newcars.com®

New 2017 Honda CR-V Reviews

New 2017 Honda CR-V

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

141 of 142 (99%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Sharp sporty suv

Reviewed by Greg
May 23, 2017

Love to drive this suv! great gas millage! Lots of room !rear seats fold easily. All wheel drive a must living on a hill

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable Ride/Safety Features

Reviewed by JimH
May 23, 2017

This is one of the most comfortable cars I have ever owned. I have a Touring model. The car is quiet, easy to drive and I love the safety features. The only down fall is it feels a little weak off of the starting line, but it does get good MPG for this class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I have only the car for a few days and love it

Reviewed by vbgal2
May 22, 2017

I have owned the new car for a few days and I absolutely love it - The car drives great an has plenty of room.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect for Mom

Reviewed by Mother to 7
May 22, 2017

We bought this car for my 86 yr old mother who likes to drive. It has so many safety features it practically drives itself. In just a few weeks she has discovered that it automatically breaks when she takes a curve too fast. It comes with lane assist, brake light warning, automatic brights and dimmer, automatic wiper sensing, and blind spot warning, lights and audio to keep her alert and safe. Her favorite feature is that the seat automatically adjusts to her height and leg length when she approaches the car with her key. If she gets 8 feet away, it automatically locks the doors if she forgets. It is large enough for her to feel safe on the freeways and she can see clearly. The automatic backup camera comes with wide angle lens and directly below bumper visuals. She is happy to drive and is in love with the molten lava color. I feel confident she will be driving many more years quite safely.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our new Honda CRV lx

Reviewed by Grady
May 22, 2017

Love this car! It gets great gas mileage opposed to our old Honda pilot. Great room, beautiful interior and exterior. We didn't get all the bells and whistles this time as we really didn't use a lot of the ones that came on our Honda Pilot Touring. Nice price for what you get

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the car!

Reviewed by Desert gal
May 22, 2017

Went from a Pilot to this CRV Touring model- was pleasantly surprised at the spacious interior. Have been very happy with the increase in fuel economy- we do tons of highway miles and are getting 35-36 mpg-well over the advertised mileage-

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I LOVE my CR-V

Reviewed by Dixiecup
May 22, 2017

I absolutely love it! It's so roomy inside. I love sitting up higher that the sedans that I've owned in the past. I get so many compliments on it. It's beautiful. The electric start is GREAT! Dual climate controls. It rides so nice. It's quiet, really well-built. Beautiful color too. I would definitely buy it all over again!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Simply awesome!

Reviewed by BPat
May 22, 2017

With capable acceleration, composed handling in corners and a confident highway disposition. Ride is quieter , accommodations front and rear are spacious and inviting. Interior - stylish and practical. touchscreen is more user-friendly compare to other car maker in similar group. Was amazed by advanced safety features come standard on the EX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dream Car (CR-V EX)

Reviewed by cvsmith87
May 21, 2017

First, I'd like to explain why I did not give 5 stars for Comfort. While the CR-V has tons of features and adjustments you can make, it is slightly difficult for those who are short. If you adjust your chair closer to the steering wheel (dashboard/screen/etc) that increases the likelihood of receiving more damage to your sternum if you're in an accident. Out of safety, I just pulled the wheel closer to me- though now I can't touch the A/C buttons (etc) while driving. It deserves the 5 star rating for the value because of the technology and features it carries. Rear camera, auto-braking, notification for cars next to you, helps you steer, vibrates if you swerve, LED auto lights, duel control climate, hands free options, adjustable chair, sun roof, push to start.... the list goes on. This is the most sleek car I've driven. The design and style is smooth yet spacious. It looks so clean and you can organize things in your own way. I am blown away with the CR-V's performance and reliability to keep going day after day. The safety features and soft handling is perfect. I have no fears when I'm driving long distances either; MPG is better than I thought.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good car

Reviewed by OSUFan
May 21, 2017

It's got good leg room. The EX has uses some not so great materials for seats. The fuel economy is not as advertised.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews