newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.8/5

Value:
3.6/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
3.9/5
Performance:
3.7/5
Reliability:
3.9/5

60 of 94 (63%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Absolutely love it

Reviewed by Jan
July 21, 2015

I bought my CR-V EX-L NAV purchased in mid June at 865 miles and its a great SUV. Read reviews about the vibration situation no problems even first CVT driven seems problems (SOLVED)!!! I love my CR-V its a very nice crossover dashboard settings and navigation system are well upgraded. It was a expensive crossover so shouldn't unreliable until next ten years later but its only a month since purchased its a flawless crossover. So far would recommend my CR-V driven all the way to California without a problem it gets impressive fuel economy a nice crossover for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Extras at a good price

Reviewed by Honda Lover
July 20, 2015

I love my CRV. It has the space of a big SUV and the technology of a Mercedes. I traded my Mercedes in for the CRV Touring and I am not disappointed. The back seat has room for passengers. It is a great small SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Good Car

Reviewed by CRV
July 16, 2015

I like this my CRV, it is very comfortable, easy to drive and have all the specs I was looking for, I would definitely suggest my friends and people reading this to buy this car its really reliable and worth cost.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

replaced 2007 cr-v

Reviewed by rod
July 13, 2015

very pleased so far with my new cr-v. handles smooth with all the pep I need. I like the new features my previous cr-v didn't have.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Cr-v touring

Reviewed by Previous Honda owner
July 11, 2015

I have had two Honda accords in the past and have been really happy with the cars and service. This is my first suv ( midsize) and I was totally impressed with the roominess of the interior and the craftsmanship.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Can't beat a Honda!

Reviewed by MJ
July 06, 2015

Just traded my '09 Accord EX-L Coupe for a CRV AWD Touring model. Great little vehicle. It turns on a dime and give back 9 cents change! Love all the bells and whistles especially the travel assist. I have to give a shout out to my FANTASTIC salesman, Louie Shepps at El Paso Honda. The whole buying experience went even better than anyone could expect....From Louie to Juda and Rick and George. Great place to buy a vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fabulous electronics

Reviewed by Sammy the ball dog
July 05, 2015

I bought the touring edition with many extras including back up sensors. The technology in this vehicle can not be surpassed! Safety ratings superb. Everything about her fabulous. New model with larger V-tec engine amazing!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loyal Honda buyer

Reviewed by BobB
July 03, 2015

Great acceleration for a 4 cylinder engine. Smooth transitioning between gears. Loved the power of passing gear. Great view out the windshield. Enjoyed the short turning radius which saves me from making a K turn.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

CRV is a great vehicle

Reviewed by Car Guy
June 30, 2015

I had been driving a Toyota Venza because the Honda CRV lacked the features I wanted. Out comes the 2015 CRV with the Touring trim and I had to test drive one. I have read about the vibration issues on-line as was a little concerned, however we have a 2011 CRV for the children to learn to drive and I knew what I was getting. I have found no issues with the CRV, no vibrations nothing wrong with it. I love it. I have gotten 29 mpg which is awsome compared to the 22 mpg I got with the Venza AWD. The Touring trim has a lot of great options and is well worth it. I give Honda credit for building an affordable vehicle with lots of options and great gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Sweet Spot

Reviewed by Arty
June 30, 2015

Purchsed new, I have had my 2015 Honda CRV EXL AWD for 4 months and thousands of miles. It has been a joy for regular commuting and weekend road trips. The ride is smooth and quiet, for such a vehicle. Handling has been competent; although, not sporty, which is okay with me because I did not buy it to be a sporty. The gas mileage has consistently hovered around 30mpg, combined. I have seen mid-twenties for just around town, and I have seen mid-thirties on long trips. I keep it in Econ mode, which does make a difference. It is easy for everyone to get into and out of, even the older folks and kids. Loading and unloading from the rear hatch is easy, and the bay has plenty of room for normal cargo. For me and my family and friends, it hits the sweet spot for transportation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.