newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

64 of 69 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy Honda Days!

Reviewed by Maximus' Dad
September 04, 2014

Boy oh boy is my wife happy! We browsed many vehicles in search for a ride big enough for our growing family and the CR-V was hands down the best bang for our buck. The back seat space, which any parent knows is crucial, was much roomier than the Rav4 and the Ford Escape's that we test drove. The handling is smooth and the rear view camera means that my wife can reverse with confidence now. We purchased our vehicle from Honda of Covington and really enjoyed the experience. Our salesman, Paul Erceg, the gentle giant, was a pleasure to do business with. He is direct in his approach and won't feed you a bunch of BS to try and earn your business. He puts everything on the table, and that was a breath of fresh air after dealing with all of the other car salesman on our journey. I really enjoyed the way he let us call the shots and didn't try to persuade us to go one way or the other. I recommend that anyone shopping for a Honda, whether new or old, go see Paul and let him get you in vehicle fast, without all of the nonsense.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Updated with new features

Reviewed by Junebug
September 04, 2014

A recommendation from my brother ( A Car Salesman) and from my 42 year old son - who owns one caused me to look at the CR-V.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great cargo space

Reviewed by Hungry for a Honda
August 29, 2014

After driving vans for 23 years I'm simply amazed at the cargo space. Its an easy rear seat fold down with just a single pull to enlarge the space. There is plenty of leg room for passengers. I love the sporty look and the comfortable ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Enjoy yourself!

Reviewed by happycar
August 28, 2014

Have only owned the CR-V for a month but am pleased withe the ride. It is a step down from my Toyota Highlander in terms of power but is much lighter so still has adequate performance with the smaller engine. Like the way it handles with it's smaller size.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car we have ever owned

Reviewed by CRV lover
August 25, 2014

This is our 4th CRV and we have loved them all. We did not even consider looking at another kind of vehicle except a Honda. We are very happy with the performance and cost of a CRV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far so EXCELLENT

Reviewed by Happy Camper
August 22, 2014

THE ONLY NEGATIVE ON THIS VEHICLE IS ITS LACK OF RESPONSIVENESS GOING UP A HIOLL IN CRUISE WITH ECO BOOST ENGAGED. TAKE THAT OFF AND IT IS FINE. STEP ON THE GAS, YEP IT HAS GUTS. ONLY HAD IT A MONTH SO STILL LEARNING ALL THE FINE POINTS - BUT AN AMAZING VEHICLE VALUE!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by andy
August 01, 2014

hate to buy a car. this was different. great car at a reasonable price and we actually had fun doing it because of all the terrific people. amine was our salesman and mark doran was gen. mngr. big shoutout to both. beshara was finance guy-no pressure,informative and also very nice. thanks to all of you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Value

Reviewed by Ron
July 16, 2014

Great vehicle, good value, from a trusted manufacturer, I bought the lower end price vehicle, rides good, drives good, great fuel economy, did not get the moon roof, navigation package, leather interior or cast wheels, no thrill or frills, great vehicle. Very pleased with this purchase, have driven Honda Accord for eleven years without any problems, always serviced at the local Honda dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

crv 2

Reviewed by crv 2
July 14, 2014

I had a 2007 crv and love it so much that when my daughter had to have a car, I gave it to her and bought myself a 2014.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most beautiful car ever!

Reviewed by Cloe
July 08, 2014

I drove a 2002 CR-V for 220,000 miles and traded it in for a 2014 CR-V EXL. I test drove it and it was so quiet and smooth. The features are as numerous as those in much more expensive cars. Navigation system, Bluetooth, safety additions. But the best of all for me was the design of the hood: I am 5'1 tall and have always had trouble seeing over the hood; now I have a telescoping steering wheel, but more importantly the hood slants down! It's great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.