newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda CR-V Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.5/5

Value:
3.3/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.0/5
Comfort:
3.8/5
Performance:
3.3/5
Reliability:
3.6/5

30 of 53 (56%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

CRV-Touring: Great Handling, Safety

Reviewed by Driving Enthusiast
April 11, 2015

For an SUV, the CR-V Touring model handles exceptionally well-- its quick, solid-feeling, and comfortable. I like driving it. I like the many safety features. But the radio/navigation unit is clumsy and not intuitive, even crude, and an unworthy companion to the car's other fine features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
3/5

Also having the vibration problem

Reviewed by purple43
April 11, 2015

Bought in November. Vibrations in seats and steering wheel at idle and in motion. Very unpleasant and distracting (safety issue?) On April 7, Honda posted a YouTube video about the problem, They are working on a solution. Note the title halfway through: Some vibration is normal. I don't see this in their advertising.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Don't Buy Until They Fix the Vibration Issue

Reviewed by Ken T
April 10, 2015

Love the car when I first test drove it. Unfortunately, not long after I got the car, I started feeling strong vibration when I stopped at stop signs and red lights. Went on the web to to find out what's going on, and found that many owners have reported the same issue. Took it back to the dealership and they pretend that they didn't know about it. Eventually, they called me back and told me Honda has known about the issue and is looking for a fix. Too late for me, can't get me money back.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this car

Reviewed by Comfort Car Enthusiast
April 09, 2015

I love this car and it has so much room for the size. I love the fact that it sits higher and easy to enter and exit.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great to be back

Reviewed by Honda returner
April 07, 2015

I had a '92 Honda accord that I absolutely loved and drove into the ground before I bought a Subaru outback to take my daughter back and forth to college. The Subaru was a great car but I love being back in a Honda with my new 2015 CR-V. The drive feels smooth and creamy, the interior has all the familiar comforts and a lot of new cool gadgets. I especially like the gas mileage readout, and am thrilled to see that I am getting 30+ MPG on longer drives in my rural neighborhood. My cross country skis fit easily in the back with one of the seats down. I'm planning to get a new bike rack. It is a bit of a higher jump for my dog to get in the back seat, but he is getting the hang of it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

Buyer's remorse

Reviewed by N.E. Ohio
April 06, 2015

Bought a 2015 Honda CR-V to replace my wife's 14 yr. old car. They both ride about the same but unlike the old car ( not a Honda) the CR-V has numerous problems at just over 1,000 miles. The problems include vibrations at idle and low speed driving up to 60 mph and also on deceleration. The dealership initially acted as though it was something uncommon among this model and even stated the CR-V Is not a luxury car, but merely a runabout or errand car and you'll have some vibration. They eventually admitted there is a problem and no current fix. The rear brakes were making noise and the rotors were scored. The dealer decided to save some money by machining the rotors instead of replacing them with new ones. The Service Advisor claimed they machine new rotors out of the box and they are somehow better than new. They also claimed to have replaced the rear pads. Honda Hands Free Link reminds me of an old video game. Cheap, low rent graphics and of course, our phones aren't compatible. Honda would have you buying a phone from one of their preferred associates and this will add to operating costs and is also something we don't want or need.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy Car Man

Reviewed by Steve-K
April 06, 2015

I have another Honda 2009 Acord. Very impressed with handling, ride and reliability. I also have a Toyota 2005 Camry. I like both but Honda has an edge.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
3/5

DONT BUY 2015 CRV with CVT

Reviewed by Nate
April 05, 2015

First, let me say I am AVID Honda fan. I have Honda generators, outboard motors, and have spent hundreds of thousands on Honda product across the board. In the past you couldn't go wrong. THe 2015 Honda CRV was rushed out of the engineering and production facility. There are major vibrations at idle but more importantly while driving particularly between 30-50 MPH. The vibration in the CVT feels like it is going to come apart. I only have 2000 miles on a 2015 HONDA CRV EXL AWD. I am glad I leased so that at the end I can turn in this car. DONT Make the same mistake I did. Go look at a Mazda CX5 or a Toyota, or even a Ford escape. Honda doesn't seem to care it is upsetting its most loyal customers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

CR-V IBRATOR!!!!!

Reviewed by Dnr1234567
April 04, 2015

Don't bother until a fix is found for the vibration issues on the 2015 CRV. I am extremely disappointed that my brand new vehicle shakes so much while idling. It also shudders/vibrates somewhat between approximately 15-50mph. My family all owns Honda vehicles and we love them, until this one. Surely Honda can do better than this!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
3/5

vibrations worse than a diesel engine

Reviewed by mariep
April 02, 2015

I, like many others, have major issues with vibrations (mostly at idle). I was told by my dealership that I "was the only one" that complained of this. However, I went online and see it is indeed a problem with the 2015s in general, not my vehicle. I hope Honda does a recall soon to fix this or I will never buy a Honda again (and neither will my family and friends who experienced the vibrations in my car). In addition, I drive the highway and accelerate slowly with the eco button on, and can't get above 25.7 mpg on the highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.