newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Fit Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Fit

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Fit!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

10 of 12 (83%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little car

Reviewed by Wpdave
February 09, 2016

Gas mileage is great I'm getting anywhere from 35 to 40 - mpg ,easy to drive , the controls are easy to reached.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Honda Fit EX 2016

Reviewed by Emerald
February 01, 2016

It is a replacement for my Honda Fit 2007. Nice small car. I put 4 for Comfort because steering wheel covers upper part of the dashboard (don't see if lights are on or not). Wheel should be a little bit bigger or move up higher. Engine is too loud, when it is cold, it sounds more like diesel. Reliability 4 - not sure if CVT transmission is reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new Honda Fit-EX

Reviewed by peggy
January 31, 2016

I just got my new Fit and I just love the car a lot. I can put so much in the back and I love not having to start it without a key. Good car for running around town in. Good gas millage too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

poor gas mileage for a stick.

Reviewed by sonny
January 30, 2016

I was wondering why the standard transmission equipped car was rated below the automatic transmission equipped car. after driving the stick shift car I now know why it is rated below the automatic equipped car. you have to rev the stick equipped car in first and second gear to go any where. if you put the transmission in a pickup it would be just right. plenty of power to get a load moving from a dead stop. since i'm a stick type of a guy I guess I will just have to .live the transmission.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable car on the planet

Reviewed by guylc2
December 04, 2015

I've been looking at the Consumer Reports car issue for 10 years, and the Honda Fit is the most reliable car in the mag every year. I've put 1800 miles on mine so far, and have averaged 41.5 miles per gallon. Back up camera, front and side air bags, and blue tooth are standard. Ride comfort is about what you'd expect from an econo-box, but more leg-room in the back than most cars. Front seats fold all the way back to make 2 pretty comfortable beds if you're going to be on the road awhile.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love My New Car

Reviewed by Mom of Aspie
November 12, 2015

I have had my 2016 Honda Fit for a week now, and I am in love with it. The cameras for backing up and turning right are very helpful. I never expected such items in an economical vehicle. I can even receive texts and phone calls without touching my phone! I wish the cup holders were placed better, and I wish there were some in the back seat, but such things are minor.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing versatility

Reviewed by Music enthusiast
September 21, 2015

This car should be marketed as the practical alternative to hybirds since no $3500-&7000 battery replacement is needed a few years down the road. Our around town mileage is at 40 mpg!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far, very nice!

Reviewed by a fun factor driver
September 13, 2015

I've been looking at Fits for a few years and finally took the plunge as my aging Jetta wagon started to use oil in spite of controlled driving and good care. There are lots of Fits on the road and everyone that I know who owns one likes them. The redesign was also nice and a sunroof was also available (remember, I have to have a fun factor hear) I was able to get one of the last 2015's, a standard (again, fun factor) and I've owned the car almost 3 weeks now. The technology is a little overwhelming (remember, my other cars was almost 14 years old!) But I am getting used to it. I love the mileage, just around 40 mpg. Great space, especially with the back seats down. I am looking for great things from.Honda, reliability being a key thing. The car is fun and functional, easy to maneuver with great space for back seat passengers as well. So, I am loving the car so far! Check back in a few months for my next review.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

a car well worth buying

Reviewed by glenno
August 28, 2015

we have the car for a bit less than 4 weeks. a brother in law recommended it. we are not sorry. we love it. the versatility is amazing. the seat variables are many and make the interior so much larger than we imagined. gas mileage is terrific. it's a bit noisy in the lower gears (we have an automatic) but smooths out as it reaches cruising speed. lotsa air bags and decent sound. the touch screen is not very friendly. difficult to navigate and not compatible with our cell phone. i'd still recommend it to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great car, the worst infotainment

Reviewed by meh
July 28, 2015

The car runs great but the the infotainment is one of the worst I have ever seen. There are so many redundancies to actually get what you want.......which is something you do not want when driving and using a touchscreen! Also absolutely no support for Android phones.....it would be so much better to have Google Voice control when using this system. Be prepared to replace the infotainment system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2016 Honda Fit Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.