newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

32 of 36 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

New Truck I love it

Reviewed by d. cork
June 19, 2017

This truck drives like a dream It is smooth and handles like a luxury car I am well satisfied with my purchase

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GMC - OR CHEV

Reviewed by N/A
June 18, 2017

THIS GMC IS Built the best I like all there colors there built tough the ride and handles great they have alot of room i just wish that the payment are to hi i would of had one if there wont to hi

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

More effort needed on QA

Reviewed by Jon P
June 18, 2017

Generally ok, but a couple concerning QA issues including a crooked steering wheel (bad alignment) from the factory which is apparently not covered by warranty, and a dark splotch UNDER the clear coat on the silver paint. There is also a software glitch in the '17 Sierras and Silverados that jacks up reverse camera screen brightness to maximum when reverse is selected. This can be extremely irritating at night and GM hasn't yet recognized it as an issue they plan to resolve. I upgraded from a '14 to a '17 and find that the overall interior quality is dropping a bit year-over-year, hopefully GM isn't falling back into their old habits...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 Denali Ultimate is absolutely stunning!

Reviewed by CrimsonGeneral
June 06, 2017

Best truck I have ever owned. It's like GM wrapped up an luxury car, sports car, and a pickup all in one. Magnetic ride is fantastic. Interior for a truck is very appealing. Only have 5000 miles on it so far, but averaging 18MPG. That's using a calculator at each fill up. On board computer seems to be a bit optimistic. Would recommend this truck to anyone!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Shaky Mess of a Truck

Reviewed by Zach
June 02, 2017

People should avoid purchasing a GMC Sierra at all costs. The trucks are sold with known vibrations issues for which GM has no repair/solution. Mine causes me to be nauseous within 15 minutes of driving at all speeds above 40 mph. GM has deemed this to be "operating as designed". Poor design if it is manufactured to make you sick. I would strongly recommend you purchase any brand but GM.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I have been a GM owner for 40+ years

Reviewed by TBird Z-28
June 01, 2017

I like the features and mechanical aspect of the vehicle , 5.3 - 6 speed , as well as the exterior body lines . The interior quality and lay out also is something i like. I have only 600 miles on the vehicle but am pleased with it so far

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hold their value

Reviewed by PhxAZTruck
June 01, 2017

I love this truck. We use these for our company trucks and they hold their value and work hard. These last forever and look great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Shaky Mess

Reviewed by Zach
May 30, 2017

My truck vibrates at all speeds above 40 mph and makes me physically ill. GM has stated that it is operating as designed even though 3 dealerships confirmed it has issues. Their customer service is poor and I would recommend people look elsewhere. It is a common issue with these trucks for which GM has no solution. Read up on the chevy shakes before considering a Sierra/Silverado.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

best truck on the road

Reviewed by cladd
May 27, 2017

excellent choice, towing is amazing. comfort is impeccable. powerful engine, leg room is plentiful, handles superb..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck

Reviewed by Bob
May 26, 2017

This truck meets all my needs for normal commuting and trailer towing. Very nice to drive and very powerful engine

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews