newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda Accord Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda Accord

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda Accord!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

69 of 75 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Accord Sport 4D Manual 4cyl

Reviewed by Georgia Boy
August 11, 2014

I purchased my 2014 Accord Sport 4 door 4 cylinder with 6 speed manual transmission. In short it is a lot of car for the money. The Good. Not many 4 door sedans of this size offer a manual transmission which was a must for me. I wanted a 4 door sedan, but I do like to drive and this is one smooth shifting manual. Interior space, ride comfort, interior noise level, safety features, fit and finish, are better than one expects at this price. Gas mileage is monitored on screen and will teach you to drive efficiently. So much so that I managed a 45mpg run to and from a neighboring town once. All in all about 70 miles. However to achieve these hybrid like numbers, I used 7th gear (neutral) a lot on the down hill stretches. It's hard, but not impossible to post a number like that in this car if you keep it below 50mph. I average 27-31 in Atlanta traffic going to and from work. I normally average 29mpg per tank, as I also like to drive it in fun mode. Resale value should be excellent. It's a Honda The Bad The seats in the Accord are very firm and their is no lumbar support unless you have an electric seat. The Sport has an electric driver seat so you only punish the passengers. However all front seat occupants will suffer the head shove. The headrest is angled so far forward that you get a neck ache that works right down your shoulder blades. I suppose this would be okay if you like to recline like a formula 1 racer. However, I prefer to sit up and am punished for it. The only advantage I think would be against whiplash since your head is already all the way forward. The engine is smooth running and loves to rev to redline. It is never buzzy. However, the fuel mapping during the trip from idle to redline I am getting two hesitation points. It feels like you are clearing an electronic hurdle each time, but once you get beyond the hesitation, it goes even stronger. I have a feeling that there is but one fuel map for both the CVT and the manual transmission versions. This might make some sense in a CVT, but with the manual transmission it is annoying. Even though I have these complaints after owning the car 4 months, I am hopeful that I am not alone, and Honda will somehow realize they need to improve these bits. I am happy with my new car, but I could be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Honda Accord 4 Cylinder with CVT sedan EX-L

Reviewed by Brian M
August 10, 2014

It took a little time to get used to the transmission but the gas mileage savings is remarkable compared to my 2003 accord. Car drives and handles great, interior style and comfort are also great. I bought a white colored Accord because it does not show dirt as bad as my previous gold accord. I like being able to download music to a USB drive and plugging it in to the car for a large amount of music. I like the way all the features of my android phone work with the sound system of the car. I can even stream Pandora through the Bluetooth. If I drive nice to work I have seen my MPG get to 36. I would recommend this car, it is the fourth Honda I have owned and I am not disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice car

Reviewed by AccordKT
August 09, 2014

Love this car got smooth highway handling and it drives tight without no problems. The seats are comfortable includes heated seats and power moon roof. It looks real sporty with Accord Sport on bit luxury added to it making worth better price got a Navigation and Bluetooth its excellent in resale value purchasing a Honda. V4 gives me a blast driving this car while ride effortless this is a more top of the line car. Good stereo system, Sirius XM satellite radio on long drives really having fun driving my Accord. Overall it's a Honda be recommended to others.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent value and car worth money

Reviewed by IronMan
August 09, 2014

I downsized to a Accord it is solid and rides smooth. The automatic trans is smooth on having better gas mileage nice interior materials. Drove across mountains and winding roads this car gave me power on my two day vacation. Equipped in navigation system works very well on my destinations has Pandora radio & Sirius XM radio along. The seats are comfortable having real spacious support to my legs and lumbar support perfect riding in Accord. I am having good fuel economy while Eco mode helps on much more performance ride from Accord its a nice car for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Car after 20 Years!!!!!!

Reviewed by New Car After 20 Years!
August 09, 2014

I did a lot of research since I hadn't bought a new car for a very long time. I went to all the dealerships since I do not own a computer. I was looking for a sedan, bottom model, possibly one above. I went to all the dealerships and looked at all the models. Gas economy and comfort were my requirements. All makes and models, both foreign and domestic were comparably priced. I narrowed my search to 3, 2 foreign and 1 domestic, as recalls became another consideration. I went back to the dealerships and test drove all 3. What surprised me the most was the ride in the Honda. It was smooth, quieter inside, and felt more solid on the road. I found the styling, inside and out to be better than comparable brands. It is roomier inside, classier outside, and the model just one step up had more features, including sunroof, backup camera, right turn camera, auto headlights, roomy trunk, dual comfort controls, and keyless entry, all adding more value for the dollar. I have not been disappointed. I have had there car for about 3 weeks and am getting about 37 mpg combined. Most of my driving is highway. Reliability, comfort, value, and low cost of ownership made the Honda Accord the best car for me. Check it out. I don't think you will be disappointed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Car

Reviewed by none
August 07, 2014

Car is what my definition of this vechicle is in my life. It is everything I want in a vechicle. It feels good driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car with a yo-yo transmission

Reviewed by Zafarrano
August 05, 2014

I'm a real person. I say that because many of the reviews here read alike and, surely, are written by marketing geeks. I own a 2014 Accord Coupe with the four-cylinder engine and CVT transmission. Frankly, I love the car and dislike the transmission. It's a rubber-band, yo-yo system that any experienced driver can learn to (I'm required to use politically correct language) dislike.. It's unpredictable on acceleration and, on a low-speed punch, it cause the car to surge, which, in turn, ruins your high-speed run onto the Interstate. And, contrary to the sales spiel, it does shift -- but in a type of range-search which is unpredictable. the "paddle-shifters" are both amusing and a heartbreak. A downshift from drive takes you into the 4th "range" everytime ... from 80 or 40 mph. The higher one causes an interesting delay. Most disconcerting is trying to downshift, via the steering-wheel mounted paddles while driving down a switchback mountain in the dark. The paddles move with the steering wheel, so, there's no chance of finding one while you're quickly steering. Instead, you're forced to ride -- and overheat -- the brakes. Buy the six banger. It has a real transmission. I will next time. Still, the engine is beautiful. Lots of power for a four banger. I see 40 mpg on the highway most of the time. The ride is a bit dissapointing, as is road noise. My Honda CR-V rides better and quieter. It also has more comfortable seats. Controls are hard to read and find, a real driving distaction. Can't understand why car makers can't color-code switches. All in all, its a great car and I love to drive it. I feel, however, that Honda is taking a few shortcuts it shouldn't. The unpredictable transmission; the thinner than liked seats; and the clunky ride. Nonetheless, I recommend the car because its better made, I'm sure, than its competitiors' models I rent while travelling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far love it

Reviewed by Schmitze
July 30, 2014

I got this about 2 months ago and so far it is going good. This is my first Honda. I had always Honda's are boring, family type cars and for those who prefers reliability over fun. But, I was pleasantly surprise with the technology and the functionality that come with the care. The comfort of rear and side camera was excellent. No need to check the blind spot. Engine is also reasonably powered not as peppy as my Mazda. But, for things like these I am ready to overlook the other small things.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fourth Honda - still loving them

Reviewed by Mom in Oviedo
July 24, 2014

i just got my fourth Honda - actually my second Accord Coupe. I went for the gas mileage this time and did not get the V-6. This car is terrific! It is big enough for the somewhat "fluffy" driver and is getting more than 30 mpg for driving that is mostly commuting. I've had the CR-V and the Crosstour and these vehicles are built to last.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Cars

Reviewed by Honda lover
July 19, 2014

I've owned 4 Hondas and 3 Acuras in the past 15 years. You can't go wrong with a Honda or Acura. I bought the 2014 Accord Sedan EX-L, 4 cylinder with CVT transmission. The 2014 has some nice improvements over my old 2012 model. 4 more MPG thanks to the CVT transmission. Improved and updated styling obviously. Vastly improved electronics and rear view camera. The one thing I love most is the electronic key and start button, which eliminates the need to insert a key into the ignition, and have keys dangling and hitting your knees. I've give this car a 4.8 out of 5.0. The 4 cylinder has plenty of power for 95% of most customers. If you want more, buy the 6 cylinder, but you'l lose about 6 MPG. Great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda Accord Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Honda Accord Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.