newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda CR-V Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda CR-V

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda CR-V!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.7/5

Value:
3.5/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
3.8/5
Performance:
3.5/5
Reliability:
3.8/5

50 of 84 (59%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Live this car!!

Reviewed by BailLady
June 28, 2015

Great experience...with the car, the dealer and with this site. This site created a little competition between dealers and I feel like a got a really good deal on the car. Overall, fabulous experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 CR-V

Reviewed by MH
June 24, 2015

Bought a 2015 CR-V AWD SE 7 months ago. Smooth and stylish, comfortable, great in winter condition, traction control works well in winter. AC cool/heat working very well so far. I specially like the Continental tires it came with. Lots of room. Ground cleanrence is ok for off-road and driving over curb. I can't comment on its AWD. I did lift the car up to make sure there is an AWD shaft, I just can't feel it kicking in. Somtime the vibration is noticable from steering wheel and gas pedal during sharp acceleration, but now it's less frequent after 7000 KM, I feel the vibration more often in ECO mode. I drive with ECO mode on and off. ECO mode gives me soft start, good if you have a baby onboard, also gives advertised gas comsuption. ECO-off mode + Sport gear wins me head start at most intersaction, great for changing lane or running away from cargo trucks on highway. WIth ECO mode off, gas comsuption is HIGHER, doesn't matter how you drive it, so leave ECO mode ON if you want the most mileage out of your gas. Tire Pressure monitoring light malfunctioned couple times: first came on for no reason on first day, then it didn't come on when it should have in winter, not exactly a big deal, but it did bother me. Now it's at 8000 KM after 7 months driving, I had poured in over 3 liters of Catrol 0W-20 synthetic engine oil, even though Honda dealer tech told me NOT TO WORRY; you can tell when this car needs engine oil... at this moment, oil life is 40% as shown in car system, so it's safe to say, for every -10% in oil life monitoring, I add half liter oil in. I found no leaking so far, so I believe this car does consume engine oil, about 2500KM/L in my case. Overall, I do love this car, it's smooth and feels sturdy in all weather condition. One last thing, I slightly over inflate my tires to 34~35 PSI (Manual says 33! ) and it gives me better control and ground cleanence off road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

honda cr-v Most Reliable car i ve owned

Reviewed by suv ex
June 24, 2015

Its not a suv.....Its a perfect Solution...its gave me speed in my life....thanks.....I feels proud of it.....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome!

Reviewed by Trainman
June 21, 2015

Very Nice Car!!! Loaded with great features. Looking forward to many years of good service. Looking forward to great gas economy and great ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing

Reviewed by ilovemoney
June 18, 2015

This is an amazing car, everything about it is great - in design, features, reliability. I love the car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
3/5

Does not live up to its gas mileage.

Reviewed by Meh Honda
June 15, 2015

We lease our vehicles and turned in a 2012 Honda accord "special edition" basically the cheap version of it with leather. We were getting 19 mpg in the city. Most of my wife's driving is to and from work. Our salesperson told us the reason we were getting poor gas mileage was because the car was under powered. And suggested the 2015 crv. We drove it. It was kinda what we wanted without the leather interior (wife didn't like that). But she accepted it. The lease payment was higher than what she wanted. Salesperson suggested would be able to make up the difference in gas savings. To our surprise the gas mileage if worse. We got played from the salesperson and the sticker. I get they have good crash ratings but to straight our lie about gas mileage is a shame. We should have learned our lesson from the accord (although we did get a better deal on than one). I get 13 mpg on my 2000 dodge ram laramine 5.9L with no care on how I'm driving. I'm impressed on how far we have not gone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far so good

Reviewed by car hop
June 12, 2015

It has been real good so far. But, it is really too early to tell because I have less than 1000 miles on it. My main concern now is if there will be any recalls for this model. So far I have seen none.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Second Honda - Purchased 2015 Honda CR-V

Reviewed by Nicole
June 11, 2015

I have the AWD 2015 Honda CR-V. It drives very well, very roomy, it has been great on gas. There is a vibration when the car is standing. However, after having the 2012 Ford Focus with vibration to the point the car would stall, the CR-V vibration is nothing. Upon my first needed service if the vibration is still an issue I will request it be looked at. I have heard of many new cars with this same vibration issue, so it could be more how they are being build, and then a matter of which is less concerning with regard to vibration.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great SUV

Reviewed by bca
June 10, 2015

My wife and I also read all these negative reviews but still went and test drove a CRV LX. Absolutely great and no vibration that we could feel. Very slight at best. We drive it all over and put in to all sorts of tests. Very smooth and easy to drive. We're getting about 27 city and 34 hiway. Very comfortable to drive and roomy. Lots of great standard features. We also test drove several other vehicles, but really liked the CVR the most out of all of them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
1/5

My First Brand New Car

Reviewed by Honda Guy
June 06, 2015

I really enjoy driving the 2015 Honda CR-V. It is smooth, and it is good on gas as an SUV. Honda know what the consumer want, good MPG & smooth ride. I really thank that HONDA build such great car give good MPG. HOWEVER, here is what I don't like about; it seems like most of the car owners are aware of it. When the car is in gear and full stop (idle), the drive start to feel the cabin is shaking. (Example shown on YouTube | 2015 Honda CR-V Vibration) Check it out before buying one, or wait until Honda fix the problem. It is an 30k car, and it should have such defect. Sometimes, the vibration make you feel you were on an massage chair. I hope HONDA can fix this problem soon due to I really like the CR-V. HG

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Honda CR-V SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.