newcars.com®

New 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Reviews

New 2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love this truck

Reviewed by Blackledge
April 24, 2017

Just an amazing pickup truck. From the style to all the features this is one truck that delivers. The ride is unlike other pickups I have driven. The comfort and look of the interior outshines the competition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love the new looks of the gmc truck

Reviewed by Sheila
April 21, 2017

I would return to hudiburg to purchase another vehicle with rick Shultz!! Love my new truck!! Very well equipped love the new looks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Completely satisfied. Go GMC!

Reviewed by Starik
April 21, 2017

Love it. Always have.6th GMC truck and counting!I use it every day to travel to work and back and I go off road to go fishing and hunting .It never let me down!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Farm Owner

Reviewed by David Leavitt
April 14, 2017

Am very impressed with how vehicle drives, interior excellent, safety features outstanding, handles the road conditions great, impressed with gas mileage for how much power motor has.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Buy A Ford

Reviewed by Timham77
April 13, 2017

I have had my 2017 GMC Sierra SLT crew cab for 6 months. It is extremely outdated compered to the ford F-150 interior. I also have rust spots that are all over my exterior and GMC is telling me it has nothing to do with there paint. I can't believe a $54,000 brand new truck is rusting and it's my problem. I will be getting back into a ford as quick as possible. Do yourself a favor and test drive the Ford. I get terrible gas mileage as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Very luxurious interior.

Reviewed by MOLEFACE
April 12, 2017

The interior of my all terrain edition is fantastic. It has all the luxury of an SLT but with some great additional features. My favorite is the carbon fiber accents on the seats. I've had trucks with leather interior before and it always seems that the left side of the drivers seat wears out first from climbing in and out. The all terrain has woven carbon fiber on the sides of the bucket seats. I haven't had my truck long enough to know for sure, but this appears to a solution to a problem I've had in the past.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Preferred GMC-Chevrolet, Grand Haven Michigan

Reviewed by jamesb
April 05, 2017

Preferred GMC-Cherolet in Grand Haven was great tower with in leasing my new truck. The Salesman, Sales Manager and Finance Manager were all very easy to work with. I would not hesitate recommending this dealership to my friends or family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

love it

Reviewed by MiFamily02
March 31, 2017

just purchase a truck and love it so much. Tons of room and overall super excited to learn all the perks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Light duty 1500 Sierra Denali

Reviewed by Peeps
March 30, 2017

New body style design and performance of the 1500 Sierra Denali pickup is at the top of its class. This vehicle can be used as a workhorse or going out on a Saturday night. First class, Good job GMC!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Sierra SLT Z71 Crew Cab

Reviewed by cedeweese
March 28, 2017

This is a beautiful truck with an interior on par with many luxury vehicles. We purchased the dealer's loaner model to get deep discounts and one can't tell that it's not a new vehicle. The styling on the outside is stunning, it fits our family well, the electronics are amazing yet easy to use, and the seating is prime. The only downfalls are that our 2005 Suburban that we traded had a 5.3 L engine just as our new truck does but the Suburban seemed to be stronger off the line and the Goodyear tires on our new truck make it really hard to get going in the rain. The fuel economy on the new truck makes up for the perceived power difference (which probably isn't a real difference anyhow).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews