newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda Accord Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda Accord

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda Accord!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

53 of 57 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Bought a pair and like them both

Reviewed by Oakland
June 23, 2014

There are two 2014 Accord LX's in my driveway, one a stick shift for me and one an automatic for my companion. They are my favorite two cars from the dozen or so that I have owned or driven regularly. Acceleration is great --- never thought you could do that with a four-cylinder engine. They cruise happily at 85 mph, handle great on curves, are quiet, and are just fun to drive. They feel solid. With the stick, I like to play off torque against fuel economy, which you can easily do because the screen gives you as much information about miles per gallon -- current, historical, instantaneous --- as you could want. The CVT on the automatic is really smooth; no issues with it at all so far. Nice sound system comes standard. You can answer the phone by pressing a button on the steering wheel. No complaints about the styling - this is the best-looking Honda generation yet. I look at other people on the road driving cars that cost two, three, or five times as much and am frankly puzzled. I wanted to get from point A to point B and have some fun on the way. This car does it for me. (It will last forever, which is a plus.)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Honda Accord Sedan Review

Reviewed by AATHOMP22
June 14, 2014

Recently purchased two 2014 EXL's. I am a GM guy but The Chevy Team dropped the ball by not stepping-up and backing their product (2007 Chevy Avalanche) I bought the Accords because they have been made in Ohio since the mid eighties and are consistently on the top ten best car lists and are best in class with retaining their value. I wanted a vehicle that was good on gas and would hold it's value. I like the exterior styling because it's has classic lines and just enough chrome to be appealing not over the top. The interior is also well done and ergonomically pleasing. The Accord 4 cylinder is competent and road, wind, and engine noise are minimal. The upgraded audio system is very nice as well. The only areas I see for improvement are the seats could have a little more cushioning, and the low beam headlights could be brighter. I would rate the Accord a 41/2 out of 5. I did not care for the Dealer Experience at two of the three dealers we visited. There was a carnival atmosphere where bell ringing and clapping accompanied every sale that was made. How about we just shake hands and call it a day. I hope you read this Chevy Team and try and reclaim me as a customer. Nice job Honda USA.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

2014 Honda Accord Transmission Problems

Reviewed by Miller4455
June 12, 2014

I just bought this car 2 weeks ago and it I'm having problems with the transmission. The car jerks at slow speeds, I only have 500 miles on it. When I went online to research this condition I found multiple people having this same issue. It apparently has been an ongoing issue that Honda has not fixed yet. I'm very upset and won't buy another Honda again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

decent car with good fuel economy

Reviewed by owner of boring silver Accord
June 09, 2014

I traded a Camry to get this Accord; the Camry I owned for two years (a 2012 model) and loved it, however, I decided to try an Accord. Some things I like about the Accord: love the dual zone climate control. I like the exterior styling. I really like the performance (speed) and smoothness that the CVT transmission provides. And I think the fuel economy is phenomenal considering the size and weight of the vehicle. I've had the car for about two months and just turned over 2,000 miles today and I'm averaging 30 mpg. This includes a lot of sitting around with the air conditioning running as well as stop and go driving. I regularly see 34-39 mpg during trips where I'm going at steady speeds. I like the trip meter which is programmable and will display trip data like mileage and fuel economy from the time the ignition is turned on until it's turned back off (and it resets). Now some things I'm not crazy about: the radio and Bluetooth electronics are totally bizarre, frustrating and inscrutable to me. I'm not the most tech savy person but the electronics in my Camry were intuitive and easily operated. The electronics on my Accord make no sense and, despite referring to the owner's manual, I swear what works one time to make a phone call or connect my ipod changes from one day to another. I would rather Honda not have included this system on my car because it's worse than useless. I am constantly calling people when instead I'm trying to change a radio station. In addition, the gear shifter knob feels and sounds like it's made of about 30 different pieces of cheap, hard plastic all screwed together. It moves in my hand and makes cracking noises like it's going to break. It's just cheap. The car, overall, drives quite well: it's zippier than my Camry was, gets better fuel economy (just over 30 mpg versus 26 for the Camry) and it seems smoother and handles curves better. Negatives: the seats are hard and flat, the driving position is not particularly comfortable and the electronics are wasted on me. I like the car well enough but I thought that my Camry was a better car, overall, and I regret having sold it. While I recognize the Accord is a good car, it's not a great car and I have no particular love of my vehicle or loyalty to the brand as a result of my ownership experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic Accord Sport

Reviewed by Love My Accord 99
June 07, 2014

My 2014 Accord Sport is a fantastic buy. It is comfortable, fun to drive, and quiet on the highway. Sound system is incredible, as well as the hands free bluetooth connection for using my iphone and all its music. All controls are very intuitive, and are easy to use. Great appearance too. My Accord Sport gets terrific mileage for such a large and roomy sedan. Many years with Honda Accords and this is our favorite one thus far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Honda Accord (Hematite Green)

Reviewed by Whitney T
June 05, 2014

I just purchased my first vehicle which is a 2014 Honda Accord LX from AutoNation Honda in Sanford, FL. I love the new body style of the Accord and I knew that was the car of my choice. It rides so smooth and it has excellent speed if you want to zoom in traffic! It is excellent on gas, and it has so much space in it! I wanted leather seats and sunroof but the EXL was a bit too much, so I started looking at the LX. Originally, the LX doesn't come with leather interior or sunroof but Skip Sage @ AutoNation Honda helped me get the car of my choice and it was all in my price range. I worked with Skip Sage and Brian Andes @ AutoNation Honda and they're awesome! I told Skip exactly what I wanted and he made sure he found me a brand new car within my budget with leather interior and sunroof. I had the sunroof and leather interior added into the vehicle and it was all for an extremely low price. So I have a 2014 custom-made vehicle created specifically for me. If I told you the exact price, you might faint because it's just that unbelievably low. I mean.....crazyyy loww!! (lower than the 2014 Accord EXL lol!). Skip Sage is such a down to earth individual who is extremely passionate about car sales. He sent me text messages along with emails just to reassure me that he was looking for my car! He didn't pressure me into getting anything else other than the car that I was looking for. If you are looking for a 2014 Honda Accord LX, please go to AutoNation Honda and ask for Skip Sage. He will come out and greet you with a smile. If he isn't there, ask for Brian Andes because he is awesome as well. Brian Andes has such a chipper personality that will brighten your day...he is part time, but he needs to work full time lol! Skip Sage and Brian Andes both worked together which portrayed an image of UNITY! They have great teamwork skills and I love the bond that they share. I will refer all of my friends & family to AutoNation Sanford over any other dealership. Every other dealership that I went to, had salesmen who were trying to pressure you...but not at AutoNation Honda in Sanford FL....They are great!!!!! So please check them out...and tell Skip or Brian that Whitney sent you. XOXO, Whitney T.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love LOVE LOVE my Coupe LX-S

Reviewed by Twerkinout
June 05, 2014

Absolutely love my accord. Everything from the music, to resetting the TPMS, to accelerating, to gas mileage. THE perfect car and I couldn't be happier

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Perfect Car

Reviewed by Mr Al
May 30, 2014

Comfortable ride, quiet ride, handles well, excellent visibility, comfortable seats, driver's seat power adjustable, controls on wheel and dash easy to utilize. This LX Sport a perfect vehicle in value and standard accessories. Good experience at dealer. Initial pricing easy to obtain and No hidden charges. No problems since delivery. Have purchased Hondas for 25 years. The less than 5 stars for interior design is based on the LX however an EX would be rated a 5.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 lx accord

Reviewed by big red
May 21, 2014

Wow what I can by Honda Carland to broswe an Accord 2014 . My salesman Jeffery PHILLIPS was great he listen and sold me a 2014 accord lx super nice ride with bluetooth and back up camera .I DID NOT INTEND ON BUYING A CAR TODAY.Jeff Phillips really knew his product he even paired my cell phone to the car.Thanks JEFF for your assistance we will send freinds and family to help grow your business. Wow i LOVE MY NEW CAR..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love This Accord

Reviewed by Cruz4u
May 19, 2014

I purchased the 2014 Honda Accord EX-L V6 w/Nav for the reliability that I've heard too often from Honda Owners. What I didn't expect was the comfortable ride,great handling, roomy interior and V6 power from a regular gas( not premium) engine. At over 8000mls without an oil change, this car has been a dream. Oil consumption is at 60% and I drive this car from 70-80mph 5 days a week. It averages over 26mpg w/o ECO system. I have all the toys that I need in this car that I would get in a premium class car. In short, I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda Accord Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Honda Accord Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.