newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Honda Civic Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Honda Civic

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

157 of 158 (99%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best one ever !

Reviewed by Rh17
June 20, 2017

Compared to multiple luxury cars i've drove this one beats it just being a midsize car! I love the ride and the feel of it and it's beyond great on gas!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car!

Reviewed by Big Mac
June 20, 2017

Car meets all my needs from quality to workmanship to comfort. I purchased this car for my daughter's safety. This car is everything i would expect in a sedan. The car has all the options we need to get from point a to point be with reliability in mind. Very sporty yet very practical. Great gas mileage makes it the perfect choice for my family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great and Efficient car

Reviewed by inmission
June 18, 2017

I thought I would never own a Honda Civic, till the 2017 model came in to market. It's a completely different beast. Civic used to be a boring car, never really like the outside look and I really didn't like the interior, use to be only cheap material and not comfortable at all. I have a lower back problem, so if seats are not done ergonomically well, it's a pain for me on long driving. Now the 2017 model it's pleasant vehicle, outside and inside. Material inside is not cheap stuff anymore, it's way better quality and seats are great and comfortable. I got the EXT model, having a turbo charge engine makes the car way more fun to drive, not to mention that it's safer for surpassing situation and last but no least, it's better on gas. The interior it's pleasant, doesn't look a popular car, in fact, I invited a guy to look on it, since he was interested in buy one, when he looked inside he thought it was an Accord, when I said it was that it was a Civic, he was really surprised. I love the Android Auto, however I believe they gave us a very limited version, that's the only thing they could have done a better job, but over all it's a great car every aspect. Sound quality, well, my is not the basic one, so I believe they could ha, ve done a little better here as well, I'm very pick in this area and sound system could be a lot better, but it's alright. Our car is amazing on gas, it's doing terrific, I highly recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very sporty feeling

Reviewed by Mr wonderful
June 17, 2017

Good ride responsive plenty of leg space sporty feel, feel secure, grandchildren love it great style mostly like safety features

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Car Purchase

Reviewed by LanaiSoulRebel
June 17, 2017

I found this vehicle to be the most comfortable and reliable car I have purchased for the first time and I am very satisfied.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun & economical on gas. love new style!

Reviewed by M. Ryan
June 16, 2017

I downsized from large SUV to civic! Impressed with space inside car. The turbo is amazing! Gas mileage is wonderful. So fun to drive and good looking. I decided on the new hatchback and so glad I did. Back is large enough to handle golf clubs sideways. I do miss my Cd player.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best fun reliable car for the money.

Reviewed by Chris
June 13, 2017

I really enjoy my new Honda Civic hatchback. It comes standard with the 1.5 turbo,very lively. I wish I had sprung for the sport trim over the lx but the Honda sensing is great. If you are shopping for a loved one, don't pass it up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great power and MPG. Best of both worlds

Reviewed by Car guy 408
June 13, 2017

I have worked in the car business for 12 years . I do not and have never worked for Honda yet I decided to buy the Civic . I have owned many vehicles and this one is great . The 1.5t with the 6 speed Man. trans. is amazing . Faster then previous SI model and gets 40+mpg at 80 MPH .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

From Toyota to Honda

Reviewed by MaggieW
June 13, 2017

This is my first non-Toyota car, also my first car that I personally have purchased by myself. I didn't see any Toyotas I liked but the 2017 civic caught my eye. I have the EXT model and really like it. The Tire pressure light is a new feature for me that has been an adjustment. I love the black cloth seats and the digital display. I also love the finished metal look on the dash, matches my new s8, orchid grey color :-)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car for the city!

Reviewed by Keva H.
June 13, 2017

This car is great, parking is a breeze in the city with this car. Stylish and handles the roads well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Honda Civic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Honda Civic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews