newcars.com®

New 2017 Honda Fit Reviews

New 2017 Honda Fit

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car

Reviewed by Sabeckman
April 10, 2017

Wish it had a roof rack, but other then that, it is perfect! Amazing MPG! Great size! Huge interior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lots of bang for your buck!

Reviewed by Happy Honda Owner
April 07, 2017

The standard equipped features are a great value. I love the rear back up camera and bluetooth features. Lots of room and cargo space. Happy owner!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Honda Fit CVT LX 2017

Reviewed by AllanP
April 03, 2017

Brilliant features such as: Vehicle Stability Assist™ (VSA®) with Traction Control: Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA®) helps stabilize your vehicle while cornering if your vehicle turns more or less than intended.* If needed to get out of a slick spot, you can turn off this feature by pressing the VSA OFF button on the dashboard to the left of the steering wheel. You should turn VSA back on once conditions warrant, and it will automatically be turned on the next time you start your vehicle, Multi-Angle Rearview Camera: Always know what’s behind you with the Multi-Angle Rearview Camera*. When you shift into Reverse, (R), a real-time image of the area behind your vehicle is shown in the display, along with helpful parking guidelines. Best of all, you have the option to view normal, top-down and wide, Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) = Your vehicle’s Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) will notify you if your tire pressure is significantly underinflated* indicating that your tire should be inflated or replaced. If the warning continues to appear after correcting the problem, you will need to reset it manually from within your driver’s display. In addition, the Honda Fit 2017 is equipped with: Bluetooth Hand free link, programable auto-locking doors, radio presets, and phone pairing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A SAFE CAR

Reviewed by ronlabru
March 22, 2017

I had a 2012 FIT and was hit head on by another car. Not my fault as the other driver was issued a ticket. The FIT was totalled though I was uninjured--only some scratches on my legs. I can not vouch for the safety of the FIT in another accident but I know that it was very safe in my accident. I have purchased a 2017 FIT and I am very satisfied with the new car--great buy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Econo Wonder box

Reviewed by Jimmy L
March 21, 2017

My goals in a new car were simple, better gas mileage, room for my golf clubs and, low cost initially and on going maintenance. Not in love at first sight. Wanted to stay with generic sedan. Then I opened the lift gate. Almost heard the echo from all of the room inside. No more high lift heights, weird entry openings, and with the back seats stowed away I got a full size washing machine inside , IN THE BOX!!! Initially bought the car with the CVT automatic since I do a lot of city driving and was concerned about shifting often. Drive the car for a week and thought I made a big mistake. Constant engine drone that got worse as the speed rose. Terrible internal noise levels. Had to go back to the dealer for some accessories that arrived. Talked with my sales person and she told me to try the manual to compare. AWESOME! She worked out a trade down and all I gave up was leather heated seats for a much better experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good Buy

Reviewed by Nancy
March 13, 2017

Looking for a smaller car that gets good gas mileage. This is the best one that I found after looking at several other models.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Honda Fit - more than it looks

Reviewed by Jack03
January 30, 2017

I can recommend the 2017 Honda Fit as an excellent value for the money. It drives and feels like a more expensive vehicle, and seems well built. It's small but has plenty of room inside. As for styling, the front end continues Honda's exaggerated sloping nose, with a huge windshield as a result. Looking head-on the car is let's say unprepossessing, but you can't see that from inside it, right? Power is not overwhelming but adequate and provides decent acceleration. I have the 6-speed manual and as usual with Honda the engineers chose a rather low first gear, which takes some getting used to; I've found that for quicker starts off the line it helps to get into second gear quickly, without letting the clutch out all the way in first. (I would not want an automatic because in the Fit that's a CVT, the transmission no driver loves.) The suspension is taut but has enough springiness to soak up road bumps. Some reviewers find the Honda Fit noisy at speed but I don't notice this. A few design elements are on the economy side; I'm still not used to an automobile that lacks needle gauges for fuel and engine temperature. But I'm pleased that the base LX version has a sound system with actual buttons and knobs. The touch screen that replaces this in the higher-end models has received criticism. The only thing I'd wish for is for the Fit to be available also in a two-door body type. I recognize that even the smallest compact cars today have four doors, because the typical buyers are young families and two-door compact cars belonged to the days before infant car seats were introduced. I don't need four doors but oh well. Overall, and considering Honda quality (owned several, never disappointed), the person who chooses a Honda Fit will find this a good decision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pohanka Great Service

Reviewed by NormanS
December 30, 2016

Yusef Adams was our salesperson at Pohanka of Fredericksburg. He was extremely helpful and courteous and showed us every detail of the fit. We ultimately purchased our 2017 Fit from him.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Fit Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews