newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

59 of 64 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far so EXCELLENT

Reviewed by Happy Camper
August 22, 2014

THE ONLY NEGATIVE ON THIS VEHICLE IS ITS LACK OF RESPONSIVENESS GOING UP A HIOLL IN CRUISE WITH ECO BOOST ENGAGED. TAKE THAT OFF AND IT IS FINE. STEP ON THE GAS, YEP IT HAS GUTS. ONLY HAD IT A MONTH SO STILL LEARNING ALL THE FINE POINTS - BUT AN AMAZING VEHICLE VALUE!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by andy
August 01, 2014

hate to buy a car. this was different. great car at a reasonable price and we actually had fun doing it because of all the terrific people. amine was our salesman and mark doran was gen. mngr. big shoutout to both. beshara was finance guy-no pressure,informative and also very nice. thanks to all of you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Value

Reviewed by Ron
July 16, 2014

Great vehicle, good value, from a trusted manufacturer, I bought the lower end price vehicle, rides good, drives good, great fuel economy, did not get the moon roof, navigation package, leather interior or cast wheels, no thrill or frills, great vehicle. Very pleased with this purchase, have driven Honda Accord for eleven years without any problems, always serviced at the local Honda dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

crv 2

Reviewed by crv 2
July 14, 2014

I had a 2007 crv and love it so much that when my daughter had to have a car, I gave it to her and bought myself a 2014.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most beautiful car ever!

Reviewed by Cloe
July 08, 2014

I drove a 2002 CR-V for 220,000 miles and traded it in for a 2014 CR-V EXL. I test drove it and it was so quiet and smooth. The features are as numerous as those in much more expensive cars. Navigation system, Bluetooth, safety additions. But the best of all for me was the design of the hood: I am 5'1 tall and have always had trouble seeing over the hood; now I have a telescoping steering wheel, but more importantly the hood slants down! It's great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

wanted a Honda

Reviewed by jazzy
July 01, 2014

Bought to replace my 1999 Ford Ranger. Never had a Honda so figure I would try one. Gas mileage is better than expected (33MPG). Paid too much but the market is hot now and they won't sell unless you PAY. If it last as well as my Ranger (still have it) I will be happy. Guess I'll know in 15 years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Anon
June 28, 2014

Chose this car because of reputation for great reliability. The Honda CRV has low depreciation compared to other cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda Lover

Reviewed by Artist
June 28, 2014

After researching and test driving the 2014 Mazda CX-5, Subaru Forester, Toyota Rav4 and the Honda CRV it was a logical decision to pick the Honda CRV because of its reliability, safety record, resale value and styling. Consistently rated tops in Consumer Reports and Edmund's, etc I had to have this car. Several of the features like the backup camera are similar in many of the cars I looked at but the way the Honda drove and felt solid cinched the deal for me. My wife and I at times exhibit at art fairs in the summer and the cargo space in this vehicle is more than ample for our stuff. I love my Honda!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Hate This Car

Reviewed by michie
June 26, 2014

I lost my Toyota Rav4 in Hurricane Sandy and replaced it with the CRV loving the interior, Bluetooth and back-up camera, captain seats, it looks Sweet! This car drives terrible! I almost can't believe all of the positive reviews? I do a lot of highway driving and if there is any wind at all this car is ALL OVER the road! One you hit 65MPH again it is definitely a 2 handed steering wheel drive. This car took away my love of driving, I can't wait for my lease to be up to turn this car in!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent SUV for Great Price

Reviewed by Silver Bullet
June 17, 2014

Using the econ button has its advantages and disadvantages. First advantage is good economy and slows you down, no rapid starts. Disadvantage is no power if you need to move rapidly from a dead stop. Turning this feature off gives more power from a dead stop. Controls are simple to use. I especially like the blue tooth connection to my phone, works like a charm. Backup camera works well for both day & night. Very quiet on the inside. Engine is very quite as well. It has pretty stiff ride, very noticeable when going over bumps. Otherwise I enjoy the ride for the most part.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.