newcars.com®

New 2017 Honda Accord Reviews

New 2017 Honda Accord

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

71 of 74 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I really love this car

Reviewed by AD
May 15, 2017

I had another new car but since I love my accord I have lost a lot of money to change!!! To me this car is very nice and really comfort.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Such a stylish car

Reviewed by Stephyv35
May 13, 2017

I had my eye on this car forever! I liked when they introduced the new design in 2013 and then when they revamped it in 2016! The Special Edition is what I went with because the red stitching just completes the whole look! Not only stylish but it drives so nice and is reliable! I love it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One smooooooth ride

Reviewed by ToddVa
May 13, 2017

Top to bottom the best drive I've ever had. One of the safest vehicles I've seen on paper. The performance is awesome, and use to yake my 3 girls all around the east coast.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car ive ever owned!

Reviewed by Yuvi
May 13, 2017

Im in love with my Honda Accord EXL V6. By far the best car ive ever owned in my opinion. Ride is smooth, interior is spacious. With a family of four, this car is more than enough. I traded my little nissan sentra for this beauty and oh boy im glad i did. Eventhough i loved my Sentra, my Honda is a better, more reliable car with a whole lot of features and so much fun to drive. Glad i made this choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Options I've ever had in a car

Reviewed by Happy Honda Owner
May 09, 2017

This vehicle drives and feels like a car costing twice as much. "best bang for the buck". I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone as it's mine but there's plenty more at Metro Honda Genaro Amaya Sales Consultant Was a pleasure to work with on our purchase on 5/6/17 of a 2017 Orchid White Honda Accord Touring, Might have went somewhere else if it wasn't for him. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to seeing you again when we bring our car in for its first service (when due)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A lux car on a mid-class budget

Reviewed by ADowney
May 09, 2017

Tom Fenton atKeeler Honda hit a home run when he sold me this car! Love it! If you want great service and huge selection, Keeler Honda is your dealer!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by Demond
May 09, 2017

The vehicle has a smooth ride, easy to access functions, and comfortable interior. It is very stylish and enjoyable to drive. I believe a road trip is in the future!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this Car

Reviewed by KristineP
May 08, 2017

I love the Honda Accord Sport, from its sporty wheels to paddle shifters, leather trim and other features that make it more than the usual sedan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by Needed new car
May 07, 2017

We have had an Accord previously and had no problems with it. We love this new one and plan on driving it for years!! Love the color, gas mileage, and driving/handling. Perfect for us!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Accord Sport: Not What I expected

Reviewed by KSoto46
May 06, 2017

First let me start by saying that my car is actually a Subaru TriBeCa and the Honda Accord Sport was the loaner vehicle that they put me in while I've been waiting on a recall being addressed. The first day I drove the Accord Sport I was thrilled with the pep that it had, but that is coming from a much heavier 4 cylinder vehicle, so it isn't a surprise that it felt peppy. That thrill has faded quickly in the three weeks that I've been driving the vehicle. In the first week of having the Accord Sport I was deceived into believing that some how Sport mode utilized a turbo or something to make it faster, the reality is that Sport makes your rev higher similar to dropping a gear so if you try starting from a complete stop in Sport, you will likely be disappointed with how fast (or rather slow) it accelerates. On top of a slow start, there was an instance in which the transmission would not shift up and to make it worse, it acted almost like it was in neutral and I could not accelerate past a certain speed without switching to drive instead. This only happened twice, but it is enough to make me skeptical of this car. Each time I drive this car I am less and less impressed with the performance of the Sport. You are paying extra money for a fancier interior more than you are for performance. On the plus side, I appreciate the fuel mileage of the car. It isn't as great as a hybrid but it still does well. I made a 5.5hr trip and still had a 1/4 tank of gas left. The vehicle has decent brakes and it corners well. It doesn't have a very good turn radius and the backup camera gets extremely blurry at night but it is crystal clear during the day. I still prefer my side mirrors but it is nice being able to see a wider range of cars coming when you are trying to back up. One more thing that absolutely needs upgraded in this car are the speakers, they are really terrible. Overall the car is alright as a first time car, or perhaps an in between car, but this is not a car I will likely ever buy myself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 Honda Accord Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Honda Accord Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews