newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Honda CR-V Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Honda CR-V

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

238 of 240 (99%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Sweet vehicle

Reviewed by New toHonda
July 17, 2017

This car has great driving performance. I was sceptical about the 1.5 liter engine but it performs wonderful. A little more road noise than I expected but adequate.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

3rd CRV for me

Reviewed by Pepper
July 15, 2017

Keeps getting better. Safety features are exceptional. Can't so better for the price. This vehicle is very reliable and has better room for storage than models of similar size.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great runaround car with comfort

Reviewed by Collie45
July 14, 2017

Excellent SUV with all features, went with the Touring model, with the navigation, traffic warning and many other features, I really enjoy the car. Looked at a Pilot, but couldn't justify the mileage difference or additional cost. Really satisfied with the CRV Touring!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First new car I've owned.

Reviewed by Mary Kay
July 14, 2017

Like it, been looking at it for 3 years. Right size for me. And like the adjustable set back. Haven't had it long enough to tell you what I like about it. Just got it yesterday. Like the color and the leather seats.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda CRV EX AWD Review

Reviewed by Low Flyer
July 14, 2017

really happy with the CRV so far (1700 mile) Averaging just over 32 mpg. Love all the safety features. And it has plenty of power going up the mountains here in NC. Only problems so far are the cruise control does not slow the car down enough on long steep hills. And on the narrow country roads, the lane departure warning goes off sometimes when you are still in your lane. But I do have that set at it's widest sensitivity. And I can shut it off just pushing the button. But over all, very happy with my purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What more can I say!

Reviewed by RedsMom
July 12, 2017

Honda has always been a very reliable car. I love everything about my CR-V. The handling is great with a lot of power, for a 4 cylinder. My fiance has PTSD and cannot be in confined spaces. He is very comfortable in the CR-V. It is extremely comfortable. 3 weeks later, I took my daughter to buy her first new car, 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback. We just love HONDA!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car for the money

Reviewed by Savvy shopper
July 11, 2017

The CRV EXL navigation has all the features you could ever dream of. Our CRV-EXL Navigation was hard to find. We loved the white pearl Exterior & black interior. It has all the safety features are the same as on higher price cars. This is the last car we will ever own. We love everything about this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Another great CR-V

Reviewed by Cowboy Ed
July 10, 2017

Great styling, great safety features, very good gas mileage. This is our third Honda CR-V and we have enjoyed every one of them. This one has some great added features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Big upgrade vs 2011 CRV

Reviewed by Old but not dead
July 09, 2017

The Touring is loaded with great features. There is definitely more pep vs earlier models. We own a 2011 and appreciate the sportier look of this model. The safety features are a great enhancement. We love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I've ever owned!

Reviewed by Rubyshooz59
July 09, 2017

Very comfortable, lots of great features, overall great perfomance! Also outstanding gas mileage and surprisingly peppy for a 4 cylinder car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews