newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Honda Civic Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Honda Civic

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

254 of 257 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

My first new Honda Civic Touring

Reviewed by tripgrip
August 15, 2017

This is an excellent vehicle, great ride, excellent navigation system. The only thing missing is a glove box light and lock. Also you have to get used to no radio knobs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Owner pleasantly pleased!

Reviewed by HellraiserGirl
August 14, 2017

I was in a tough spot, I had my bug for almost 20 years and it was time to give it up. I hated having to do it but my Dad suggested we go to Honda. After test driving several of their cars, I found the Honda Civic Hatchback and that was it. I could hear it calling my name. While I've only had her for about a month, I'm glad I do. Couldn't be happier!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My dream car

Reviewed by Kimberly
August 14, 2017

I have had Honda's in the past but never could afford all the accessories I wanted. This time I got them all. George guided me through the purchase and took time to show me how everything worked. I love it. I got a Honda Civic Hatchback.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Civic is a fun car to drive!

Reviewed by KimL
August 13, 2017

The car meets all my needs for work and family, fun to drive, sporty, great mileage, seats 5 comfortably, technology, style etc it's a great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A lot of car for the money.

Reviewed by KK's 2017 Civic EX-T
August 13, 2017

Good exterior styling. 1.5-liter turbo engine offers quick acceleration and still gets 33 mpg combined city and highway. Turbo gives extra acceleration that standard engine does not offer when entering a highway. 17-inch alloy wheels are a nice touch. Car hardly feels like it's hardly moving with little pressure on the accelerator at 75 mph on a highway. Good electronics. When combined with an iPhone, ApplePlay gives hands-free phone with voice activated commands. Apple Maps integrates well with ApplePlay, is also voice activated and eliminates the need to pay for an integrated navigation system. Can also send texts via voice commands. There may be more that can be done with the electronics that I have not figured out yet. Interior is nice enough. The car is a little noisy as others have observed. My only significant complaint is the tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS) which is horrible. Only tells you tire pressure is low and not actual tire pressures. Had to check pressures by hand on the shoulder of the interstate with cars passing at 75 MPH. Low-pressure readings were false twice on the same trip. Honda really fell flat being cheap with this important feature when you consider the overall quality of the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great looking car!

Reviewed by Buzz
August 13, 2017

Our new civic is a great looking car. It has all the features we would ever want. Handles like a sports car, has some zip together with super gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Honda Engine longitivity

Reviewed by indira
August 13, 2017

Honda civic is a great car. The customer service to sales persons and their managers are great. We have no substitute for our Honda. We bought 5 cars already and we never bought any other brand except Honda civic (3 cars) and Honda Accord ( 1 car) and Honda crv (1)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The car i

Reviewed by Msemper
August 13, 2017

I recently traded up from a 2010 Honda Civic LX to the 2017 Hatchback EX. This change was needed. The car has the trunk space needed, is very zippy, loaded with technological upgrades, and isn't a ridiculously large vehicle (plus the 5th door is great). I suggest a test drive if possible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

first honda ever

Reviewed by Vicki
August 13, 2017

Loveit! Had Toyota's in the past for years. REALLY enjoying my First Time HONDA CIVIC Touring ! Easy to maneuver, FANTASTIC mileage

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The most reliable car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Jazzy
August 12, 2017

I did some searching before buying this car. I fell in love when I found it. This car is safe,and also its interior and exterior are great, I chose the color and it was better than I imagined, it has most of the extras you can get, and they are standard, no need to request an extra, it's very comfortable, reliable, safe, very economic in gas, it also has turbo,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Civic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Honda Civic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews