newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda Accord Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda Accord

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda Accord!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

26 of 27 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

General Rev

Reviewed by Not a hi tekkie
April 07, 2015

I at first feared that I might even have trouble getting to know or use all the features. But now I feel more confident that that won't be a problem but instead a plus. I like this car very much. The miles per gallon is good, even better than the smaller car I had. I hope to be able to own and drive it for a long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Lovemyaccord
April 07, 2015

Love it...haven't gotten the payment book yet:-) Love everything about it so far! You should check them out - great car for the money!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car I've owned

Reviewed by A 2 Honda owner from Minnesota
April 06, 2015

I had been a Ford man before but we leased a Civic. The Civic is great so when we wanted to replace our Taurus we went back to the dealership we got the Civic from. They were fantastic the 2nd time around as well and we leased an Accord. This car is great. It gets 30+ mpg in the city and 35+ on the highway. It handles, rides and scoots right along in all kinds of conditions. It's so much fun to drive I'm a little worried about the mileage since we are leasing it. We are leasing it for 3 year 36,000 miles. We have had it for a month and we are over the 1000 mile monthly average already.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Car "compromise"

Reviewed by Jimbo
April 05, 2015

Bought the Accord after my daughter totaled her Mazda 6. Didn't think she deserved a new so she got my hand me down Infinity M35x. Thought I was taking a step down in comfort and performance. Definitely wrong. Good ride and great value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful and packed with features

Reviewed by Honda customer
March 30, 2015

While only owning the car a few weeks, already I can tell that the road noise is not as great and the MPG performance is above the stated norm. The features like the back-up camera, side camera, and lane departure warning are great safety features. I've owned Honda Accords since 1999 and, so far, they have never failed to impress. If a firm steady ride and reliability are important to you, this is a worthy car to consider.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love our new Honda!

Reviewed by Happy Honda Owner
March 29, 2015

We loved our 1985 Honda Accord LX and have been wanting to get another one ever since. We bought a 2015 Honda Accord EX with Champagne Frost Pearl paint and ivory cloth interior. There are leather accents in the interior that give it an upscale feel. There is plenty of leg room in the back, even with the front seats all the way back. The infotainment system is easy to use and the Bluetooth works very well. There is no sub-woofer in the base EX model but the sound is good enough without it. You just have to crank up the bass a little. We have only owned this vehicle for three weeks and haven't done any highway driving yet, but so far it has proven to be a well handling and comfortable car. All of our driving is stop and go city driving so we expect the gas mileage to be lower than advertised. I would definitely recommend this car to my friends.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great with a few twists

Reviewed by Me
March 26, 2015

Overall I agree with everything previously stated. I bought my EX-L 4 cylinder in February 2015. The only quirk I have found is that when it rains, the wipers tend to pool water on the driver side of the windshield because there is no place for it to drain. Second, it you own an Iphone (or any other music playing device) the Handsfreelink sometimes gets confused. Like any computer turning the power off and on reboots it back to your Iphone. Other than those minor inconveniences and they are minor, I love the car. Only other thing is that I wish they sold the vehicle ala cart rather than in packages but that's how they make their money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Solid value

Reviewed by Brooksinga
March 14, 2015

Bought the 2015 EX-L/I4/CVT. Have owned since mid-December. In approximately 3300 miles, have enjoyed the Accord. Build quality seems solid. Suspension is stiff and does not give a "cushy" ride, but wasn't buying a boat or a Bentley. Accord has competent handling characteristics. Some features of the split info-tainment system are a little annoying/cumbersome. Lack of split folding rear seat is an engineering/design oversight. CVT takes some acclimation. Accord with 4 cylinder engine and CVT won't set any 0-60 mph acceleration records. Very nice running 70 mph at 1800 rpm. Should be good for engine longevity. Not getting EPA estimated mileage. Hovering at 28.3 mpg in mixed use driving. Hoping that 2015 Accord is as reliable and serviceable as previous Honda's owned. Overall...in the VALUE= PRICE + FEATURES + QUALITY continuum, I judge the Accord as a solid value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

My third Accord

Reviewed by The old man
March 05, 2015

Let me try to sum it up with this. The value for your many dollars is not there in this one as it was in the two previous Accords.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new car

Reviewed by Ellie
February 27, 2015

Comfortable, beautiful! Great value! I was looking for a small SUV but this car was more comfortable and so attractive that I changed my mind.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Honda Accord Sedan Comparison Reviews

2015 Honda Accord Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.