cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Honda Odyssey Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Honda Odyssey

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda Odyssey!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

17 of 19 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice mini van

Reviewed by Tandem bicycle guy
April 07, 2014

Owned a number of chrysler mini van products over the years. Not always happy with quality so decided to check out the competition. Honda won us over.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Safest and best handling car I have owned.

Reviewed by Security and safety
March 24, 2014

This is the perfect car in my opinion. It is the best handling car I've ever owned and is very convenient to travel in. It also carries the grandchildren with ease. They get better every two years. We really like the right side blind spot aid but would suggest a noise alert for both sides after signal if something is present. The right sode camera helps parallel parking but takes the eyes from the road to long for blind spot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

:D"

Reviewed by odyssey
March 06, 2014

We are so in love with this car, it is so much better than we expected, this is one of 5 cars we've gotten from Paragon Honda, and i'm glad we did, we always get the best treatment, we always work with Adnan M, and he's so helpful and really goes out of his way to make sure we get the best deal and service. Jalal/Awan

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Love it

Reviewed by Honda
February 15, 2014

First I would say I love the van. Driving it a joy. Love the features. I think all cars are priced too high. When I ran my van thru the car wash the sun roof leaked. I am taking that in to be checked. The guy I thought I was making appt with talked like it could do that with a car wash. I do not like that. I had sun roof on Toyota highlander and a GM car & never had any trouble with the sun roof leaking. The weather was bad I called to change my appt he had not even put me down makes me think he had not planned to do anything.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far, so good!

Reviewed by Gary
February 12, 2014

I've only owned this Honda Odyssey Touring for one week. So far, so good. Dealer wheeled and sealed. I do not look forward to buying another car for a while. This took a lot out of both my wife and myself. Main problem was finding a car that my wife felt very comfortable in and that would hold her scooter and an internal lift. Only a minivan seems to work. We are still getting accustomed to the vehicle. It has all the bells and whistles. Seems well made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Odyssey Touring

Reviewed by new to honda
January 20, 2014

I have only had the car for a few weeks but like what I see so far. I think I may have over paid though it was $42710 - by the time you get out the door it was almost $49000. So when you do your looking around - deal with the "other" things also... like extended warranty - extra deals in service - clear coat and scotch guard..all the ADD ON's that they get you on. I did look at all the Internet sites and "cheap buying places" military and credit union and still feel I got screwed. This is not my first new car dealings either - I'm 62. I guess I'll stick to computers and take a hit on the new car buying. The car itself ... lot of electronics and nice and roomy. It is a BIG van as far as vans go. Parking is rough. Nice running on the freeways. Gas mileage is on 17 now - it should go up as it ages. Looks like a hearse and windows are smaller than most vans. Not sure way it is called the touring - if the windows are so small. I like the backup and side cameras.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So good that I bought another one

Reviewed by Jack
January 04, 2014

After owning a Honda Odyssey for 10 years and 139,000 miles, I decided to buy a new 2014 Honda Odyssey. It fits all of our requirements in a vehicle; comfort, economy, reliability, and performance. I believe in taking care of my vehicles, so I follow the maintenance schedule to the letter. By doing this, I have never had a problem "out on the road", and my old Odyssey ran great for 10 years. I highly recommend the Honda Odyssey.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most automatic car I have Owned

Reviewed by Family Van
January 01, 2014

We love the interior styling, comfort and handling. Also the keyless starter as well as push button door openings.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Do Not Settle For Less, Honda is the Best

Reviewed by NegraRN
December 30, 2013

I almost bought a van from the competition because the many incentives offered, but I couldn't settle for less. It is worth every penny!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

honda seats

Reviewed by henry
December 03, 2013

the seats have changed a lot since the 2011 I owned and traded for a 2014 ex-l the seats are smaller and hard very uncomfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.