newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Honda Accord Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Honda Accord

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Honda Accord!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

35 of 38 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Strong performance for the money

Reviewed by Arizona Driver
June 22, 2015

I bought a 2015 blue Honda Accord Sport CVT about three months ago and really love this car. I picked the car mostly because of it's rock bottom price (after some negotiations among dealers), great fuel economy and reliability. But it turns out the car is a lot of fun to drive for an economical family sedan. It corners well and remains composed. It accelerates strongly for a 4 cylinder, although the CVT takes a bit getting used to. It is far better than the one in the Altima. The fuel economy is great so learning to appreciate the CVT's flexibility. In econ mode it gets especially great mileage. As far as complaints about stiff suspension and excessive road noise, I really haven't had any problems. I like the ride. The Sport is firm but far from punishing. The now-departed Acura TSX also had a firm ride (suspension was different though) but the Accord handles bumps better. I have also driven a Fusion Titanium and a Volkswagen Passat SE for an extended period. I definitely like the Accord Sport more. My favorite reasonably affordable sedan is the Volkswagen CC. The Accord comes close and is significantly cheaper. As far as noise, I owned an Acura MDX, which is very quiet but haven't been bothered by the Accord. I am not sure there is a more efficient and fun car out there for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 Accord Sport CVT

Reviewed by GoCar
June 21, 2015

Quality of product very good. Amount of features good but could be a little better for price, compare to japan and canadian sport model. Reliability, too early to tell.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Problem with Honda Accord

Reviewed by Beekeeper
June 11, 2015

The main problem I have found with the Honda Accord is "road noise" is excessive. Apparently there is no fix for this problem I brought it to Honda's attention but have not received any correspondence indicating there is any way to reduce the "road noise". Checking online I found that Honda has had road noise problems going back for several years. One site indicated the Toyota Camry has less road noise than the Accord. I should have done more research before purchasing. I suggest test driving any vehicle on and interstate highway to see if you are satisfied with noise level. I am now looking for a local shop who can install more noise reducing material.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent Service

Reviewed by David
May 23, 2015

Ed Valenz & Ernie Rohn have made this the best car buying experience ever. They've both been patient, kind, & professional. I would recommend them so you can experience the same level of service i recieved.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Got what I wanted. Go fish.

Reviewed by Car Salesman Hater
May 22, 2015

This was exactly what I was looking for. Black on black. Leather, V6, moonroof, etc. I got it for a GREAT price--well below invoice (including all their manufacturer incentives). Had to drive 2 hours to get it, but it was worth it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Honda Accord EX-L V6 2dr.

Reviewed by markforjg24
May 21, 2015

Best car I ever owned. Plenty of power with the V6. Don't buy the 4 cylinder though. Great fuel mileage. I get 35-40 mpg on the interstate and about 27 in town. Amazing with a 278 hp V6. Very comfortable to ride in. Only 3 things I wish could be changed. Sun roof should slide on top of roof, the headlights shine either blue or white instead of the yellow like old halogen bulbs, and more choices of interior colors with all paint colors. Got 1,600 miles on the car and love it. Always getting complements about how good it looks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Galpin Honda made the impossible possible!!!

Reviewed by Cris Reyes
May 21, 2015

When I came in to return my parents' Honda Accord 2012 car lease, I didn't expect to qualify for a car, let alone a car lease on my own. Since I wasn't on the lease, I didn't qualify for the buyout program; furthermore, I recently moved to Arizona and was recently employed about two months ago. As a recent college grad, I thought I didn't have the employment history nor the credit to qualify on my own but after paying back a little debt, bringing a $1500 down payment, and demonstrating the care and financial responsibility I provided for the previous lease, Honda went out of their way to make the impossible possible. Not only did I qualify on my own, I was able to take home a brand new Honda Accord 2015 LX for a lower interest rate than most first time car buyers with less than average credit scores. Even though I was sick on a raining day, they made the transition from a lease to a buy smoothly with Alexis from the lease department, Silas sales consultant, and Financial Manager Joe all working together to make this possible. I definitely feel like I am part of the Galpin Honda family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Really like this car

Reviewed by My First Honda
May 08, 2015

I've had this car for just over a month now. It is very comfortable, rides well (I have seen other reviews where people thought it was too stiff), and handles great. The back up camera is nice and it does serve a purpose since you really can't see anything but the package shelf but after 35+ years of driving - I look behind me. I like the blue tooth and the USB port but the radio is very flat sounding - even with 6 speakers - I have been in lesser cars that had better sounding radios. There is also more road noise than I would have expected. You can clearly hear the other cars around you on the highway. But those are my only 2 complaints. I love the way the car looks and feels. I gets great gas mileage! (compared to my old car) I just really like this car and am very happy I bought it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I am a Honda Fan

Reviewed by Honda Fan
May 03, 2015

I drove a 2008 Honda Accord until recently and never had a problem with my car, I am very happy with my new car and expect to enjoy it as much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Perfect

Reviewed by Weezie
April 18, 2015

Looks and rides great!Love Honda .My 03 Accord was dependable,so got another Accord.Wish had better gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Honda Accord Sedan Comparison Reviews

2015 Honda Accord Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.