cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid Reviews

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

The New Hybrid

Reviewed by Old Tennis Player
April 10, 2014

This car is a joy to drive. There is plenty of pickup if you wish to hot rod around and yet amazing mpg if you drive sensible. I wish the battery would last longer when you are in EV mode, but it does recharge fairly quickly. As the weather is getting warmer, my average mpg per tank has improved from 40 to 43 to 45. ON a recent 50 mile trip on both interstate and back roads I average 54 mpg according to the in car"s computer. The controls on the steering and dash are easy to use and the sound system is first rate. I am very pleased with this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun with New Technology

Reviewed by Southern Grandpa
April 06, 2014

I've driven 1000 miles in the last 3 weeks and enjoyed the car the entire time. I purchased the base model which pleases me because the complaints seem to be about the features in the Touring model. The mileage has been increasing with the temperature so I started at 40 mpg and am now averaging 45 mpg, with 42 mpg overall. The car has good pick up and smooth brakes. I'm amazed at how easy it is to drive, as though it were a regular car. I wish the front chrome wasn't blue, but I'll get over it. The reduced trunk space isn't a problem for me since my prior car was a Civic. The big question is how will it drive in 10 years. I was able to get a price reduction to $28,600 but then bought the extended warranty at $1300 so, basically, I bought the car at MSRP and had the extended warranty thrown in so Honda is putting its money where its mouth is. So far, no buyer's remorse.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

happy car buyer

Reviewed by kevlee
April 02, 2014

I did a lot a research before buying this car. I read many of the reviews and comparisons between Ford and Toyota as far as Hybrids go. I decided upon the Honda Hybrid based upon its MPG rating and technology and reliability. After three and a half weeks of driving I finally filled up the 14 gallon tank of gas. I am so glad I made this purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far, so good

Reviewed by Mountain Guy
March 31, 2014

We have 1,200 miles on the Accord Touring Hybrid now. So far, so good. On a 450-mile trip a couple of weekends ago in both urban and rural driving, in both flat territory and in mountains, the car says we averaged 47.5 miles per gallon, just about what Honda claimed it would. We are pretty gentle in our driving habits and are driving about as usual. Compared with other Accords and a Civic we have had, this car is powerful, quiet, and smooth--almost luxurious. The three cameras, the radar, and the split driver's mirror give an impressive view of what's all around us. I especially like the adaptive cruise control. We tend to keep our cars for eight or nine years and to put a lot of miles on them, so we'll see how this holds up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Honda Lover
March 29, 2014

I've had my Honda Touring Hybrid since December 2013 and in less then 4 months have put all, mostly highway, 7500 miles on it myself. I love the safety features, I love how it handles and the quiet smooth ride. The seats are very comfortable even after long hours on the road. I wish operating the phone using verbal commands was more user friendly. Even in a quiet car the system does not pick up my simplest of commands, but sometimes it does. The minus for performance is due to the gas mileage. I came from a Prius so I miss my Prius mileage and cargo space but I love everything else about the Honda. I was told after the 5000 mile break in period, mpg will improve. I don't expect to compete with the Prius in mpg due to size, weight etc,, but I have been waiting for consistency in the listed mpg in the Honda. It's been an adjustment for me. After the break in period mileage seems to improve somewhat but so has the weather temps and still rarely meet expectations. I am keeping track the old fashion way, paper and pen. I got on here to see what other owners have said. Would I buy another Honda? Yes. Honda Hybrid? Maybe not, at up to 35 mpg the non hybrids come close enough to my 38 average mpg and for a few thousand $ less and no batteries to consider. Warmer temps yet may change my mind.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great value for great milage

Reviewed by tweetyb
March 08, 2014

i am very pleased with all the technology within the car i am still learning all the features that the car has.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Buyer
March 04, 2014

After test driving a hybrid touring, I have purchased this great car at this dealership. A very fine piece of technology. Looking forward to taking delivery soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great hybrid car!

Reviewed by wheeze
February 20, 2014

I have had the 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid Touring model for about 3 weeks. Here are the positives -- I am quite impressed - the car handles quite well (even in messy winter weather), and is very responsive. The hybrid system is great -- I don't yet know what my mpg will be (right now it is 30 mpg but that is a residual of people test driving it before I bought it) -- the pick up is great. The styling is awesome and the inside feels quite spacious. The safety features are great, too -- the lane departure warning and forward collision warning systems are nice to keep you alert and out of trouble (and the way I drive, I don't have too many false alarms). Okay, now the negatives.... The nav system is good, although the maps are out of date. The Honda-link AHA station (this allows you to use your phone for music/info, etc.) works sometimes, but is intermittent (don't know if this is a problem with my phone or the car). However, the ipod link works great, and the Song-by-Voice works well with it. All in all, it is a great luxury-feeling hybrid that really performs, and I suspect my mileage will improve as the weather does. If you are considering this car, I'd strongly suggest taking a test drive....you'll be hooked!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

REALLY RELIABLE VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED!!!

Reviewed by STORMANNORMAN
February 18, 2014

The Honda Accord Hybrid really does save on gas. I have only praise for this vehicle!! It is really EASY TO HANDLE. IT HANDLES GREAT. THIS CAR HAS SUPBERB SHOCKS. YOU CAN HARDLY TELL YOUR ARE ON THE ROAD. IT IS TEN TIMES BETTER THAN THE TOYOTA CAMRY I HAD OWNED!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Buyer
January 25, 2014

I liked this car so much that I have purchased this vehicle 3 days ago. I am waiting for it to be delivered. I test drove one just like it before purchase.I used Cars.com to locate the car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.