newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

33 of 40 (82%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

worst interior material ever

Reviewed by "RetiredPatty"
November 20, 2016

Purchased a 2012 crv for retirement. One year later black finish on door locks, cruise control knob turning white and steering wheel material looking rough. Sooo disappointed. Really cheap material. Afraid to buy another one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Car Buying Experience

Reviewed by mom
November 14, 2016

We recently purchased a new CRV for our daughters Birthday. We did our homework and went to a couple of dealerships, but Jones Honda, particularly Cristian our salesman, made us feel right at home. He did a fantastic job explaining the vehicle in detail to my daughter on her test drive! He was very patient and considerate, no pressure, while we were deciding between two vehicles. I had gotten a cheaper quote at another dealership but Cristian matched that without any question and made our family feel very comfortable with our buying experience. Also, made sure my daughter had a special Birthday with balloons on her car, she was so happy! Definitely will return!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car for homeowner.

Reviewed by TomC
October 14, 2016

Comfortable, affordable and reliable. Great ride for the money. Good for hauling anything from sports equipment to grass clippings.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

awesome car

Reviewed by honda girl
September 15, 2016

love my crv. very roomy, lots of upgrades on the ex model that other similar cars in its class do not have. nice ride, good gas mileage, looks very classy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Sodaksunshine
September 09, 2016

I love the car just what I wanted. It will carry our two standard poodles with ease. The car is easy to handle and the electronics are easy to figure out I love that I still have a couple player. And dual heat/air-conditioning. Wow. It will be a great car as we start our retirement years

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Extremely great performance from Honda cars.

Reviewed by Old Fool
August 28, 2016

Honda has great cars but they need to quickly resolve the airbag recall issues. Extremely disappointed with Lisle Honda not honoring their email on Internet price! General Manager refused to set down for discussion, been customer for over twenty (20) years at this dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Boatmanles
August 26, 2016

Love this car. Rides great and I like all of the features. Traded in my Prius V for this and I have never looked back. Good gas mileage as well. Good value for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Okay, but will probably get something else next ti

Reviewed by TheOneTopCat
August 20, 2016

I purchased a 2016 Honda CR-V EX-L, after driving a leased 2014 model for 2 years. Ride is ok, it is quieter than the 2014 and feels a bit smoother. Did notice vibration after sitting at idle for some time. My most serious complaint is that the 'infotainment' system is extremely un-intuitive and requires too much driver intervention. Furthermore, not having android auto; which I was led to believe was available is not and the honda connect is almost worthless. I'm writing this in the hope that Honda owners will lobby Honda en masse to install android auto as well as the apple version in their models with the screen, it's terrible without it. Lane watch camera as well as back up camera are very good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

dissapointed in rhe ride and noise from roof.

Reviewed by jeanniegirl
August 10, 2016

I am extremely disappointed in several things with the 2016 Honda crv i just purchased. Dealership was great so that is not the issues but the vehicle itself has been very disappointing.First is it is so bumpy on the road we can hardly stand it, very stiff riding. secondly, when it rains the roof noise is awful. sound like a tin can, has no insulation in the roof area.I am so sorry we spent so much money on a terrible riding vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exceptional auto!!!

Reviewed by Richard Happy Honda Owner
August 07, 2016

This is the second Honda CRV that we have owned in the past 10 years. We just purchased the 2016 CRV all wheel drive or our daughter in Colorado and will be delivering it to her this week. We are so pleased with the Honda quality and style that we proceeded to order the Honda Accord Hybrid touring car which is going to be delivered to us next week. Driving the Honda Auto is truly a pleasure to behold! Happy owner in Arkansas in Colorado!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.