newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

44 of 48 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Trucks are different today

Reviewed by Mark
August 10, 2017

The truck (small V8) was rated at 22 highway. It gets every bit 22 on the highway driving at 65mph. Around town, in all stop and go, it has averaged > 18 and I am happy with that. It has a comfortable ride and I find the various options on the car are well thought out and user friendly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck I've owned

Reviewed by Tres'
August 09, 2017

SLT package is very nice. Comes with all the bells and whistles that you'll ever need. Gmc did a great job on the design and comfort.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Classy yet ready to work!!

Reviewed by Stlbluecard
August 06, 2017

This is my second sierra slt and I just love it. Rides excellent and is ready to do whatever i need. Gets respectful gas mileage of combined at 22 mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

performs like a truck and drives like a sport car

Reviewed by Alberta
August 05, 2017

Incredible I. Every way and great on fuel with a 6.2 liter engin. Very comfortable Keats as I'm 6'2" tall. The headlights guys are great at night.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck I've owned!!!

Reviewed by CrimsonGeneral
August 02, 2017

Absolutely love my truck. Bought the 2017 Denali Ultimate package at GM employee pricing making it much more reasonable than full MSRP. A lot of vehicle for the money and knowing half ton trucks in general can hit the 200K mile mark with ease makes it a great value proposition if you keep your vehicles long term. Our family travels very often (just got back from a 2K mile trip) and the truck is the best highway cruiser I have ever owned. Even loaded down with roughly 1000#'s in the bed, driving through the mountains, I averaged 22 MPG (calculated at each fill up) out of my 6.2L 4x4!!!! That really impressed me. Approaching the 9000 mile mark with no issues or concerns. Love my Denali!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck but at a hefty price

Reviewed by SierraNick
July 28, 2017

I love my truck. The SLT model i have comes with just about every option which makes driving it very pleasant experience. I'm constantly getting complimented on it, and i don't blame them. When its all shined up, those chrome 20" wheels on against the black paint is a gorgeous site. The real big kicker though is the price tag. Once you start throwing all the options on these things, it can start getting crazy. It definitely makes you think twice when you go to throw something in the bed. It is a truck after all, but your wallet won't think so.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

seems to have strayed from a better design

Reviewed by writer13
July 27, 2017

The interior of the GMC Sierra used to be much more comfortable. Surfaces were softer. the steering wheel used to be lined up center to the drivers seat and with the gauges. and the back seat used to be larger and more comfortable for longer distance drives.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I really like it style and versatilty

Reviewed by spokes32
July 26, 2017

This is a nice truck for all around use hauling towing ride comfort and great styling. it has adequate power and decent mpg

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GMC

Reviewed by Papa Truck
July 20, 2017

Excellent Truck very good MPG and the ride is very comfortable. Wish they had put air vents for the rear seats area. One of the best pick truck on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great all around truck

Reviewed by gts
July 17, 2017

I love everything about this truck. The only other thing I would want is a push button ignition instead of a key. Otherwise I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews