newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda CR-V Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

21 of 23 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My first Honda

Reviewed by NOD
June 15, 2016

The last two vehicles I have owned have been Nissan Rouges. They are great vehicles, but their engines are very noisy when you first start them up. Being from a gear-head family, I know loose valves when i hear them. I could never get Nissan to do anything about it. I only have around 500 miles on my CRV-EX and love driving this car. There are strange interior/paint matches that Honda offer, which you can't change. It's OK because I found a color scheme that I liked, but I had to purchase the CRV-EX to get it. The radio is a complex system that takes some time to figure out, and they don't offer XM in the EX model??? The reason I only gave 4 stars for the interior, plus the seats are OK but not the most comfortable that I've sat in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Good car

Reviewed by JOSEPHINE
June 09, 2016

This is my 5th CrV lease, I always went back because I liked the simplicity of their Navigation system and keypad. It all took one step, now, anytime you want to change a process you have to open the keypad enter the function and the go to that function and make your selection. What used to take one step now takes four, very complicated and the voice command is another complicated function. For this reason I did not give it a 5 star. Also, the car has never reached more than 22 miles to the gallon whether on highway, most of my driving, or city.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First New Car Purchased

Reviewed by Newby
May 27, 2016

We test drove a lot of SUVs and found the Honda CRV to be the best fit for us. The basic model has features other SUVs charge extra for, it's roomy for it's size, it handles great, and very comfortable interior. If I could change a couple things with the CRV, it would be the interior color options with the exterior paint. I had to settle for my third choice of color because they didn't offer both light and dark interior options with each exterior color. Also, the rims on the lower model and the higher model were better than the middle model...not sure why? Lastly, it would be nice if Honda offered better warranties....3y/36m is at the lowest end of the spectrum. Hondas are known for quality, why don't they offer a 5y/60K warranty like some of their competitors? Otherwise, great vehicle...we are extremely pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
1/5

Defective GPS in 2016 CRV Touring

Reviewed by Debbieszoo
May 25, 2016

My husband purchased a brand new 2016 Honda CRV Touring for me on New Years Eve 2016. Soon after I noticed that my GPS was not working correctly. While driving it shows no roads and names where those roads are missing. Or when I am for example 7 miles from home it wants me to go almost 30 miles because it does not recognize the county road that has been there for MANY years. I have been working with the dealership and they have been wonderful! Throughout the past 6 months they have been trying to resolve these issues. I have had my truck in 4 times they also drove another CRV to my house to see if it did the same thing. It didn’t it showed all the roads mine does not. They had to fight you to get a new GPS system installed. But they did get it and it was installed on May 5, 2016. It didn’t work it does the same thing! I contacted Honda Customer Affairs on May 11, 2016. I got a call back on May 19th and was told that the GPS is working as it was designed to do! So now my question is why are you designing these GPS systems not to show roads and make you travel many miles out of your way just because it does not recognize roads? And why is this is only in certain vehicles as was proven to me when another CRV drove the same roads and showed the roads that were missing on the GPS in my CRV Touring. This vehicle was purchased with a GPS so I didn’t have to use another GPS or my phone. But since the one in my vehicle is not trustworthy I have to use my phone. Kind of defeating the purpose of having one built into my truck. My 15 year OLD GPS showed all these roads. I was also told that I have to wait for an update to install to solve this problem and I would have to pay for it, and it could be up to possibly a year to get this update! We don’t even know that this will solve the problem. Number 1: I should not have to pay since mine has not worked properly since the day my truck was taken off the lot. Number 2: We don’t even know if that will work once it is installed. I was also told that it was all vehicles made around the same time as mine! How many more vehicles are out there with systems that don’t work? I find this fact very upsetting that your valued customer would be treated this way! And how unfair for you to say it is working as it was designed to do! But only in the trucks built around the same time as mine. And that all others work as GPS systems are meant to work. I have had a few Honda vehicles before now and was very happy. But now Honda not the dealership is leaving a very bad taste in my mouth for your vehicles! I wish to get a resolve to this problem ASAP since it has already been 6 months! And NOT have to pay for it since the vehicle was defective the day it was taken off the lot at the dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Stylish & reliable

Reviewed by MickeyH
May 08, 2016

I owned a CR-V and drove it for 12 years. I got a fantastic trade-in from my dealer even though I had 164K miles on it. The Sales Manager said that my printouts of my True Car bids helped him immensely and really sped up the process of my final price. The staff at my dealership was very accommodating and worked with me to get to the price that I was comfortable with. My sales rep understood my needs and helped in making my final decision. I love my new car and plan to drive it for years to come since they are so reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Not so happy

Reviewed by NC Mom
April 19, 2016

Bought the 2016 EX-L and this car is okay. Funny enough--the sales person recommended not buying the touring, but I wish I had now. The car gets good gas mileage, but (1) it's boring to drive and (2) I drive a ton, especially at night and some of the features on the touring model would have been super helpful. The sales person said, "most people turn them off so I wouldn't even bother with the extra money" but I think buyers need to take into consideration how much they drive and when. The technology package is sort of clunky. It works with my iphone 6s, but it's not smooth. I still find myself using the touchscreen when the verbal commands don't work. Sound system isn't great either. I will say you can customize a lot of little things--background color of display, what happens when you put the car in park, reverse, etc., in regards to doors locking or unlocking. Little things like that are okay, but there are other cars more fun to drive with better technology packages. I didn't think the little things would matter too much, but the bells and whistles on other cars are seeming pretty nice right now since this car has very few. I would sell it or return it today if I could.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the mpg and ride

Reviewed by Honda fan
April 12, 2016

Very comfortable ride. After 550 miles mostly in town and country roads I am avg 30.1. That is with the AC on. I think the instrument panel is a bit plain. I highly recommend this Honda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Reliable

Reviewed by Superman
March 08, 2016

I like all exterior and interior and my mind keep on asking for CRV Honda always and also recommend friend and family

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Minttobee
February 16, 2016

Love my new SUV. It is so comfortable and fun to drive. It has so many cool features. The staff at Boch Honda West are great. Very friendly and experienced. Would recommend this dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great SUV

Reviewed by Mouse
February 12, 2016

I have had the CRV for only 3 weeks but I could not be more pleased. First, NO VIBRATIONS!! I was going to buy a 2015 but changed my mind after reading about the vibrations issue. I've been driving a 2004 Honda Accord for the last 12 years. That car was so dependable, only had to buy tires, brakes and battery. I hope this new one will be as dependable. It is very comfortable with lots of leg room, a dream to drive and great gas mileage. What more could I ask for? The purchase was so easy. I did everything using the internet. I accepted the deal on line, made an appointment for a test drive on Wednesday and drove it away on Saturday. No more spending hours/days making a deal. Very pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.