newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda Fit Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda Fit

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda Fit!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

car to new to write about it

Reviewed by love to drive
October 06, 2014

all in all this is the perfect car for me to get me on long trips and around town. It is also very spacious inside to transport loads of stuff.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

We Love It!

Reviewed by "Freddie Fit"
September 27, 2014

We purchased a new Fit 2 years ago (our first new vehicle in 35 years!), & loved it so much, & were given such a good trade-in, that we acquired a 2015, which we love even more! There was no '14, so the 2015 has a lot of nice improvements.( push button starter; larger wheels than the model we had; nice transmission features; great cornering; a real pleasure to drive; great mileage...& lots more). We would have no hesitation in recommending this vehicle to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car I've owned.

Reviewed by Blue traveler
September 20, 2014

I just bought a Honda fit and I really liked the comfort in the ride what sold me was the trunk space to fit all my tools for work I was impressed so much for so little and great acceleration for a small car.I would definitely recommend this model for travel distance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Small outside but roomy inside

Reviewed by Sue
September 20, 2014

Excellent response when operating, well designed interior with wrap around visual acuity, high gas mileage 40-50 MPG. I also own a Pilot but prefer driving the Fit.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun with great gas mileage

Reviewed by Library lady
September 13, 2014

I really enjoy this car. It has a nice ride, LOTS of interior room to haul stuff and gets amazing gas mileage - 36 in town and 43 on the road. Love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fuel efficient & big car feel.

Reviewed by Mira
September 12, 2014

I bought the Fit because I wanted a reliable, fuel efficient and comfortable car and could not wait for the new 2016 Toyota Prius. I recently made a 236 mile trip from New Braunfels to Fort Worth, Texas, without stopping and averaged 47.4 miles per gallon on the Fits central display. I was also travelling most of the way at 70 and 75 mph and hit Austin stop and go traffic on I-35. This is much better than I had anticipated! The Fit is much quieter than my 2007 Honda Civic EX four door and is just as comfortable. So far I am very pleased with the car. The one thing I would say that could have been improved upon is the center arm rest because it is too low.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great all round vehicle!

Reviewed by Grandma Jan
August 30, 2014

Wanted a small car to commute to work, plus take day trips to see Grandkids. Couldn't be happier with overall value and comfort. Has lots of pickup, A/C works wonderful on 90+ days. I am a BBW and have enough seat room. Had Honda's previously and glad to be back. Well thought out and well designed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An upgrade for us

Reviewed by Jakob
August 28, 2014

We traded in our trusty 2010 Fit for this, and we're patting ourselves on the back whenever we drive to the bank. We're now getting in town mileage almost equivalent to what the tenner got on the highway, and on the highway we get 45-plus consistently, using the recommended top tier gasoline. We did go for the EX with CVT. The engineering decisions for improvement all-around are good to excellent, and the teams that worked on this deserve some good sake or cerveza. Maybe something negative will crop up later, but a month into ownership we are still five-starry eyed. We're glad we waited until the production glitches were worked out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car, not so great infotainment

Reviewed by BLKPRL
August 13, 2014

Purchased a 2015 black Fit Ex CVT on Sunday. Am overall pleased with everything except the infotainment options. The radio unit does not offer Sirius satellite radio without forcing you to purchase the most expensive trim EX-l with Navigation. The interface is straight out of the 80's in both graphics and user ability. Don't expect it to do much with your android phone as it favors Apples IOS and even then it's clunky and not intuitive. The nav app you can get from the AppStore is laughable if it was free, but at $59.95 it's completely ridiculous. Over all everything else is great. It's comfortable even for my 6ft4in 250lb frame. The seats are supportive and outward visibility is great. I like the styling inside and out while others find the exterior polarizing especially from the back. Ride is controlled and feels planted to the ground. Engine pulls ok for only having 130 hp. CVT trans takes getting used to. Overall I am pleased with the car except for the infotainment issues. I can still recommend the Fit as a all around solid hit for Honda

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exceeds my expectations

Reviewed by littleone
August 11, 2014

I traded a full size auto for this car, and couldn't be happier. I have driven over 2,000 miles and get better than posted mileage. I only wish the 2 cup holders on the console were further out, and not so much under the dash. But that said, I have encouraged 2 friends to purchase theirs, and they are happy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Honda Fit Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.