newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda Civic Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda Civic

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda Civic!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

21 of 24 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my new Civic

Reviewed by Jay R.
June 21, 2014

Would have never considered a Civic but im very happy I did. Comfortable, roomy back seats and great fuel economy. Averaging 34 in very mixed driving. Acceleration is smooth and quick enough to keep up with traffic, Love my Civic and hope to own its for many years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Honda is Great

Reviewed by Honda Honey
June 17, 2014

I just purchased a new 2014 Honda Civic. Car has great looks, handles well but I am not happy with the acceleration as it seems to lag and needs a lot of effort to catch up to other cars. Interior is beautiful but not designed for a short person (I am 4'10"). Having trouble reaching gas pedal may need an extender. Center console is too far back to rest my arm on, so my arms just hang from steering wheel. Looks hot and is new - what else could I want after driving a 12 year old car with over 120,000 miles on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car for my daughter - moved away

Reviewed by love my car
June 11, 2014

We purchased the new Civic for our recently college grad, she did her research picked three different vehicles. After testing driving the, you was sold on the Civic EX model. She loved the high tech aspects of the EX model, specially the I phone linkage and side view cameras. I greatly appreciated the many safety features ( 5 airbag ) and how well it handled. Thanks Honda

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good car for the $

Reviewed by Practical Gal
June 05, 2014

The quality of the car surprised me-the gas mileage is great--I am still pinching myself that I own it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Browns Arlington Honda - Robert was the best!!

Reviewed by We love the Civic and Love Browns Honda in Arlingt
May 30, 2014

Dear Robert, Thank you for your low-key, thorough explanations and overall consideration. We are eagerly awaiting the arrival of our new Kona Coffee EX; will someone call us when it is ready to take possession? Hopefully Saturday or Sunday….? Our bank has been notified of the amount of the check, so it is fine to deposit any time. Our insurance company has sent us an interim coverage card so we can obtain the temporary zone parking permit from the police station. And I've talked myself hoarse praising both the EX and you, who is smart, amusing, truly honest, enthusiastic and non-threatening and have kicked every other salesman we have ever met to the curb. I truly didn't plan on anything but a test drive, then turn the whole process over to a purchasing agency. But your sincerity convinced us to work it all out with you. We foresee a great future in whatever you choose to do. Regards, Nancy and the other Robert

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A logical purchase.

Reviewed by tnjyoung
May 19, 2014

If you are looking for a logical solution to your transportation needs look no further. The 2014 Honda Civic coupe is an excellent choice. I bought mine for $15,900. So far my average mpg is better than advertised at 40.7 mpg. The handling is tight as is the fit and finish. The instrument cluster is vibrant and well laid out. The LX (the model I am reviewing) came with a continuously variable transmission. It provides efficient shifting for better fuel economy. The car has nice lines on the outside and, in my opinion, is very attractive. The braking is very precise and feels adequate and controlled. There are plenty of compartments, cup holders, and power outlets (including USB connections). I am 6' tall and I fit in the vehicle well, with plenty of leg room. I could not be happier with my purchase. Great job Honda!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

very comfortable car for every day driving

Reviewed by average car owner
May 17, 2014

very comfortable drive. very quick for getting out into traffic on the interstate highway. electronics are great being I can use my Ipod instead of my cds.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 civic si

Reviewed by pina
May 15, 2014

is really nice car love.and salesperson nice and helful. i will buy more hondas in the future I'm happy w mi new car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Junk

Reviewed by Joe Patriot
May 14, 2014

Worse new car ive ever owned. Total lack of power. Transmission is terrible, does not shift properly. Kicking myself in the butt. Should have bought a Corolla.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic Car

Reviewed by Pam
May 09, 2014

This Civic is so quiet, runs smooth, and has all the features I wanted including a sun roof. Love all the features! car looks great! very comfortable. love the ability to see how I am driving with regards to fuel savings. Honda makes great cars - glad I chose this one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda Civic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Honda Civic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.