newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda Civic Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda Civic

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda Civic!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

33 of 37 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

From a 2011 Camaro SS to a Honda Civic SI Coupe

Reviewed by DesignAlot
September 14, 2014

Well, I had to think of ways to lower expenses as I bought a house and started sending my daughter to private school... I had a 2011 Camaro SS for 3 years, and I had 3 years left to pay on it. I really liked the car, but $1200 tires, 8qt. oil changes, bad gas milage (well, for a 434 horsepower car, not too bad). You get the point... My payments were costing me nearly an entire paycheck a month. The wife had a 2008 Honda Accord 4cyl and when I drove it, I thought it had better pickup then some v6 cars we have owned. Then, I saw a 2006 Honda Civic SI in my work parking lot. I asked my co-worker if he liked it. He tossed me the keys and said take it for a drive. I did, and I really liked it. I thought to myself, "I wonder what a 2014 version of this is like..." I went to Palm Beach Florida, test drove a 2014 Civic SI coupe, and loved it! It looks great, fast and fun to drive, gets great gas milage, and the interior is like a space ship control panel... Some of the features I like are the really nice 18" factory wheels, the aggressive look of the front end, the backup and lane change cameras, the touch screen radio, all the digital readout screens, the 2 tone seats, carbon fiber dash, etc. And I have to say, if you are looking for a sedan version, it is really nice also and Honda offers an SI version of this, so you should test drive the regular 4 door and the SI in all fairness. I ended up getting my car for $3000 below sticker price and great financing. My payments are down by $160 a month and I know I am saving even more in gas... Feels like I cheated the system...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car ever

Reviewed by Galpin Honda
September 11, 2014

My buying experience was a breeze at Galpin Honda. Our salesman Joe Mitchell was more then helpful and accommodating, he even met us on his day off because it was the only time I could make it back to the dealership! I got a new Honda Civic sedan EX and could not be more satisfied. This car has everything I was looking for and then some. Joe gave me the rundown for all the features. It is amazing!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Bang for my buck!

Reviewed by Jack
September 06, 2014

I leased my new Civic EX last month and I had a 2012 EX before this car. This car has more for my money and has a backup camera which I need due to arthritis. The car's steering and suspension feel sportier and is more stylish too. Don't expect it to be a Lexus but this car rides fairly smooth and is quieter than my 2012. I'm also paying less in monthly payments than my 2012 Civic. I was originally set on a Subaru Forester because Chicago winters are harsh, but the Subaru was dated and boring and gave me less for the money than my new Civic did.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda Civic never disappoints!

Reviewed by New Car Buyer
September 03, 2014

This is my 3rd Honda, and my second new Honda Civic purchase. There isn't a better car for the money, features and reliability!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Safe,fun car

Reviewed by Safety First
September 01, 2014

This is best car I have ever owned! Love all the safety features, inclusive of backup screen and side view screen for right turning. Also love hands free use of phone, GPS, and also automatic driver seat. I enjoy heated seats and sunroof, as well as user friendly steering shell, as well as all the new features that make driving the vechicle a pure pleasure. Of course, gas mileage is wonderful, which makes driving the car an added pleasure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by Sports nut
September 01, 2014

Great feature one of the most reliable small cars you can own.. Great inside features. I am into small vehicles and the honda civic is one of the best for the money

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent car for the money

Reviewed by Fred-x
August 13, 2014

Have own the car for about three months. The car averages 30 miles around town. Good mileage for Western PA. The car is quiet and rides smoothly. Great car for the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Owned

Reviewed by Emad
August 12, 2014

Honda civic is excellent car but dealer is not good it's big differ ante between Toyota dealer and honda dealer any way honda car is excellent car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So happy that I bought this car!

Reviewed by Road trip ready!
August 06, 2014

You will love filling up with gas - won't break the bank! Drives great, and is easy to park and navigate! Perfect small car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Commuter

Reviewed by kevin D.
July 07, 2014

Bought my Civic in March and have complaints. I use it to commute and I can't ask for anymore. My mpg right now is 36 and no squeaks or rattles. Would recommend. Acceleration is good and car is easy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda Civic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Honda Civic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.