newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Honda Civic Reviews

New 2017 Honda Civic

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

363 of 368 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love me some Honda!

Reviewed by Nicoleelizabeth
October 16, 2017

This car is absolutely everything I could've asked for, and more. There's no other car I'd buy from here on out, other than a Honda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sporty and fun to drive

Reviewed by aprilc
October 16, 2017

I am so pleased with my purchase of the Honda Civic Sport. The turbo engine provides a get up and go when I need it. The inside is designed well and is very comfortable. I look forward to owning this car for many, many years!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

SAFETY!

Reviewed by KatieEKen
October 15, 2017

I recently leased a Honda EX and I have never felt safer! I had a 2007 Volkswagen Jetta and didn’t feel as I do now! I was in a car accident last summer (not in Jetta) and it made me hesitate to drive o the parkway. With all the safety features the 2017 Honda Civic EX has I feel so comfortable driving anywhere! The interior is super nice and luxurious! I love my car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it

Reviewed by hondagirl
October 15, 2017

I believe in the reliability of Honda. Love my new Civic. It is comfortable, has great gas mileage. I recommend my salesman who is honest and helpful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth ride....

Reviewed by ckayjohnson
October 14, 2017

Car drives smooth, quiet, and beautiful. Love the display and features radio has. Hands-free talking. Camera when turning so makes it safe to see if someone is coming from behind ie runner, biker, making it so much safer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The most fun car I have ever drove.

Reviewed by Mike D
October 11, 2017

Exterior styling is great. I just wish there was NO chrome trim. Racing seats are about as comfortable as they can be. Inside style and accessories are awesome. The total touch screen radio for volume is kind of a pain, wish it was a knob. Overall, awesome car so far and a ton of fun to drive around.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wonderful Design and Capability

Reviewed by IanA.PNW
October 10, 2017

The release of the hatchback design for 2017 was what won me over. I've driven Accords and Civics in the past and love Honda as a brand. This current generation is continuing to show what Honda does best. The interior is elegant and surprisingly comfortable for a compact vehicle, feeling more akin to a small Accord. Fuel economy is excellent and even with my mixed heavy traffic commute I average 34-37 mpg between refills. Despite the CVT it is quite fun to drive, offering quick acceleration and handling. The lane watch camera is a handy option that I would require on any future vehicle. The hatchback provides ample space for road trips and has privacy screens to protect from prying eyes. The overall styling is love it or hate it, I am a huge fan of the direction Honda is taking but I understand why some may not enjoy the non traditional exterior styling. Overall I am highly satisfied and expect to get many years of reliable service from my car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Second car but the BEST

Reviewed by BrielleB
October 10, 2017

It's an amazing car, it's very reliable. The service i recieved was amazing, I will be a LIFETIME HONDA customer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I ever owned. Love it!

Reviewed by Lefty13
October 09, 2017

I bought this car because I will be a empty nester soon and really don't need to transport in kids anymore. It is very comfortable, reliable to my needs, good gas mileage. A lot of fun drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable

Reviewed by Mike
October 09, 2017

Lot of bang for the buck. Has everything you need with 40 MPG. Plenty of room, controls are easy to use and have easy access

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES