newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda CR-V Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.6/5

Value:
3.4/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
3.9/5
Comfort:
3.9/5
Performance:
3.4/5
Reliability:
3.6/5

20 of 34 (58%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

I would not recommend buying this vehicle

Reviewed by Jman
March 11, 2015

I would not recommend purchasing this vehicle. Let me first state this is my third Honda in 25 years. My previous two were well engineered and reliable. To friends and co-workers I always recommended a Honda. But there is something wrong with this model. Please note I'm not one of those customers to raise holy heck if I find a "hair out of place" realizing a car is a very intricate piece of machinery. As mentioned in the other comments there is excessive vibration in the steering column and into the seat. Both while idling and driving at any speed. It's just plain annoying. I contacted the dealer and their statement is "we are NOT seeing this problem with other customers" . That's their line. I recently met a Honda engineer and he stated Honda is working on the problem but can't find a solution. I know there are always quirks with a car but this is excessive. Additionally, the power outlet to run my GPS doesn't work and now my back brakes are "rubbing". I'm a fairly conservative driver and drive probably 85%+ on the highway. I'm lucky to get 27MPG (AWD-LX). This car is rated 26-33. It just seems like a non-Honda product. The heater is weak. The radio sounds like a clock radio. The electronic gas usage screen read out. It bounces all over the place. I have 300 miles left. Ten miles down the road I have 225 miles left. Then back up to 280? Positives are this CVT transmission is quick. You get the power to jump out when to you need it. We had 7 inches of snow recently and I got around with no problems. My big mistake is not taking this car out for an extended drive. I was looking at the 2014 models and was leaning toward a purchase after numerous test drives but backed off when I decided to keep my car through one more winter. It broke down and I bought the 2015 model after a 15 min test drive thinking it was similar to earlier models. I would recommend to anyone to see if you could test drive a car for a half day or more to really get the feel of it before you buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New CRV-Touring

Reviewed by Garygpete
March 04, 2015

It is still new with less than 500 miles traveled. Likes: Gets almost 23 miles per driving around town Has excellent night lighting Ride quality is very good for a all wheel drive vehicle Large variety of accessories because of models manufacturing run Has all of the features I usually have to installed already present. Excellent forward vision Dislikes: Controls often require looking away from road to use touch controls screen is quite complicated and the surrounding buttons are quite small Door head room is low for drivers 5'-11" Rear cargo area needs organization (cargo net?) It is well assembled and has the level of quality I have come to expect from Honda - so far, so good

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sixth Honda (also have fifth Toyota). Home run!

Reviewed by rhac777
March 03, 2015

I haven't noticed anything about my EX AWD except how balanced and functional it is. The handling and braking is sure-footed. The acceleration is predictable and capable. The iPhone/infotainment integration is far beyond my expectations. I have no buyer's remorse. (Disclaimer: I have three vehicles with CVT transmissions.)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

CR V is the nicest car I have owned

Reviewed by CR V Lover
March 01, 2015

I had a real bad experience with the first car dealership but when we went to the second dealer, we were very happy with how we were treated and purchased a beautiful car from them. I love the white diamond pearl exterior with the black leather interior. It is very swanky. I recommend this car to everyone who is looking for a mid size SUV. It is a delight to own.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

No Heat

Reviewed by TWF
February 27, 2015

We live in northern Ontario and are experiencing a very cold winter. Many mornings are -30C or lower. Our new 2015 CRV does not heat up enough to make the interior comfortable. I have prestarted the SUV for 10 min. and then driven for 20 min. and the temperature guage does not even reach the bottom C (cold) line of the temperature guage. The air coming out is not even luke warm. The only heat is what comes off the heated seats. Our old CRV and other vehicles have no problem warming up after 10 min. The drive to work is 32-35 min. The vehicle is still not warm at this time. We love this vehicle, it is our 3rd Honda but are very disappointed in the heat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Same thing - transmission issues

Reviewed by Bestdj
February 26, 2015

Agree with the review here that indicate shuddering/vibration at various speeds and RPMS. Just bought 2015, took back to dealer and service manager said this was normal! I have never had a new vehicle that does this and I would not buy another Honda if they don't fix this.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Vibrations and drives horribly

Reviewed by Ex Honda fan :(
February 26, 2015

I have been a life long Honda fan and often bragged about how "bulletproof" the brand is. We purchased the new 2015 CRV-LX and I can say without an near equal this is the worst vehicle I've owned. It shakes and shudders and idle, the vibrations become maddening at higher speeds and engine races while switches gears with the RPM's jumping all over the place. It also takes forever to heat up and the power steering is so sensitive it constantly feelsike its out of alignment. So disappointed in Honda. I have 2004 Element with 160,000 miles on it and it feels like a Maybach compared to this new CRV. Called to complain and basically got the blow off. Unless Honda does something drastic they have certainly lost a customer for life in me and my family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Vibration at idle

Reviewed by JC
February 15, 2015

Do not buy this truck has many problems and deep serves not see the forums vibrates a lot and deep and gave up saying qe is design problem in the CRV 2015 model will have to wait 2016

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda CRV

Reviewed by Wise One
February 12, 2015

I like the new CRV that I just purchased. This is my 4th Honda. I have found them to be very reliable and great to drive. They have many options that are standard and this is a plus when purchasing a car. There is only one complaint that I have with this 2015 and that is the placement of the console box. I do not and have never used the arm rest on the right and with the position of this box it is very hard to enter it to retrieve any items that I might have in there, ex: sunglasses, etc. With this position it almost forces you to use the armrest which I do not like. I hope that this car will be as good or better than the other 3 I have owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Disappointed New Owner

Reviewed by Beachat109
February 12, 2015

Purchased a new 2015 Honda CRV-Ex in Dec. 2014. Was influenced by Honda reputation and Motor Trend's award. Have experienced constant vibrations from the wheels while rotating at all speeds. Dealer rebalanced the tires, but vibrations still continue. Engine vibration when stopped with foot on brake. Design flaws include: difficult to see dash gauges and top of speedometer from most driver adjusted sitting positions; difficult to reach the odometer reset button (should be on the steering wheel); radio has no knobs for adjusting volume or tuning; when rear seats are folded down, the headrests render the foot wells useless for storage; and the plastics on the dash and doors feels cheap. The good: fuel mileage and acceleration.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.