newcars.com®

New 2016 Honda Accord Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Honda Accord

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Honda Accord!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

28 of 30 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Honda Accord Sport, White, 6-Speed Manual Tra

Reviewed by Porter RAnch Bob
May 17, 2016

We had to go all the way from Porter Ranch, CA to Fairfield, CA (50 miles from Sacramento) to get this car. There were only two of the exact model I wanted and this dealer matched the pricing from the Auto Club and several other buying services. The car is exactly what I wanted and the dealer (Steve Hopkins Honda) more than met every expectation we has as regards the car and the buying experience itself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not going quietly in San Marino Red!

Reviewed by CC
May 12, 2016

This car's days are numbered. The availability of a full size (OK, large mid-size) sedan with a manual transmission is nearly "non." Moved up from a manual sports compact with some curated performance upgrades (suspension/exhaust) to this, what I believe will be something softer and more mature. The 2016 Accord Sport 6MT is smooth and polished, beautifully built, commodious and quiet. The 6-speed is the most effortless and precise I've driven. A high volume dealer can help sort some of what is missing from the factory on this trim (heated leather seats) as accessory items. Don't let dealers affect a market adjustment on the car because of "rarity." 6MT Sports are only rare because the take rate is low. You can practically name your price and order it. The dealer will be happy not to have to finance it to sit on the lot. I am in the process of breaking it in slowly, but I will be reaching for that mid-6 second 0-60 soon enough. Wish me luck. For reference, in between purchasing and picking it up, I rented and drove a Mazda 6 (6sp auto) for a week on a business trip. True, the Mazda is a tighter handler, but it feels like a much smaller, narrower, less substantial vehicle in general, and other than in top trim I found its looks generic to the point of invisibility. Not so with my San Marino Red Accord Sport! No buyer's remorse here.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Reliable Transportation

Reviewed by Pete
May 05, 2016

This is actually my fourth Honda and the other three are still running well with well over 100K on each of them. The car is solid transportaion with good mileage and comfort. My only negative with the car is the Honda Car Play/Apple Play which is not what as easy to use as they lead you to believe, nor do at this point, do I see what it brings to the table over the entertainment/phone system in my 2013 Honda Accord. Woud I recommend it yes, is it my dream car, no, just great reliable transportation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Repeat Honda Owner

Reviewed by Daisys Mom
May 04, 2016

After 9 years of driving my trusted 2007 White Honda Accord , she had just under 230,000 miles on her. It was time to look for a new one. Working via email with a local Honda dealer, my hubby and I showed up and they had my new White Honda Accord waiting on me. I couldn't bear trading in my reliable 2007, so she came home with us and our son will now drive it. The new body style of the 2016 is very sporty even on my basic model. You hear people say, if you ever have a Honda, you will purchase another one. Very true! After a quick spin on a test drive, we wrote a check and I drove off the lot with 8 miles on the speedometer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Purchase

Reviewed by Honda Guy
May 04, 2016

The 2016 Honda Accord Sport is the first brand new car I have purchased and it is worth every penny. I would strongly recommend this vehicle. Perfect vehicle for anyone looking for a reliable comfortable and confident car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An ImpressiveFirst encounter

Reviewed by Redcoat
April 19, 2016

Interior spacious and comfortable-driving response smooth and powerful and styling bold and with enough character to be impressive without being intrusive.There were lots of details to appeal to the techno driver while remaining simple and intuitive to be easily grasped.Best feature was the CVT which made driving the smoothest I've ever experienced, The interior fit and finish was of a superior level and could have graced a much more expensive vehicle.Altogether a delightful surprise.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Honda Accord

Reviewed by Monroe
March 21, 2016

I would like to comment on the outstanding customer service I received at Pohanka Honda in Capital Heights, MD. Raaqim Cason has been the best sales person I have dealt with in many years. He was very professional and courteous. As a salesman, Raaqim had the integrity I was looking for in a sales person and it was worth my while. He was honest and straight forward right through to the delivery of my new 2016 Honda Accord! We sincerely hope Pohanka Honda will work to hire more employees like Raaqim Cason!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Coupe

Reviewed by Fabio
March 21, 2016

Would recommend the 6 cylinder, and power passenger seat. I got neither with the EX-L model. Very nice body style on the coupe

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great value for the price

Reviewed by DKB
March 09, 2016

I've only had my new vehicle for a short time, but would highly recommend it to others. It drives smoothly, the inside is well-crafted, and the styling is modern and not stuffy. All the electronics are a challenge to learn, but I look forward to all of the new features they will provide.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Real person. Best car I have ever driven.

Reviewed by Vergil
March 09, 2016

Im a real reviewer here, just taking the time to say im now driving a honda accord sport and its amazing!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Honda Accord Sedan Comparison Reviews

2016 Honda Accord Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.