newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 GMC Sierra 1500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 GMC Sierra SLT

Reviewed by Ray & Sandra in Cranberry Township, PA
August 30, 2015

This truck is amazing! Comfortable, stylish, powerful, QUIET!, state of the art, I could go on and on. On a trip from Nashville to Pittsburgh, we averaged 24 mpg (5.3 engine) thanks to the ability to switch from V8 to V4, and we used the cruise control for most of the trip. This truck has so many options that are easy to use, and make driving it safe. Was surprised when we crossed the line and the driver's seat vibrated to warn us of a lane departure if we didn't use our turn signals to leave our lane. The luxurious leather interior with heated/cooled seats can rival the best luxury cars on the market. The truck will plant you into the seat if you need to accelerate, is super quiet to drive, has a smooth ride even with our Z71 off road package, has a very large interior with full sized back seat with the crew package, and more storage than you can imagine. We compared Ford, Chevy, Dodge, and GMC. We made the right decision and have no buyer's remorse. This truck is perfect!!! The engineers who designed this truck listened to the customers and gave people what they wanted. We are very much looking forward to some long, vacation trips with this truck! Awesome!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Right truck for me

Reviewed by James Paul Christopher Jones
August 26, 2015

Test drove new Ford F150 and liked how it felt but the interior was too cluttered for me. Liked the layout of the GMC much better. The truck is packed with features at the SLT level and presented in an appealing manner IMO. Test drove a Tundra and liked the spirited gas pedal better than the GMC. My knock on the Tundra was the interior design seemed piece-meal and while driving noticed too much exhaust noise for my taste. Maybe a few years ago I would have chosen the noise. But today, I have a very quiet Sierra - would not go as far to say it is luxury quiet, but it is darn quiet. My SLT is Z71. Ride quality is great on and off road and have averaged 20mpg overall with mixed driving in NE Ohio hills. Really happy with the truck - seems and feels like quality through and through. Nice work on this one GM.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

excellent

Reviewed by pickup enthusiast
July 08, 2015

Haven't had it long enough to get a review. Will be driving it more over the summer. Will also be using it for fall hunting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best truck that i have owned

Reviewed by Iceman
June 25, 2015

SMOOTH RIDE, VERY QUITE INSIDE THE TRUCK , VERY RELIABLE TRUCK I WOULD RECOMMEND THE GMC TRUCK TO EVERY ONE .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sierra 1500 All Terrain Luxury

Reviewed by mrgoodwords
June 04, 2015

I was looking for a truck that was both capable of charging through the snow, rumbling down a dirt road or taking a classy lady on a nice date and feeling at ease. This truck blends power, style and luxury into one. The cabin is quieter than my audi and the ride is smooth as can be. I'm really impressed with the infotainment and the new layout of the climate controls. Highly recommend this truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Man = Truck

Reviewed by Quick Silver
May 11, 2015

I recently purchased a 2015 GMC Sierra SLE. I feel very confident in my choice to purchase this vehicle thus far. The exterior & interior are equally nice. All of the features are amazing and unlike any vehicle I have owned before. All of them I use daily, from the WIFI for my kids to the reverse camera for precise parking. The truck has exceeded my expectations in every way. The crew cab comes in handy when I need to utilize the extra space. GMC is the way to go! #GMCroyalty

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Truck!

Reviewed by Sierra lover
April 06, 2015

Beautiful styling, luxurious interior, very smooth and quiet ride, loaded with features, lots of storage with three glove boxes, lots of door panel storage, large storage console in front seat, good economy, lots of power, spacious cab with lots of back seat space. There is absolutely nothing that I don't like about it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Another Great GMC 1500

Reviewed by PaulF
April 02, 2015

Traded in a 2004 Sierra 1500 SLT..........and for a new (2015) 1500 SLT. Redesigned with lots of extras. Rides great........Will probable lower rear end however because do not want to put side step on truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GMC Sierra 1500 All Terrain

Reviewed by Chad
March 14, 2015

Cannot even describe how nice this truck is. Smooth and very quiet ride. Exceptional looks. Interior materials shine. The leather is better than the Denali. Storage, technology very good. The voice system understands where my old Tpypta system always got the voice directions wrong. Seats comfortable. Wife loves truck and neighbors love to look at it. 4WD system works well. With the rebates I feel it is the best truck value going,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

awesome truck

Reviewed by truck fanatic
February 09, 2015

the 2015 sierra 1500 is an awesome truck the power the accessories ,comfort is fantastic. and the guys at west metro buick gmc are the best Jeffs team is truly awesome 10 out of 10 and 5 stars easily

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.