newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.5/5

Value:
3.4/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.0/5
Comfort:
3.7/5
Performance:
3.4/5
Reliability:
3.7/5

38 of 67 (56%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Vibration when stoping at D or driving slowly

Reviewed by CRV buyer
May 19, 2015

Honda ha sto find a solution for those drivers who bought the new CRV 2015 and suffering from the vibration at low speeds and when the car is stoping at stop signs and red signals. Very disappointing :(

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Other than Stopped at Stop Lights, a Great Car

Reviewed by Gator_Dad
May 13, 2015

Before buying this car I test drove two different cars and failed to notice any vibration when stopped at stop lights. About a week later mine started the shaking mentioned in other reviews. It's worse when the engine hasn't warmed up and the outside air is cold. Putting the car in neutral helps. The service manager said I was using bad gas (this after just 250 miles!) and I should switch to premium. My service adviser, however, said that Honda was finally working on a fix. The available storage for small items is very limited and the cup holders are so deep they swallow up a small sized cup. It is very difficult to access the armrest storage. Not a big deal. Road manners, once you are moving at 10+ mph, are excellent and the car is very comfortable (I'm 6'+). Mileage is outstanding.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

excellent SUV

Reviewed by Guatelinda
May 10, 2015

We just bought a 2015 CRV and let me tell you, it has been fun driving it. A lot of people just keep looking at it. No vibrations, just a smooth ride. We give it 5 stars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Own two: 2014 & 2015 CRV

Reviewed by JJPa
May 07, 2015

We own a 2014 CRV EX-L and a 2015 CRV EX. No problems, no vibrations and no complaints. Our former cars were 1998 and 2000 CRV's, both with over 200K miles. We plan on keeping the 2014/2015 CRV's for the next 15 years. Need I say more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not an Element but still Good

Reviewed by PK from Maryland
May 05, 2015

I purchased a 2015 Honda CRV EX-L and have no problems. I have not experienced any of the vibration issues mention by other reviewers. While my previous car was a Honda Element and I wish they still made them as that was the best car for my needs the CRV was at the top of my lists for a replacement. My husband (a large Man) can fit in it and my 4 dogs all fit. Plus I seem to be able to carry quite a bit of camping gear and even lumber.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

Vibration problems and A/C not cooling effectively

Reviewed by Disappointed this time!
May 04, 2015

Bought in March. Now that weather is warming, I find that the A/C is not cooling effectively. Also, as many, many others have noted, the vibrations when in drive at a stop sign/light can cause equilibrium issues and have caused me to suffer from nausea on a couple occasions. Drove a Pilot for 10 years and hoped this car would equal the quality and reliability I experienced with the Pilot; alas, it is not to be. If the dealer from whom I purchased doesn't "do the right thing," I will gladly trade for something else. Fuel savings is great, but no trade-off if I am going to get nauseous each time I drive it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

handles well

Reviewed by Retiree
May 01, 2015

a lot of road noise (insulation?) not a smooth ride (shocks?) turning radius is not tight love the color-mountain mist

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED PURCHASER

Reviewed by OWNER
April 30, 2015

I am extremely disappointed with my brand new 2015 CRV EX purchase. Within a week of my purchase I started feeling a strong vibration, when I stopped in traffic and red lights. This angers me so much because it can be annoying. I have had older cars that do not feel this way. I still do not understand who come this vehicle has so many excellent awards, accolades and ratings. Honda must find a solution to this problem soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
4/5

don't buy it until they figure out the shaking

Reviewed by ses_m71
April 30, 2015

I just got honda CRV 3/2015 2nd day I found the car shaking, Honda don't know how they fix it, no actions from the dealer, you cannot return it, or get a credit ..........Nothing! NO DEAL!!!! I didn't recommended for any !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little SUV

Reviewed by The Car guy
April 27, 2015

I did buy the Honda CR V and am very pleased with it.. I am use to driving sport cars and was very pleased with the power and performance of this four cylinder SUV. The SUV is offered in three levels and I would recommend that you purchase the mid or top level unit. I do have a 2014 ACURA MDX that is a luxury unit and a fine one. The 2015 CR V is a great car and I would recommend it to any person needing a compact suv.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.