newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda CR-V Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.4/5

Value:
3.2/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
3.9/5
Comfort:
3.6/5
Performance:
3.3/5
Reliability:
3.5/5

10 of 18 (55%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
3/5

Annoying vibration and noise

Reviewed by Parthi
January 24, 2015

Yesterday I bought my brand new 2015 Honda CR-V LX AWD. Car is vibrating annoyingly at all speeds. From idle to 70mph. I had high level of trust and respect in Honda brand. But yesterday it all got broken.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Low ratings from Toyota Salesmen????????

Reviewed by Longtime CRV owner
January 15, 2015

How anybody could rate the new CRV a one-star or two-star makes me believe they are written by Toyota or Subaru or Nissan salesmen. No objective human being on this planet could honestly rate this great car so low!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Heating Issue

Reviewed by Honda Lover
January 15, 2015

I just purchased the 2015 CRV touring and I noticed it's taking for ever to warm up. I took it to the dealer and they said there is nothing wrong. When I picked it up I drove it for 40 min and still not producing enough heat. I took it back and compared it to another CRV and still the same issue. I had 2014 CRV and the heat was excellent. Honda should look into this issue I am sure there will be others who will complain about the heat. And yes mine also Vibrate when Idling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

Vibration!

Reviewed by KOP
January 14, 2015

Same here. Experienced severe vibrations at 2000 rpm on 40-50 mph and when tranny in D, foot on the Brake and idle, too. Recall it and fix the problem, Honda!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

VIbrations, Vibrations, Vibrations

Reviewed by tpm316
January 11, 2015

This Vehicle is destined for a MAJOR recall. I have been a loyal Honda customer for 10 years and this is my first SUV. More and more owners are coming forward with their experiences with Vibrations. Some owners( not me) experience Vibrations when tranny in D, foot on the Brake and idle, while others like me experience a lugging and struggling engine when driving around town at 30-40MPH when the engine chooses a rpm in the 1000-1200 range. its very similar to someone shifting from 1st to 3rd in a manual and realizing they should have shifted to 2nd instead. Not only is it extremely annoying, but it cannot be good for the engine long term. Honda needs to adress this Issue NOW. I encourage all potential buyers to force the engine to operate in this RPM range during your test drive so you can experience it for yourself and determine if you can live with it. How in the world could Honda have let this major problem slip through ???

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Practical Vehicle

Reviewed by CRV Florida
January 09, 2015

This is my fifth Honda and I am very satisfied with my 2015 CRV. The vehicle is smooth in town and on the interstate. I use econ mode and it does not affect city driving much. Honda has done a fine job of quieting the cabin. The interior is much nicer than in the past, and the exterior, while not my favorite in the small SUV class, has been modified favorably. Overall, this was a great value and I have not experienced any issues.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Heater not heating enough

Reviewed by Me
January 09, 2015

Heater takes forever to heat the car. My friend has a 2009 CRV and heats up within a few minutes to the need for me to take off my coat.. I set my heater at 77 and with the fan on high. I never turn it off due to being too hot. At home I keep my heat at 62 at home, so you would think 77 in my car would be too hot. With all my previous cars I NEVER WOULD PUT THE HEAT AT 77 and keep it there due to not being warm enough.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Mid-model Redesign

Reviewed by techguy
January 08, 2015

Pros: up to date powertrain, upgraded design and comfort, lots of standard features (except the LX) Cons: vibration issue at idle speed, hard ride, projector headlights only on overpriced top of the line trim, heated side mirrors only available on upper trims, no low windshield washer fluid level indicator It's a brand new car so I can't tell much about reliability. Ask me after 5-10 years of ownership. Honda finally put direct injection engine and CVT in the CR-V which brings it up to date with the competition. It drives well and is a good commuter choice for me. The ride is too stiff for a family car, though. Low engine idle speed combined with improperly engineered engine mounts cause an annoying vibration issue. If Honda keeps on ignoring it I'll trade it in for a better choice. The heated fabric seats without heated mirrors and low windshield washer fluid warning light make no sense for me. Canadian version offers the indicator standard which makes even less sense not to offer it in the US.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 CR-V EXL 4WD

Reviewed by stleat
January 06, 2015

Car is great. Smooth and confortable and no vibrations like others posted. I also am not getting the 26mpg as it was advertised for the 4wd version even tho driving with Econ mode and very conservative driving. We are getting around 22-23 mpg in mostly city driving with the new CVT transmission.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Vibration

Reviewed by CRV15
January 05, 2015

I'm a fan of CR-V But this is not for anyone This car is full of errors Vibrates at every traffic light It's totally noisy. what is it with Honda??

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.