newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda Fit Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda Fit

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda Fit!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

30 of 31 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Uncomfortable,

Reviewed by ProfZoom
March 02, 2015

Painfully uncomfortable front seats for distance travel, Very rough & choppy ride, Wind screen noise is terribly loud & distracting. Too pricey for a subcompact who looks like Nissan Versa and Kia Rio.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great functionality but performance is lacking.

Reviewed by LeonM
February 19, 2015

I almost bought a Mazda 3, but got a Fit EX instead. The Fit and Mazda 3 get relatively the same gas mileage. I test drove the Mazda 3 and it has more power. I am not just talking HP, but the size to power ratio. The Fit is definitely lacking in power and the Mazda 3 is not. However, I enjoy everything else about the Fit. So, if you are used to having some power under your toe, you might consider a different vehicle or a Honda Fit Si. One of my neighbors buzzes around in a bright orange Honda Fit Si. I would think the cockpit noise is louder in the Si version.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Hopefully the Last Car I'll Buy

Reviewed by Basic Car Fan
February 16, 2015

Over all the car is fine -- has more electronic functions than I care for, but all I need is basic, fuel efficient transportation with good cargo space. I am hoping the 2015 redesign will be as reliable as the last Honda I drove for 21 years. I like having 4 doors and a backup camera. Some of the aerodynamic features make the car difficult to clean off after a snowfall -- the deep well for the air intake at the base of the windshield especially needs its own shovel. The manual gear ratio is also taking some getting used to -- I am already in 6th gear at 25 or 30 mph! I am also having trouble finding a comfortable position for the steering wheel. And the seats don't have the good lumbar support of my last Honda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sales Rep

Reviewed by Jodi Cocagne
February 12, 2015

Jodi Cocagne at Victory Honda is the best sales woman I've encountered. I walked in knew what I wanted told her she was straight forward with me and I'm pretty pushy either you can do it or you can't and today I'm sitting in my new 2015 Fit and I love it!!!! love her!!! Thanks Jodi!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Really enjoying this car!

Reviewed by Terrific small car!
February 06, 2015

Just bought this little fit about a month ago and feels great to be driving a Honda again. I have been buying Toyotas almost exclusively since 1992, and although they have been great cars, they can't beat the fun factor of a Honda. Mine is a 2015 Fit EX with the six speed manual. I am glad I bought the stick. The shifter is typical Honda: fun to drive! Great acceleration (I read in Car and Driver magazine where they posted a 0-60 in 7.7 seconds with the manual), amazing amount of room inside, and the seats are more comfortable than I expected. My only gripe about this car is the infortainment system. Not the least bit intuitive without any knobs to use. Not sure what genuis came up with this configuration. I sm very tech savvy and still it is taking me more time that it should to master the "electronic" approach to the radio. Otherwise I would recommend this car to anyone looking for economy and fun to drive. Also wanted to mention that I actually feel safe in this car despite its size. Many airbags, good crash test ratings, etc. Get one and I don't think you will disappointed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my new FIT

Reviewed by Merigold
February 05, 2015

Had a 2009 Fit and after reading about the reengineered and upgraded 2015 model, went on the waiting list. Received my Fit in August 2014 and have used it mostly for city driving. I'm tall and still find I have head-room and room to stretch out my legs. I am getting the stated 32 plus miles per gallon for stop and go low speed driving. It has noticeable more power, more road-command and better handling than the 2009. I recommend this car without reservations.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

awesome

Reviewed by hondafit
February 01, 2015

Best car for price. Everything I needed. And more. Gas milage and perfomanc is so great. So much room.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good car with a few downsides

Reviewed by NomoreVWs
January 01, 2015

After my previous disastrous reliability experience, I needed a small car that works. Two other important criteria were fuel efficiency and cargo space. It is logical that a Honda Fit comes to mind. So I bought a 2015 Fit with manual transmission. After 6 months and more than 10000 miles (mostly freeway) I can say that my important criteria have been met. So far no trouble (but you'll never know with reliability) and I am consistently getting more than 40mpg, more than expected. The magic seats of the Fit are already legendary and I can only confirm this. As far as the downsides of the car go: 1) By far, the worst part of the car is the audio system. The handling of the touchscreen is unintuitive (no logic whatsoever) and remains cumbersome even when you have managed to figure out how to actually get it to do what you want. Also, it is basically impossible to hit the correct fields while driving which I consider a safety hazard. With all the electronic "upgrades" we have gone backward. A radio with fixed buttons for the stations and simple knobs (these are things which you turn) is clearly superior. The radio quality is also very poor. 2) As many reviewers noticed: the car is noisy as soon as it hits 2000rpm. I found it a bit odd that the system suggests to switch into the 6th gear at 30mph and to use the 6th gear for the rest, but: 3) Truth be told: the engine is a bit weak and it is best to use more than 2000 rpm to get up a hill. 4) I am surprised that nobody mentioned that the fuel tank is really small (7-8 gallons is a normal fill). This limits the range to around 300 miles. Nothing is ever perfect and it looks to me that the Fit is good value for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great, so far.

Reviewed by New Fit Owner
December 12, 2014

I gave 5 stars for reliability based on what I read, since I've only had the car a couple weeks. Everything works. Seems well designed. Bit of a learning curve with all the electronic stuff. I hope it lasts.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

A mixed bag

Reviewed by Alesa
November 30, 2014

I sadly traded in my gorgeous 2000 Honda Prelude SH 5-speed on a 2015 Fit EV because the Prelude was starting to rapidly go downhill in critical areas. I know that comparing a Prelude to a Fit is like comparing apples to oranges, so i'll try to refrain from doing that. We had the CVT Fit less than a week and took it on a 6-hour road trip across Tennessee, varying from very hilly terrain for about three hours to flat topography for the other half of the drive. We drove it only in economy mode to see how high we could get the gas mileage. We got 37ish on the highway, which was a bit disappointing based on what I've seen others post. We switched between regular driving (striving to drive in the "green zone" for optimal economy) and cruise control, the latter of which was difficult in post-Thanksgiving traffic. I love the pickup of the CVT and the general agility of the car. We were able to keep up with the general flow of traffic on the interstate without being blown off the road, which was good. Two things that I don't like: the road noise is terrible - period. The car is very noisy closed, much less with the sunroof open. I'm going to need to buy a shield to cut the wind noise with the roof open, but nothing is going to stop the general noisiness in the cockpit when driving on the interstate or even in the city. The second thing that I'm shocked nobody has commented on is the TERRIBLE sound quality of the audio system - to the point of being embarrassing. We spent the entire trip messing with the balance and fade to no avail. The radio sound is VERY murky. CD mode sounds best, followed by radio. Forget playing digital tunes from an Android phone. I'm not sure why fade adjustments are even offered - there is sound coming from the rear. The sound system is beyond disappointing. A third concern is that the interior is going to get quickly ruined by my dog when she's wet. The car is sold without a cargo liner or anything to protect the fragile looking cargo area material and upholstery on the doors, so I'm going to need to spend extra to ensure my new car isn't caked with mud and stink the first season I own it. The car is basically functional and has good pep, which I appreciate, but I have some concerns about whether I'm going to warm to it. I hope it will be reliable and that it will grow on me over time, but for now I'm underwhelmed on several counts where I didn't expect to be disappointed. Time will tell.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Honda Fit Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.