newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

23 of 23 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excelent so far

Reviewed by Terry
August 11, 2014

We just purchased this car 3 weeks ago. We owned a 2009 Civic EX-L, 2010 CRV EX-L, and now this Accord Hybrid. My wife rolled the civic and slid 40 feet in a ditch in Northern Wisconsin upside down. I am convinced she would have died in any other small car, but the Honda was safe, and she was protected. We decided to go with more protection, so went with the CRV EX-L. We were not as happy with this car. It burned oil and gave us incorrect info on the engine oil. We also had problems with our AC. There was a recall, but the AC was never really corrected. This may have been just this particular car, but while having it in to service we test drove and fell in love with the Accord. I haven't had this car for long, but I give it high ratings on comfort. The interior is well laid out. This Hybrid has actually caused me to be more conscientious about my driving habits, as well as my wife. The car is solid, beautiful interior/exterior, and most importantly very economical! So far I highly recommend this model to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

A balance of Economy and Performance

Reviewed by Accord Hybrid Owner
August 08, 2014

I've put nearly 10,000 miles on my Accord Hybrid so far. I've averaged about 46 MPG with many of those miles coming over the recent cold winter. Using the heat can really take a hit especially on shorter trips. In the summer months I've averaged 60-65 MPG in town. On several road trips I've averaged right around 45 MPG. Favorite Features: Comfort, handling, amazing MPG especially for the size and power of the vehicle. Suggested Improvements: Improve voice recognition, better infotainment functionality. less engine revving when accelerating.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by New Hybrid Owner
August 04, 2014

Great car. Unbelievable mileage had first fill up at 615 miles and got 45 mpg out of the first tank. The Honda entertainment system is a bit strange and the Hondalink smart phone app does not work . The car however is excellent. The reliability rating is required to post the review however it should be ignored.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beats MPG

Reviewed by Hybrid Enthusiast
July 22, 2014

The Accord hybrid consistently beats the estimated MPG on my daily commute. My commute is 21 miles each way split city/hwy. I'm averaging 55 MPG per trip with a one-way maximum of 62 MPG!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not getting the MPG expected

Reviewed by larryhat
July 19, 2014

This is my 4th hybrid and all of the others delivered on the mpg promise: CT200H, ES300H, Camry Hybrid. We are currently averaging 37 mpg between highway and city driving. Other than that huge disappointment, we have found the car to be fun to drive and we love all the added safety features offered on our Touring model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Remember, you are buying Gas Mileage

Reviewed by UMASS
July 14, 2014

Love the ride, the 41 MPG AVG and exterior/interior design thus far. I traded in Toyota Camry Hybrid and much nicer car. If I had to nitpick, here are 3 items to be aware of: 1) You don't have much acceleration - it's a hybrid people. 2) Would be good if there were a few more little spots up front to stash $, coins, pens, etc. 3) Head Room for passengers in back a bit low - if you have two 6 feet + sons. Still a Great Buy !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Multiple Honda Owner
July 13, 2014

Really Enjoying this Hybrid. Traded in a Lexus 300 Hybrid which was a nice car but this is better. Looking forward to delivery of 2015 FIT I have on order

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressed!

Reviewed by Go Honda
June 29, 2014

Just got the car within the last 2 weeks. I got over 900 miles to one tank of gas! In this time I have gotten on a trip around town 63 miles per gallon(14 mile trip). I had a friendly dash with a friend(Scion FRS), and beat him. If you want great gas milage it is there, if you want some thrills its there too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best new car I've owned in 50 years.

Reviewed by clippedeagle1
June 25, 2014

My 2014 Honda Accord Hybrid Touring car looks, feels, and drives great. It has all the bells and whistles and still provides the best mileage in class. No compromises are required. My only quibbles are with the weak dealer and financing network. On May 8 I took delivery of the car and received my contract. It indicated how much to pay and when. It did not have an account number or an address. I needed both to make a payment. I prodded both the dealer and Honda Financial Services to get the information I needed to pay my first/final payment on time on June 7. I got it in time to pay on line, just. Great car. Finance elsewhere.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the car which deserves all the kudos

Reviewed by Billy CA Driver
June 19, 2014

I've had my new Accord Hybrid Touring vehicle for two months and love everything about it. I would never guess I was driving a hybrid. It is zippy! I'm used to driving our second car which is a Toyota Prius which groans during acceleration. The new Accord Hybrid is averaging about 40 mpg overall and has the zip of my V-6 Camry XLE that averaged only 20 mpg. The car is quiet, super comfortable and loaded with safety features I couldn't get on any Toyota or Lexus in this price range. I'd have to spend another $10K to get comparable features. The trunk is definitely on the modest size, but for the two of us, it handles our big trips for supplies at Costco just fine and has reformed me from carrying around all kinds of things I never use for years in the trunk. I was tempted by the safety features on the Suburu Outback, but the relatively poor gas mileage convinced me to go with the Accord Hybrid.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Honda Accord Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.