newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda CR-V Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Not so happy

Reviewed by NC Mom
April 19, 2016

Bought the 2016 EX-L and this car is okay. Funny enough--the sales person recommended not buying the touring, but I wish I had now. The car gets good gas mileage, but (1) it's boring to drive and (2) I drive a ton, especially at night and some of the features on the touring model would have been super helpful. The sales person said, "most people turn them off so I wouldn't even bother with the extra money" but I think buyers need to take into consideration how much they drive and when. The technology package is sort of clunky. It works with my iphone 6s, but it's not smooth. I still find myself using the touchscreen when the verbal commands don't work. Sound system isn't great either. I will say you can customize a lot of little things--background color of display, what happens when you put the car in park, reverse, etc., in regards to doors locking or unlocking. Little things like that are okay, but there are other cars more fun to drive with better technology packages. I didn't think the little things would matter too much, but the bells and whistles on other cars are seeming pretty nice right now since this car has very few. I would sell it or return it today if I could.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the mpg and ride

Reviewed by Honda fan
April 12, 2016

Very comfortable ride. After 550 miles mostly in town and country roads I am avg 30.1. That is with the AC on. I think the instrument panel is a bit plain. I highly recommend this Honda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Reliable

Reviewed by Superman
March 08, 2016

I like all exterior and interior and my mind keep on asking for CRV Honda always and also recommend friend and family

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Minttobee
February 16, 2016

Love my new SUV. It is so comfortable and fun to drive. It has so many cool features. The staff at Boch Honda West are great. Very friendly and experienced. Would recommend this dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great SUV

Reviewed by Mouse
February 12, 2016

I have had the CRV for only 3 weeks but I could not be more pleased. First, NO VIBRATIONS!! I was going to buy a 2015 but changed my mind after reading about the vibrations issue. I've been driving a 2004 Honda Accord for the last 12 years. That car was so dependable, only had to buy tires, brakes and battery. I hope this new one will be as dependable. It is very comfortable with lots of leg room, a dream to drive and great gas mileage. What more could I ask for? The purchase was so easy. I did everything using the internet. I accepted the deal on line, made an appointment for a test drive on Wednesday and drove it away on Saturday. No more spending hours/days making a deal. Very pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the safety features

Reviewed by retired teacher
February 04, 2016

I have only had my CRV for a week but really love it. I especially love the camera mounted on the right side mirror and the view I can get when changing lanes and taking exits.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So Glad We Traded In Our New Lexus!

Reviewed by BK in WA
January 30, 2016

Fell for the fluff and purchased a new Lexus RX 350 in September 2015. I was crying the day I went to pick it up, and told the salesman I made a mistake. His words, "You'll learn to love it!" I didn't! I hated it every day I drove it. Finally decided to take a loss and trade it in for a new 2016 CRV Touring. We have owned a couple of Honda Accords (that is what my husband is driving now) and have been very happy with them. Before getting my CRV, I did what many other car buyers do, read reviews. I was very concerned about the vibration issue that so many reviewers mentioned. I test drove two different CRVs at two different dealers - no noticeable vibration. I also asked the dealers, and was told that it was more of a problem with the 2015 model, and the problem had been corrected. I bought the Touring model for the power tailgate (shoulder problems). Have only been driving it for six day, but so far I have been very happy with my purchase. Being behind the wheel of a Honda again felt like home. Drives and handles great! The gas mileage has been better than the advertised mpg, and expect it to get better as the engine gets broken in. The Touring model comes with navigation (which i didn't really need) so the technology is taking a bit to get used to because everything is done through the touch navigation screen. I love the Adaptive Cruise Control, Collision Mitigation Braking System, Lane Departure Warning, and the Lane Keeping Assist System. When on the freeway, I always have them turned on as an extra precaution. The Lane Keeping Assist hasn't been reliable, and I will be contacting Honda about that. I never drive with my hands off the steering wheel, but have been testing the system out, and it only corrects itself about 60% of the time on the driver's side. I like that the cup holders are adjustable, which allow for a skinny bottle of water, and can also handle my larger protein shake container. The console is smaller than our Accord, but they did add an HDMI outlet. Overall, I love all the features that came STANDARD with my CRV Touring! With the HUGE price of the Lexus, one would think that all those little things would come with, but no, nothing that my CRV has. Bye, bye Lexus.... I don't miss you!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

ABOVE AVERAGE

Reviewed by JHN
January 29, 2016

The road noise is worse than I expected. The brakes make noise sometimes. Air comes out of the air conditioner dash vents when it should be coming out the floor vents.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

good value for the money

Reviewed by Hop
January 27, 2016

came from a rx330 Lexus good value for the money. Not a Lexus, but U can buy two for the Lexus price. about 30 MPG all around driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

This is my fifth Honda

Reviewed by Hondaforlife
January 22, 2016

Love it though wish it was more quiet. Hear road noise. Glad I bought this year 2016 because it looks like 2017. Going to go way up Honda wants to attract Volvo buyers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.