newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda Accord Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda Accord

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda Accord!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

29 of 31 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Really like this car

Reviewed by My First Honda
May 08, 2015

I've had this car for just over a month now. It is very comfortable, rides well (I have seen other reviews where people thought it was too stiff), and handles great. The back up camera is nice and it does serve a purpose since you really can't see anything but the package shelf but after 35+ years of driving - I look behind me. I like the blue tooth and the USB port but the radio is very flat sounding - even with 6 speakers - I have been in lesser cars that had better sounding radios. There is also more road noise than I would have expected. You can clearly hear the other cars around you on the highway. But those are my only 2 complaints. I love the way the car looks and feels. I gets great gas mileage! (compared to my old car) I just really like this car and am very happy I bought it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I am a Honda Fan

Reviewed by Honda Fan
May 03, 2015

I drove a 2008 Honda Accord until recently and never had a problem with my car, I am very happy with my new car and expect to enjoy it as much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Perfect

Reviewed by Weezie
April 18, 2015

Looks and rides great!Love Honda .My 03 Accord was dependable,so got another Accord.Wish had better gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

STAY AWAY FROM HONDA'S CVT

Reviewed by Unhappy Honda Owner
April 15, 2015

I had my Accord for 1 month before the CVT transmission went. After a new transmission was put in, it has yet to drive the same. The gears feel slow to shift and is extremely noisy. I was told by my Honda dealer that it is normal for a CVT to hear/feel like that. I highly recommend other to stay away from Honda's CVT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

General Rev

Reviewed by Not a hi tekkie
April 07, 2015

I at first feared that I might even have trouble getting to know or use all the features. But now I feel more confident that that won't be a problem but instead a plus. I like this car very much. The miles per gallon is good, even better than the smaller car I had. I hope to be able to own and drive it for a long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Lovemyaccord
April 07, 2015

Love it...haven't gotten the payment book yet:-) Love everything about it so far! You should check them out - great car for the money!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car I've owned

Reviewed by A 2 Honda owner from Minnesota
April 06, 2015

I had been a Ford man before but we leased a Civic. The Civic is great so when we wanted to replace our Taurus we went back to the dealership we got the Civic from. They were fantastic the 2nd time around as well and we leased an Accord. This car is great. It gets 30+ mpg in the city and 35+ on the highway. It handles, rides and scoots right along in all kinds of conditions. It's so much fun to drive I'm a little worried about the mileage since we are leasing it. We are leasing it for 3 year 36,000 miles. We have had it for a month and we are over the 1000 mile monthly average already.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Car "compromise"

Reviewed by Jimbo
April 05, 2015

Bought the Accord after my daughter totaled her Mazda 6. Didn't think she deserved a new so she got my hand me down Infinity M35x. Thought I was taking a step down in comfort and performance. Definitely wrong. Good ride and great value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful and packed with features

Reviewed by Honda customer
March 30, 2015

While only owning the car a few weeks, already I can tell that the road noise is not as great and the MPG performance is above the stated norm. The features like the back-up camera, side camera, and lane departure warning are great safety features. I've owned Honda Accords since 1999 and, so far, they have never failed to impress. If a firm steady ride and reliability are important to you, this is a worthy car to consider.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love our new Honda!

Reviewed by Happy Honda Owner
March 29, 2015

We loved our 1985 Honda Accord LX and have been wanting to get another one ever since. We bought a 2015 Honda Accord EX with Champagne Frost Pearl paint and ivory cloth interior. There are leather accents in the interior that give it an upscale feel. There is plenty of leg room in the back, even with the front seats all the way back. The infotainment system is easy to use and the Bluetooth works very well. There is no sub-woofer in the base EX model but the sound is good enough without it. You just have to crank up the bass a little. We have only owned this vehicle for three weeks and haven't done any highway driving yet, but so far it has proven to be a well handling and comfortable car. All of our driving is stop and go city driving so we expect the gas mileage to be lower than advertised. I would definitely recommend this car to my friends.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Honda Accord Sedan Comparison Reviews

2015 Honda Accord Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.