newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

73 of 80 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Reliable car I've owned ever

Reviewed by Reiny
October 09, 2014

I found the Car true Gary Baranick at Honda of Westport. Gary was very helpful to get me with this 2014 Honda CR-V. And I love this Car so much. I recommend this Car to any one

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best sales of Honda CR-Z

Reviewed by Sandeep
October 02, 2014

I like its functions when I visited here I went to drive this. I really feel nice. And sale person was also very nice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great little suv

Reviewed by biker dad
September 30, 2014

I just got my new 2014 crv lx base today....I love it....rides good....runs good....looks good....great stereo system....decent mpg....VERY roomy interior....beautiful blizzard paint....nice gauges....comfy seats....sharp interior....minimal road noise....feels very solid....good brakes....lots of cargo space....decently priced....just a great little suv! thank you Steve Hacker at Honda of Jonesboro.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
2/5

Not sure why yhis car has good reviews

Reviewed by golf
September 28, 2014

We have had this car for about 3 weeks and bought it based on its good reviews. Now wondering if the dealers wrote the reviews . This car lacks power and it is difficult to steer. Overall, it looks and feels cheap. The black plastic trim on the back looks terrible - makes car look very cheap. We are very disappointed in this car. Sorry we purchased it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda Heaven

Reviewed by Kacie
September 22, 2014

The CR-V is a great road trip car. It averaged 27.8 mpg the first time out. When driving between 70 and 75 mph the instant mileage was 30 mpg. I like the clarity of the dash and how easy it is to program. Even the back seats have ample legroom. The backup camera and guidelines in yellow are great features on the CR-V EX-L. The design of the rearview mirrors improves the driver's vision when passing. The rear has ample space and seats fold down easily if you need more. The seats give great support for both driver and passenger.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

CRV review

Reviewed by Pastor
September 22, 2014

I have previously owned a Honda Odyssey, and thought I could never be happy with anything less. I was so wrong. This vehicle is so much fun to drive, so nimble and easy to maneuver. The comfort level is not quite the same as the Odyssey was, but I shouldn't expect it to be. It is still a great vehicle for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

CRV

Reviewed by honda car lover
September 21, 2014

We love the compact and efficient type of crv we bought!! It is quiet. Great roomy back seat and trunk! Love the bluetooth phone option. Greta view for driving!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best of Both Worlds

Reviewed by Busy Body
September 19, 2014

The CR-V handles like a car; tight turns are no problem, it doesn't bog down going up hills and there's no need for excessive braking SUVs, but I feel more secure in it than in a car. I was incredibly impressed with its handling and even enjoy taking windier roads now - it takes turns better than my old Sonata. The fuel efficiency is the only questionable factor. I haven't put many highway miles on it yet, and it comes in a little lower than the estimated efficiency for city, but I've only been driving it for a month so this could improve once the engine is broken in more. The standard tech features are nice to have, although they didn't influence my decision to buy this vehicle. The center console is huge and keeps things out of sight. I know some people have complained about the small rear windows, and how they had trouble with blind spots, but I have not had these problems personally. The back up camera automatically comes on when the car is shifted into reverse and this gives a more than adequate view of whats behind and off to the sides of you. The rear windows are small, but it doesn't interfere enough to cause issues.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The most excited about any car purchase ever!

Reviewed by Gina
September 18, 2014

August 28, 2014 the day came when I finally got the Honda Crv that I have been wanting for a long time. I had studied the perfect car to carry my mother and her wheel chair, making sure the height of the car would help her in and out - not too low or not too high. The Honda CRV was the package. I have christened my mountain air blue E XL - Rosie after my mother who passed recently. I have bonded with Rosie who is sleeps in the garage every night. and it is a comfort to know that mother is with me on this one! - This will be my last new car that I will buy. My first new car was in 1984 a Mustang conv. in which... I still have. I recommend to anyone a Honda CRV. it is sooooo nice!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
2/5

Really bad experience about the product

Reviewed by Harjit
September 11, 2014

Bought a new 2014 Honda CRV-EX from a local Dealer (airport Honda Knoxville). Dealer is very friendly, but the product is very low quality. Especially, the Door panel and the other plastic on the doors. Even a small hit of seat belt makes a scratch and plastic peels off. I just ran 200 miles, and already have many scratches on my driver side. Before that I had Two Toyota Products and never had such complain. I will never recommend anyone this product.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2014 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.