newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

51 of 55 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent SUV for Great Price

Reviewed by Silver Bullet
June 17, 2014

Using the econ button has its advantages and disadvantages. First advantage is good economy and slows you down, no rapid starts. Disadvantage is no power if you need to move rapidly from a dead stop. Turning this feature off gives more power from a dead stop. Controls are simple to use. I especially like the blue tooth connection to my phone, works like a charm. Backup camera works well for both day & night. Very quiet on the inside. Engine is very quite as well. It has pretty stiff ride, very noticeable when going over bumps. Otherwise I enjoy the ride for the most part.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Back-to-Back Honda CRV's

Reviewed by Performance minded consumer
June 16, 2014

My 2014 CRV was my ninth new car, four of which were Honda products. My trade-in was a 2008 CRV, which was one fine vehicle. I only upgraded to a 2014 because the interest rates on my CD's was so ridiculously low, that I decided not to renew one of them, and to purchase a new Honda CRV instead. The banks can stick their less than 1% annual interest rates where the Sun doesn't shine! My 2014 Honda CRV drives like a dream. Of the 9 new vehicles which I have purchased over the last 41 years, this is my favorite. I have driven other foreign cars, but the Honda products are a cut above all their competitors, and I plan to stay with Honda of any/all future purchases..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Enjoyed this car so much... we bought a second one

Reviewed by Honda Loyal
June 12, 2014

I traded in my 2009 Honda CRV.. for a new 2014.. and I couldn't be happier. From the more comfortable seats to the slight design changes there is a lot going on to recommend this car. The new CRV was only a few weeks old when we took it on a "Shake" down cruise. Over 2000 miles in just 10 days... and it proved to us that we made the right choice (Again). We had room to spare (luggage storage a breeze & hidden from view) ..Seats comfortable.. Air conditioning with separate controls kept us "both" cool and comfortable. At the end of our trip we knew we had made the right choice..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Solid car

Reviewed by Reliability freak
June 09, 2014

Have had it 1 month with no problems. Car is a solid performer and drives nice. Had Toyotas in past but wanted to try Honda over the Rav4. Not much bad to say so far. Afew negatives: Whish it had the CVT trans that the Accord has ILO of the 5 speed. Friend has a new Accord and the CVT trans is a dream and fantastic with gas mileage (38 Highway).Can't fill it shifting at all. I wish the CRV would have a little more softer ride. I had a 2002 Camry and the ride was nice. Just have to get used to the CRV ride. Other than that it is a nice care for the money. Hope it holds up as well as the Toyota Camry I sold. Most dealers have a lot of CRV's in stock and don't be fooled by their crying on price. If you finance go thru Honda Finance for a discount from Honda Finance of $1000. . The difference is alum wheels, sun roof, 17 " tires better interior. I did not want steel wheels which have a tendency to rust after a few winters.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

This is my third Honda CRV.

Reviewed by love suv's
June 09, 2014

Like the sitting up high. Cars that are too low make it difficult to get in and out with a senior driving. Love the dependability of it. My third one and did not have to think hard about buying it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Car

Reviewed by Ann
June 02, 2014

We have driven the for two weeks and found the car to be enjoyable, meeting our expectation. It has good space for items. The sound system is tops. Very good car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Seasoned Honda Owner

Reviewed by Love My CRV
May 19, 2014

Seasoned Honda Owner As a seasoned Honda owner, I trust Honda. My first purchase was in 2007 with a baby blue CRV exl, with only 59,000 miles driven on it, I was rear-ended and the car was not repairable. I ended up leasing a new 2014 CRV exl. and it is a beauty. I love the color-- burgundy, overall the gas mileage and the feel of the car, but most importantly I trusted the dealership. My dealership has a fantastic sales manager, including the service staff. I will continue to purchase all my vehicles and oil changes and repairs there. They are knowledgeable, fair and caring professionals.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

This is the best car ever!

Reviewed by Great Ride
May 13, 2014

The Honda CRV is an amazing vehicle! It handles well, the gas mileage gets better everyday..I've only had it 9 days, and it is so comfortable! The seat hugs your body and there is plenty of room in the back seat. Not to mention the size of the cargo area. Very roomy. Even though it's a 4 cylinder, it has plenty of get up and go when you need it, even with the Econ feature on! This is a great car for anyone!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First timer

Reviewed by Nube
May 11, 2014

This is my first Honda after driving a Subaru Forrester for nearly ten years and over 100,000 miles. No comparison. CRV is a solid comfortable ride. Now I know what my son meant when he said that my Subaru felt "tinny."

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very happy with our new car

Reviewed by Loyal Honda Owner
May 04, 2014

Took delivery one day and left on a trip the next day. Thoroughly enjoyed the car on our trip and feel we made the right decision. It looks sharp, drives great, is comfortable with many features that lend to comfort and style. The sound system is awesome and we were amazed at how much room we actually had when packing for our trip. The gas mileage was great and we expect to get many many years of enjoyable service from our 2014 CR-V. Note: Drove a Honda Accord for 20 years and it was great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.