newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Civic Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Civic

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Civic!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

15 of 16 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great balanced car for the money

Reviewed by Jay Why?
May 11, 2016

Bought the 2016 Touring model in the hard to find amethyst color. This car had everything I was looking for: good performance, excellent mileage, great safety features and lots of gadgets to play with. Also Honda's reputation for reliability. The nav and sound system has a bit of a learning.curve especially when you're talking about things like Hondalink, Android Auto, etc. But worth taking the time. Lots of cubby holes too. My only suggestions would be to put in a true blind spot detector and not just passenger side camera, as well as lumbar support for the driver. Great buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Smart good looking car.

Reviewed by carebear
May 07, 2016

2016 EXL-TURBO 174HP, mpg for this car if you drive it gently I got 48.8 578 miles. With a car load of people in it .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Civic is back.

Reviewed by The Civic is back
May 05, 2016

I had stayed away from Honda in 2012 because I did not like the newer models back then. Went to see the 2016 models and fell in love again with Honda. Reliable, comfortable and beautiful!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Found My New Match In Comfort and Budget!

Reviewed by G6 Pontiac Driver Finds New Love
April 19, 2016

I have purchased a 2016 Honda Civic and have turned a few heads and started up a few conversations in parking lots! Everybody wants to know what it is...I never would have thought that I would buy a Honda Civic as my next car but this had everything I wanted in a car and even has terrific milage! Did I say terrific? On my last two trips...I got 47.5 and 37.3 mpg...this is truly amazing because I"m not even trying...it is a combination of city and highway. The sporty look of the EX-T includes heated seats and moonroof which I have used often in our crazy weather we are having. The screen allows me to plug in my phone and shows the phone calls and messages too! I have backup and my mapquest works as well. This car is roomy and I can fit two sets of golf clubs in the trunk and the push carts! This car is everything I need and is very fun to drive. I drove many other vehicles, many are nice but this fit the bill for room, economy, sporty, comfort and convenient...now I am waiting on the safety tests...but it handles well on the road and has a wider wheel base for a heavier feel to the car. Check this out. You wont be disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Honda Civic LX

Reviewed by Snowbirdpj
March 21, 2016

The 2016 Honda Civic LX is a best buy for the money. Reliable, Comfortable, Excellent Performance with distinct exterior styling. With current gas prices, the 2016 Honda Civic LX will be a valuable asset. I am very happy with the vehicle and would recommend the purchase or lease.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Bought new 2016-happy I did

Reviewed by HondaOwner
March 08, 2016

Put 400 miles on new 2016 Civic LX purchased last week. Runs quietly, more so than the 4 year old Civic with low miles that I had traded and interior is roomier. Has enough pick-up to negotiate the mountainous terrain nearby. At current gas prices, can get a little less than 400 miles from a tank. Capless tank is an improvement. Recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car I've invested in.

Reviewed by Cindy
March 06, 2016

I've owned 7 CIVICS prior to purchase of the 2016 ! This one is the best one I've purchased ever. I love it! With a nice changeover in the engine with TURBO, it has a lot of power! The newly redesigned appearance is sporty and very nice. There are a lot of nice features added such as Apple Car play, Wi Fi, remote entry and starter and more... This car rides so smooth and is very quiet.. The seats are very comfortable and absolutely love the heated seat feature. Excellent gas mileage and there's a no gas cap, just a fuel seal to close up the gas tank.... Awesome car!! My salesperson Peter at Cardinal Honda was very helpful and takes the time to answer your questions and walk you through the vehicle and give you a grand tour...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it

Reviewed by Jhound
March 05, 2016

Honda did a great job with the redesign. I traded my 2014 Accord EX-L for the 2016 Civic Touring. I've received many compliments on the styling and how much room is available in the car. Only complaint is there's an issue with the infocenter where the sound gives out for no reason. There's a Honda bulletin about it but I haven't had the chance to get it into the dealer. Other than that I love the car. The turbo engine has quick a bit of pick up and i can get going from a dead stop pretty nicely. Better than my Accord.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Front Passenger Seat Too Low

Reviewed by Mitch
March 04, 2016

My girlfriend just bought the 2016 Civic and I hate riding in it!!! The passenger seat is too low and there is NO way to raise it. My knees are up off the floor! That is just ridiculous! I went to look at other cars after to compare and the Dart, the Cruze and the Elantra all have levers to raise the seat height! I should have gone with her. Other than that it is a nice car... just really maddening that car companies can be so cheap about simple things like this!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car!

Reviewed by Bob G
February 24, 2016

I have had this car for 2,000 miles and it is averaging about 45 MPG. I drive about 75% on hwy and 25% in city. It looks great and drives great . I recommend this car to everyone and plan to purchase another.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda Civic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2016 Honda Civic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.