newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

29 of 35 (82%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Extremely great performance from Honda cars.

Reviewed by Old Fool
August 28, 2016

Honda has great cars but they need to quickly resolve the airbag recall issues. Extremely disappointed with Lisle Honda not honoring their email on Internet price! General Manager refused to set down for discussion, been customer for over twenty (20) years at this dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Boatmanles
August 26, 2016

Love this car. Rides great and I like all of the features. Traded in my Prius V for this and I have never looked back. Good gas mileage as well. Good value for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Okay, but will probably get something else next ti

Reviewed by TheOneTopCat
August 20, 2016

I purchased a 2016 Honda CR-V EX-L, after driving a leased 2014 model for 2 years. Ride is ok, it is quieter than the 2014 and feels a bit smoother. Did notice vibration after sitting at idle for some time. My most serious complaint is that the 'infotainment' system is extremely un-intuitive and requires too much driver intervention. Furthermore, not having android auto; which I was led to believe was available is not and the honda connect is almost worthless. I'm writing this in the hope that Honda owners will lobby Honda en masse to install android auto as well as the apple version in their models with the screen, it's terrible without it. Lane watch camera as well as back up camera are very good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

dissapointed in rhe ride and noise from roof.

Reviewed by jeanniegirl
August 10, 2016

I am extremely disappointed in several things with the 2016 Honda crv i just purchased. Dealership was great so that is not the issues but the vehicle itself has been very disappointing.First is it is so bumpy on the road we can hardly stand it, very stiff riding. secondly, when it rains the roof noise is awful. sound like a tin can, has no insulation in the roof area.I am so sorry we spent so much money on a terrible riding vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exceptional auto!!!

Reviewed by Richard Happy Honda Owner
August 07, 2016

This is the second Honda CRV that we have owned in the past 10 years. We just purchased the 2016 CRV all wheel drive or our daughter in Colorado and will be delivering it to her this week. We are so pleased with the Honda quality and style that we proceeded to order the Honda Accord Hybrid touring car which is going to be delivered to us next week. Driving the Honda Auto is truly a pleasure to behold! Happy owner in Arkansas in Colorado!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Transmission woes

Reviewed by no more CRV for me
July 20, 2016

I owned a 2013 CRV and loved it.Walked through snow and ice no problem.Quiet ride, nice handling,no problems. Upgraded in 2016 to a new CRV.Loud ride,not great on snow and ice,poor radio without Sirus, and mostly needed a new transmission at 4,000 miles!! Yes my dealer warrentied it but replaced with same new transmission (floating transmission).Not acceptable to me so traded in . Bye bye Honda :(

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Honda CR-V

Reviewed by Mary
July 18, 2016

The car performs well. The only real issue I have is that the seats do not recline comfortably. They hit hard right in the middle of the back. It is impossible to rest in this car. It is a little hesitant. But that may be because of the low mileage. Once worn in, it may be more responsive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda CR-V Impressive Value

Reviewed by Really_Want_An_EV
July 16, 2016

just purchased a 2016 CRV out of basic need. Have a 1998 CRV for the kids, worked well but rusing away in MI. I have not owned a Honda since my 1983 prelude which was a great machine. The new CRV is an awesome value, smooth as silk CVT, 29 mpg highway, the L has enough tricks to keep me interested.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fab car

Reviewed by CRV
July 11, 2016

I've only driven our Touring model 1500 miles, and I already love it. We debated b/w the CRV and RDX for months, and in the end we went with the CRV simply due to the price difference. We purchased the Touring model primarily b/c of the wheels and the automatic tailgate, and I have to say they are two of my favorite features. I've had a bit of trouble with the navigation system: not recognizing very clear commands and it has neglected to pick up on roads near my home that have been there for 20+ years. One time it opted to take me an hour out of my way, even though I was only 15 minutes from my destination at that point. Luckily, I knew roughly where I was and ignored the directions. My gas mileage per tank is averaging 24.9, with a combo of city and highway driving with the AC and eco boost on- which is about what I expected. I highly recommend this model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Not at all what I expected

Reviewed by leiasm
July 08, 2016

Before we bought the 2016 CR V we read many reviews, most where good. I remember reading one of someone complaining that the vibrations of the suv were causing back pain. I rolled my eyes and said I don't believe that. Well we went on to buy the CR V. After only a few days I notice that my back was hurting a little while after driving it, I figured i just did something to it. Then my husband started complaining that his was also hurting after driving it. We only kept the vehicle for 4 months! It is the worst vehicle we have ever had. Not only was it causing back problems but it was very noisy to drive, the interior was far from nice and we had the touring edition, and it was already starting to drive funny at 7000 miles. I will never again go back to Honda of any kind. Please save yourself the backache, literally, and look for something else. We instead bought the 2017 Acadia and it amazing!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2016 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.