newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda Fit Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda Fit

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda Fit!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun with great gas mileage

Reviewed by Library lady
September 13, 2014

I really enjoy this car. It has a nice ride, LOTS of interior room to haul stuff and gets amazing gas mileage - 36 in town and 43 on the road. Love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fuel efficient & big car feel.

Reviewed by Mira
September 12, 2014

I bought the Fit because I wanted a reliable, fuel efficient and comfortable car and could not wait for the new 2016 Toyota Prius. I recently made a 236 mile trip from New Braunfels to Fort Worth, Texas, without stopping and averaged 47.4 miles per gallon on the Fits central display. I was also travelling most of the way at 70 and 75 mph and hit Austin stop and go traffic on I-35. This is much better than I had anticipated! The Fit is much quieter than my 2007 Honda Civic EX four door and is just as comfortable. So far I am very pleased with the car. The one thing I would say that could have been improved upon is the center arm rest because it is too low.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great all round vehicle!

Reviewed by Grandma Jan
August 30, 2014

Wanted a small car to commute to work, plus take day trips to see Grandkids. Couldn't be happier with overall value and comfort. Has lots of pickup, A/C works wonderful on 90+ days. I am a BBW and have enough seat room. Had Honda's previously and glad to be back. Well thought out and well designed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An upgrade for us

Reviewed by Jakob
August 28, 2014

We traded in our trusty 2010 Fit for this, and we're patting ourselves on the back whenever we drive to the bank. We're now getting in town mileage almost equivalent to what the tenner got on the highway, and on the highway we get 45-plus consistently, using the recommended top tier gasoline. We did go for the EX with CVT. The engineering decisions for improvement all-around are good to excellent, and the teams that worked on this deserve some good sake or cerveza. Maybe something negative will crop up later, but a month into ownership we are still five-starry eyed. We're glad we waited until the production glitches were worked out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car, not so great infotainment

Reviewed by BLKPRL
August 13, 2014

Purchased a 2015 black Fit Ex CVT on Sunday. Am overall pleased with everything except the infotainment options. The radio unit does not offer Sirius satellite radio without forcing you to purchase the most expensive trim EX-l with Navigation. The interface is straight out of the 80's in both graphics and user ability. Don't expect it to do much with your android phone as it favors Apples IOS and even then it's clunky and not intuitive. The nav app you can get from the AppStore is laughable if it was free, but at $59.95 it's completely ridiculous. Over all everything else is great. It's comfortable even for my 6ft4in 250lb frame. The seats are supportive and outward visibility is great. I like the styling inside and out while others find the exterior polarizing especially from the back. Ride is controlled and feels planted to the ground. Engine pulls ok for only having 130 hp. CVT trans takes getting used to. Overall I am pleased with the car except for the infotainment issues. I can still recommend the Fit as a all around solid hit for Honda

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exceeds my expectations

Reviewed by littleone
August 11, 2014

I traded a full size auto for this car, and couldn't be happier. I have driven over 2,000 miles and get better than posted mileage. I only wish the 2 cup holders on the console were further out, and not so much under the dash. But that said, I have encouraged 2 friends to purchase theirs, and they are happy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by greatgal
August 10, 2014

I researched this type of car and Honda came out on top then I test drove the fit and it feels solid for a compact car and handles easily. The greatest feature is blue tooth and pandora compatible. Let's not forget the great gas mileage.. I love my new fit ...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Perfect for what it is.

Reviewed by Drives a lot and likes his cars to be perfect
August 08, 2014

This is my second Fit, putting 113,000+ miles on my 2010. Still think you can't beat this car. It does everything well. Good gas mileage, holds a lot, comfortable, nimble and small (so easier to park). Truly an amazing car. I am very, very picky on my cars, and test drove about 15 cars before buying another Fit. I just couldn't find anything else that worked. Fits my Daughter, my 50 pound dog and my 6' self with ease. We've packed the old Fit to go camping and the three of us still had extra room. I run snows on her and she is great in the winter. Bought from Jen C at Grappone in Bow, NH. She was amazing to work with. No pressure, VERY educated on the product and a joy to work with. Worked with me on every aspect. I can not praise her enough.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

second fit

Reviewed by vanfan
July 21, 2014

This is my second fit. First was a 2013 manual trans. Finally got the 2015 with navi. Gave 2013 to my daughter. Gas mileage on the 2013 was always in the 40 range. The 2015 has 900 miles so far and mpg is 42.8 average. That included 300 miles at 65 - 70 mph with 5 people and air on. This seems to be the only car in it's class that I can stand up two bikes inside with only removing front wheels. Honda took a great car and made it better. The ride is better, gas mileage better love the navi and hands free phone link, not to mention back up camera and right hand mirror camera. It amazes me that you can get all this value for the price this is a very comfortable car to drive. The only thing I noticed that is not better than the 2013 is turning radius.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Enjoyable Car to Drive

Reviewed by Yoda
July 18, 2014

The FIT EX is fun to drive! It's peppy even when using he Economy mode. The cameras in the rear and right side mirror are very helpful aids when backing up and/or changing lanes. Controls are within easy reach. Nice having blue tooth, moon roof, hatchback. Clever, roomy storage which can be enlarged by folding down back seats, and/or folding back right front seat. Nice having a Display touchscreen for audio, smartphone connection, USB flash drive, etc. Takes a little time to get used to.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Honda Fit Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.