newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Civic Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Civic

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Civic!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Found My New Match In Comfort and Budget!

Reviewed by G6 Pontiac Driver Finds New Love
April 19, 2016

I have purchased a 2016 Honda Civic and have turned a few heads and started up a few conversations in parking lots! Everybody wants to know what it is...I never would have thought that I would buy a Honda Civic as my next car but this had everything I wanted in a car and even has terrific milage! Did I say terrific? On my last two trips...I got 47.5 and 37.3 mpg...this is truly amazing because I"m not even trying...it is a combination of city and highway. The sporty look of the EX-T includes heated seats and moonroof which I have used often in our crazy weather we are having. The screen allows me to plug in my phone and shows the phone calls and messages too! I have backup and my mapquest works as well. This car is roomy and I can fit two sets of golf clubs in the trunk and the push carts! This car is everything I need and is very fun to drive. I drove many other vehicles, many are nice but this fit the bill for room, economy, sporty, comfort and convenient...now I am waiting on the safety tests...but it handles well on the road and has a wider wheel base for a heavier feel to the car. Check this out. You wont be disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Honda Civic LX

Reviewed by Snowbirdpj
March 21, 2016

The 2016 Honda Civic LX is a best buy for the money. Reliable, Comfortable, Excellent Performance with distinct exterior styling. With current gas prices, the 2016 Honda Civic LX will be a valuable asset. I am very happy with the vehicle and would recommend the purchase or lease.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Bought new 2016-happy I did

Reviewed by HondaOwner
March 08, 2016

Put 400 miles on new 2016 Civic LX purchased last week. Runs quietly, more so than the 4 year old Civic with low miles that I had traded and interior is roomier. Has enough pick-up to negotiate the mountainous terrain nearby. At current gas prices, can get a little less than 400 miles from a tank. Capless tank is an improvement. Recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car I've invested in.

Reviewed by Cindy
March 06, 2016

I've owned 7 CIVICS prior to purchase of the 2016 ! This one is the best one I've purchased ever. I love it! With a nice changeover in the engine with TURBO, it has a lot of power! The newly redesigned appearance is sporty and very nice. There are a lot of nice features added such as Apple Car play, Wi Fi, remote entry and starter and more... This car rides so smooth and is very quiet.. The seats are very comfortable and absolutely love the heated seat feature. Excellent gas mileage and there's a no gas cap, just a fuel seal to close up the gas tank.... Awesome car!! My salesperson Peter at Cardinal Honda was very helpful and takes the time to answer your questions and walk you through the vehicle and give you a grand tour...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it

Reviewed by Jhound
March 05, 2016

Honda did a great job with the redesign. I traded my 2014 Accord EX-L for the 2016 Civic Touring. I've received many compliments on the styling and how much room is available in the car. Only complaint is there's an issue with the infocenter where the sound gives out for no reason. There's a Honda bulletin about it but I haven't had the chance to get it into the dealer. Other than that I love the car. The turbo engine has quick a bit of pick up and i can get going from a dead stop pretty nicely. Better than my Accord.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Front Passenger Seat Too Low

Reviewed by Mitch
March 04, 2016

My girlfriend just bought the 2016 Civic and I hate riding in it!!! The passenger seat is too low and there is NO way to raise it. My knees are up off the floor! That is just ridiculous! I went to look at other cars after to compare and the Dart, the Cruze and the Elantra all have levers to raise the seat height! I should have gone with her. Other than that it is a nice car... just really maddening that car companies can be so cheap about simple things like this!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car!

Reviewed by Bob G
February 24, 2016

I have had this car for 2,000 miles and it is averaging about 45 MPG. I drive about 75% on hwy and 25% in city. It looks great and drives great . I recommend this car to everyone and plan to purchase another.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Needed a car
February 17, 2016

I love this new car. It has everything that I was looking for. Would recommend to any one looking for a new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very good car for a graet price

Reviewed by Lenny
February 15, 2016

This car has all the bells and whistles for a great price and value. Like night and day from my Honda 2007 Civic EX to new 2016 Honda Civic Touring. Everyone who has rode in it and have seen it are very impressed by it. Very happy with it. Great mileage also. Averaging overall about 36.5, but got 42 straight highway

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great looks, great drive, great value

Reviewed by Ryan
February 15, 2016

I bought a Honda Civic EX just a couple of weeks ago and this car continues to amaze me for its price. The sheer amount of standard interior features combined with the outstandingly redesigned exterior make this car a guaranteed success. After months of researching and test driving similar compact sedans, the Civic just has a feel of superiority in its dashboard, seats, and console that you can't find in other cars. Granted, the prices for the Civic trims are slightly more pricy than a Kia Forte or Toyota Corolla, but when you factor in the multitude of extra features, it's definitely worth it. The EX model alone has a standard 7in touchscreen with backup camera, Apple Carplay and Android Auto, moonroof, right-side lanewatch camera, Bluetooth capabilities, push-start engine, smartentry doors, remote engine start, and more. The cabin is also surprisingly spacious, as many rear passengers have complemented the legroom and overall comfortable feel of the interior. Driving the car itself is, of course, an important factor, and the Civic passes with flying colors. Handling is responsive and brakes feel sturdy. Even with the less powerful 2.0L 158hp engine, acceleration still feels quick, yet comfortable. The wide windshield provides a great, unobstructed view of what's ahead. Unfortunately, because of the sloped styling of the rear, the rear window is pretty small. Nonetheless, with the backup camera and lanewatch camera, you're still pretty set in terms of watching your blind spots. The only main complaints I have with the Civic are the touchscreen and computer system. Response can be slow at times, especially when using Apple Carplay, and music can be spotty at times when connected to my iPod. No major issues, but just minor skips on occasion. Nonetheless, I'd highly recommend getting into a 2016 Honda Civic at least once to see what the competition is up against. You won't be disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda Civic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2016 Honda Civic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.