newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Fit Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Fit

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Fit!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.0/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

17 of 20 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exactly what you need

Reviewed by PlayMaker
August 22, 2016

The Honda Fit is a great car for everyone. Some folks may want to be flashy or drive a faster car but at the end of the day a vehicle's job is to get you where you need to go and back home. This car does that efficiently, reliably and has enough cargo room for most peoples needs. Of course some people need trucks for a variety of reasons but all in all if you put aside trying to be showy and vain, the Honda Fit is all you need. I would opt for the EX model if you choose this car as it has a ton of features that the lower LX model does not. At the very least, new car shoppers should test drive one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best of the little hatchbacks

Reviewed by Hoosier Daddy
August 11, 2016

The Fit is nicely designed and surprisingly roomy for such a small car. It gets gas mileage comparable to a hybrid's. It's nice-looking and can carry a great deal of cargo when the rear seats are folded down. Backup camera is standard.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH MY CAR

Reviewed by fit
August 10, 2016

love the honda fit EXL. all standard equipment includes, heated seats, fold down back seats for cargo room, sunroof, no key entry and ignition, backup video, blind spot video and more

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very pleased so far

Reviewed by Small Car Lover
August 10, 2016

We bought the Fit LX as a second car a month ago and so far are very pleased. It seems like a lot of car for the money. We are getting 44 mpg and find the car to be all that we had hoped for. It is relatively comfortable and is fun to drive. Our one complaint is that there is no middle arm rest between the front seats that we've had in our other vehicles and we really miss it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Big hauler in small package

Reviewed by MiamiNice
August 10, 2016

More cargo space than many full sized cars You can fit TWO full size road bikes inside I think I could pile another bike (folding one) on top of the other two! Good ride, rear camera (even in the base model we bought) . Highly recommended as a family car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

first new car

Reviewed by never liked hondas
August 01, 2016

I've never liked Hondas, but noticed that Honda is very well ranked in customer reviews. After test driving the Fit, I was really impressed. The Fit is very comfortable (although my kids were a little disappointed when compared to the comfort of a larger SUV), fun to drive, and very reliable. I love the gas mileage/cost at the pump.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Honda Does Not "Fit" CVT Automatic

Reviewed by emu
July 19, 2016

I'd read so many positive reviews about the Fit that I practically tuned everything out during the test drive, thinking this is the "must have" car for practicality, comfort and styling. I am impressed with the interior features, Bluetooth, terrific standard styling of extra in steering wheel, the wonderful visibility and cargo space is good. The design is very masculine, including some silver-framed vents which look downright cheesy. The arm rests are awful. There is really none on the right side as it's much too low. The seat configuration is not wholly comfortable, especially the head rest and lastly, the ride is rather bumpy. One really feels the road in this vehicle, much more than I expected. I was told that Hondas are a stiffer ride than Toyota (my last car was a Toyota Echo which I loved) but this was only after I had already made the purchase. I am not sure if I will hang onto the car for many years as I had prior cars. I expect a vehicle to last me a good 15 years. Honda Fit, you are quite attractive but are not built for real comfort on the long haul.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Car

Reviewed by Gary
July 08, 2016

My words will be more about the web site as to the car. Fit is a great car. The web site says it's going to give best price, but in reality just gives your name to dealers. They probably get a cut from the dealer. Next time I will go straight to the dealer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little car

Reviewed by Wpdave
February 09, 2016

Gas mileage is great I'm getting anywhere from 35 to 40 - mpg ,easy to drive , the controls are easy to reached.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Honda Fit EX 2016

Reviewed by Emerald
February 01, 2016

It is a replacement for my Honda Fit 2007. Nice small car. I put 4 for Comfort because steering wheel covers upper part of the dashboard (don't see if lights are on or not). Wheel should be a little bit bigger or move up higher. Engine is too loud, when it is cold, it sounds more like diesel. Reliability 4 - not sure if CVT transmission is reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda Fit Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.