newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Civic Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Civic

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Civic!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

19 of 20 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beyond wonderful!

Reviewed by Neon
August 04, 2016

Love this car! The back-up camera has three different views and the Blind spot camera is invaluable. I find the tech features of the car very convenient and easy to use. Comes with auto headlights, heated seats and mirrors. Great ride, gas mileage and pick up going up hills.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Smaller car

Reviewed by Loving semi retirement at 70+
August 03, 2016

I decided to go smaller after 20+ years of driving an Accord, and so far I love it. I took it for a short day trip the day after I got it and found it comfortable and great to drive on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

continental honda

Reviewed by tak
July 11, 2016

i bought my honda civic from continental honda ,best dealership friendly people Saul Camacho help me to get my car .he is the best.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent value

Reviewed by Pop Pop
June 02, 2016

Exceeded expectations across the board. Love the turbo teamed with the continuously variable transmission. Better performance and better gas mileage in the same car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great balanced car for the money

Reviewed by Jay Why?
May 11, 2016

Bought the 2016 Touring model in the hard to find amethyst color. This car had everything I was looking for: good performance, excellent mileage, great safety features and lots of gadgets to play with. Also Honda's reputation for reliability. The nav and sound system has a bit of a learning.curve especially when you're talking about things like Hondalink, Android Auto, etc. But worth taking the time. Lots of cubby holes too. My only suggestions would be to put in a true blind spot detector and not just passenger side camera, as well as lumbar support for the driver. Great buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Smart good looking car.

Reviewed by carebear
May 07, 2016

2016 EXL-TURBO 174HP, mpg for this car if you drive it gently I got 48.8 578 miles. With a car load of people in it .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Civic is back.

Reviewed by The Civic is back
May 05, 2016

I had stayed away from Honda in 2012 because I did not like the newer models back then. Went to see the 2016 models and fell in love again with Honda. Reliable, comfortable and beautiful!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Found My New Match In Comfort and Budget!

Reviewed by G6 Pontiac Driver Finds New Love
April 19, 2016

I have purchased a 2016 Honda Civic and have turned a few heads and started up a few conversations in parking lots! Everybody wants to know what it is...I never would have thought that I would buy a Honda Civic as my next car but this had everything I wanted in a car and even has terrific milage! Did I say terrific? On my last two trips...I got 47.5 and 37.3 mpg...this is truly amazing because I"m not even trying...it is a combination of city and highway. The sporty look of the EX-T includes heated seats and moonroof which I have used often in our crazy weather we are having. The screen allows me to plug in my phone and shows the phone calls and messages too! I have backup and my mapquest works as well. This car is roomy and I can fit two sets of golf clubs in the trunk and the push carts! This car is everything I need and is very fun to drive. I drove many other vehicles, many are nice but this fit the bill for room, economy, sporty, comfort and convenient...now I am waiting on the safety tests...but it handles well on the road and has a wider wheel base for a heavier feel to the car. Check this out. You wont be disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Honda Civic LX

Reviewed by Snowbirdpj
March 21, 2016

The 2016 Honda Civic LX is a best buy for the money. Reliable, Comfortable, Excellent Performance with distinct exterior styling. With current gas prices, the 2016 Honda Civic LX will be a valuable asset. I am very happy with the vehicle and would recommend the purchase or lease.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Bought new 2016-happy I did

Reviewed by HondaOwner
March 08, 2016

Put 400 miles on new 2016 Civic LX purchased last week. Runs quietly, more so than the 4 year old Civic with low miles that I had traded and interior is roomier. Has enough pick-up to negotiate the mountainous terrain nearby. At current gas prices, can get a little less than 400 miles from a tank. Capless tank is an improvement. Recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda Civic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2016 Honda Civic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.