane or get to close to the car in front of you. When you put the right turn signal on there is a camera that shows if you have anything in your blind spot, that is a great feature so you can safely change lanes! It has a back-up camera so you can see what is behind you as you back into a parking spot or out of the driveway. The seats fit into your back for lumbar support and they are very comfortable. The suspension is great and the ride is smooth. It handles like a dream. I love this van!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loved it so much I bought it again

Reviewed by Love my van
February 01, 2016

I am super happy with my new van. I drove my 2014 version for 143,000 miles and loved it. I bought the lx version because I wasn't interested in all the fancy upgrades. I am very happy that I did. While it is the the "striped down" version - it has so many more features than my 2004 did that I feel like I bought a luxury vehicle. It is very comfortable to drive. I am so glad I didn't buy an SUV (:

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda Odyssey Minivan/Van Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.